March 28, 2024, 10:06:17 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 284898 times)

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #240 on: April 30, 2008, 11:55:28 AM »
Here's a mock up -

Yes Eman!!

Dis is wha we talking bout..

and look how mad that looking. I dont know bout allyuh but I could rock that normal in a lime.

Come fellas get de ball rolling.

« Reply #241 on: April 30, 2008, 12:05:39 PM »
I highly doubt that FPATT could, should or would be willing to be associated with this (officially).

It will have to be warrior nation if is any organisation

« Reply #242 on: April 30, 2008, 12:13:50 PM »
I highly doubt that FPATT could, should or would be willing to be associated with this (officially).

It will have to be warrior nation if is any organisation

I don't see anything wrong in fans wearing a jersey in support of FPATT, it eh have nothing to do with weather fpatt is the instigator or not...I say if we wearing black at least wear something with a cause...

I fully understand where you are coming from, but this eh have to be ah fpatt initiative...just some supportors who fedup on the ttff.... :beermug:

« Reply #243 on: April 30, 2008, 12:24:57 PM »
When i read some of these posts it makes me wonder,i thought FPATT's eventual intentions are to work together with the TTFF for the betterment of our Football and to be a support for Footballers in the country,it seems like FPATT is being presented as the organization to oppose anything TTFF,when will this animosity end,it's only so much FPATT can do,the things we incinuating here will not help our Football,it's doing more damage than any thing else.The only thing i want to say about some of our posters is that if they had to depend on Football for a living they would never be talking the way they do.  

Re: Ticketing information for the T&T vs England June 1.
« Reply #244 on: April 30, 2008, 01:41:00 PM »
So Small Mag, you call the FA for your ticket yet? You know yuh go have tohustle, is only 750 tickets for alyuh  :devil:

ah on kix eh dread

« Reply #245 on: April 30, 2008, 05:28:04 PM »
Coops u cyah wuk wit people who ignoring that u exist. Why FPATT eh go want peeps 2 wear a juzzy 2 support dem? As 4 it being a WN activity dat might just end any recognition dat we will get from d vampire dem. Dat being said it eh no reason 2 do it. If Sancho etal lose dey career what we givin up does not even register on d richter scale.

BLACK IT IS

« Reply #246 on: April 30, 2008, 05:52:08 PM »
Seats - Price - Total

18,040 x $300 = 5,412,000.00
4,150 x  $600 = 2,490,000.00
1000 x $1200 = 1,200,000.00

Grand Total = $9,102,000.00

Cants beat that for a friendly... and seats missing. Cause I know de stadium holding 26,000 maybe more.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2008, 05:53:40 PM by Flex »

« Reply #247 on: April 30, 2008, 05:54:26 PM »
wearing black should not be ah problem fuh yuh eh weary

I mean since yuh already grieving fuh yuh man Wim and all...... :devil:

« Reply #248 on: April 30, 2008, 09:28:29 PM »
wearing black should not be ah problem fuh yuh eh weary

I mean since yuh already grieving fuh yuh man Wim and all...... :devil:

Lol...you wicked eh?

At any rate, I suggest that folks thinking of printing up the T-shirts clear it with FPATT first, they may not want to be seen as being unnecessarily antagonistic towards the TTFF.  An alternative might be some simple black t-shirt that otherwise indicates support for the blacklisted players. 

As I type an idea just came to mind...how about a play off of the POW/MIA logo below

The whole MIA and "you are not forgotten" couldn't be any more appropo.  The white circle could be a ball.  Not to take anything away from E-man's great suggestion, just as an alternative should permission from FPATT not work out.

« Reply #249 on: April 30, 2008, 11:57:53 PM »
I'm gonna say it was omarldinho's suggestion. I was just trying to visualize it

Not to take anything away from E-man's great suggestion, just as an alternative should permission from FPATT not work out.

here's an idea:

How about everybody wear and distribute to as many patrons as possible some black FPATT jerseys.

That could be a statement in itself and it could raise awareness for FPATT.

Also to appease de fashion conscious I find a white FPATT logo on the front of a black jersey go look boss..  Almost like a Kappa flex.

How about a punisher t-shirt

« Reply #250 on: May 01, 2008, 12:07:30 AM »
is a semi decent plan.. Hope it works out without dramma

« Reply #251 on: May 01, 2008, 01:29:31 AM »
So Small Mag, you call the FA for your ticket yet? You know yuh go have tohustle, is only 750 tickets for alyuh  :devil:

ah on kix eh dread
aye, MidKnight, Smalls on de top of de list at de Embassy ;D

is a semi decent plan.. Hope it works out without dramma
Greetings Mr. Oconnorg ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #252 on: May 01, 2008, 03:36:48 AM »
I really like the Black FPATT golf shirt idea......Spread the word Gents ;)

How about a punisher t-shirt

Reaper go like dat  ;D
« Last Edit: May 01, 2008, 03:40:23 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #253 on: May 01, 2008, 05:30:58 AM »
Greetings Senor!  ;D :beermug:

« Reply #254 on: May 01, 2008, 05:41:03 AM »
News above update (01-May-2008).

« Reply #255 on: May 01, 2008, 03:32:07 PM »
Members of Sam's Army are ready to protest Jack on T&T player's behalf:

Comments posted on Bill Archer's blog: So Where's the Money, Jack?

I would be happy to contribute money for a "Where's the Money, Jack?" sign to be hung behind the goal at every US national team game so that it is seen by the media an TV viewers.

Posted Today at 12:03 PM by Sandon Mibut

Man, I'm starting so looking forward to the US - TnT game now. Sam's Army should definitely have at least one of those signs up.

Posted Today at 12:57 PM by VioletCrown

« Reply #256 on: May 01, 2008, 05:02:14 PM »
Members of Sam's Army are ready to protest Jack on T&T player's behalf:

Comments posted on Bill Archer's blog: So Where's the Money, Jack?

I would be happy to contribute money for a "Where's the Money, Jack?" sign to be hung behind the goal at every US national team game so that it is seen by the media an TV viewers.

Posted Today at 12:03 PM by Sandon Mibut

Man, I'm starting so looking forward to the US - TnT game now. Sam's Army should definitely have at least one of those signs up.

Posted Today at 12:57 PM by VioletCrown

Good stuff...you couldn't get better publicity if you paid for it.

« Reply #257 on: May 01, 2008, 07:14:52 PM »
Oh lord Bakes....how yuh rest dat booff on Clint Eastwood so??....is EVERY body EVERY where does feel yuh "tongue".... ;D

Doh get mih wrong eh he deserve it....damn fass and outta place....yuh see why I cyah back dey team....

« Reply #258 on: May 01, 2008, 08:37:21 PM »
Oh lord Bakes....how yuh rest dat booff on Clint Eastwood so??....is EVERY body EVERY where does feel yuh "tongue".... ;D

Doh get mih wrong eh he deserve it....damn fass and outta place....yuh see why I cyah back dey team....

Lol...some people does real try yuh patience.  Is long time I on there but never had cause tuh post 'til now.

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #259 on: May 01, 2008, 09:37:02 PM »
Wayyy been ages since I've made ah post... always here reading doh...

But ah 100% behind alyuh on wearing black....
Would be a good idea to even get someone from the Press to run a story on it a few days before the game, i'm sure Lasana Liburd would give we a bligh.... we cud even start sending out emails to everyone on our contact lists, thats a start, and it eh costing nuthin.... Just my two cents..

W.K
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline gothic

« Reply #260 on: May 01, 2008, 09:45:58 PM »

Would be a good idea to even get someone from the Press to run a story on it a few days before the game, i'm sure Lasana Liburd would give we a bligh.... we cud even start sending out emails to everyone on our contact lists, thats a start, and it eh costing nuthin.... Just my two cents..

W.K

Ah done fire up ah email to everyone ah know, get bout 10 replies confirming they go wear de black provided they get tickets

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #261 on: May 01, 2008, 10:01:21 PM »

W.K

Ah done fire up ah email to everyone ah know, get bout 10 replies confirming they go wear de black provided they get tickets

Nice, dats wha we talkin bout man.... dats d next ting doh, is if man go geh tickets... 

Say wha? Even if i eh get thru with tickets ah still comin d game and standin outside H.C in meh black...

W.K
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #262 on: May 02, 2008, 01:15:31 AM »
ok provided i got tickets i got me plus three in black...lewwe start to see wah numbers we looking at

« Reply #263 on: May 02, 2008, 02:34:11 AM »
I have mentioned your proposals to a BBC sports reporter and put him in touch with the moderators.

I feel that the whole idea of a protest is right to come from the supporters, not from FPATT. You guys had the idea, so you should stick with it.

TTFF know how FPATT feel, but I'm sure they would be interested to see the feelings of the supporters.

« Reply #264 on: May 02, 2008, 05:49:54 AM »
TTFF know how FPATT feel, but I'm sure they would be interested to see the feelings of the supporters.

Too right. FPATT jersyes would only make it look like FPATT pay/induce people to protest.

Much better if it comes from the average fan.

Also don't think that the WN should be involved.

Just try and get as many people to wear black as possible, email, post on message boards, take an ad in the paper. If a couple people want to wear the same jersey great but the emphasis should be on getting as many people to wear black as possible. That should be uniform and recognizable enough.

« Reply #265 on: May 02, 2008, 06:06:25 AM »

Too right. FPATT jersyes would only make it look like FPATT pay/induce people to protest.

Just try and get as many people to wear black as possible, email, post on message boards, take an ad in the paper. If a couple people want to wear the same jersey great but the emphasis should be on getting as many people to wear black as possible. That should be uniform and recognizable enough.

Yeah JDB, this is what I've been thinking.....I actually been planning what message to put on my juzzy that will have nothing to do with FPATT or WN, but will get mih point across...
« Last Edit: May 02, 2008, 07:16:37 AM by brownsugar »

« Reply #266 on: May 02, 2008, 06:36:39 AM »
jack go come out and say he want people to wear white or black to support him

« Reply #267 on: May 02, 2008, 07:09:58 AM »

Fully agreed..

in retrospect, the last thing we would want is for it to be interpreted that FPATT is taking a confrontational stance with the TTFF.  Ditto for the WN.

Those who are going to the game should get the word out to their friends who are going. Word of mouth travels fast in Trinidad, and once we create an awareness of the cause in the press, then the message will get across on game day.

« Reply #268 on: May 02, 2008, 07:46:52 AM »
Yup that's the best way. I am glad to see people coming round to my way of thinking. This was never meant to be an organisation staging a protest, just the tru diehard fans letting the world know how we feel about the way Jack runs things here.

Spread the word via facebook etc. as well.

« Reply #269 on: May 02, 2008, 10:06:48 AM »
REVOLOUTION