April 27, 2024, 11:44:09 PM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 288738 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #600 on: May 07, 2008, 07:31:10 PM »
Of course d money gone from d cc d proof of d pudding is d 18 may

Re: Ticketing information for the T&T vs England June 1.
« Reply #601 on: May 07, 2008, 08:33:40 PM »
Anyone who paying via Credit Card get a call yet?

I got a call back yesterday afternoon from the TTFF Accounts Department about 3:30 pm. They asked me to verify the code given to me when I ordered the ticket. Once verified, I gave them my CC details and the person informed me that I can collect my tickets on the 18th May where I would have to give them the code again in order to get the tickets.
I checked my credit card account a couple hours afterwards and it was charged for the amount of ticket I ordered.
So everything seems set. Lets hope all goes smoothly on collection day.

cool  i got the call 2 later today

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #602 on: May 07, 2008, 08:37:25 PM »
This bake and shark guy really from Trinidad?? How the hell will anybody stop a person from going into the stadium because they're wearing black, only a fool will let that happen to them but then again, Trinidad is a fools paradise at the moment. I called for a total boycott but there aren't enough people with balls so the no balls people may or may not wear black which is much easier to support and yet still man can't even do that. If you all do wear black, you all should stand throughout the game, that'll sure bring some attention since at least 3/4 of the other people will be sitting and chatting and not even taking on the game. You may also be hearing questions passing like which one is Gerrard, which one is Rooney, that tall one in the back(Terry) is Crouch ent... :rotfl: :rotfl:
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #603 on: May 07, 2008, 10:01:33 PM »

I got a call back yesterday afternoon from the TTFF Accounts Department about 3:30 pm. They asked me to verify the code given to me when I ordered the ticket. Once verified, I gave them my CC details and the person informed me that I can collect my tickets on the 18th May where I would have to give them the code again in order to get the tickets.
I checked my credit card account a couple hours afterwards and it was charged for the amount of ticket I ordered.

Still waiting on my call.. I movin with meh cell right thru, toilet and all we....doh want to miss da call and give dem a reason to say dey called and i eh answer so we put back up yuh ticket for re-sale...

Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: Yuh have to give Jack his Jacket..
« Reply #604 on: May 08, 2008, 08:25:56 AM »

http://ttffonline.com/

The TTFF seems to be stepping up their act....Getting frequent friendlies for both Local and A team.. Landing a huge international friendly on home soil..Introducing a New Ticket System which has been very good so far with the exception of the hour an a half overload...Getting the HCS Stadium repaired in time for Qualifiers..

Love him or Hate him... Well Done Mr Warner and TTFF...Keep up the progress...

SM

uncle jack it real easy to sell a man in the desert a bottle of water

« Reply #605 on: May 08, 2008, 09:02:12 AM »
I eh encouraging the scalping ting, ah know man does buy ticket to carry dey woman, and den BRAPS!! Dey find out she was flexing dey brother...and all of a sudden mite have a extra ticket available ...

So Padams, dat is why you was hawking that extra ticket outside the stadium in Dortmund? Pressure ;D
« Last Edit: May 08, 2008, 09:06:41 AM by Flex »

« Reply #606 on: May 08, 2008, 09:34:56 AM »

Allyuh know what number they call from?
This waiting ting.....

« Reply #607 on: May 08, 2008, 09:38:59 AM »

This waiting ting.....

nope... i still awaiting the call to give dem the cc details...the called me yesterday to tell me that the limit was 5 and i ordered 7 but they changed the second set under my dad's name instead

Offline Padams

« Reply #608 on: May 08, 2008, 10:47:17 AM »

This waiting ting.....

nope... i still awaiting the call to give dem the cc details...the called me yesterday to tell me that the limit was 5 and i ordered 7 but they changed the second set under my dad's name instead

Got my call about 10 minutes ago, they asked for the order# and cc info, and advised that tkts can be collected on the 18th May 9am-5pm....

DCS They called from 623-5309.....  :beermug:

« Reply #609 on: May 08, 2008, 10:49:39 AM »
OK foreign based who won't be in Trinidad on the 18 but booked tickets. My friend called them for me, and this is what she said:

"ok hear wat dey say....u need to give whoever u sending for d tickets a letter stating that u give permission....in order to do that u email them the letter an let dem print it out. in d letter put d person name, and id number in it...den put your name, and d id u stated on d internet wen u reserved the tickets. also put d order number. d man say if d person cah receive email jus let dem write d letter and put your name....but dat sound bogus so email it tuh whoever yuh sending fuh d tickets. "

Offline Padams

« Reply #610 on: May 08, 2008, 10:49:51 AM »
I eh encouraging the scalping ting, ah know man does buy ticket to carry dey woman, and den BRAPS!! Dey find out she was flexing dey brother...and all of a sudden mite have a extra ticket available ...

So Padams, dat is why you was hawking that extra ticket outside the stadium in Dortmund? Pressure ;D

;D ;D all part of life son...  :devil:

hmm...some covered seats available?
« Reply #611 on: May 08, 2008, 11:14:32 AM »
I just looked at http://www.ttffonline.com/store/ and there seem to be $600 covered tickets available right now.

Re: hmm...some covered seats available?
« Reply #612 on: May 08, 2008, 11:28:33 AM »
There will always be seats available .....you cant remember 1989 ?

« Reply #613 on: May 08, 2008, 11:53:51 AM »

Well allyuh know that # busy....what it is...10 phone lines for a couple thousand calls.
Next time they need to just let people enter in credit card stuff online and skip the calling for that info.

So if I call allyuh and ask for your CC# and order # yuh giving it out easy eh...watch yuh caller ID eh  lol
.....Who is this calling me from an unknown number..... :devil:

Offline Patterson

« Reply #614 on: May 08, 2008, 11:55:36 AM »
Good looking out E-man..I had checked the site earlier and nothing.....i already had 2 for uncovered but couple friends wanted so i hook them up one time......

« Reply #615 on: May 08, 2008, 11:57:20 AM »
Good looking out E-man..I had checked the site earlier and nothing.....i already had 2 for uncovered but couple friends wanted so i hook them up one time......

Patterson I feel you get seats dat doh exist.... :devil:

Offline Padams

Uncovered tickets available at 800-Fans - going fast
« Reply #616 on: May 08, 2008, 12:00:49 PM »
Just called the 800 FANS, still have some uncovered tickets avilable, going rel fast, call now if u need, Just got 4 for my brothers...  :beermug:

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #617 on: May 08, 2008, 12:06:21 PM »
This bake and shark guy really from Trinidad?? How the hell will anybody stop a person from going into the stadium because they're wearing black,

PM mih if yuh really want to know whey ah from.

Offline Padams

« Reply #618 on: May 08, 2008, 12:29:22 PM »
Just received this in my email from the TTFF ticketing centre  :beermug:

TO ALL OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS!

PLEASE BE ADVISED OF THE FOLLOWING: ONCE YOU HAVE RECEIVED AN EMAIL WITH YOUR INVOICE YOUR TICKETS ARE RESERVED FOR YOU! THOSE THAT SELECTED TO PAY VIA CREDIT CARD, WILL BE CONTACTED BY TTFF ACCOUNTS DEPARTMENT FOR PROCESSING.  THOSE THAT SELECTED TO PAY VIA CASH OR CHEQUE WILL HAVE TO PAY AT THE HASELY CRAWFORD STADIUMON MAY 18TH BETWEEN 9AM - 5PM.  IN ORDER TO COLLECT:ALL CUSTOMERS MUST PROVIDE THEIR FORM OF ID AS ON THE INVOICE AS WELL AS THE ORDER# PERSONS THAT WISH FOR SOMEONE ELSE TO COLLECT ON THEIR BEHALF MUST PROVIDE THAT PERSON WITH A LETTER OF AUTHORIZATION ALONG WITH A COPY OF YOUR FORM OF IDENTIFICATION (AS ON INVOICE) PLEASE BEAR IN MIND THAT THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF ORDERS TO BE PROCESSED....ONCE YOU RECEIVED THE EMAIL WITH YOUR INVOICE AND ORDER# YOUR TICKETS ARE GUARANTEED. THE ONLY TIME THE TICKETS WILL BE REVOKED IS IF YOU REFUSE TO PROVIDE PAYMENT.  ALL TICKETS ARE TO BE COLLECTED:MAY 18TH AT THE HASELY CRAWFORD STADIUMBETWEEN 9AM - 5PM PERSON WHO PAYED VIA CREDIT CARD (BEFORE MAY 18TH) WILL HAVE THE ADVANTAGE OF JOINING A SEPERATE LINE TO SIMPLY COLLECET THEIR TICKETS. 

KINDEST REGARDS,

TTFF TICKET CENTRE

« Reply #619 on: May 08, 2008, 12:31:16 PM »

Patterson I feel you get seats dat doh exist.... :devil:

ent...i pass on the info too....outside chance better than no chance...thanks eman

« Reply #620 on: May 08, 2008, 12:39:22 PM »

They called about 20 mins ago...said it went through and all I need to do is go collect.  No other confirmation email to come again so next step is collection...I hope this CC line is express in truth eh.....should be the equivalent to driving into town on an evening from the east breezing with no traffic and watching the other side with line never ending (how they bear through it everyday I don't know)

Re: Uncovered tickets available at 800-Fans - going fast
« Reply #621 on: May 08, 2008, 12:53:45 PM »
This place is the best oui....someone got 3 (last 3?) from calling just now.

I wonder if is because some people who use CC option change their mind and the tickets become available...or worse yet if they doh answer the phone.

« Reply #622 on: May 08, 2008, 01:12:37 PM »
This place is the best oui....someone got 3 (last 3?) from calling just now.

I wonder if is because some people who use CC option change their mind and the tickets become available...or worse yet if they doh answer the phone.

you get me real scared with that so i just talk to 800-FANS... the lady said they will continue to call even if you miss the call....

« Reply #623 on: May 08, 2008, 01:14:35 PM »
i just call and get ah extra 5 for meh peeps. Dey say that they still have about 100 more tickets but finishing like rapid fire.

« Reply #624 on: May 08, 2008, 02:33:59 PM »
i just call and get ah extra 5 for meh peeps. Dey say that they still have about 100 more tickets but finishing like rapid fire.

Tomorrow dey go have ah next 100...

Go Jack go!!

Offline Zacariah United

TnT vs England Game on TV?
« Reply #625 on: May 08, 2008, 03:11:19 PM »
Has anyone heard what plans are in place for broadcasting the June 1st game on TV in the US and UK?

Re: TnT vs England Game on TV?
« Reply #626 on: May 08, 2008, 03:14:40 PM »
nope, ive been wondering the same thing

« Reply #627 on: May 08, 2008, 03:17:42 PM »
ay is england it mus hav stream

« Reply #628 on: May 08, 2008, 03:19:38 PM »
Has anyone heard what plans are in place for broadcasting the June 1st game on TV in the US and UK?

Are you one of the british holligans?

Offline Zacariah United

« Reply #629 on: May 08, 2008, 03:20:47 PM »
LOL!!! nah Foreign Local!