March 28, 2024, 04:31:42 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 284866 times)

On RED 96.7 this morning
« Reply #720 on: May 15, 2008, 06:58:20 AM »
Forumites,

On the morning show with Blaze and JW they were discussing the match and how people would wear ManU and England jersey and not White TT jerseys.

They encouraged everyone to come out in TT jerseys and encouraged everyone to wear white.

I took the opportunity to text in and say we wearing black and JW mentioned it in passing.

But the news I really would like to share is that on May 21st....Francis Fashions will have the new TT kit available for sale.

Giving alyuh the heads up!

UPDATE Ticket collection for England Match at Marvin Lee
« Reply #721 on: May 15, 2008, 07:14:24 AM »
Source: Trinidad Express

Ticket collection for England match at Marvin Lee stadium
Thursday, May 15th 2008

Ticket Distribution for the Centennial Match between Trinidad and Tobago and England will now take place at the more centrally located and convenient Marvin Lee Stadium, Centre of Excellence on Sunday from 9:00am to 5:00 pm.

This has come about because of the unavailability of the Hasely Crawford Stadium and Jean Pierre Complex due to the staging of the 2008 Hampton Games and Taste TnT.

There will be two areas set up for the distribution of tickets at Marvin Lee. The two areas will be housed on the southern end of the new VIP car park of the Stadium.

Ticket Distribution Booths

Online Ticket Booths (Online purchased tickets have been divided into order numbers as follows (per tent)

Booth 1 - order number 0001 to 0500

Booth 2 - order number 0501 to 1000

Booth 3 - order number 1001 to 1500

Booth 4 - order number 1501 to 2000

Booth 5 - order number 2001 to 2500

Booth 6 - order number 2501 to 3000

Telephone Ticket Booths

Booth 1 - Confirmation No. ENGTT0001 to ENGTT0500

Booth 2 - Confirmation No. ENGTT0501 to ENGTT1000

Booth 3 - Confirmation No. ENGTT1001 to ENGTT1500

Booth 4 - Confirmation No. ENGTT1501 to ENGTT2000

Booth 5 - Confirmation No. ENGTT2001 to ENGTT2500

There will be secured parking available as well as refreshments and merchandise on sale.

Re: On RED 96.7 this morning
« Reply #722 on: May 15, 2008, 07:14:51 AM »
Good stuff touches

Re: T&T vs England Tickets to be collected at Marvin Lee Stadium
« Reply #723 on: May 15, 2008, 07:34:34 AM »
Everyone,

Please be safe and use caution when travelling/going for your tickets. Everybody know the minimum you walking with is $300.

Also even if you used a credit card, you picking up a expensive commodity.

Take care.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #724 on: May 15, 2008, 09:08:18 AM »
To the tune of "Always look on the bright side of Life" by Monty Python

Some of your players are so bad,
They can really make you mad
Sometimes they make you swear and curse
When you're watching France on the telly
or forced to cheer Germany
This is all you got to tell yourself...

Always look on the Dwight side of life
(Whistle)
(Whistle)

If your team seems jolly rotten
There's something you've forgotten
And thats enough to make you smile and sing
When you're down in the dumps
Don't be silly Chumps
Just remember that you have got Kenwyne

(whistle)
(whistle)

For another cup's a dream
And the euro won't be seen
But that don't mean you can't beat everyone
Import a bunch of Africans,
Frenchies and Iberians
And when Champions League comes enjoy the fun

So always look outside of Ingerland
(whistle)
If you want to avoid cheering on Poland
(whistle)

Mourinho understood it
SAF's gone and do'd it
Wenger took the practice to an art
Mclaren tried and failed.
Eriksson lost the trail
Fabio, what makes you think
that it will not be the same (slow)

Always look outside of Ingerland

love it :rotfl: nd i am an england fan lol but a trini first!

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #725 on: May 15, 2008, 09:47:48 AM »
When are we ever going to unite???

Seems like this idea fell through the cracks....ppl looking to glam up for the england game, so wearing Black for a purpose simply not on dey agenda  ???

« Reply #726 on: May 15, 2008, 09:57:59 AM »
This is the real issue.

thing will never change if people afraid to stand up and be counted.

Just the other day big upraw about de price ah food. den what.

PPL say de eh have enough money but de have enough for de game and any other fete that might be on dat night. It amazes me the things I see and hear  ::)

when I was a choir instuctor at good old Marabella Senior I always told the studends we walk out there as many but sing with One Voice

You should all speak with one voice if you wnt to be heard.

« Reply #727 on: May 15, 2008, 10:16:34 AM »
Yeah Touches..I hear them laugh at we idea on the Morning Show after u text it in.  But I still going strong. If the massives wearing white for real, it will help us be able to stand out more anyways, even if it's just a few.

Depending on the support, I could organise some media coverage to let them know what it was about and maybe garner more support for the JA game the following weekend.

« Reply #728 on: May 15, 2008, 10:36:36 AM »

Seems like this idea fell through the cracks....ppl looking to glam up for the england game, so wearing Black for a purpose simply not on dey agenda  ???

Well me and a couple other forumites will be wearing the black jersey pictured below.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
Re: T&T vs England Tickets to be collected at Marvin Lee Stadium
« Reply #729 on: May 15, 2008, 10:40:00 AM »
everyone walk with a cutlass just in case  ;D ;D

« Reply #730 on: May 15, 2008, 10:41:19 AM »
If allyuh serious about this thing why alyuh eh wear black but with the message which allyuh want to get across

like end the blacklist..or what ever.???

then allyuh go show allyuh unity. make the message unambiguous!!!

come up with an idea and then have them made.!!

especially since have ah de people dont know or care in essence what going on.
could organize allyuh with custom designed jerseys
« Last Edit: May 15, 2008, 10:42:57 AM by Organic »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #731 on: May 15, 2008, 10:41:46 AM »
Who organising those jerseys? Where I could link one?

« Reply #732 on: May 15, 2008, 10:47:16 AM »

Well me and a couple other forumites will be wearing the black jersey pictured below.

:applause: as I said before I can't make it to the game, but I am willing to sponser a few jerseys for the cause, because I do feel strongly about this...let me know how I get a few of these out there..

« Reply #733 on: May 15, 2008, 11:00:21 AM »
Well ah was going to resurrect this thread Monday morning but as we here let's go....

I can't see any of the images of the T-shirts posted until I go home this evening but I had thought of sponsoring a few Yorke T-shirts.....OK..OK.....is ordinary round neck juzzys...is what ah could afford   ;D ....I got the prices and everything....

I also thought we could put a message to put on it but that will take a little more doing and co-ordination...anybody willing to help wid that PM mih nah?

As for JW and dem on Red 96.7 doh study dem, they not "enlightened"....that's why we who know better have to make ourselves be heard/seen....

« Reply #734 on: May 15, 2008, 11:07:22 AM »
brownsugar  let me kno the prices...cuz so far i have a crew of about ten or 12 going the game. So if cud all get the shirts it wud be nice.
Hit meh a pm if anyting
cuz de only black t shirt i have say "when in doubt whip it out" not too sure how appropriate that wud be!!

« Reply #735 on: May 15, 2008, 11:08:30 AM »
i'm going to start up a facebook group later.

Give me some notes in point form that will say what's the motive behind the wearing black so i eh have to go through that thinking it out later when i get home.

« Reply #736 on: May 15, 2008, 11:09:24 AM »

Bakes how can i get a t-shirt like that,i'll be home for the game,what's the cost and where or from who can i collect it,my size is adult small.  

« Reply #737 on: May 15, 2008, 11:11:30 AM »
example

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #738 on: May 15, 2008, 11:18:46 AM »
brownsugar  let me kno the prices...cuz so far i have a crew of about ten or 12 going the game. So if cud all get the shirts it wud be nice.
Hit meh a pm if anyting
cuz de only black t shirt i have say "when in doubt whip it out" not too sure how appropriate that wud be!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: oh lord boy yuh killing mih...

Alright just call Yorke and dey don't have black in the popular sizes....only XL....2XL....3XL etc. etc.

I could get ladies sizes from them in black....

In any event, I going to check around for other T-shirt companies....
Stay tuned!!

« Reply #739 on: May 15, 2008, 11:20:47 AM »
example

Organic, ur son make that for u  :devil:

« Reply #740 on: May 15, 2008, 11:24:04 AM »
example

Organic, ur son make that for u  :devil:
yeah on he etch a sketch..all
showing dem is that they can design something that can actually send one emssage..one clear message unless no one will know what going on except
"who is that crew wearing black like dem eh know we have to be wearing white"
but since i wont eb there....i jus offering suggetsions...jerseys with out the right message eh really doing anything imo

« Reply #741 on: May 15, 2008, 11:24:26 AM »
 ::)

« Reply #742 on: May 15, 2008, 11:25:59 AM »

Check the terms and conditions of attendance on the TTFF website and at the stadium.

Its your democratic right to take part in a peaceful protest providing it causes no danger, does not cause civil unrest and is not offensive or abusive.

they normally have the generic, 'management reserves the right to refuse admission' and as for peaceful protest, i'll have to introduce to some individuals from the guard and emergency branch with their pet 'galils' who don't know what the word protest means.

Anyway, TTFF/ stadium authorities et al have much better things to do that stop ppl wearing a certain colour t shirt from getting into the stadium ! And to be honest, if by some miracle they say, ' yea hard luck, ' do, SO WHAT!?!?

If all yuh really want to go in that stadium that  bad after that, then u'll have no testicular fortitude whatsoever and we are really a country of jokers

I would have liked to be home, let them stop me, i'll be holding my own press conference after the game with BBC world Service, Five Live Sport, tempo 105, CNC3, TV6....

« Last Edit: May 15, 2008, 11:27:38 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #743 on: May 15, 2008, 11:35:12 AM »
Toronto FC supporters to wear black in protest Would it work for them? I am sure it would because they are united  ::)

Can it work for us? lets wait and see....

« Last Edit: May 15, 2008, 11:37:28 AM by DeSoWa »

« Reply #744 on: May 15, 2008, 11:40:18 AM »
Toronto FC supporters to wear black in protest][http://blog.washingtonpost.com/soccerinsider/2008/05/toronto_protest_brewing.html]Toronto FC supporters to wear black in protest

Would it work for them? I am sure it would because they are united ::)

Can it work for us? lets wait and see....

steups

the longer this thread goings on and I see how disunited we are, taking into consideration we are supposed to be the 'die hard' football , the more disenchanted I get for the state of our game; it's almost as if we enjoy getting bobolize!

this reminding me of years back when a certain st. anns night establishment was exposed for its discriminatory tendencies...golliwog night was still ram pack....men argument?....well that's the spot where the action is....where else we go go and then penned up like cattle in the sweaty club!

I really convince we like to take Jam in TnT and not just at carnival time
« Last Edit: May 15, 2008, 11:42:30 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #745 on: May 15, 2008, 11:51:22 AM »

Give me some notes in point form that will say what's the motive behind the wearing black so i eh have to go through that thinking it out later when i get home.

*Frustration with the administration of our football

* The blacklist

* Unwillingness of the TTFF to work with FPATT

Just mih 2 pennies...

« Reply #746 on: May 15, 2008, 11:53:30 AM »

u know what, i going back in the thread to see who start up this talk about Jack banning ppl wearing black.

it just takes one person to sow the seeds of discontent

« Reply #747 on: May 15, 2008, 12:06:14 PM »

u know what, i going back in the thread to see who start up this talk about Jack banning ppl wearing black.

Fella you juss being ah jackass now... which is somewhat surprising, but maybe that's just your true personality coming to the fore.

Throughout the entire thread I have argued vociferously in favor of people wearing black in the stadium.  I simply threw in the caveat for folks to be careful in case Jack was feeling extra vindictive on that day...I put nothing beyond the man.

I really don't know what "seeds of discontent" you're talking about but good luck with your new found crusade.

« Reply #748 on: May 15, 2008, 12:09:57 PM »

Fella you juss being ah jackass now... which is somewhat surprising, but maybe that's just your true personality coming to the fore.

Throughout the entire thread I have argued vociferously in favor of people wearing black in the stadium.  I simply threw in the caveat for folks to be careful in case Jack was feeling extra vindictive on that day...I put nothing beyond the man.

I really don't know what "seeds of discontent" you're talking about but good luck with your new found crusade.

lol, i ain't even check yet, but i'm guessing it's u, lol  :devil: look ting

« Reply #749 on: May 15, 2008, 01:08:20 PM »

*Frustration with the administration of our football

* The blacklist

* Unwillingness of the TTFF to work with FPATT

Just mih 2 pennies...

Doh forget the main thing : robbing the players blind after the World Cup.