March 29, 2024, 05:48:13 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 285002 times)

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #900 on: May 20, 2008, 12:45:43 PM »
Ok T-shirt update....

Ah call around to a couple print shops....one ah dem give mih a quote for printing and ting but want me to source de T-shirts mih self...

Another one could get the T-shirts for me and ah just waiting on a quote from dem for printing them...

Stay tuned....
Thanks

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
TT vs England match viewing in London!
« Reply #901 on: May 20, 2008, 01:12:46 PM »
Yes people, we High Commission wuking!  ;D They have organised a venue for a massive lime at a stunning venue (The Sports Cafe, http://www.thesportscafe.net/london.cfm ) to view the match on June 1st. Lime starts at 8:00pm, the kick off is at 10:30pm UK time.

Check out the event page on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=18957401521
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #902 on: May 20, 2008, 01:33:31 PM »

Where dem best girls come out from sah  ???

Re: TT vs England match viewing in London!
« Reply #903 on: May 20, 2008, 01:47:18 PM »
ah glad 4 all yuh look 4 d posse ah white

« Reply #904 on: May 20, 2008, 02:00:27 PM »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #905 on: May 20, 2008, 05:03:22 PM »
According to the News headlines on CNC 3 - a contreversy is brewing over use of the Stadium for the England game!!!...

STAY TUNED...details coming up later in de broadcast....

« Reply #906 on: May 20, 2008, 05:33:47 PM »
CNC3 sports report:

Brewing dispute

Ministry: rental agreement is standard - $150,000 + VAT or 10% of gross gate receipts whatever is greater.

TTFF: different from agreements they have had in the past to use HCS.

Confirmed: T&T will wear the new white kit for June 1 against England

reported on arbitration: JW had not seen the ruling in it's entirety -"but what I have read is it is merely a preliminary decision" "I am not unduly worried at this time"
Hislop had not seen the ruling and did not comment to CNC3

Scotland: feels he deserves a spot based on his current form and 29 goals. Determined to be selected.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2008, 05:37:32 PM by E-man »

« Reply #907 on: May 20, 2008, 05:36:57 PM »
What now

« Reply #908 on: May 20, 2008, 05:37:41 PM »
aammm...i only get a piece of that stadium talk...
and then some of what jack warner was sayin,.....couldnt make out what he was sayin

i know dem eh mad to call off dis game

« Reply #909 on: May 20, 2008, 06:15:43 PM »
Let Jack morgage another property 2 pay d fee. A new sheriff in town

SW.NET & England Fans Football Sweat
« Reply #910 on: May 20, 2008, 07:25:43 PM »

Dear Forumites,

Germany 06 was a special moment for all of us; friendships were started, others were rekindled and bonds were formed.

Some of us had the opportunity to interact with the English Fans in Nuremburg and as such we would like to show our hospitality to all visitors  coming for the match against England on June 1st.

SW.NET presents

Fans, Friends, Fun

SW.NET & England Fans Football Sweat

Date:  Saturday May 31st
Time:  3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Format: Small Goal

Additionally we will be using this event as the Warrior Nation BIG FLAG unfurling practice session/warm up. We have to get everything ready for the big day on June 1st.

All English Fans, Forumites and guests are welcomed.

All participants please walk with a White and Red Jersey.

Bring your cooler, drinks, food etc.

Any forumites willing to sponsor equipment such as goal posts, cones, balls, food & beverages, garbage bags, plates, cups donations etc. are welcomed!

See you on the 31st!
« Last Edit: May 26, 2008, 06:03:22 AM by Tallman »

Re: SW.NET & England Fans Football Sweat
« Reply #911 on: May 20, 2008, 07:41:14 PM »
i dey

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #912 on: May 20, 2008, 08:36:53 PM »
whats the story on the actual playing surface in HCS???

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #913 on: May 20, 2008, 08:41:16 PM »
i be there....with meh beach mat and umbrella in tow...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #914 on: May 20, 2008, 09:28:59 PM »
I dey

« Reply #915 on: May 21, 2008, 03:49:52 AM »
me too...

« Reply #916 on: May 21, 2008, 05:30:57 AM »
God's willing i in dat.

now all i need is directions

« Reply #917 on: May 21, 2008, 05:33:10 AM »
God's willing i in dat.

Just for you eh  ;D
or here dis one look like it playin de arse.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2008, 05:37:37 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #918 on: May 21, 2008, 05:35:41 AM »
shocks.... da time bad for me as I have a concert that night at the Chaconia Hotel...so that is soundcheck time...but as i is a ball hoe. i will have to sort it out....

« Reply #919 on: May 21, 2008, 05:47:34 AM »
God's willing i in dat.

Just for you eh  ;D
or here dis one look like it playin de arse.

right nice bless. take ah st james car stop out by pizza hut.

Offline kandi_tt

JACK WARNER AND GARY HUNT - CNC3 - 8.35PM - TONIGHT
« Reply #920 on: May 21, 2008, 05:12:07 PM »
Just heard it on the news....they have both agreed to be on the program - The Big Story....

Re: JACK WARNER AND GARY HUNT - CNC3 - 8.35PM - TONIGHT
« Reply #921 on: May 21, 2008, 05:14:41 PM »
thanks, look d link for people not in trini

http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/cnc3/
« Last Edit: May 21, 2008, 06:53:47 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #922 on: May 21, 2008, 05:19:14 PM »
i'll be on my way down south when this airs...but i'll log on later to the forum for an update on how it goes...

« Reply #923 on: May 21, 2008, 05:46:56 PM »
Just heard it on the news....they have both agreed to be on the program - The Big Story....

Ooooohhh guuuuuuddd....I gots to see dat!!!...

« Reply #924 on: May 21, 2008, 06:33:46 PM »
coverage about to start in a few minutes

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #925 on: May 21, 2008, 06:34:24 PM »
7 confirmations....thas it??

« Reply #926 on: May 21, 2008, 06:40:57 PM »
ah feel folks caught up in Champions League and England game bachannal....well ah hoping dat is de reason... :-\

« Reply #927 on: May 21, 2008, 06:45:00 PM »
Just so Hunt cell phone start to ring and buss out ah Marvin Gaye tune....ah find dat a little funny... :rotfl:

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #928 on: May 21, 2008, 06:48:11 PM »
jackie aint reach yet...'he running late'....

« Reply #929 on: May 21, 2008, 06:49:23 PM »
Funny ?  yuh mean unprofessional !!