March 29, 2024, 09:32:51 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 285020 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #810 on: May 18, 2008, 01:30:05 PM »

Re: Lewwe talk tactics for the England game
« Reply #811 on: May 18, 2008, 03:30:22 PM »
First of all let us not kid ourselves.

The T&T team that takes the pitch at the Hasely Crawford stadium will be vastly overmatched in every position on the pitch with the single exception of Kenwyne Jones.

The gulf in quality player for player is that big.

But I believe we can match them if the right tactics are employed.

England are coming to the restaurant with a new chef but they still cooking with the same basic ingredients. Their play is still unimaginative and their players barring a few exceptions are predictable. They rarely ever try to take on players; you won't see individual brilliance being expressed; they wont confuffle the opposition. They all operate within their limitations.

The major threats from England are from crosses with Beckham/Bentley/Joe Cole who provide quality aerial service and from being able to spring quick counter attacks. Also on the wings, pacy, skillful players like Young, Walcott, Agbonlahor could be a big danger as we saw in the World Cup.

IMO, to match them, I think we have to play a deep and discipline back four that would negate their ability to get opportunities on the counter attack.  We have to let them come into our half and keep men behind the ball and not get caught out of position like we did in Germany. We have to invite them to try to work for openings against our defense as they lack creativity. The central midfielders have to close down Lampard and Gerrard from shooting from outside.

Attacking-wise we need to play to our strengths. Get the ball quickly to Kenwyne and stern and let the hold up the play and get our midfield coming into it. Also we need good deliveries from Carlos and Daniel on the wings. On the set pieces, if we have Tallest, Stern and Kenwyne in the box we could outmatch them for height and nick something if the delivery is good.

We not beating them, but I think we could give a respectable performance if the right tactics are employed.

Omar i think the objective of this game should not be mainly for a victory, but for the precious experience , especially for the youngsters.

whether we over come them or we're vanquished,we need a top game against a top contender,it could only do us a world of good, and it don't get much higher than England.

let us be happy for the what we've got, BC i remember last year we was less than optimistic, we had scottie , carlos , tallest, bleeder and ince. now we have KJ, stren, and whitley in addition.  lets thank JAH  for small mercies.                                                    positive.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2008, 03:37:19 PM by just cool »

« Reply #812 on: May 18, 2008, 04:33:36 PM »
De scenes at Marvin Lee Stadium around lunch time

« Reply #813 on: May 18, 2008, 04:57:31 PM »
Yeah it was easy and breezy....actually when I got there around 3 - 3:30 it had more cars dan people....

He say miss, you telling me I lying. For the record I ordered three. The woman say son...you ordered 2..the spreadsheet says 2, and at the end of the phone conversation we tell you your total and confirm the amount....Watch meh the man father get so vex...You see dis $h!t when you have to do something is best yuh do it yuhself. Is 3 tickets one for me, you and yuh sister....I feel you go give yuh sister the next ticket and you stay home for yuh stupidness.. I tell you order 3.

:rotfl: :rotfl:I ent play I laugh.... the man father nearly hit him a bell ringers right there. The whole line start to laugh at the youthman.

Touches, yuh very idle.... ;D

« Reply #814 on: May 18, 2008, 05:04:13 PM »
I go be dey with de south crew..we coming in dey rolling deep

« Reply #815 on: May 18, 2008, 05:59:01 PM »
Jah Gol, where could one get a hat like that?
P&T

well........................Good Job TTFF
        Well i was waiting to hear that from somebody,for once the TTFF did a good job and i think it should be mentioned because the worst was expected.
          Alright phase one went alright,now lets see what game day will be like remember we still have to get inside the stadium and don't know the composition of the starting team,isn't Football the best game in the world,excitment from start to finish.
          On top of all that nobody going to worry about how much Jack make until everything over,this is what's good about that man.  
well Coop's..........this is a good thing that TTFF did to disperse the tickets

BUT ,this will in no way clear Jackula of the way he treats Players, and I STILL cant get over people who refuse to acknowledge that Fact.
Maybe some people just jealous and want others to be treated like they were paid and treated in the past.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2008, 06:07:51 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #816 on: May 18, 2008, 07:34:14 PM »
Full marks TTFF all yuh Score it was smooth as silk. Congrats u did exceptionally well

« Reply #817 on: May 18, 2008, 08:19:48 PM »
BM here..well done to TTFF...

« Reply #818 on: May 19, 2008, 04:30:18 AM »
Flex, can we add this tv info to the first post of this thread for the UK based:

SUNDAY 1 JUNE
Match of the Day Live: Trinidad and Tobago v England
KO 10:20pm (tbc)
BBC ONE

« Reply #819 on: May 19, 2008, 07:48:30 AM »
P&T

well........................Good Job TTFF
         Well i was waiting to hear that from somebody,for once the TTFF did a good job and i think it should be mentioned because the worst was expected.
          Alright phase one went alright,now lets see what game day will be like remember we still have to get inside the stadium and don't know the composition of the starting team,isn't Football the best game in the world,excitment from start to finish.
          On top of all that nobody going to worry about how much Jack make until everything over,this is what's good about that man. 
well Coop's..........this is a good thing that TTFF did to disperse the tickets

BUT ,this will in no way clear Jackula of the way he treats Players, and I STILL cant get over people who refuse to acknowledge that Fact.
Maybe some people just jealous and want others to be treated like they were paid and treated in the past.

Dem ting was selling last campaign. I have not seen them since

« Reply #820 on: May 19, 2008, 07:59:53 AM »
Flex, can we add this tv info to the first post of this thread for the UK based:

SUNDAY 1 JUNE
BBC ONE

as its an england match, i would expect it to be on PPV on bell in canada for about $40-50 channel 401 (or yuh could get a FTA  ;) )
will confirm when i can

« Reply #821 on: May 19, 2008, 08:34:49 AM »
P&T
Dem ting was selling last campaign. I have not seen them since
Thanks for the reply
yeah those hats cant fit my Fat Head :rotfl:
« Last Edit: May 19, 2008, 08:37:14 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #822 on: May 19, 2008, 08:47:59 AM »

SUNDAY 1 JUNE
BBC ONE

One of allyuh English based have to cap it eh!  I need to see a TnT game with proper commentary lol

« Reply #823 on: May 19, 2008, 08:49:40 AM »

SUNDAY 1 JUNE
BBC ONE

One of allyuh English based have to cap it eh!  I need to see a TnT game with proper commentary lol

would be sweet to hear one of the bbc commentators exclaim:

"...and that is a truly magnificent goal from Kenwoyn Jowns"

« Reply #824 on: May 19, 2008, 09:57:41 AM »

UPDATE ON TICKET SALES FOR CENTENNIAL MATCH     

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation wishes to thank all for its support in the purchasing and collection of match tickets for the Centennial Match between Trinidad and Tobago and England on June 1. The ticket collection process on Sunday at the Marvin Lee Stadium went smoothly and we trust that all our customers were satisfied. We wish to thank you for your patience and cooperation over the past couple of weeks and we now look forward to seeing you at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on matchday.

We also wish to inform the public that the TTFF is dealing with resale of uncollected tickets via its waiting list of approximately 615 persons.  These persons will know of the success of their application from the waiting list via TTFF accounts department calling the successful persons from the waiting list. The TTFF will have no further sale of tickets.
Next>

Offline Diambars

« Reply #825 on: May 19, 2008, 10:07:47 AM »
"The TTFF will have no further sale of tickets."  Code talk for when the other batch of tickets go on sale, please do not blame the TTFF and the Special Advisor :) because we already made it clear we not selling anymore tickets.

Roll Call for T&T v England
« Reply #826 on: May 19, 2008, 11:31:00 AM »
Nice the thing start and i inside .... all who have cofirmed tickets let me hear allyuh.

Uncovered for me

check de danger  :beermug:

Re: Roll Call for T&T v England
« Reply #827 on: May 19, 2008, 11:38:20 AM »
Uncovered here.

« Reply #828 on: May 19, 2008, 11:51:56 AM »
uncovered for sure!

« Reply #829 on: May 19, 2008, 11:52:24 AM »
Uncovered.

« Reply #830 on: May 19, 2008, 12:02:13 PM »
Touches is a posh man.  Only covered fuh he.  He go be sportin a Ali Pang finish dat day too... ;D

« Reply #831 on: May 19, 2008, 12:05:57 PM »
The Warrior Nation Section will be the same as usually. Uncoverd, Movie Towne side by de 18yd line. We rollin' out de RW&B (Big Flag), so all yuh come out and represent!

De Fire will be most present!

« Last Edit: May 19, 2008, 03:11:19 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #832 on: May 19, 2008, 12:13:14 PM »
Uncovered.

...dai'z because you go be outside in de parking lot.

« Reply #833 on: May 19, 2008, 12:19:43 PM »
ah hope all yuh backs would be covered in ah black juhzee  ;D

« Reply #834 on: May 19, 2008, 12:21:31 PM »
jeez an ages allyuh go kill meh wid d black, is from 1pm a man go be in d sun.

« Reply #835 on: May 19, 2008, 12:38:52 PM »

Yuh never wear black in Trinidad or what?

« Reply #836 on: May 19, 2008, 12:49:46 PM »
Mags present...Normal seating..upper center Covered stands

« Reply #837 on: May 19, 2008, 12:52:13 PM »
omar - absent

in a fit of wildness i actually start looking up flights home for that weekend but then thought about the repercussions and common sense prevailed..

allyuh enjoy it for meh.  :'(

« Reply #838 on: May 19, 2008, 12:55:08 PM »

Steupsss...tell dat to the all the "English" fans who would be in dey bright RED kits in the hot sun...

« Reply #839 on: May 19, 2008, 12:57:19 PM »

g...

well den just walk with yuh black jersey and just put it on when it cool down at kickoff.. duh