April 19, 2024, 08:47:04 PM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 287145 times)

Re: Ticketing information for the Trinidad and Tobago vs England June 1
« Reply #210 on: April 29, 2008, 07:20:47 PM »
Please tel me is more than 1 venue 2 collect them tickets because it go b same stress.

« Reply #211 on: April 29, 2008, 07:21:59 PM »
By the Way

Due to request from the FA ... England will play in Red(promoting their new away kit) while we will play in White

Jack urged the Public to wear White...

Bullshit. Makes you actually wonder who is the home team.

I must say though I'm surprised, the ticket prices actually seem decent. Jack must be grow a conscience since the arbitrations start...

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #212 on: April 29, 2008, 07:22:30 PM »
stewpsssssssssssssss.

why de ass we hadda wear white!?

is we f**kin country.

a hasely crawford stadium without the red army??

total bullshit.

yuh could say is ah small detail, but its one that happens to mean alot to me, not sure how yall feel, but it's just not gunna be de same...

« Reply #213 on: April 29, 2008, 07:25:09 PM »
yes Jefferz

« Reply #214 on: April 29, 2008, 07:26:04 PM »
We pay $300 4 Peru b4 d WC. So is a real great price so after we pay we money I just hope it eh no bait and switch and we get d Under 23

« Reply #215 on: April 29, 2008, 07:30:03 PM »
Well we spot is by Movie Town so we go b dey in black. A score 2 settle and yuh eh playin Sancho? Come again

« Reply #216 on: April 29, 2008, 07:30:10 PM »
Have they said how the applicants will be selected.

Whatever the method, demand will outstrip supply and scalpers will take advantage of the online system as they do with ticketmaster.

« Reply #217 on: April 29, 2008, 07:31:17 PM »
 hear u jefferz...dais why  the wear black idea is sounding better and better...we need to get it out to the public some how or the other...

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #218 on: April 29, 2008, 07:35:53 PM »
By the Way

Due to request from the FA ... England will play in Red(promoting their new away kit) while we will play in White

Jack urged the Public to wear White...

Bullshit. Makes you actually wonder who is the home team.

I must say though I'm surprised, the ticket prices actually seem decent. Jack must be grow a conscience since the arbitrations start...

Simple maths, my friend. Jack will sell 46,000 tickets for the game and blame the new ticketing system!!  Then he'll clone all of your cards and charge you twice :rotfl:

I believe Englands Umbro deals says they have to wear red shirts for a pescribed number of games. I can't remember if they alternate between red and white. I was at the England vs Switzerland match at Wembley and have a feeling they wore red that day..can't be certain, though.

« Last Edit: April 29, 2008, 07:41:57 PM by kentsoulman »

« Reply #219 on: April 29, 2008, 07:38:28 PM »
it seems like a first come first serve basis....................i goin online to get mine i cud tell yuh dat

and for the slow ones doh worry it go have scalpers

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #220 on: April 29, 2008, 07:39:24 PM »
You could organise black and white A4 size cards to hold up and spell out FPATT. It would be too hard to spell a sentence, so it would need to be a short word or pattern. Then it won't matter what shirt you wear. But it looks great if you can get 1,000 people to do it.

This has been done with great success at Man U, Liverpool etc.

« Reply #221 on: April 29, 2008, 07:40:03 PM »
i wearin black now for sure.

just thought about the sancho thing too... imagine how he feels...

after being so unfairly cut down at the highest stage.

that game should have been his shining moment, his dream commin true.... and yeah of course it wasnt in vain... but stilll.

with england wearin red and us wearin white!?

it's our country, why i can't wear red!?

like we're bowin down to them! they wanna promote their new kit!?

tuh f**k with dem!!! Dis eh important tuh dem... dis doh mean a ting... it does however mean a hell of alot for us... yeah dey wanna play well certainly not embarrass themselves, but wuh de ass.

and why can't i see Sancho... ah man who has fought so hard for us play.

ah wish we could play de full team with the blacklisted players against ah ttff fc and watch men like sancho and birchall jump kick greedy heartless and in some cases brainless (camps) like warner in dey fackin heads.

ah serious.

ah sick of all dis bullshit... ah go paint meh car fackin black too and ah go crash it through the marathon tunnel gates, see if i could aim for warner when he on de field or so.

ah f**kin fed up man.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2008, 07:43:39 PM by Jefferz »

« Reply #222 on: April 29, 2008, 07:47:03 PM »
OK Jefferz JW u eh worth goin 2 jail where black but doh try 2 kill him. He will meet his Waterloo

« Reply #223 on: April 29, 2008, 07:48:53 PM »
Scalpers lickin dey lips as we post

« Reply #224 on: April 29, 2008, 07:55:18 PM »
yuh could say is ah small detail, but its one that happens to mean alot to me, not sure how yall feel, but it's just not gunna be de same...

Nah. I hear yuh loud and clear. More reason to bring out the black fpatt kit

« Reply #225 on: April 29, 2008, 08:36:44 PM »
Doh forget the big white flag or banner sayin recognize FPATT and put jack list players on the right list  .

« Reply #226 on: April 29, 2008, 09:06:03 PM »
i wonder if i still have de blacklist banner we had use for a car rally home...i go bring dat out if i cud find it..definitely coming in black for this game

« Reply #227 on: April 29, 2008, 09:33:31 PM »
If we boycott the game the only ppl who missing is we on this site  :rotfl: .I want my ticket  >:(

« Reply #228 on: April 29, 2008, 11:46:30 PM »
Boycott or no boycot , the stadium will be full to capacity come june 1st. I know my ppl, they don't stand up against oppression, and they're not about to start now, my guess is, they wont miss this game for the world !! and neither would I if i was there.

« Reply #229 on: April 30, 2008, 03:23:45 AM »
I believe Englands Umbro deals says they have to wear red shirts for a pescribed number of games. I can't remember if they alternate between red and white. I was at the England vs Switzerland match at Wembley and have a feeling they wore red that day..can't be certain, though.[/color]

Yes, they wore red  :beermug:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0bO_fDenvUE&feature=related

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #230 on: April 30, 2008, 04:33:10 AM »
some how I want to believe that they did no cater for the Tobagonians with this ticketing system. stueps. I aint mind paying d 300 one bit for uncovered, way better than 500. now its just to see if ah find me a T-Shirt.... anybody know if the SHirts people posted here are the real ones?
do post the link. cheers

« Reply #231 on: April 30, 2008, 05:04:11 AM »
it seems like a first come first serve basis....................i goin online to get mine i cud tell yuh dat

and for the slow ones doh worry it go have scalpers

Last night while listening to the news I got the impression it was a lottery system type arrangement, but re-reading the information above it does seem like first come, first served... :-\

Also, last night some rep from de TTFF (not one ah de croonies, some fella ah not familiar with) beg de public to give the ticketing system ah try before we condemn it....well we'll see...but....

« Reply #232 on: April 30, 2008, 06:07:20 AM »
Yeah a boycott will never work, the drawing card to attarctive to the average fan. But the average fan could be influenced to wear black, even if they doh believe in what they doing or they doh even know what it stands for...is part of the mob mentality.

Offline trinistallion

Re: Ticketing information for the T&T vs England June 1.
« Reply #233 on: April 30, 2008, 08:24:14 AM »
Aye fellas... a newbie here. Been a big fan of the site for the last couple years, never been big on posting but I always saying I would start. So here it goes... I have a question concerning the tickets I gonna be in Trinidad for the game (based abroad) and I wanted to know what go be the best plan of action for those who can't pick up there tickets on the 18th etc..?
« Last Edit: April 30, 2008, 08:28:53 AM by trinistallion »

« Reply #234 on: April 30, 2008, 08:46:58 AM »
Aye fellas... a newbie here. Been a big fan of the site for the last couple years, never been big on posting but I always saying I would start. So here it goes... I have a question concerning the tickets I gonna be in Trinidad for the game (based abroad) and I wanted to know what go be the best plan of action for those who can't pick up there tickets on the 18th etc..?

Have somebody pick it up for you.

Yuh must know somebody that could do that. If not maybe an forumit who get tickest too will give yuh a pull out.

You could also contact the TTFF and ask them i fthey have provisions to mail them out.

Welcome to the site.

« Reply #235 on: April 30, 2008, 09:03:47 AM »

Have somebody pick it up for you.

Yuh must know somebody that could do that. If not maybe an forumit who get tickest too will give yuh a pull out.

You could also contact the TTFF and ask them i fthey have provisions to mail them out.

Welcome to the site.

There was some mention of identification to be presented along with your confirmation code...so trinistallion ah feel yuh best bet is to contact TTFF for clarification on whether or not someone could collect them on your behalf...

And welcome to de forum.... :beermug:

p.s. ah was referring to this...

Distribution of tickets
3. The fan arrives at the assigned Ticket Redemption point to pay and receive his or her ticket or tickets based upon a confirmation code and identification.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2008, 11:14:49 AM by brownsugar »

« Reply #236 on: April 30, 2008, 11:11:48 AM »
D record of d TTFF is piss poor does d reason people condemn them b4 it even start so it will b a nice time  show dat dey know what dey doin as it is now peeps eh believe and expectin chaos is another word for d TTFF.

« Reply #237 on: April 30, 2008, 11:33:46 AM »
Here's a mock up -

« Last Edit: April 30, 2008, 11:35:37 AM by E-man »

« Reply #238 on: April 30, 2008, 11:39:01 AM »
Here's a mock up -

Great!! lets get to work ppl, I cya be dey, so ah willing to donate to the cause of getting these black juzzies out to the public...ah serious!!!

« Reply #239 on: April 30, 2008, 11:47:05 AM »
Eman all yuh speak 2 FPATT and see if that could happen help dem out wit some money so we could buy d juzzy