March 28, 2024, 09:38:16 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 284891 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1620 on: May 31, 2008, 09:16:08 AM »
For ppl in US... game on Setanta Premium...call your local pub

Re: SW.NET & England Fans Football Sweat
« Reply #1621 on: May 31, 2008, 09:20:39 AM »
Big Mag cannot come due to sound check...  I am in Santa Cruz and my moms took the car and went out...if she comes back in time i will come down and sweat... 

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1622 on: May 31, 2008, 09:24:31 AM »
The man say he get his tickets from the TTFF, Richard Groden organize the ticket and he pick them up at the TTFF office. Alyuh check yuh ticket. Anything with 4 number code seems to be bogus.
Stress.

every ticket i pick up was from TTFF...a few have the 5 digit code and a few have the 4 digit code...

however the tickets the guys was showing was not an actual card....it was a piece of paper with the info printed on it...guess ah find out tomm...but i have every single receipt
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline kandi_tt

Re: 2 Covered stand tickets for TT England
« Reply #1623 on: May 31, 2008, 09:29:25 AM »
OH MY GOD!!!!! I GOT A BOGUS CARD FROM THE TTFF!!! what to do????

and i only get ticks from TTFF- i have all meh receipts...
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 09:32:19 AM by kandi_tt »

Offline loyalist

Re: T&T vs England Photos & Videos Thread (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1624 on: May 31, 2008, 09:29:54 AM »
how come the ttff don't use our players to do stuff like that for the kids in the country...it just goes to show how low the heads in the country does stoop to TRY and make themselves look good.....i have'nt seen a pic or video of our team since england arrive....i must have missed it....anyways all the best to the socawarriors....

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1625 on: May 31, 2008, 09:38:49 AM »
still freakin out over here...

i call my guy at TTFF..he say call he if i getting probs to get into teh game tomm...i say BULL SHIT...i not going an look like no tief....

he say take meh receipt and go TTFF office and talk to them and say i talk to he...

well i taking all mye reciepts...for all the 30 + tickets i picsk up...is all hell to break loose here!!!!

:cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #1626 on: May 31, 2008, 09:40:06 AM »
how come the ttff don't use our players to do stuff like that for the kids in the country...it just goes to show how low the heads in the country does stoop to TRY and make themselves look good.....i have'nt seen a pic or video of our team since england arrive....i must have missed it....anyways all the best to the socawarriors....
Very simple
Jackula and his cronies are ONLY interested in MAKING GINKCUF MONEY
they are NOT interested in Football and the PLAYERS
If they were interested in Football and Players they would have had a function where they would have INVITED ALL players, who have ever represented TnT who are STILL alive, to come and celebrate the 100 years of football in TnT...............
just look at those pictures in that other thread
NOT ONE PICTURE of OUR HEROES with OUR YOUTH.......SAD INDEED
simple,
Just my humble opinion
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 09:46:21 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1627 on: May 31, 2008, 09:47:21 AM »
still freakin out over here...

i call my guy at TTFF..he say call he if i getting probs to get into teh game tomm...i say BULL SHIT...i not going an look like no tief....

he say take meh receipt and go TTFF office and talk to them and say i talk to he...

well i taking all mye reciepts...for all the 30 + tickets i picsk up...is all hell to break loose here!!!!

:cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

Look ting, Groden knew about the bogus tickets cuz is he self printing them! lol

« Reply #1628 on: May 31, 2008, 09:52:07 AM »
1989.............here we come

Jackula's NEW SAYING:
"Yesterday is GNIKCUF TODAY"
wooooohahahaha
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1629 on: May 31, 2008, 09:55:49 AM »

Kandi exactly which "TTFF office" u went to?
Before u were saying it was CONCACAF...

« Reply #1630 on: May 31, 2008, 09:58:12 AM »

Kandi exactly which "TTFF office" u went to?
Before u were saying it was CONCACAF...
maybe Kandi_TT ent know there is
1) CONCACAF
and
2) Concacaf
one is de real deal and de next one is Jackula Baby

« Reply #1631 on: May 31, 2008, 10:02:47 AM »
waay sah..

i eh go lie eh.. iz ah man real pong beckham in de days.. ah call him all kinda spice boy, barbie, pop star and shitong..

but over the years, i couldnt help but develop a big respect for him as a person and for the way he does conduct heself. ah must say these pics here really warm meh up. Especially because on the surface, everybody knows this session is just a chore which they have to do because of the wims and fancies of the federations, and surely many of those english players prefer to be on vacation.

But look how genuine becks is with the youths and them.. for all you know he change some of them youthmen lives forever and like brownsugar say, they go be sleeping with they tugs on in the night. A definite once in a lifetime experience and one to tell the kids.

large big up beckham.

« Reply #1632 on: May 31, 2008, 10:04:08 AM »
Big Mag cannot come due to sound check...  I am in Santa Cruz and my moms took the car and went out...if she comes back in time i will come down and sweat... 

whappen taxis eh running?

Re: T&T vs ENG Game on TV in NY?
« Reply #1633 on: May 31, 2008, 10:15:53 AM »
Any where in DC showing de game?

yow breads. it looks like lucky bar in dc showin it. if so, tha is where I goin

Alyuh have ah spot in DC weh thee game showing yet? I want to make tha lime.

« Reply #1634 on: May 31, 2008, 10:22:47 AM »

" Ahh yess I remember wen David Beckham break mih leg bad bad in d centre ah excellence...best day ah mi life"

« Reply #1635 on: May 31, 2008, 10:23:50 AM »
i want to see my warriors now, were d pics, i fed up of seeing britz

« Reply #1636 on: May 31, 2008, 10:31:46 AM »
Big Mag cannot come due to sound check... I am in Santa Cruz and my moms took the car and went out...if she comes back in time i will come down and sweat...

whappen taxis eh running?

priority shut down family, yuh ent hear, de only runnin english tours  :devil: wish i was dey tuh heckle but small ting, i in spirit and mr 3000 and dem should rep meh

God is de BOSS...

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1637 on: May 31, 2008, 10:36:40 AM »
Just got back from the TTFF office....

for the record they are all the same...

Simpaul's, TTFF, CONCACAF...i just walk thru d building...free access...only d outside go fool yuh...

anyways.... they inspect the ticket and said it good...it have no number to the back...the smart card is a different card and the font on the paper to d back change but it good (even though it not printed on the card itself)...d same ting the guy showed on news...

and in all d macoing apparently...from wha i pick up...they dealing with this all morning...Jack facts wasn't straight when he gave that info...

guess we will find out tomm...

i will use that ticket personally..even if i doh get to see the game...

i will be wearing my black t shirt  - for d blacklisted and accountability and transparency...

and i aint go be alone...cause i hear tallman ticket is the same as mine... :challenge:

« Reply #1638 on: May 31, 2008, 10:43:25 AM »
look the videos, poor quality because i record it from my phone. the Brace the reporter get on the Tv6 video

Cnc3 news

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btHI7Y8BBh4

Tv6 news

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tsbn5jHgZdU

Sky Sports

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BsOaGOcB-Xg

Yuh remove de vids?

« Reply #1639 on: May 31, 2008, 10:54:59 AM »

I know someone with 1 covered.
PM for details (i post then delete this already cuz they say they sell it but the person cancel on them).  They go be at the sweat later anyway.

Like Jack fly back from Australia and just gone and talk without consulting anyone...what a surprise   ::)

« Reply #1640 on: May 31, 2008, 11:01:33 AM »

Ah was coming to say de same ting  >:(
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 11:31:57 AM by che »

Offline SuperTrini

Beckham made Captain for TT game
« Reply #1641 on: May 31, 2008, 11:13:04 AM »
Beckham handed England captaincy 
TRINIDAD & TOBAGO v ENGLAND
Venue: Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain
Date: Sunday, 1 June Kick-off: 2230 BST
Coverage: Live on BBC ONE, BBC Radio 5 Live/online
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beckham appears to have won over Capello again
David Beckham has been named England captain for Sunday's friendly against Trinidad & Tobago.

It is a remarkable turnaround for the 33-year-old who stepped down as skipper after the 2006 World Cup and was then dropped by former boss Steve McClaren.

The midfielder did regain his place under McClaren but was then made to wait for his 100th cap when current manager Fabio Capello took charge.

Rio Ferdinand, Steven Gerrard and John Terry were Capello's previous skippers.

The Italian is rotating the captaincy among his players before he makes a permanent decision.

Capello said: "When I took over as manager I decided to choose a different captain for each game, and David was on one of the four players I thought of.

"David will be the last captain - but only for this game.

"He played very well against USA in the first half and he starts as captain in the next game. But it is impossible to know what will happen in the future."

Beckham will lead the team out for the 59th time on Sunday and is likely to take charge of an inexperienced England team.

Some of the younger squad members may be given the chance to impress as seven players involved in the Champions League final between Chelsea and Manchester United - including Terry and Wayne Rooney - have stayed behind.

I have a few more wrinkles now but I still feel I can do what I did 10 years ago

David Beckham

Capello has had concerns over Beckham's fitness and the fact that he now plays his football in the USA with LA Galaxy.

Asked if he had changed his mind about Beckham, Capello replied: "No, I know David very well because I had him with me at Real Madrid.

"We had some problems there at the start but he was very important for me there at the end of our time."

However, Beckham's recent performances will have no doubt put him back in Capello's thoughts for England's World Cup qualifying campaign next season.

Particularly when he set up the opener in the recent 2-0 win against the USA, delivering a precise free-kick for Terry to head in.

Beckham said: "People will always question whether I can still play at this level but I want to carry on. I am not ready to stop playing for my country.

"I have a few more wrinkles now but I still feel I can do what I did 10 years ago.

"I was happy with my performance against France in March, my first game under Fabio Capello, and it was the same against the United States the other night.

606: DEBATE
I just despair at this news, what is going on?

Crazy Cesc & his doughnut disco!

"I was happy to set up the opening goal. I can bring a lot more to the team than set pieces but it is one of my strongest things that I can do in the game.

"There is always a chance if I get a set piece that I'll put it in the right place for someone to score."

Ferdinand had been thought to be in pole position to take the captain's armband on a permanent basis after his efforts for Manchester United in their double-winning campaign.

But the defender, who led England against France in March, remains cautious.

"It's down to the manager, he has said he will make his decision next season so we will all be waiting to hear what he has to say," he said.

"Who wouldn't want to be captain of their country? There are four or five of us vying to become that.

"Whoever gets the responsibility of being captain, it will be a proud moment for him and his family and all the lads will get behind it."

Might ben a couple screamers past Ince after dis one... :rotfl:

« Reply #1642 on: May 31, 2008, 11:24:35 AM »
look the videos, poor quality because i record it from my phone. the Brace the reporter get on the Tv6 video

Cnc3 news

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btHI7Y8BBh4

Tv6 news

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tsbn5jHgZdU

Sky Sports

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BsOaGOcB-Xg

Yuh remove de vids?

yeh i re-uploading dem i will put the link up again

Re: T&T vs ENG Game on TV in NY?
« Reply #1643 on: May 31, 2008, 11:30:18 AM »
I would call first though- but here are the Toronto Bars

here is the link for fellas in other states

http://130.94.23.190/navenuefinder.html

Bar/Venue  Main Event (Toronto) 
 Address 2368 Yonge Street
 City Toronto, ON M4P 2E6
 Phone 416-544-8070
 Distance  2.59 miles (approx.) [map] 

Bar/Venue  Scallywags 
 Address 11 St Clair Ave West
 City Toronto, ON M4V 1K6
 Phone 416-922-3737
 Website  www.scallywags.net 
 Distance  4.46 miles (approx.) [map] 

Bar/Venue  Duke of Gloucester 
 Address 649 Yonge Street
 City Toronto, ON M4Y 1Z9
 Phone 416-961-9704
 Distance  4.6 miles (approx.) [map] 

Bar/Venue  Abbey Road Pub, The 
 Address Unit 9-3200 Erin Mills Parkway
 City Mississauga, ON L5L 1W8
 Phone 905-608-9603
 Distance  22.28 miles (approx.) [map] 

Bar/Venue  Crown & Firkin 
 Address 112A Colborne Street East
 City Whitby, ON L1N 4K1
 Phone 905-666-9916
 Distance  22.48 miles (approx.) [map] 

Bar/Venue  Aout & About 
 Address 21 Augusta Street
 City Hamilton, ON L8N 1P6
 Phone 905-525-7164
 Distance  43.04 miles (approx.) [map] 

Bar/Venue  Shakespeare Arms 
 Address 35 Harvard Road
 City Guelph, ON N1G 3A2
 Phone 519-767-6003
 Distance  46.7 miles (approx.) [map] 

thank u boss, much appreciated, abbey road pub and scallywags are showing the match

Any Toronto base heading to Scallywags to see the game?
I called and they said that there is a $10 cover .
I am going for sure.

Re: Beckham made Captain for TT game
« Reply #1644 on: May 31, 2008, 11:36:21 AM »
Is all dem playing up with dem children that win over Capello soft side  :devil:

Offline loyalist

« Reply #1645 on: May 31, 2008, 11:36:53 AM »
Very simple
Jackula and his cronies are ONLY interested in MAKING GINKCUF MONEY
they are NOT interested in Football and the PLAYERS
If they were interested in Football and Players they would have had a function where they would have INVITED ALL players, who have ever represented TnT who are STILL alive, to come and celebrate the 100 years of football in TnT...............
just look at those pictures in that other thread
NOT ONE PICTURE of OUR HEROES with OUR YOUTH.......SAD INDEED
simple,
Just my humble opinion
for real...i agree...i watching skysports last night....i even see earl jean and capello talking at the C of E...and no sight of the warriors...sad times....

Re: Beckham made Captain for TT game
« Reply #1646 on: May 31, 2008, 11:36:59 AM »
d foreign media go lap this up

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #1647 on: May 31, 2008, 11:41:23 AM »
If the games is coming live via internet. Would someone please place the link on here for people in the US and other places… so we could see the game tomorrow please.  Thanks.  :praying:

http://myp2p.eu/competition.php?competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football

This is where i does watch all the football going on around the globe...is a website that sends u to different feeds to watch the games...some of the feeds come off the net and others show through programs like sopcast and TVU so u might have to download dem two programs too...it have a download section on the website..hope it bring we a good feed
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #1648 on: May 31, 2008, 11:44:07 AM »
you know,  i never thought ill witness discrimination on this page >:(

« Reply #1649 on: May 31, 2008, 11:47:11 AM »
If the games is coming live via internet. Would someone please place the link on here for people in the US and other places… so we could see the game tomorrow please.  Thanks.  :praying:

http://myp2p.eu/competition.php?competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football

This is where i does watch all the football going on around the globe...is a website that sends u to different feeds to watch the games...some of the feeds come off the net and others show through programs like sopcast and TVU so u might have to download dem two programs too...it have a download section on the website..hope it bring we a good feed
look the Sunday page
http://myp2p.eu/competition.php?&competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football&allowedDays=1
nothing about our game as yet