April 25, 2024, 08:55:26 PM

Author Topic: six to seven months  (Read 13207 times)

six to seven months
« on: June 08, 2008, 02:06:17 PM »
This has not been confirmed, but i was told last night by a friend of mine within the TTFF ranks at the game that Kenwyne has ruptured his MCL and ACL and will be out for 6-7 months.   

Sunderland has two options, rehabilitation work only and he would be out for 2 months or surgery and he will be out for 6-7 months.

The source is as good as gold.

Re: six to seven months
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2008, 02:09:17 PM »
Get well soon KJ. Dat real hard dred. For a fete match.

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2008, 02:09:41 PM »
What do you love about this?

I say opt out of Surgery  ;D

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2008, 02:12:33 PM »
Lawd fadder go 4 d surgery and return 4 new yr

« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2008, 02:20:08 PM »
what has been the general practice for players faciing these two options?

Taking into consideration age and stage of career etc.

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2008, 02:26:14 PM »
but which is the better option over the long run ?

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2008, 02:28:55 PM »
So we essentially just lost him for all of the semis then.

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2008, 02:30:40 PM »
So we essentially just lost him for all of the semis then.
Longer than that if Sunderland have their way.

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2008, 02:32:20 PM »
Will we need him after d semis dat is d ?

« Reply #9 on: June 08, 2008, 02:32:45 PM »
The TTFF has no excuse to exclude Scotland now.

« Reply #10 on: June 08, 2008, 02:35:33 PM »
Well scotland roberts and john should be enough fire power we also have patterson.. All we need to do now is fix the middle and back line.....

« Reply #11 on: June 08, 2008, 02:36:37 PM »
Especially since it look like Roberts in d dog house

« Reply #12 on: June 08, 2008, 03:12:47 PM »
Especially since it look like Roberts in d dog house
Yeah boy...poor fella

« Reply #13 on: June 08, 2008, 03:40:13 PM »
ah doh love it

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #14 on: June 08, 2008, 05:46:02 PM »
Either way,it should be interesting to see who will get the bill. I seem to remember Jack saying in an interview that the clubs provide insurance for International matches. Now, I'm pretty sure thats not the case.

In fact, I recall when Michael Owen got injured at the World Cup, the FA were forced to pay over £1 million to Newcastle in compensation.

Jack may have to mortgage a few more houses to pay out Sunderland!

« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2008, 06:30:49 PM »
From history it eh go b d TTFF

« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2008, 07:53:59 PM »
We need Cornell Glen, Patterson, and Scott Sealy to back up.  This is a long journey.  None of these guys should be allowed to just sit and watch.  They should all be training wit the team.

« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2008, 07:56:14 PM »
If the TTFF or Sunderland want the best for Kenwyne they should schedule an appointment with Dr. James Andrews in Birmingham, Alabama.  He's the best in the world dealing with these things.

« Reply #18 on: June 08, 2008, 07:57:22 PM »
it have gold in de ttff ???

« Reply #19 on: June 08, 2008, 07:58:37 PM »
ah waiting 4 d confirmation

« Reply #20 on: June 08, 2008, 08:03:38 PM »
my rational is that if he rupture then two ligaments then he should not be able to walk.

« Reply #21 on: June 08, 2008, 08:08:47 PM »
now see this on the site

someone try and get their hands on this and post it for us nah!
i know they have some Warrior faithful up in England who could get this for us and post it for us to D/l

http://www.skysportsdvdshop.co.uk/Football/Football-Clubs/Sunderland-DVDs/Sunderland-2006-2007-Season-Review-DVD.aspx

« Reply #22 on: June 08, 2008, 08:20:50 PM »
when did KJ become tnt's saviour ???.. did i miss something ???
get well soon kid...blessings....

« Reply #23 on: June 08, 2008, 08:50:35 PM »
This could be a blessing in disguise.

KJ and Stern, 2 similar forwards, was never going to work up top.

Its evident Maturana doesnt have the balls to bench one and make both of them fight for the same position.

Now we could see the correct combination of forwards in the lineup.

« Reply #24 on: June 08, 2008, 08:55:39 PM »
now see this on the site

someone try and get their hands on this and post it for us nah!
i know they have some Warrior faithful up in England who could get this for us and post it for us to D/l

http://www.skysportsdvdshop.co.uk/Football/Football-Clubs/Sunderland-DVDs/Sunderland-2006-2007-Season-Review-DVD.aspx
as TnT has a close relationship with Sunderland, please remember copyright, Thanks
 ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #25 on: June 08, 2008, 09:19:56 PM »

One Scores ..One Runs...  real similar?   I would have liked to see a partnership formed off these 2..but hopefully this news isnt true and he can be fit asap...  He is important to our campaign and we will need to find a way for him to play with Stern or Play in a position which benefits the team... I cant see him being successful up front alone...  Stern is 10x better at playing lone striker and can score ... more importantly create chances... i rather stern score 3 and miss 10 than KJ score 0 and get 2 chances...

« Reply #26 on: June 08, 2008, 09:26:07 PM »

One Scores ..One Runs...  real similar?   I would have liked to see a partnership formed off these 2..but hopefully this news isnt true and he can be fit asap...  He is important to our campaign and we will need to find a way for him to play with Stern or Play in a position which benefits the team... I cant see him being successful up front alone...  Stern is 10x better at playing lone striker and can score ... more importantly create chances... i rather stern score 3 and miss 10 than KJ score 0 and get 2 chances...

regardless of what you think about their workrate or clinical abilities, they are both target men that play with their backs to goal and hold up the ball for supporting players.

I think the forward line would be better served by having one of our mobile forwards playing off one of those two. I actually thought this was the argument for dropping Jason Scotland (because already had 2 target forwards so no place for him), but then the fact that both of them started made that ridiculous.

« Reply #27 on: June 08, 2008, 10:09:03 PM »
This has not been confirmed, but i was told last night by a friend of mine within the TTFF ranks at the game that Kenwyne has ruptured his MCL and ACL and will be out for 6-7 months.   

Sunderland has two options, rehabilitation work only and he would be out for 2 months or surgery and he will be out for 6-7 months.

Hope you recovery quickly Jones. Best of Luck

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #28 on: June 09, 2008, 01:13:58 AM »

I take it the difference is with the 1st option its likely to go again, the 2nd more permanent.  So its a case of hope or bite the bullet and hope.  Not good news either way, if it was my choice I would probably go for the 2nd option. 

He's back now so no doubt we wll hear officially sometime this week.  If it is the case not good news or the club at all, losing Kenwyn for such a long time and having to divert transfer money from other areas of the pitch to get a replacement. 

Ah well don't take this wrong but I hope your info is rubbish.

Nice bill for Jack to pay though if its the case.

« Reply #29 on: June 09, 2008, 02:17:34 AM »
Nice bill for Jack to pay though if its the case.
Good luck with that!
Ask Keane to let us know how that turns out eh
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.