March 28, 2024, 04:22:14 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 284863 times)

Re: What happen to everybody wearin' black??
« Reply #2400 on: June 02, 2008, 04:31:58 PM »
we some caption who is who, all i make out is Brownie

Oh lord Die Hard ah tired....*sigh* alright.... :)

Edit:  thanks Kandi.....

« Reply #2401 on: June 02, 2008, 04:33:47 PM »
Yep there some of us were present and accounted 4 others were also present but eh make d pics

Cuz we were scattered....cyar wait for Bermuda...when de stadium would be "free" again....*sigh*

« Reply #2402 on: June 02, 2008, 04:34:28 PM »
thanks  ;D.

Re: Rate the T&T Team
« Reply #2403 on: June 02, 2008, 04:46:02 PM »
How much trial Autis will go on. Dman get diss in Vietnam. Hre play like Autis from d qualifiers

:rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #2404 on: June 02, 2008, 04:53:59 PM »
Nah Nah I going with Cupid over Seon Power any day.

Seon Power cyar make my team no way no how....I glad he get a rest.

« Reply #2405 on: June 02, 2008, 04:54:14 PM »
I want to acknowledge the folks who were in the T-shirts but not in the pic..

NYtriniwhiteboy x 5
Ann3boys
Doc x 4
Midkinght's relatives x 2
Patriot
Burbon
Weary's relatives (x 3)??
Frekazoid x 2
Rastaman
G (had his in he bag, de boy wouldn't roast at all.... ;D)

Jah Gol and Andre Samuel collected theirs yesterday but ah still want to make mention.....

Reaper2004 was in his own black juzzy

oh lord ah nearly forget Spideybuff...he was in he own design....

Thanks guys..... :beermug:

p.s. if ah forget anybody...apologies eh...

« Reply #2406 on: June 02, 2008, 05:16:25 PM »
Edwards & Whitely were the 2 best guys on the field for us on the day. Hyland & Lawrence (except for losing the plot for one brief moment late in the second half)...honorable mention. Stern also put in a half- decent shift.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #2407 on: June 02, 2008, 06:44:39 PM »
JW had on the players top under a plaid type jacket..lol.

Power and wealth really can't buy class or taste fuh real!

Weh... thai ah Lizard with glasses.  :rotfl:   

Yeah, ah know ah ugly,  but ah ha more money than u  and i get to see de game free :rotfl:  :rotfl:
How u know he have more money than me...like you in my pocket. Well if yuh that ugly and have plenty money...then go and buy ah new face. :rotfl:

Offline Saywha

« Reply #2408 on: June 02, 2008, 06:54:13 PM »
JW had on the players top under a plaid type jacket..lol.

Power and wealth really can't buy class or taste fuh real!

Breds, all de money Jack have, the plastic surgen say is not enough to get ah new face and ah sure Jack have more money than u.  He must be have some of yours too. :rotfl: :rotfl:

Weh... thai ah Lizard with glasses.  :rotfl:   

Yeah, ah know ah ugly,  but ah ha more money than u  and i get to see de game free :rotfl:  :rotfl:
How u know he have more money than me...like you in my pocket. Well if yuh that ugly and have plenty money...then go and buy ah new face. :rotfl:

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #2409 on: June 02, 2008, 07:37:43 PM »
hey i did well takin those pics beer for me!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #2410 on: June 02, 2008, 07:50:31 PM »
d tees were excellent quality...fit nice
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #2411 on: June 02, 2008, 08:04:02 PM »
Omar I agree, I like the man, he have the makings of a great player. All I saying is England was not at full speed.
This is a great reason why we need birchall and whitley along with Hyland in the middle. Having two players to back him up with tackles allowing him to play more freely.

He deserve his pick when looking at the other selection, no doubt.

« Reply #2412 on: June 02, 2008, 08:24:19 PM »
How we could register we tag line

« Reply #2414 on: June 02, 2008, 08:43:22 PM »
Eman u on d ball as per usual Kandi d ball in your court u is a mover and shaker

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #2415 on: June 02, 2008, 08:53:28 PM »
this is not a sw.net or WN initiative...midknight - you will have to be the applicant or designate someone...

« Reply #2416 on: June 02, 2008, 08:56:55 PM »
If we eh 2 something it will go Selwyn Melville say he creat d SW and nobody eh takin he on

« Reply #2417 on: June 02, 2008, 09:05:03 PM »
Jokey ting !!!!!!!! T&T ppl is real nonchalant uncommitted folks.  how did i know this would've been the case. stuepss

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #2418 on: June 02, 2008, 09:06:29 PM »
Jokey ting !!!!!!!! T&T ppl is real nonchalant uncommitted folks.  how did i know this would've been the case. stuepss

it was stated early on this is our own thing

i will handle the process but is midknight slogan...i not gonna rain on he parade

« Reply #2419 on: June 02, 2008, 09:06:30 PM »
It have a sayin if d poui tree start 2 bloom and u eh srart 2 study u have problems well d poui bloom and it on it 2nd set ah flowers. Thus d time 4 d man wit raw talent was 1 yr ago. In a perfect world d younguns would have played d Digi Cup and those who up 2 scratch would have joined KJ etal 4 d Gold Cup. But since we in JW World we now dealin wit diamonds in d rough

« Reply #2420 on: June 02, 2008, 09:08:46 PM »
i was there in ah black vest.

« Reply #2421 on: June 02, 2008, 09:09:32 PM »
Midnight talk 2 Kandi lets get dis done

« Reply #2422 on: June 02, 2008, 09:11:14 PM »
this is not a sw.net or WN initiative...midknight - you will have to be the applicant or designate someone...

Fair enough. Let me read up on the process and i'll let you guys know the score shortly.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #2423 on: June 02, 2008, 09:11:38 PM »

Fair enough. Let me read up on the process and i'll let you guys know the score shortly.

niceness...

« Reply #2424 on: June 02, 2008, 09:15:27 PM »
We wukin niceness

« Reply #2425 on: June 02, 2008, 09:20:16 PM »
if stern ever gunna step up into prem kinda material he hadda learn to work harder, either that or spin and buss the net every time he managed to trap and control the ball... cuz his work rate is pitiful...

and this commin from ah big fan of his, i mean, his goals are superb when he's playin against less, mediocre, and even decent opponents... but when the big league players come... he seems content tuh let the game go on around him...

whitely hadda be the only player that played with serious intent and confident, edwards aswell... but both of them lacked that finally drive, tuh take ah shot while in space, i find like the wernt sure of their mission.

when balls were crossed no one could meet it with ah header... hyland was impressive interms of skill and composure... but none of them really made a big impact.

sigh... hopefully we can start building against jamaica and bermuda.

« Reply #2426 on: June 02, 2008, 11:53:40 PM »
Anyone worried about facing Bermuda?
I just asking eh cause I know we beat up El Salvador or San Salvador, some type ah door, shock the people up the island and then had a great outting to the Over lords.
So with this prestigious record in mind, anyone worried about facing Bermuda?

T&T 3 - Bermuda 0

« Reply #2427 on: June 03, 2008, 12:11:53 AM »
anyone have the game for download

You does use torrent programs?

Here

or

Here

if we had play good i might of consider download it eh, but nah boy  :(

yuh know.  Thats like recording and watching a relatives' death    :-[

How to use them files ???

« Reply #2428 on: June 03, 2008, 01:48:07 AM »
I would personally like to Thank all those who got the black T shirts done and to those who organised and helped with the BIG Flag
You ALL Know who you are
THANK YOU
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #2429 on: June 03, 2008, 03:20:57 AM »
I see Jack make a point of stating that the public wore white:

“They (the fans) wore white and they bonded with the team and were very vocal.....”   

Also read he got a generous round of applause on the day.  What yuh go do??
.........and may God bless our Nation.