March 28, 2024, 08:57:34 AM

Author Topic: D Touches Match Report TT vs Bermuda...Maturana has been found out  (Read 15784 times)

Re: D Touches Match Report TT vs Bermuda...Maturana has been found out
« Reply #30 on: June 15, 2008, 08:50:48 PM »
When Touches say we playin man say he is a prophet of gloom and doom. Trinis doh like d truth we like man 2 lie 2 we.

We love to lie to we self.

We like to eat  shit and bawl how de curry tasting good.

« Reply #31 on: June 15, 2008, 08:54:41 PM »
What i didnt get today was...

1) Why try a 3-5-2 in a WCQ? when you had 6 friendlies before and never tried it..

2) Why bring on Stephen David for Telesford to continue a CDM role when he could have brought on Tinto..move Daniel into CM and Put Carlos on the LW..which he played at times in the game...

Then again it has the major issues like Selection...5 WC players on the 18 while at least 15 of the 23 from Germany could have been available... Then The Venue.. and so on etc etc...  This country in a mess...This was the thing to save us... but now if it end's next Sunday... I dont know what any1 will have to look forward too

sad day

« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 08:57:24 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

Offline R45

« Reply #32 on: June 15, 2008, 08:56:34 PM »
Thank you for the report.

This has been my most depressing Sunday for the longest time, I could just imagine how it would've felt to actually have been there.

Bless.

« Reply #33 on: June 15, 2008, 08:59:46 PM »

1) Why try a 3-5-2 in a WCQ? when you had 6 friendlies before and never tried it..

2) Why bring on Stephen David for Telesford to continue a CDM role when he could have brought on Tinto..move Daniel into CM and Put Carlos on the LW..which he played at times in the game...

Then again it has the major issues like Selection...5 WC players on the 18 while at least 15 of the 23 from Germany could have been available... Then The Venue.. and so on etc etc...  This county in a mess...This was the thing to save us... but now if it end's next Sunday... I dont know what any will have to look forward to

SM, ah hope yuh realize wha' yuh sayin' dey.
Daiz presuicidal thoughts dread. I eh sayin' you eh, but some comin' real close with thoughts like that.
Dis ting real profound. Why Jackula.  Why.

« Reply #34 on: June 15, 2008, 08:59:53 PM »
I telling yuh is some big belley men with paunch was warming up. They were in red, doing all different kinds of stuff and TT doing the usual.
Bermuda struck me as a fete match team until the first whistle.  After the whistle it was onfirmed that their defense never played serious football but we did not take it to them.  No joke.

We at home, in the opening WCQ, and we do not even have our own national anthem in our own stadium. Worse yet, they ent even get some kinda singer or artiste or someone with a clue of a singing voice. Is the same announcer hit we the Pat Gastagne composition...acapella...out of time...out of key...and he rush the last verse as he was feeling shame.

So small flag and no anthem....yes..whoever in charge of that should be fired!

Firing is too good for this person who is constantly embarassing our country.  Talk done.  This is nonsense.

TT switch to a 4-3-3 and Bermuda goes into a 4-5-1 formation compact and tight hoping to hit us on the break.

I thought it was a 4-4-2 formation with Scotland and Stern up front.  Midfield of Carlos, Whitley, Keon Daniel Telesford at the start of the half.

Additionally I think Maturana and the Corneals have to go. Wim was a better bet, tactically and with the style of play.

I must agree with this statement 100%.  I for one was making excuses for Matu thinking that he was still new on the job.  But his inability to not only select the best of Trinbago or to put together a technical approach for this fete match side does not comfort me or make changes was glaring this evening.  While watching the game I was listening to Alvin Corneal dog him on the radio for not making positive changes.  I guess the love affair is over and Brutus is getting ready to drive home his dagger into Caesar's back.

I dont know if there will be a next time on this campaign.

Agreed.  Not sure if we would be further embarassed if we do get by the Bermudans.

Blessings

« Reply #35 on: June 15, 2008, 09:01:46 PM »

Boy I ask de same question in another thread...WHY?  WHY?....I begining to form a theory....the Bermudians pay off de TTFF.....either that or mih depressed state have mih paranoid....and ah need to go and sleep...if dat possible tonight...ah goh have recurring nightmares of Telesford escorting de big #13 into de box for de 1st  Bermudian goal....laaawwddd fadder....  :'( :frustrated: :frustrated:

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #36 on: June 15, 2008, 09:02:15 PM »
i hope patriot walk with d biggest flag he could manage...cause we mite not even have one in bermuda...

i juss pull out the tequila if anyone wha pass..
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #37 on: June 15, 2008, 09:03:30 PM »

Then again it has the major issues like Selection...5 WC players on the 18 while at least 15 of the 23 from Germany could have been available... Then The Venue.. and so on etc etc...  This county in a mess...This was the thing to save us... but now if it end's next Sunday... I dont know what any will have to look forward to

SM, ah hope yuh realize wha' yuh sayin' dey.
Daiz presuicidal thoughts dread. I eh sayin' you eh, but some comin' real close with thoughts like that.
Dis ting real profound. Why Jackula.  Why.

lol no boyo...  i meant as in the Country to get any better... we need a Qualifying Campaign...  it is a great distraction for everyone ... without it..i fear the country will creep into further turmoil..

« Reply #38 on: June 15, 2008, 09:04:14 PM »
D anthem fiasco is a good ting Wayne Cunnigham eh a Jehovah Witness because we would have had no anthem. We in a hott hott mess

« Reply #39 on: June 15, 2008, 09:13:29 PM »
thanks for the report Touches.

serious, how hard is it to get the flag right? what next - flagpin? steups.

« Reply #40 on: June 15, 2008, 09:15:38 PM »
Wim was a better bet, tactically and with the style of play.

Whisper that around here pardner.

Wim never coach nowhere and it have people who find he is a shit coach. Maturana on the other hand was a welcome addition to the programme.

« Reply #41 on: June 15, 2008, 09:17:04 PM »
thanks touches...

i cant fathom getting knocked out next week.

That would mean almost a 4 year wait before we play a next world cup qualifier..

i eh know how i go deal with that nuh.

« Reply #42 on: June 15, 2008, 09:18:10 PM »
What about Stern fixin d net. Dem fellas just keep gettin betta and betta

« Reply #43 on: June 15, 2008, 09:19:37 PM »
Lower St John

It was a 4-3-3

Daniel end up like a fwd and he stay upfront he didnt trak back or cover.

2nd half was

Smith     Hislop     Lawrence    Farrier

David

Carlos             Whitley

Scotland   Stern    Daniel

See d gaps I have there is jess so they were playing...Daniel was up under stern plenty right next to him.

Smith and Carlos was arguing right tru.... Carlos not pulling wide to support the man so he have to play inside or hit it long. If he did give carlos wide it would be under pressure a hurried ball that he would have to chase.

Any Ball that was lost by the fwd 3 was picked up by the Bermuda defense or midfield we had nothing to pick up the scraps or battle it out.

Imagine our midfield did not make any interchanging passes, dummy, support or tru ball. Is the wingbacks hoofing it long or lawrence playing it to the fwds.

Also is long time I telling people Carlos cannot cross a ball good or consistently...he reaffirmed my stance.

Finally we wasting corners and free kicks...no imagination, no venom, men not even running in the box for the header.

Too much Hit and Hope.

Romauld aguillera and Trent Noel woulda be good additions to this squad to give some midfield bite. A good gold cup and Digicup by these players and they cyar get a bly.

Also put Keyno Thomas with Lawrence in the next game. Start Farrier and if anything put Telesford right back.

Play a middle 4 with Carlos, Whitley, Daniel and Roberts/tinto/guerra......overs Daniel

Stern and Scotland up front in a 4-4-2.

« Reply #44 on: June 15, 2008, 09:20:57 PM »

My guess would be to tailor the side to Carlos' strengths and the fact that we don't have a left back. Obviously Carlos wasn't around for the six games so they now decide to try it.

Honestly we should be looking to strengthen the defence and Carlos should be playing at right back with somebody in front of him in midfield. Also whoever is the best TnT left back in the pro-league should be playing, full-stop.

« Reply #45 on: June 15, 2008, 09:27:15 PM »
ah hearing maturana is garbage but whappen to the players on the pitch and corneals influence in selection and team decisions? blaming everything on mats is rediculous, we had enough experience in the team to beat bermuda, so really the players are just at fault or even more for this loss

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #46 on: June 15, 2008, 09:31:27 PM »
What experience in dat side d 5 men from 2006

« Reply #47 on: June 15, 2008, 09:34:24 PM »
ah hearing maturana is garbage but whappen to the players on the pitch and corneals influence in selection and team decisions? blaming everything on mats is rediculous, we had enough experience in the team to beat bermuda, so really the players are just at fault or even more for this loss

God is de BOSS....
TI we had nothing in midfield and 3 in defense ,our pros are Carlos who playing shit ,Dennis who is the star player now and Stern and Jason who eint getting supplied .Muturana is ah c**t ,....yes I said It .....no good person who works for fifa ,would take a wukk from Jack Warner with out being a little corrupt them self   ein T 

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #48 on: June 15, 2008, 09:34:28 PM »
1000 fans man? Thats sad. That's why Trini cant paly ball. They dont have fans. JA take football way more seriously and that's why we're better. Can you imagine? We lost to Grenada and we almost had a full house for this game still. On top of all that, most of the island was getting beat up by thunderstorms and we still came out in full effect. I left National Stadium looking like I fell in a swimming pool.

Yard fi Life!!!

You peeps need to support u team man. How can you be our rivals when u dont have fans?
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #49 on: June 15, 2008, 09:37:57 PM »

God is de BOSS....
TI we had nothing in midfield and 3 in defense ,our pros are Carlos who playing shit ,Dennis who is the star player now and Stern and Jason who eint getting supplied .Muturana is ah c**t ,....yes I said It .....no good person who works for fifa ,would take a wukk from Jack Warner with out being a little corrupt them self ein T

but these same men saying hyland is a boss and whitley playing great, the england game the team ent play that bad lol, whappen all of a sudden its a horse of a diff colour, schupsss, some of these same men didint even support sancho for the world cup they said he should bench and let dog play instead, well now the man benching, our best defender, other than gray and man talking about the middle, we ent have no creative mid, bc guerra gone, so spare me the garbage.

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #50 on: June 15, 2008, 09:38:35 PM »
1000 fans man? Thats sad. That's why Trini cant paly ball. They dont have fans. JA take football way more seriously and that's why we're better. Can you imagine? We lost to Grenada and we almost had a full house for this game still. On top of all that, most of the island was getting beat up by thunderstorms and we still came out in full effect. I left National Stadium looking like I fell in a swimming pool.

Yard fi Life!!!

You peeps need to support u team man. How can you be our rivals when u dont have fans?
Daiz because god don t like ugly ,now f**k off .

« Reply #51 on: June 15, 2008, 09:40:59 PM »

God is de BOSS....
TI we had nothing in midfield and 3 in defense ,our pros are Carlos who playing shit ,Dennis who is the star player now and Stern and Jason who eint getting supplied .Muturana is ah c**t ,....yes I said It .....no good person who works for fifa ,would take a wukk from Jack Warner with out being a little corrupt them self ein T

but these same men saying hyland is a boss and whitley playing great, the england game the team ent play that bad lol, whappen all of a sudden its a horse of a diff colour, schupsss, some of these same men didint even support sancho for the world cup they said he should bench and let dog play instead, well now the man benching, our best defender, other than gray and man talking about the middle, we ent have no creative mid, bc guerra gone, so spare me the garbage.

God is de BOSS....
buddy u getting tie up yah know ,men on this site doh pick the team jed ,is muturana and alc**ts.

« Reply #52 on: June 15, 2008, 09:41:56 PM »
Just made it back from the game depressed as ah mutha. touches was on the money with his report. murphies law was in full effect today, every thing that could've went wrong eventually did.

first of all the anthem sucked huge balls, the stadium is ah mini ball park just like the one in my neighborhood, stern john should be ashamed with his performance today since he threw away 2 easy sitters, the go ahead goal in the 1st half when he kicked it wide on a beauty of a cross from carlos, and the tieing goal with 3 mins left in the game that he also kicked wide.

jason scottland is ah waste of time, he's slow clumbsey and can't pass to save his a$$, darryl roberts would've been ah better option.

bottom line ! it would take a miracle to pull of 2-0, 3-1, or 4-2 victory in bermuda next sunday. can't see it happening with this squad that played today. farrier and whitley were the only 2 that played with heart skill and conviction.               positive.    

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #53 on: June 15, 2008, 09:43:10 PM »

Yard fi Life!!!

We ugly but at least Bermuda didn't beat us at home.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Which one a we god dont like?
Smoke and Fly

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #54 on: June 15, 2008, 09:46:43 PM »

Yard fi Life!!!

The commentator on Gol Tv was pointing out why the Reggae Boyz is a team that people love to watch since the 1998 World Cup. ;D
What's even funny during the half time show when the cheerleaders came unto the field he said the crowd of 40,000 was really being entertained.  ;D The Office is a 35,000 seater so the other 5,000 must have been outside the stadium. :rotfl:

jjbrown

« Reply #55 on: June 15, 2008, 09:52:15 PM »

Yard fi Life!!!

We ugly but at least Bermuda didn't beat us at home.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Which one a we god dont like?
Jack Warner is we football god ,home grown talent have nothing to do with it now f**k off.

« Reply #56 on: June 15, 2008, 09:56:28 PM »
Clayton ince should change his name to clayton imps, the 2 goals were his fault on a misscommunication with his defenders. what a sad day for T&T football, jack ah hope yuh proud of yuhself now.

« Reply #57 on: June 15, 2008, 09:58:27 PM »
Ince doh communicate he does bark only bark at he players u cyah b bawlin at men all d time

« Reply #58 on: June 15, 2008, 10:00:09 PM »
Yow lion paw and 2099 , not now dread , please lowwe the forum tonight nah boss, ah really not in the mood to hear allyuh fardder. just cool wid dat seen.

« Reply #59 on: June 15, 2008, 10:01:28 PM »
OUR DEMISE STARTED IN 2006 AND LIKE JAMAICA BEFORE US WE ARE BOTTOMING OUT AND TO A LOWER RANKED TEAM

SHAME SHAME SHAME SHAME, I was Out celebrating father's day and came home expecting good news and this is what ah reading STEUUPPPPPPPSSSS!

MATURANA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING! BUT WE ALL KNOW WHAT THE SOURCE OF THIS WHOLE PROBLEM IS

THAT MUDDERR$%%$^ JACK AND %^^%&^& CAMPS AND THEY %$#^#@ BLACKLIST

THIS IS THE RESULT OF JACK'S HARD WORK AND ANOTHER FAILURE TO MARK TTFF 100 YEARS OF DIS-SERVICE TO THE NATIONAL TEAM

We were willing to give our locals a chance to prove themselves and it seems every game shows up how bad they really are and inability to step up to big games. Our qualifiers are at stake fellas if we cannot handle Bermuda on we own grounds, how we beating anybody else? CORNEAL CANNOT COACH OR ASSIST OR WHATEVER THE HELL HE DOES, HIS TRACK RECORD IS ABYSSMAL YET HE IS PART OF OUR TECHNICAL STAFF WTF!!!!

WE NEED TO PUT OUT THE CALL NOW FOR ANOTHER FOREIGN COACH OR STICK WITH THE DUTCH FOR ASSISTANCE AND PUT OUT AN ALL POINTS BULLETIN FOR
SANCHO, BIRCHIE, AVERY, GRAY, CORNELL, SPANN, THEOBOLD SCOTT SEALY, AND YORKE FOR THE IMMEDIATE FUTURE
« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 10:17:50 PM by grskywalker »