April 19, 2024, 07:08:15 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 287060 times)

Re: T&T vs England Photos & Videos Thread (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1680 on: May 31, 2008, 03:24:17 PM »
I know i woulda ketch allyuh with the word discrimination".   ;D  It don't only applies to race, it was applied to the coverage we boys getting when local trini's does 'go ah fool' when they see foreigners as if they are gods  :rotfl:
yeah ya ketch meh.......

My take on this whole
"100 years of Football in TnT"
is totally MISSING the mark

The TTFF SHOULD have had a function with all players who have represented TnT over the years if in FACT this whole thing is to Celebrate "100 years of Football in TnT"

any way it is REALLY great to see Becks having fun with the local youths.
Good job Organisers.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1681 on: May 31, 2008, 03:26:15 PM »
I know i woulda ketch allyuh with the word discrimination".   ;D  It don't only applies to race, it was applied to the coverage we boys getting when local trini's does 'go ah fool' when they see foreigners as if they are gods  :rotfl:

Babalawo nah, men understand what yuh mean...we just doh think de local-based getting 'discriminated' against.  You self doh lie...you know long time when Apollon and Thunderbolt Williams reach in de ring yuh remain in yuh seat, but soon as Ric Flair and Lex Luther roll up yuh stand up and bawl like ah school girl  ;D

huh?

« Reply #1682 on: May 31, 2008, 03:33:39 PM »

Babalawo nah, men understand what yuh mean...we just doh think de local-based getting 'discriminated' against.  You self doh lie...you know long time when Apollon and Thunderbolt Williams reach in de ring yuh remain in yuh seat, but soon as Ric Flair and Lex Luther roll up yuh stand up and bawl like ah school girl  ;D

huh?

thats a big LOL for that ::)  :rotfl: huh? is right, that before my time them names he call, ah know ric flair and ah think ah hear my father mention Apollon before  ::)  :whistling:

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1683 on: May 31, 2008, 03:44:13 PM »
Dose anyone has a definitive answer as to what site is broadcasting live? I am looking for viewing ability from the US. ???

http://myp2p.eu/competition.php?&competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football&allowedDays=1&p=2

that is the only place i know of that reliable for online streams , but you need to download TVU player or SopCast to view the feeds or media player depending on which one you choose. the video link will appear on match day

do you have to register with myp2p also?

« Reply #1684 on: May 31, 2008, 03:46:37 PM »
http://myp2p.eu/competition.php?&competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football&allowedDays=1&p=2

that is the only place i know of that reliable for online streams , but you need to download TVU player or SopCast to view the feeds or media player depending on which one you choose. the video link will appear on match day
Thanks man
i checked there about two hours ago and the link was not there
lets hope there will be an actual Game link tomorrow
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 03:51:34 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: SW.NET & England Fans Football Sweat
« Reply #1685 on: May 31, 2008, 03:48:41 PM »
and we are here live at King George V Park

« Reply #1686 on: May 31, 2008, 03:50:16 PM »
and we are here live at King George V Park
play by play, Rastaman?  ;D

Re: Beckham made Captain for TT game
« Reply #1687 on: May 31, 2008, 03:51:51 PM »
See the politics thread - JW may have put pressure on England to choose Beckam

« Reply #1688 on: May 31, 2008, 03:52:11 PM »
Dose anyone has a definitive answer as to what site is broadcasting live? I am looking for viewing ability from the US. ???

nah once you have the programs installed on your pc just click the link, and the program will launch.

Re: Beckham made Captain for TT game
« Reply #1689 on: May 31, 2008, 03:55:10 PM »
Does not really matter to me who captains England..I just want my team to play to their full potential

« Reply #1690 on: May 31, 2008, 04:01:40 PM »
we here with oconnor, triniwhiteboy, kanditt, weary1969, girl warrior, brownsugar,dcs are the speactators.
On the field we have touches, jefferz, doc, morvant, Jay10, swima, Small Mag, Spideybuff...and right now, no one knows the score....stay tuned

p.s. Patriot left to go to another sweat....yes folks we were blanked!!...

« Reply #1691 on: May 31, 2008, 04:19:21 PM »
DWN is also here....the game is over 10 - 9 to the white team....no it was not a penalty shoot out (btw,  this is brownsugar doing the typing)....men just drinking now....Jah Gol couldn't make it with the pelau and sent his apologies....so we have no food, just drinks..

There is talk around now about what we plan to do when Crouch gets the ball tomorrow....there is talk of boos...
Girl Warrior is now knocking the ball around with a youngster whose name I do not know...I say she should stick to her day job... ;D

« Reply #1692 on: May 31, 2008, 04:19:47 PM »
Wah bout English supporters???

« Reply #1693 on: May 31, 2008, 04:20:31 PM »

nah once you have the programs installed on your pc just click the link, and the program will launch.

aight was getting nervous i would not going to see di biggest match this years.

This my final line up

Clayton Ince

Kern Cupid   Dennis Lawrence  Makan Hislop  Ancil Farrier

Carlos Edwards  Khaleem Hyland  Aurtis Whitley  Keon Daniel

Stern John  Kenwyne Jones

« Reply #1694 on: May 31, 2008, 04:20:40 PM »
Wah bout English supporters???

I think they're stuck in Tobago for the most part.

« Reply #1695 on: May 31, 2008, 04:21:16 PM »
how girlwarrior looking? upload ah lil photo nuh..  :devil:

« Reply #1696 on: May 31, 2008, 04:24:10 PM »

This my final line up

Clayton Ince

You really think Hyland and Daniel will start and Roberts will be on the bench?..Roberts been playing in the midfield for Sparta

« Reply #1697 on: May 31, 2008, 04:27:44 PM »
omar you have to pay extra for that(not included in the sign up fee)

« Reply #1698 on: May 31, 2008, 04:34:56 PM »
how girlwarrior looking? upload ah lil photo nuh..  :devil:
check here ;D ;D

Rastaman, tell Morvant that Julius scored for TFC
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 05:33:21 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #1699 on: May 31, 2008, 04:47:40 PM »
Yes boy ah tell him. He bawl when he hear  :)

Offline kandi_tt

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #1700 on: May 31, 2008, 05:08:20 PM »
ah get meh black juzzy...well baby tee and it lil tiny...but looking good...

ah hear we get at request for about 50-100 black juzzys from a group...but was too late...we print exact so no extras...ah hope we copyright that d phrase...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline st john strikers

« Reply #1701 on: May 31, 2008, 05:11:10 PM »
Fellas Setanta Broadband has the game on their line-up but when I try to purchase the game it doesn't work.  Does anyone know for sure if the game will be streamed by Setanta Broadband.

Thanks Fellas

GO WARRIORS!!!! from the Tampa Posse :beermug:

« Reply #1702 on: May 31, 2008, 05:13:35 PM »
this just in more bogus tickets show up, serious stuff

« Reply #1703 on: May 31, 2008, 05:15:31 PM »
highland make the starting team, york talk to skysports but not local media, so did the england team. the  english ballers like they doh respect local media

« Reply #1704 on: May 31, 2008, 05:19:39 PM »
ah get meh black juzzy...well baby tee and it lil tiny...but looking good...

ah hear we get at request for about 50-100 black juzzys from a group...but was too late...we print exact so no extras...ah hope we copyright that d phrase...
Miss Kandi,
any pictures of the T's as yet or are you waiting until tomorrow?
thanks

maybe you could call de T shirt printers today and get those extra t's ;D

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1705 on: May 31, 2008, 05:24:07 PM »
i tried call...but no luck...ah vex....

will post a pic of d baby tee in a bit...

iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #1706 on: May 31, 2008, 05:27:11 PM »
this just in more bogus tickets show up, serious stuff
Jackula why you sooooo

« Reply #1707 on: May 31, 2008, 05:30:55 PM »
Hear this,

would u be allowed to enter the stadium with a cooler bag with drinks tomorrow? or  must u buy what they selling there?

« Reply #1708 on: May 31, 2008, 05:54:28 PM »

This my final line up

Clayton Ince

You really think Hyland and Daniel will start and Roberts will be on the bench?..Roberts been playing in the midfield for Sparta

Dat's sparta, not for Maturana.  If Roberts starting it would be for Stern John.

Offline Gladman

« Reply #1709 on: May 31, 2008, 05:57:15 PM »
Is strange that as soon as England touch down we trinis suddenly turn England Fan and forget bout we Warriors, where d pics of our warriors.
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet