April 28, 2024, 09:35:40 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 288868 times)

Re: Chants to annoy the England fans on match day!
« Reply #690 on: May 14, 2008, 05:48:20 AM »
ha ha thats cool

my idea was

"kenwyne to John is murder " to the tune of 10 to 1 is murder by sparrow  ....but now kenwyne is out ............... >:(

Offline behind-de-bridge

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #691 on: May 14, 2008, 07:24:34 AM »
Whey de Warrior Nation crew limin' before, after and during de game? Ah tinkin' of jumpin' bail and flying to Trini for de game. Ah do have ticket, so I intend to storm de HC stadium (a la 1989). After de game a go check mih peeps 'behind de bridge' (those who still alive of course!). Wid a bit a luck a could get back to Babylon for mih appointment wid mih probation officer on Wednesday.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Wha allyuh tink?

« Reply #692 on: May 14, 2008, 07:27:17 AM »
Whey de Warrior Nation crew limin' before, after and during de game? Ah tinkin' of jumpin' bail and flying to Trini for de game. Ah do have ticket, so I intend to storm de HC stadium (a la 1989). After de game a go check mih peeps 'behind de bridge' (those who still alive of course!). Wid a bit a luck a could get back to Babylon for mih appointment wid mih probation officer on Wednesday.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Wha allyuh tink?
Sam, dais you? :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #693 on: May 14, 2008, 09:10:31 AM »
To the tune of "Always look on the bright side of Life" by Monty Python

Some of your players are so bad,
They can really make you mad
Sometimes they make you swear and curse
When you're watching France on the telly
or forced to cheer Germany
This is all you got to tell yourself...

Always look on the Dwight side of life
(Whistle)
(Whistle)

If your team seems jolly rotten
There's something you've forgotten
And thats enough to make you smile and sing
When you're down in the dumps
Don't be silly Chumps
Just remember that you have got Kenwyne

(whistle)
(whistle)

For another cup's a dream
And the euro won't be seen
But that don't mean you can't beat everyone
Import a bunch of Africans,
Frenchies and Iberians
And when Champions League comes enjoy the fun

So always look outside of Ingerland
(whistle)
If you want to avoid cheering on Poland
(whistle)

Mourinho understood it
SAF's gone and do'd it
Wenger took the practice to an art
Mclaren tried and failed.
Eriksson lost the trail
Fabio, what makes you think
that it will not be the same (slow)

Always look outside of Ingerland

« Reply #694 on: May 14, 2008, 09:11:39 AM »
nice very nice

« Reply #695 on: May 14, 2008, 10:42:30 AM »
To Gerrard:

The baby's not yours..The baby's not yours
No Stevie Gerrard!...Its Adebayorssss

United fans taunt him with that song due to his Wife Alex Curran cheated on him with a African coloured Gangster(literal kingpin gangster) in Merseyside and had a kid with the guy lol...

T&T vs England Tickets to be collected at Marvin Lee Stadium
« Reply #696 on: May 14, 2008, 03:03:27 PM »
Venue: VIP Car Park, Marvin Lee Stadium, Dr. Joao Havelange Centre of Excellence
Time: 9am -5pm, Date: Sunday, May 18, 2008
Please note that the Hasely Crawford Stadium and Jean Pierre Complex
are not available due to the staging of the 2008 version of Hampton games
and Taste TnT respectively.

http://ttffonline.com/

Re: T&T vs England Tickets to be collected at Marvin Lee Stadium
« Reply #697 on: May 14, 2008, 03:06:08 PM »
Now the real chaos start,orderly  distribution of the tkts for the 'sold out' game
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 03:08:29 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #698 on: May 14, 2008, 03:09:19 PM »
Some people may need this after using their CC with the TTFF.

http://www.lifelock.com/default.aspx?promocode=cj

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #699 on: May 14, 2008, 03:11:48 PM »
WTMC!!!! what kind of bullshite is this? quite there i have to go an get my mother4king ticket?

« Reply #700 on: May 14, 2008, 03:12:02 PM »
steups....dem messing wid my plans....

« Reply #701 on: May 14, 2008, 03:15:20 PM »
y d hell ah jus cant collect m ticket in bago

« Reply #702 on: May 14, 2008, 03:19:19 PM »
yes, yes, yes...

it good for alllyuh..

allyuh need to learn to go past the lighthouse for once!

« Reply #703 on: May 14, 2008, 04:01:04 PM »
WTMC!!!! what kind of bullshite is this? quite there i have to go an get my mother4king ticket?

Reaper whey yuh living??...yuh have ah car....den yuh problem solved....

No car??

De Marvin Lee located right by de bus route.....problem solved....

« Reply #704 on: May 14, 2008, 04:15:26 PM »
yes, yes, yes...

it good for alllyuh..

what awaits those who travel to the "Nether Regions"?
wooo haaa haaaa......... :devil:

I wonder if dem ever travel the EASTERN main road,
or is ONLY toes dong de CRH to Piarco? :D :D
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 04:19:28 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #705 on: May 14, 2008, 04:30:29 PM »
yes, yes, yes...

it good for alllyuh..

:devil: they coming in the badlands  :devil: i will see them :D, they might drive off the main road

« Reply #706 on: May 14, 2008, 04:46:12 PM »
yes, yes, yes...

it good for alllyuh..

:devil: they coming in the badlands  :devil: i will see them :D, they might drive off the main road
allya does have Bogeyman and Dwen out dere :rotfl: :devil: :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #707 on: May 14, 2008, 05:12:37 PM »
yes, yes, yes...

it good for alllyuh..

allya does have Bogeyman and Dwen out dere :rotfl: :devil: :rotfl: :devil:

;D :devil: dem City boys aint know about that  :D

« Reply #708 on: May 14, 2008, 06:14:04 PM »
Sorry guys, I love T&T but we cant beat this team.

David James
Glen Johnson, Rio Ferdinand, John Terry, Ashley Cole
David Beckham, Steven Gerrard, Frank Lampard, Stewart Downing
Gabriel Agbonlahor, Wayne Rooney

Subs from, Michael Owen, Dean Ashton, Tom Huddlestone, David Bentley, Wayne Bridge, Owen Hargreaves, Jermain Defoe etc etc...

Maybe we should give them some chicken foot souse to eat before the game.

« Reply #709 on: May 14, 2008, 06:37:54 PM »

David James

Subs from, Michael Owen, Dean Ashton, Tom Huddlestone, David Bentley, Wayne Bridge, Owen Hargreaves, Jermain Defoe etc etc...

"In Football 2+2 does not always equal to 4...Most of the time its either 3 or 5"- Leo Beenhakker

"Impossible is Nothing"-Adidas

Learn it!

« Reply #710 on: May 14, 2008, 07:10:55 PM »

David James

isnt that the same team the catch they ass too beat we in 06, i sure u was on the edge of yuh seat then lol

« Reply #711 on: May 14, 2008, 08:23:26 PM »

David James

isnt that the same team the catch they ass too beat we in 06, i sure u was on the edge of yuh seat then lol
Wouldnt it be something if TTFF could replicate that Game

« Reply #712 on: May 14, 2008, 08:29:25 PM »

David James

Wouldnt it be something if TTFF could replicate that Game

damn miracle if u ask me lol. well see lol

« Reply #713 on: May 14, 2008, 08:41:25 PM »
LOUD LOUD STEUPS. Let d chaos begin

Maturana's Record vs England
« Reply #714 on: May 14, 2008, 10:34:16 PM »
I went through the history of Pacho's management of international teams, Colombia, Ecuador, Costa Rica and Peru. Looks like he only met England once 20 years ago.

England v Colombia, 1:1, Rous Cup, Wembley, 24/05/1988

here is his full international history:
http://www.rsssf.com/miscellaneous/maturana-cintl.html

« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 10:53:30 PM by E-man »

Offline xixgon

« Reply #715 on: May 14, 2008, 11:09:42 PM »
I was sumhow able to order 10 tickets, even though you're supposedly only allowed 5.

Any of you guys know how/if I can go about getting all 10?

Bless.

Offline Saywha

Re: Ticketing information for the T&T vs England June 1.
« Reply #716 on: May 15, 2008, 05:37:12 AM »
Anyone who paying via Credit Card get a call yet?

I got a call back yesterday afternoon from the TTFF Accounts Department about 3:30 pm. They asked me to verify the code given to me when I ordered the ticket. Once verified, I gave them my CC details and the person informed me that I can collect my tickets on the 18th May where I would have to give them the code again in order to get the tickets.
I checked my credit card account a couple hours afterwards and it was charged for the amount of ticket I ordered.
So everything seems set. Lets hope all goes smoothly on collection day.

Hey, did they take out an extra charge when  you bought the ticket??? I bought 4 and dey say i have to pay $1260.  I just want to make sure dey not BSsing me.

Ah hope it goes smooth on Sunday.  What will ya'll do if they charge yuh credit card and when yuh go to collect yuh tickets on Sunday dey say yuh confirmation # wrong an yuh doh get any tickets?  I fraid dis TTFF yes.

I will only breathe a sigh of relief when ah get mih tickets in mih hand.

Offline Saywha

« Reply #717 on: May 15, 2008, 05:38:19 AM »
Anyone who paying via Credit Card get a call yet?

I got a call back yesterday afternoon from the TTFF Accounts Department about 3:30 pm. They asked me to verify the code given to me when I ordered the ticket. Once verified, I gave them my CC details and the person informed me that I can collect my tickets on the 18th May where I would have to give them the code again in order to get the tickets.
I checked my credit card account a couple hours afterwards and it was charged for the amount of ticket I ordered.
So everything seems set. Lets hope all goes smoothly on collection day.

Hey, did they take out an extra charge when  you bought the ticket??? I bought 4 and dey say i have to pay $1260.  I just want to make sure dey not BSsing me.

Ah hope it goes smooth on Sunday.  What will ya'll do if they charge yuh credit card and when yuh go to collect yuh tickets on Sunday dey say yuh confirmation # wrong an yuh doh get any tickets?  I fraid dis TTFF yes.

« Reply #718 on: May 15, 2008, 05:40:58 AM »

David James

Didn't you say that in 2006 also?  you were right but only because the refs showed bias to the england team.

you are a doubter I see ???

« Reply #719 on: May 15, 2008, 05:45:34 AM »

Amen.....