April 25, 2024, 05:26:55 PM

Author Topic: Well done warriors  (Read 4288 times)

jusme

Well done warriors
« on: September 03, 2005, 04:54:35 PM »
well done warriors, each and every one of you.  Today we showed real heart, fighting through adversity when all the chips were down. 

Re: Well done warriors
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2005, 05:16:21 PM »
Agreed...
Mys son and I went to a Latin bar, their was at least 500 people and only 2 backing the warriors. They dance when the first goal score and dance even more when the 2 goal score, but as soon as we score the 3rd goal half the people walk out...
Congratulations to the warriors  you really made the T&T proud today...

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2005, 05:53:39 PM »
Agreed...
Mys son and I went to a Latin bar, their was at least 500 people and only 2 backing the warriors. They dance when the first goal score and dance even more when the 2 goal score, but as soon as we score the 3rd goal half the people walk out...
Congratulations to the warriors  you really made the T&T proud today...

Yeah bredda but try being the only one in a Latin bar backin the WARRIORS....that was me.  Ah tellin yuh I was fraid to jump up when we score the winning goal but ah still jump up though....yuh betta believe it.  When Guatemala score the second goal them men start to throw beer all over the bar man.  They wet down the back ah me jersey, they have meh breaksin from beer boy.  That was a hell of a game man.

BIG UP WE WARRIORS TO THE MAX. They fight like real WARRIORS.

Offline Lazie

Congrats Socawarriors!
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2005, 05:53:56 PM »
Sitting on 7 points now, its clear you're still in it.  Recall watching 45\45 on Gol TV the other nite and 3 of the 4 participants was writing off T&T.

One thing your team needs to stop conceeding early goals.

Again, congrats.

Re: Congrats Socawarriors!
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2005, 06:23:22 PM »
U are correct about the early goals.

Ldts hope Pan and CR draw tonite!

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2005, 06:30:41 PM »
Sitting on 7 points now, its clear you're still in it.  Recall watching 45\45 on Gol TV the other nite and 3 of the 4 participants was writing off T&T.

One thing your team needs to stop conceeding early goals.

Again, congrats.
I would have to agree with you about conceding early goals,I honestly think most of the other teams have been watching us and deciding to attack within the first 5 to 10 mins because of our vulnerability.but with that said my trini posse in florida give all praises to the entire team with special attention to my friend russell latapy who happens to be in my opinion the best trinidad has ever produce with archibald running second,russell is truly blessed. I had the privilege of playing alongside russell when he was only waist high at the begining of his career with tranquility under the coaching of tim lamkin,and I was always in awe of his talent and genious.may god guide and protect them always towards victory.

Offline Lazie

« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2005, 06:35:43 PM »
As a long time fan of Latapy, I'll admit I wasn't convinced there was a need to recall him, but seeing that he scored and prove me wrong, I'll stand corrected.  Didn't know he still had it.

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2005, 06:46:00 PM »
Thank God fuh Latas. :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

Offline Israel

« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2005, 07:10:06 PM »
Big up to d warriors man, me and bredrens was wachin it in a bar, 9 trinis with at least 600 guats but we still jump up not as much as we wanted to though.....I just want to congratulate the warriors on the victory...they showed real heart and never backed down and dats d fight dat was lacking in our team.....Big up to Stern John for silencing those who wanted his head including myslelf.....Warriors never give up and we must truly believe that we going to play in Germany next year.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2005, 07:10:58 PM »
LAtas win de match for us!! :D
he is really the leader for we team rite now
d touches, d control he have everyting!!!
he give d whole team d confidence ...including Stern who ah also have to big up :beermug:
Latas had d guate right back tie up whole match ???
well done Warriors!!
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
 who want d channel 4 video for d match...i have it for windows media player

Offline biga84

« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2005, 07:22:25 PM »
Please post it here  if you can't then please email it to me football2484@hotmail.com  Thanks

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2005, 07:22:30 PM »
Big up to de Soca Warriors...Stay focus for the CR game...ah going and fete tonight to celebrate the win....Brass & Glow ah coming whereing RED tonight...This go be ah good labor day weekend ...thanks to meh soca warriors!!!!!!

« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2005, 07:49:20 PM »
As a long time fan of Latapy, I'll admit I wasn't convinced there was a need to recall him, but seeing that he scored and prove me wrong, I'll stand corrected.  Didn't know he still had it.

Is not just that he scored Lazie...is HOW he score!!!  Lawd a mussee.....WHAT A GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #13 on: September 03, 2005, 07:51:54 PM »
LAtas win de match for us!! :D
he is really the leader for we team rite now
d touches, d control he have everyting!!!
he give d whole team d confidence ...including Stern who ah also have to big up :beermug:
Latas had d guate right back tie up whole match ???
well done Warriors!!
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
 who want d channel 4 video for d match...i have it for windows media player

do  you have it uploaded somewhere or zipped that can be emailed?

Offline freddy

« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2005, 07:59:08 PM »
I would likea copy of the game (media player) sweetdarron@yahoo.com

Offline Trinidinho

« Reply #15 on: September 03, 2005, 08:00:00 PM »
If you can email it send it to c4flave@gmail.com.

We back in it!
Latas is de boss!  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: September 03, 2005, 08:07:03 PM »
Trini conceeding early goals is not rocket science at this stage.  Todays early goal was real hard luck a defensive deflection off of a wicked free kick, which I think Jack had covered.

« Reply #17 on: September 03, 2005, 08:13:36 PM »
I just hear this on CSI so ah investigate ..Check this
"Abracadabra
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.
Abracadabra is a word used as an incantation, considered by some to be the phrase that is pronounced most universally in other languages without translation. One hypothesis about the source of the word is Aramaic: Avrah KaDabra which means I will create as I speak. Another possible source is the Hebrew Aberah KeDaber which also means I will create as I speak. Due to its universality, it has been speculated by Bible-believers that the word predates the confusion of languages granted at the Tower of Babel in biblical times.

The word is now commonly used as an incantation by magicians. In ancient times, however, it was taken much more seriously as an incantation to be used as a cure against fevers and inflammations. "

"There is also the view that Abracadabra derives from the Hebrew, ha-brachah, meaning "the blessing" (used in this sense as a euphemism for "the curse") and dabra, an Aramaic form of the Hebrew word dever, meaning "pestilence."

« Reply #18 on: September 03, 2005, 08:19:07 PM »
I want that video too man because i unfortunately didn't get to see the first half of the game.
jus_jase79@yahoo.com

Offline Tillamawnin

« Reply #19 on: September 03, 2005, 08:21:50 PM »
Congrats T&T. I always knew you could beat Guatemala. Maintain the focus as Germany is still a possibility.
There is nothing better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time.

Malcolm X

« Reply #20 on: September 04, 2005, 12:54:18 AM »
Ah readin accounts of de game, and I get goosebumps 3 times so far.

I still cah believe it.  Did we ever come back from a goal down TWICE?  And win to boot?  Jeezan. 
WE WIN!!!!!

Costa Rica nex.

Latas can you upload it to

ftp.ecaribbeansports.com

user name:  superblue
password:   baccanal

That is StoreBayLimer site.  If you send it there he will host it so we can all get it.

Thank God we win!!!!!!

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #21 on: September 04, 2005, 04:45:20 AM »
Nice to hear that the Little Magician still has some magic. Congrats to the team though, as it is 11 men on the field. Hopefully, Stern will stop pulling stones now and lead us to the 'promise land'.

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #22 on: September 04, 2005, 05:21:42 AM »
Yeah breadrin..I looking for d video too man....do a ras a favour
gcarib@yahoo.ca

Nuff respect

« Reply #23 on: September 04, 2005, 05:55:16 AM »
yea ppl i will upload the video to ecarribeansports

Let me say Congrats
« Reply #24 on: September 04, 2005, 11:44:13 AM »
to Trinidad and Tobago, on winning this game. I stopped listening the game early in thee second half when the guatemalans scored. Was surprised to see John hitting the net twice in the highlights late last night.

Re: Let me say Congrats
« Reply #25 on: September 04, 2005, 12:20:59 PM »
Thanks,
  Nuff respec' to you for the support.

Hats off to Beenhakker
« Reply #26 on: September 05, 2005, 09:04:00 PM »
Trinidad Express Letter

Please allow me space in your newspaper to express my congratulations to the T& T national football team on their magnificent victory against

Guatemala on September 3, 2005.

The entire team played with courage, discipline and passion to ensure they got the victory, thus making us very proud.

Russell Latapy, Stern John and Dwight Yorke played excellent but my MVP for the game was coach Beenhakker.

Beenhakker showed great faith and patience in his striker (Stern John).

Beenhakker definitely has found the formula to take us to Germany.

Good Luck Soca Warriors!

Reynold James
Santa Cruz

I WILL BE YOUR KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR....COMING TO YOUR EMOTIONAL RESCUE
« Reply #27 on: September 05, 2005, 10:12:43 PM »
THANK YOU GOD AND THANK YOU TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO NATIONAL SENIOR FOOTBALL TEAM FOR A TRULY OUT OF THIS WORLD EXPIERENCE ON SAT 3 RD OF SEPT 05......GOOD LUCK AND GODS BLESSINGS ON WED 7TH SEPT IN SAN JOSE, COSTA RICA......TNT TNT TNT