April 20, 2024, 03:05:49 AM

Author Topic: Scotland eyes Bermuda contest  (Read 2045 times)

Scotland eyes Bermuda contest
« on: June 13, 2008, 12:08:32 PM »
Scotland eyes Bermuda contest

Swansea City striker Jason Scotland is raring to go for the “Soca Warriors” in Sunday’s opening 2010 World Cup qualifier against Bermuda at the Marvin Lee Stadium.
Scotland, topscorer for the English Championship Division club in the League One last season, went through his paces with the rest of the team in a Thursday evening training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Both he and Stern John spent some time after the session working on their finishing on the northern goal.
Scotland, the chosen speaker to the media after Thursday's session, expressed optimism ahead of the contest.
“Definitely we are going to try and win the game outright but no game is an easy one in World Cup qualifying and Bermuda I think will be trying to make things as hard as they can for us.
“Me personally I thought I did okay in the Jamaica game especially as I was coming off a three-week break and hadn’t been in much training. I’ve had about six sessions with the team so far but I’m feeling good.”
Team skipper Aurtis Whitley did take time to say he would prefer playing on the Hasely Crawford Stadium surface.
“I hope both parties could resolve this issue. We would have preferred to play at the Hasely Crawford Stadium but whichever field the games takes place on.. we will go all out to get a result,” Whitley said.
The Bermudans arrived here on Thursday night and will train from 6pm at the Marvin Lee Stadium while T&T trains at the Hasely Crawford from 4pm. Francisco Maturana’s men will train at the match venue on Saturday evening

Offline Trin

Re: Scotland eyes Bermuda contest
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2008, 12:33:30 PM »
so he gone from not selected to designated spokesman  :devil:  :rotfl:

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2008, 01:19:19 PM »
so he gone from not selected to designated spokesman  :devil:  :rotfl:

Doh stress yuhself trying to figure dat out! Not worth it!

« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2008, 01:35:24 PM »
Ent.  And he start the last game over all them forwards that were on the squad before. wat a shame Cornmeal

« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2008, 01:36:52 PM »
Why train at the HCS if we playing on artificial turf?

« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2008, 01:44:50 PM »
Remember d last time it had a sports day so it probably have another

« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2008, 02:11:22 PM »
Remember d last time it had a sports day so it probably have another

is more than two days they train there. sports does finish 4pm if it have and track training does start around 4 to 4:30 pm, track training doh affect the footballers , so i doh understand the logic of the TTFF

« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2008, 03:12:26 PM »
is more than two days they train there. sports does finish 4pm if it have and track training does start around 4 to 4:30 pm, track training doh affect the footballers , so i doh understand the logic of the TTFF
arm................ya realise that you have "logic" and "TTFF" in de same sentence :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2008, 03:27:48 PM »
arm................ya realise that you have "logic" and "TTFF" in de same sentence :devil:

« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2008, 04:30:35 PM »
Thank u West I thought it was me alone want 2 know if DHW start happy hour early

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2008, 04:51:42 PM »
time toh buss de net scotland

« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2008, 04:56:54 PM »
Thank u West I thought it was me alone want 2 know if DHW start happy hour early

lol make alyuh fun at me  :D

« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2008, 05:24:51 PM »
Why train at the HCS if we playing on artificial turf?

I thinking the same ting!!

« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2008, 07:38:04 PM »
Ent.  And he start the last game over all them forwards that were on the squad before. wat a shame Cornmeal

Maybe his start in the last game was because of his good performance against guyana (the previuos game played before the JA game)