April 25, 2024, 06:17:25 AM

Author Topic: Happy Anniversary on T&T first WC game ever.  (Read 7751 times)

Re: Happy Anniversary
« Reply #30 on: June 11, 2008, 08:21:55 AM »

Kandi, yuh know the people in the first pic ?
The indian guy with his hand in the air used to work with me.  He migrated about 10 years ago and I haven't seen him since and have no contact for him.

i think that the women are eman family
check with him

« Reply #31 on: June 11, 2008, 08:47:40 AM »
i was just thinking this myself the other day  :beermug: to we warriors....

VERY PROUD DAY!!!!

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #32 on: June 11, 2008, 09:11:36 AM »
That was a fantastic day.  I remember sitting in front of a big TV screen in London, wrap up in mih big Trini flag with mih official team juzzy on.  When de final whistle blow I hug up all kinda man an' ting, jumping up and down celebrating like we just hit Sweden 10 in dey ass.  What a day..........
.........and may God bless our Nation.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #33 on: June 11, 2008, 10:47:01 AM »

edit...ah borrow pics from the Destination Germany section  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?board=12.0

The indian guy with his hand in the air used to work with me.  He migrated about 10 years ago and I haven't seen him since and have no contact for him.

nope..i just borrow the pics from the Destination Germany fprum...send eman a PM and see if he can hook yuh up...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #34 on: June 11, 2008, 11:02:24 AM »

nope..i just borrow the pics from the Destination Germany fprum...send eman a PM and see if he can hook yuh up...

Yeah that is my brother in law and his family - check your PM

« Reply #35 on: June 11, 2008, 11:09:25 AM »
We reuniting long lost co workers and all dis site keeps geting betta

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #36 on: June 11, 2008, 11:10:18 AM »
We reuniting long lost co workers and all dis site keeps geting betta

weary i now thinking d same thing...

2 years later and d memories still uniting people...

« Reply #37 on: June 11, 2008, 11:16:45 AM »
Dis site is a live line oui. I meh self was wukin with eman sister in law just talkin bout d site and realize she is eman sister in law. We just need a weddin and we go b in real buziness

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #38 on: June 11, 2008, 11:26:01 AM »
Dis site is a live line oui. I meh self was wukin with eman sister in law just talkin bout d site and realize she is eman sister in law. We just need a weddin and we go b in real buziness

well if somebody go juss propose to meh...

« Reply #39 on: June 09, 2010, 11:25:36 PM »
Happy Anniversary folks  :beermug: :beermug:

I didnt want to go f**kin SA anyway  ;D

« Reply #40 on: June 10, 2010, 02:42:58 AM »
We should be in SA now......  Sweet and sour.

« Reply #41 on: June 10, 2010, 07:08:46 AM »
Ah boy...i remember dis day yes. De amount of madness dat play off.  :rotfl:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #42 on: June 10, 2010, 07:21:02 AM »
Just spoke 2 1 ah d guys and wished him Happy Anniversary. He said it brought back memories. A GR8 DAY

« Reply #43 on: June 10, 2010, 07:36:37 AM »
ah well I remember that day too...such a great day for Trinidad

a good friend also died this day after that football match.. stress boy

On This World Cup Day - June 10
« Reply #44 on: June 10, 2010, 07:43:20 AM »
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-cup/feature?id=792286&cc=5901&ver=us

That was in complete contrast to the other game in the group. No goals at all, but one of the all-time great rearguard actions, a really heroic performance. With a population of 1.3 million, Trinidad & Tobago were the smallest country to reach any World Cup finals. In their debut, they had a player sent off in the first minute of the second half - and still held Sweden to a goalless draw. The Swedes didn't play at all badly - they kept their cool and made a lot of chances. But 37-year-old goalkeeper-turned ESPN pundit Shaka Hislop made a lot of saves, while the dreadlocked Brett Sancho and the tireless Carlos Edwards defended superbly.

Re: On This World Cup Day - June 10
« Reply #45 on: June 10, 2010, 07:56:17 AM »
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-cup/feature?id=792286&cc=5901&ver=us

That was in complete contrast to the other game in the group. No goals at all, but one of the all-time great rearguard actions, a really heroic performance. With a population of 1.3 million, Trinidad & Tobago were the smallest country to reach any World Cup finals. In their debut, they had a player sent off in the first minute of the second half - and still held Sweden to a goalless draw. The Swedes didn't play at all badly - they kept their cool and made a lot of chances. But 37-year-old goalkeeper-turned ESPN pundit Shaka Hislop made a lot of saves, while the dreadlocked Brett Sancho and the tireless Carlos Edwards defended superbly.

Brett we go take dat

« Reply #46 on: June 10, 2010, 08:55:54 AM »
Yeah boy, what ah World Cup debut that was!
So glad I was there at the stadium in Germany in the flesh to savour that once in a lifetime experience!
When we anthem played it brought tears to my eyes, I'm not shame to say!!
0-0 with just 10 men for half of the game was a heroic performance by our Soca Warriors! :applause:

But Jackula still have most of we 2006 warriors waiting for their promised bonus money!
Why Jack why?!!  ???
« Last Edit: June 10, 2010, 09:00:48 AM by Socapro »

Four Years Ago Today
« Reply #47 on: June 10, 2010, 11:00:53 AM »
I don't even know what to say, just felt the need to start this thread...

Offline rickstaa

Re: Four Years Ago Today
« Reply #48 on: June 10, 2010, 11:17:21 AM »
history we live to see, i give thanks for that :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 10, 2010, 11:41:18 AM by rico1981 »

« Reply #49 on: June 10, 2010, 11:20:33 AM »
to have a better day than that in my life, i will need to breed and make ah youth.. lol

« Reply #50 on: June 10, 2010, 11:23:02 AM »

« Reply #52 on: June 10, 2010, 12:04:15 PM »
Dwight say singing the anthem that day was a greater feeling than the treble  :'( ah the memories

« Reply #53 on: June 10, 2010, 03:11:33 PM »
I was there :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #54 on: June 10, 2010, 04:16:49 PM »
Why do I feel so Happy?  Why do I feel so sad?

« Reply #55 on: June 10, 2010, 08:45:57 PM »
Why do I feel so Happy?  Why do I feel so sad?

ENT

« Reply #56 on: June 10, 2011, 08:47:25 AM »
Happy Anniversary folks  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: