April 25, 2024, 02:31:06 PM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 287846 times)

Re: Trini v england game in Hasley Crawford stadium
« Reply #120 on: April 23, 2008, 08:19:38 AM »
D price what is d price dat 2 difficult what they using a quadric equation 2 see how much 2 rob oui

« Reply #121 on: April 23, 2008, 08:26:45 AM »
 :o

« Reply #122 on: April 23, 2008, 08:36:00 AM »
all i want to kno is wen de tickets will go on sale...cuz i expecting a bahrain kinda madness scene

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #123 on: April 23, 2008, 08:44:28 AM »
I have tickets through meh Travel Agency if allyuh interested.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #124 on: April 23, 2008, 08:46:07 AM »
Simpaul ticket or leave it is back lol

Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #126 on: April 28, 2008, 01:30:36 PM »
Alrite fellas, I know is a little ways off but talk already flying on the price for the game vs England. I hearing rumours we looking at around $500 TT for d game (doh know if that is stands alone) but Jack thinking in terms of US prices equivalent.

I know real ppl who didn't want to go to the Grenada game because they didn't want to give jack money..but the drawing card of England (and Beckham and possibly Yorke and Latas) will make ppl find d money to feed the vampire hunger.

My proposal is to take a leaf out of the book of the canadian supporters awhile back. If we have to go(cause we are soca warriors and we hadda support we team) we all wear black in protest of Jack, the blacklist, the TTFF and their treatment of the players, throwing away of Sancho and Birchall without getting a chance etc.

So I starting early to get some feedback of the members here. The English always have plenty media so we will get some attention so at least the foreign press won;t believe that Jack doing what he doing for his country, and know that we getting rape and pillage too.

Let me know who in...

P.S Even if u not protesting, u could still wear black as it is one of our national colours  ;D
« Last Edit: April 28, 2008, 08:09:08 PM by spideybuff »

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #127 on: April 28, 2008, 01:36:45 PM »
Just tell me when and where....I go wear flourescent black  ;D

« Reply #128 on: April 28, 2008, 01:40:16 PM »
I like this idea but fear that it may fall by the wayside.

Any plans to advertise and formalize the protest to get big numbers?

Man not wearing black if they don't have anything fashionable. Men done waiting to rock they red TnT/United/Arsenal/Liverpool and AC Milan jersey for the game.

« Reply #129 on: April 28, 2008, 01:47:53 PM »
Well we will go through the Warrior Nation as well once we have the support here on this board, coz this is where the die hards who have the nation at heart are.

Once we have buy in, we will spread it to our friends, co-workers etc. and get the word out there. But the majority of the support hadda come from here for it to gain any sort of buy-in

« Reply #130 on: April 28, 2008, 01:59:33 PM »
It eh have no way I payin 500 US 4 dat game. If dat is d price I glad 4 all who payin it but not my money I sorry so let me know where d black is 2 b worn.

« Reply #131 on: April 28, 2008, 01:59:58 PM »
Well to be honest, I been wondering how to tell de TTFF ah eh know what de hell we celebrating AND take in de game at de same time....hhhhhmmmm :thinking:

« Reply #132 on: April 28, 2008, 02:27:05 PM »
Spidey,

Best Believe 3/4 of that stadium go be in a ENGLAND jersey....and is Trinis wearing it too.

They go have some who go wear the RED one and say they supporting both teams.

I ent fighting yuh idea, but I sure it will have as few as 30 forumites who see this thread in that game.

I kinda worried bout this ticket thing...but I will go down on the day and pay a scalper when push come to shove.

I hadda see my team battle the former colonial masters and come out victorious.

« Reply #133 on: April 28, 2008, 02:50:24 PM »
I trying to understand what's going on here,what kind of protest is this,the only thing that will be effective is not to go to the game at all which you as well as i know Trini's not doing.What does black means?why where black?

We don't want to put money in Jack pocket but we going to pay what ever price he ask for to go Football,players who protested and did not want to play for financial reasons got Blacklisted by Jack will be playing again,i don't see how wearing black will help unless all of T&T wears black,as i always said this blacklisted thing will never end,the careers of a lot of the players will end before it does,it's time we let go and move on which is what the TTFF doing why all these young/new players are being tried/used.

I don't think the price for the game will be any $500.00 US it more sound like it will be TT,if we want quality games against quality teams,work done on the stadium etc it going to cost,we will have to pay quality prices,this price is in line with international games played anywhere in the world,we complain about prices to attend a game in T&T can any one tell me how much it cost to see any game/sport in the US?        

« Reply #134 on: April 28, 2008, 03:00:26 PM »
$500 is somewhat demanding for de average trinidadian...someone please confirm if this is the official and final price of the game...allyuh sure black is the colour allyuh want to wear in de hot sun?

« Reply #135 on: April 28, 2008, 03:04:54 PM »
I just reading this thread and laughing yes.

spideybuff...

trinidadians not on uniting for any kinda cause whatsoever.. never happen.

dey go pay dey money and take dey bull normal. me eh care who vex i say that.

look men done studying de hot sun lol.

« Reply #136 on: April 28, 2008, 03:08:02 PM »
Leh we at least organise a banner or something nah. Well...dat is if some mad spirit hit me and i give dat ugly tie tongue vampire my money.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #137 on: April 28, 2008, 03:16:52 PM »
$500 is somewhat demanding for de average trinidadian...someone please confirm if this is the official and final price of the game...allyuh sure black is the colour allyuh want to wear in de hot sun?

The fullest de stadium ever was for de bahrain game and that was de most expensive game of the season.......people going and spend, believe you me.

Is england, and its beckham, gerrard, rooney and the crew.

Not everyone was fortunate to go the world cup and see these guys, so every man jack cousin and auntie going and be hunting for tickets

« Reply #138 on: April 28, 2008, 03:18:43 PM »

spideybuff...

:rotfl: Aye I dont mind being part of the cause but am just asking why wear black in the hot sun?

« Reply #139 on: April 28, 2008, 03:20:02 PM »

spideybuff...

:rotfl: Aye I dont mind being part of the cause but am just asking why wear black in the hot sun?

black is de color if you looking to make a statement..

take yuh roast to make a stand.

« Reply #140 on: April 28, 2008, 03:57:38 PM »

lmao

I say we stick to de red...de traditional strike colours...de national colours...no heat stroke. Kill bout three birds dey.

:D

Offline 2020ldrship

« Reply #141 on: April 28, 2008, 03:58:37 PM »
Keep in mind, this was the email sent to englandfans. Massa day aint done yet, check de price!

England will play Trinidad & Tobago in an away international friendly on Sunday June 1 2008.

englandfans+ members
Trinidad & Tobago v England
Sunday 1st June 2008
Venue: Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain
Kick Off: 5.30pm (local time)
Ticket Price: £22

As we have secured enough tickets to satisfy demand, we will not be asking englandfans+ members to register for this match.

Tickets will go on sale to members of englandfans+ from 12 noon Friday 11 April until 3.00pm on Monday 14 April 2008. Tickets are limited to one per member and limited to a maximum of four members per group.

To purchase tickets via the telephone: You can purchase your ticket by calling the englandfans 24-hour Ticket Line on 0844 847 2010.

« Reply #142 on: April 28, 2008, 04:04:22 PM »
If dey charge we £22 we go come out good

« Reply #143 on: April 28, 2008, 04:24:05 PM »
hmmm so England know where they gettin them tickets...wen de ass we gonna find out bout ours?

« Reply #144 on: April 28, 2008, 04:31:41 PM »
Ticket or Leave d sequeal

« Reply #145 on: April 28, 2008, 04:50:02 PM »
steups i say trinidad link ah fresh all black kit from adidas

Offline 2020ldrship

« Reply #146 on: April 28, 2008, 05:16:44 PM »
Look out for news conference tomorrow at 2:00pm when ticket details will be released.

« Reply #147 on: April 28, 2008, 05:29:11 PM »
Some people on this forum never fail to amaze me.

Spideybuff...great idea dred :beermug:

For all the naysayers who wondering what good it would amount to...if enough people cooperate, and particularly if they all sit together then it's sure to garner attention.  Somebody in the press, local or foreign sure to ask a question.  Far better to take a stance with the possibilty that no one will notice...than to take no stance and guarantee that no one will notice.

« Reply #148 on: April 28, 2008, 06:18:42 PM »
 ah coming bareback

« Reply #149 on: April 28, 2008, 06:22:54 PM »
Some people on this forum never fail to amaze me.

Spideybuff...great idea dred :beermug:

For all the naysayers who wondering what good it would amount to...if enough people cooperate, and particularly if they all sit together then it's sure to garner attention.  Somebody in the press, local or foreign sure to ask a question.  Far better to take a stance with the possibilty that no one will notice...than to take no stance and guarantee that no one will notice.

bakes, you need to get your priorities straight brudder.
1st and most important - men waiting to rock dey arsenal and england juzzy
2nd dey have to advertise that only the cool people wearin black so we could show off on the people not wearin black.
3rd  nobody goin and laugh at me
4th...ah fuget...but dem ting above is the main important tings...somebody say something about a meaning or a cause...yeah someting so.  ;)