April 27, 2024, 07:51:50 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 288533 times)

Offline behind-de-bridge

Chants to annoy the England fans on match day!
« Reply #660 on: May 13, 2008, 01:34:08 PM »
Just a bit of picong....
1. You'll never win another world cup.....
2. Stop talking about 1966, all your goals were offside anyway......
3. You did'nt give the world football, stop lying....
4. John Barnes is the greatest English footballer, he should be knighted.....
5. 3 cheers for Maradona's 'hand of God' goal...it was pure class......
6. Scotland are better than you..ole, ole, ole, ole!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:

Re: Chants to annoy the England fans on match day!
« Reply #661 on: May 13, 2008, 01:37:13 PM »
Just a bit of picong....

Trini's are incapable of chanting.... "TnT we want a goal" is a chant to them  ::)

Dont expect any luck...we've been trying for years....  The only productive chant i've heard was The "I Am a Socawarrior" Chorus during our 3 world cup games

« Reply #662 on: May 13, 2008, 01:38:56 PM »
"Are you ready for the Euros?"

"Its gonna be a long summer!"

« Reply #663 on: May 13, 2008, 02:25:38 PM »

Trini's are incapable of chanting.... "TnT we want a goal" is a chant to them  ::)

Hello, SM dat chant have special meaning fuh we.  Is one ah de "intangible" links we still have wid de Strike Squad....we know you English folks does compose whole song and ting but leave we chant alone please.... ;D

« Reply #664 on: May 13, 2008, 02:34:40 PM »

Dont expect any luck...we've been trying for years....  The only productive chant i've heard was The "I Am a Socawarrior" Chorus during our 3 world cup games

Like you miss de "London Bridge is falling down"... But I don't see why we have to copy every body so. Dat Fighter Chorus is all we need"

Anyway, Mr. Small Mag, Who is de "THEM" you talking about when you referring to Trinis. :thinking: You fraid to say US or what? I watching you hard. I know you have split loyalties for this match eh, but take care... It have men waiting to :flamethrower: your passport if you come with the Glory Glory talk if we lose.  :bringiton:

« Reply #665 on: May 13, 2008, 03:14:14 PM »
do we really want to annoy d english

« Reply #666 on: May 13, 2008, 03:22:44 PM »
Crouch is ah grouch!!!  :D

« Reply #667 on: May 13, 2008, 03:24:12 PM »
Crouch is ah grouch!!!  :D

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #668 on: May 13, 2008, 03:27:09 PM »
Crouch is a pulla man

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #669 on: May 13, 2008, 03:39:10 PM »
I see nothing wrong with our traditional "We want ah goal" chant.  Moreover, I find SM's response rather offensive and immature.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #670 on: May 13, 2008, 03:40:13 PM »
allyuh is nothing wthout ronaldo  ::) ::)

« Reply #671 on: May 13, 2008, 04:28:42 PM »

Like you miss de "London Bridge is falling down"... But I don't see why we have to copy every body so. Dat Fighter Chorus is all we need"

Anyway, Mr. Small Mag, Who is de "THEM" you talking about when you referring to Trinis. :thinking: You fraid to say US or what? I watching you hard. I know you have split loyalties for this match eh, but take care... It have men waiting to :flamethrower: your passport if you come with the Glory Glory talk if we lose.  :bringiton:

No mr midknight...them meaning de general trini public...it's not a chant to me so i cant put Us

« Reply #672 on: May 13, 2008, 04:52:00 PM »

The atmosphere in our senior team games needs work....not really a Trini thing though, more of a unity thing... because in my day for intercol matches, chanting was a big part of crowd support... Funny how a school uniform brings people together eh....The more unified the feeling amongst the crowd, the more likely you are to get a chant afterall a chant is a symbol of collective support.....Unfortunately in T&T senior team football, the fans only unite when the stage is big and the bright lights are on-and that is not very often.

« Reply #673 on: May 13, 2008, 05:00:05 PM »
All we need is a good rythm section.

« Reply #674 on: May 13, 2008, 06:22:16 PM »
Dat is all we need...and a few chants of "T&T we want ah goal"

« Reply #675 on: May 13, 2008, 06:29:07 PM »
wait nuh, SM is ah Trini?
 :devil: :devil:

JUST KIDDING :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #676 on: May 13, 2008, 06:41:22 PM »
Dat is all we need...and a few chants of "T&T we want ah goal"
all dat singing ting go affect we when is time to cuss dem players when dey doin shit... gotta save dat voice. more important tings to say...   Stern..what de fack yuh just do dey boy...  or Sancho.. kick down de blasted man nah boy...

TnT we want ah goal will do just fine.....

« Reply #677 on: May 13, 2008, 06:59:50 PM »
Just a bit of picong....

thas a serious point...
we REAL hopeless when it come to that...
jed...if somebody talk to hard ppls watchin back at dem with a cut eye!!
trini TTTTOOOOO quiet when it come to supporting sports

nuff respect to them central american sides and the US even

« Reply #678 on: May 13, 2008, 08:17:35 PM »
Crouch is ah buller man!

« Reply #679 on: May 13, 2008, 08:51:47 PM »
At the start of the B'dos match I was wondering if it was creepy for the players to look into the stands with such a quiet crowd...just watching (it was a whole different scenario in Bahrain betw our fans and theirs ).  A rhythm section make more of a difference for us than reciting lines for a play...london bridge is falling down  lol
In all seriousness...how many people it take sitting in one area to make an impact....might need a good maestro like one of dem nuts men....and some flyers
« Last Edit: May 13, 2008, 08:54:32 PM by dcs »

« Reply #680 on: May 13, 2008, 09:29:47 PM »
wuh they go do,revoke we independence.lol.

« Reply #681 on: May 13, 2008, 09:38:14 PM »
wuh they go do,revoke we independence.lol.

worse than that.. they might stop the sale of Land Rovers in TnT.. Oh Larrrdoo what a controversy..

« Reply #682 on: May 14, 2008, 02:12:23 AM »
Engalnd vs Trinidad in the world cup ........as mentioned above London bridge is falling down............I dont know who start it but I almost fall off my seat when I hear that start up

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #683 on: May 14, 2008, 03:50:30 AM »
Some of you are taking this way too seriously! This is just a bit of ole talk and fatigue, the way we Trinis do it.

Anyway some more chants...
1. Beckham! Your wife has another man
2. Paul Ince for England Manager........ yeah, yeah
3 And when we score...This is for all the years of slavery and indentured labour  :rotfl:

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #684 on: May 14, 2008, 04:40:59 AM »
I find "Y'all don't win shit!" is ah good one.

Simple, truthful and irritating to them  :devil:
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #685 on: May 14, 2008, 04:58:04 AM »

The atmosphere in our senior team games needs work....not really a Trini thing though, more of a unity thing... because in my day for intercol matches, chanting was a big part of crowd support... Funny how a school uniform brings people together eh....The more unified the feeling amongst the crowd, the more likely you are to get a chant afterall a chant is a symbol of collective support.....Unfortunately in T&T senior team football, the fans only unite when the stage is big and the bright lights are on-and that is not very often.

.....aaaaaaahhhh the memories yuh bring back dey boy.... :)

« Reply #686 on: May 14, 2008, 05:02:32 AM »
... because in my day for intercol matches, chanting was a big part of crowd support...
.....aaaaaaahhhh the memories yuh bring back dey boy.... :)
Same when I was in secondary school back home.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #687 on: May 14, 2008, 05:08:58 AM »
just chanting these aint going to sound good, you need take songs with rhythms you know and change the words

« Reply #688 on: May 14, 2008, 05:13:36 AM »
just chanting these aint going to sound good, you need take songs with rhythms you know and change the words

.....which is exactly how we did it back in de day..... :beermug:......

« Reply #689 on: May 14, 2008, 05:16:24 AM »
Some of you are taking this way too seriously! This is just a bit of ole talk and fatigue, the way we Trinis do it.

Anyway some more chants...
1. Beckham! Your wife has another man
2. Paul Ince for England Manager........ yeah, yeah
3 And when we score...This is for all the years of slavery and indentured labour and SUCKING our resources :rotfl:
yeah as if ya didnt put "Just a bit of picong...." in your first post

eh eh
what wrong wid mines? :devil: :devil:

"Tell Crotch to  PULL AH WIRE  instead"

it has a certain "je ne se quois" about it, dont you find? ;D ;D
is that choon by that  'Oman calypsonin, and de name is "Haul ya Armen, Crocthy Darlen"
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 07:15:29 AM by WestCoast »