March 19, 2024, 01:15:20 AM

Author Topic: New T&T clips added.  (Read 17158 times)

New T&T clips added.
« on: June 14, 2008, 08:08:01 AM »
« Last Edit: June 30, 2008, 06:16:36 AM by Flex »

Re: New T&T clips added.
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2008, 08:51:34 AM »
Stern was never the same after that injury boy, not to start up the Sern haters and lovers w/this reply  ;D  but his conversion rate definitely dropped after that injury, thanks Flex

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2008, 09:00:40 AM »
yea boy, stern was lethal in dem days.
It have nuff stern haters and i could see some of the logic they have eh, but the thing is a post-injury stern is still better than anything we have ever produced since - in terms of scoring for your country and not your club.

the original "bound-to-score" stern from el do yes.

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2008, 09:19:47 AM »
Stern was never the same after that injury boy, not to start up the Sern haters and lovers w/this reply  ;D  but his conversion rate definitely dropped after that injury, thanks Flex

wham allyuh ent see that best ball latapy give dwarika or wha?

wise didnt do too bad neither... that game ah did swear we was gone beat USA at last... amateur defending do we in..

ALSO is almost nine years now ah wait to see them Colombia game goals... dcs promise meh that video since when ah was a freshman...   >:(   I forget we play that game all kinda ting... now I is a big hardback man almost 30 steups...

dcs ah have some bad word for yuh.. lol

Thank you flex
« Last Edit: June 14, 2008, 09:23:34 AM by FF »

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2008, 09:38:10 AM »
when last we look that good. And all those goals was best goals oui. Bring back the ole time play..... we need some nice goals against bermuda

« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2008, 09:41:58 AM »
team looked real clinical then

st clair isnt the best coach in the world and i in no way saying he should be coach of tnt again but in that stint, he had, is the best ball i see a tnt team ever play
« Last Edit: June 14, 2008, 09:53:16 AM by freakazoid »

« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2008, 09:48:11 AM »
team looked real clinical then

st clair isnt the best coach in the world and i in no way saying he should be coach of tnt again. but in that stint is the best ball i see a tnt team ever play
Freakazoid, tell me again why so many disregard the results that St. Clair had, if what you say is true.
is it just the ole crab in bucket again?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2008, 09:49:07 AM »
cause he aint ah foreigner

« Reply #8 on: June 14, 2008, 09:50:20 AM »
cause he aint ah foreigner
SIX and lost ball............shit man ya lorse de ball arready :D

serious:
how was his relationship with Jackula, as I believe THAT is the clincher and NOTHING else.
Look at Fishs pardna also....
what I would love to try is to get both of them together to bring out their best coaching abilities and i bet we would be a force to be reckoned with.
« Last Edit: June 14, 2008, 09:53:30 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2008, 09:55:18 AM »
Thanks Flex...  I remember watching that Colombia game...1 of my favourite T&T moments....Legend 14 at his very best...the perfect hat-trick..left right and a header

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2008, 10:04:41 AM »
Jack did never like St clair.... he was a stop gap and he did better than expected. He has my respect. also. I think he didnt like rasta.henc Dwarika suck real salt after, and sancho too

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #11 on: June 14, 2008, 10:35:00 AM »
Was that Columbia game played in Miami Orange Bowl?
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #12 on: June 14, 2008, 10:44:37 AM »
On a side note, in light of KJ's injury, how realistic would it be for RK to request a loan for Stern John?
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #13 on: June 14, 2008, 10:46:40 AM »
On a side note, in light of KJ's injury, how realistic would it be for RK to request a loan for Stern John?
Probability = 0%

« Reply #14 on: June 14, 2008, 10:57:57 AM »
good thing flex. you into bodybuilding too? u think anybody could challenge cutler for the olympia in this yr?

« Reply #15 on: June 14, 2008, 12:13:47 PM »
Thanks for that one flex. Dwarika is a player who just disappoint me, steups . He is so good it eh even funny.

That is good talk Stern was a better player before that injury. A mark of his class is that he learned to adapt and maintain his scoring. 

« Reply #16 on: June 14, 2008, 08:20:49 PM »

wham allyuh ent see that best ball latapy give dwarika or wha?

wise didnt do too bad neither... that game ah did swear we was gone beat USA at last... amateur defending do we in..

ALSO is almost nine years now ah wait to see them Colombia game goals... dcs promise meh that video since when ah was a freshman...   >:(   I forget we play that game all kinda ting... now I is a big hardback man almost 30 steups...

dcs ah have some bad word for yuh.. lol

Thank you flex

Doh worry yuhself FF, 30 is de new 20  ;D  Yuh go qualify fuh de dem 30 and over league, wid you, me, strip, monty, and beneye (Villarel) nobody culd beat we  ;D

« Reply #17 on: June 15, 2008, 01:19:00 PM »
Clips have been updated (15-Jun-2008).

Enjoy....

« Reply #18 on: June 15, 2008, 01:21:15 PM »
mi mouth watering

« Reply #19 on: June 15, 2008, 01:21:26 PM »
Clips have been updated (15-Jun-2008).

Enjoy....

oh gawd flex... is we birthday??

« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2008, 01:40:31 PM »
Thanks Flex. . . Yuh iz a rel boss

« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2008, 01:51:05 PM »
The clip with Faustin real dred. I feeling real excited about the game.

« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2008, 01:56:16 PM »
Borse stuff Flex. Borse
Nutten like de real video to set de record straight on our past Warriors.

« Reply #23 on: June 15, 2008, 02:09:38 PM »
Which gets me thinking. . .

Somebody needs to produce a video of Trinidad & Tobago football Traditions

Something that yuh could give your 9 year old son and walk him through the benchmarks of our football. Ah "remember wen" kinda ting that generates honor and pride to be a rel SocaWarrior.

Oh well . . .I'm a real dreamer. . ;D

« Reply #24 on: June 15, 2008, 02:22:29 PM »
I always heard about Nkosi's goal. Never seen it. Yowch.

« Reply #25 on: June 15, 2008, 02:27:15 PM »
That Signal Hill clip was BOSS... them was the days when Yorke used to know how to beats.

thanks flex.. this stuff is gold.

by chance you have the clip of the legendary drag Yorke give a man by the corner flag?

« Reply #26 on: June 15, 2008, 02:30:55 PM »
i only get a glimpse of the  goal he scored for aston villa, the diving header where his head was some inches off the ground.  hear nuff men talk bout that goal

« Reply #27 on: June 15, 2008, 03:29:32 PM »
dat nkosi goal was a boss goal..

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #28 on: June 15, 2008, 03:40:40 PM »
Thanks for the clips & the memories Flex....respect! 8)
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

« Reply #29 on: June 16, 2008, 04:56:16 AM »
Oh my gosh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love it, this is the best set of clips I have ever see for T&T..

Above and beyond work Flex !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:applause:  :applause:  :applause:  :applause: