March 28, 2024, 07:01:08 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 284879 times)

Re: Ticketing information for the T&T vs England June 1.
« Reply #330 on: May 05, 2008, 06:25:02 AM »
Ok is Firefox it doh work with...hadda use IE

edit: ok is not firefox they jus thave too many people online. And the quota is 5 tickets.

« Reply #331 on: May 05, 2008, 06:25:59 AM »
and we are all surprised
WHY?  :devil:
is TTFF
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #332 on: May 05, 2008, 06:27:30 AM »
thanks DCS... Argh i want to buy my tix!! lol

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
What if everyone boycotted the T&T vs England game??
« Reply #333 on: May 05, 2008, 06:27:50 AM »
How many of us have the balls and heart to boycott this game. If everyone did it as a sign of protest, what would be the outcome?
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #334 on: May 05, 2008, 06:27:58 AM »
Ok is Firefox it doh work with...hadda use IE

edit: ok is not firefox they jus thave too many people online. And the quota is 5 tickets.

steupse....

« Reply #335 on: May 05, 2008, 06:28:38 AM »
yuh only getting one step further with IE

taking yuh to the pic saying order tickets and that is it

« Reply #336 on: May 05, 2008, 06:29:18 AM »
i not even gettin that far with the damn IE

« Reply #337 on: May 05, 2008, 06:30:04 AM »

:o :o
Really, I only getting de website unavailable message....

« Reply #338 on: May 05, 2008, 06:31:11 AM »

:o :o
Really, I only getting de website unavailable message....

same here...both Firefox and IE....Nada

« Reply #339 on: May 05, 2008, 06:32:19 AM »
same ting on the shop store.........and i seeing the blasted tickets in meh eye hole

Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: User tt0632a_shttffo has already more than 'max_user_connections' active connections in /home/tt0632a/public_html/shop/includes/functions/database.php on line 19
Unable to connect to database server!

i thought though that is ttffonline was the official website how come is shop now?

any news on the phone line

Re: What if everyone boycotted the T&T vs England game??
« Reply #340 on: May 05, 2008, 06:34:10 AM »
Hey Fatz long time no see....
Check out this thread and come back and we goh discuss...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=35540.msg420918#msg420918

« Reply #341 on: May 05, 2008, 06:35:32 AM »
I find it hard to believe the load on the aite that high for the database to be down...unless is really them UK people clogging it up.
Dat many trinis cah be online looking to buy at 8.

edit:  headline tomorrow..millions try to get tickets...website can't handle the load but after a short delay everything was rectified....is a stunt  lol
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 06:37:39 AM by dcs »

« Reply #342 on: May 05, 2008, 06:36:05 AM »
any news on the phone line

......still busy...

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #343 on: May 05, 2008, 06:39:12 AM »
Fellas bes alyuh go and eat yuh doubles or pholourie or wha ever d hell yuh does eat for breakfast we, jus got off the line with TTFF they say they're having problems with the site and there I.T techs are currently working on it, they couldn't say when it would be rectified either...... DAMMIT!!
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #344 on: May 05, 2008, 06:40:33 AM »
well like my first class eh seeing me today...tickets over physics this morning!

« Reply #345 on: May 05, 2008, 06:41:44 AM »
Fellas bes alyuh go and eat yuh doubles or pholourie or wha ever d hell yuh does eat for breakfast we, jus got off the line with TTFF they say they're having problems with the site and there I.T techs are currently working on it, they couldn't say when it would be rectified either...... DAMMIT!!

BIG LOOOOOUUUDDDD STEEEUUUUPPSSSS!!!!.....   

« Reply #346 on: May 05, 2008, 06:43:57 AM »
Look how nobody going and do work for the morning and only trying to get ticket.

I already put aside meh scalper fee.

Offline FATZ

Re: What if everyone boycotted the T&T vs England game??
« Reply #347 on: May 05, 2008, 06:49:19 AM »
Hey Fatz long time no see....
Check out this thread and come back and we goh discuss...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=35540.msg420918#msg420918

I was now reading that(posted before i read the board because i was having an argument with some co-workers) It burns me to know the barmy army coming and i won't be going but i decided that i will be standing up against oppression more now and by boycotting this, that's my stand. Even if it's by myself, i'll stay strong and go all the way although it burns. The wearing black thing is a pretty good idea but the fans will still have paid their money. It will also be hard for it to be successful since there are way too many posers who will be going to the game (unfortunately) and they just turn it into some kind of catwalk. I was alone in the Bahrain game (last game i saw T&T play in) and it seemed as though it was halftime throughout the game because most people were just walking around modelling (good eye candy though) and disturbing my view of the game. Black isn't the most fashionable colour today so the posers and non-supporters will find it hard and most likely won't even give a sh1t about a protest. Good luck in getting support though but for it to work, it'll need more than a post on this forum. I suggest it be posted on every possible forum, triniscene, trinituner and whatever other forum trinis gather on.

Offline FATZ

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #348 on: May 05, 2008, 06:53:01 AM »
Good idea although you all would still have paid but it's going to be hard to pull off in any big numbers. We practically have a month to spread the word as far as possible and judging from the responses so far(only 6 pages) it's not getting too far out there. We need to post on all forums where we think trinis are gathered, send emails or even get a radio announcer to bring it up somehow. I'll not be going to the game but i'll support the black day.

« Reply #349 on: May 05, 2008, 06:55:14 AM »
Ah man now call een on I95.5 fm and say he get through wid he ticket(s) after trying for a while....

de line still damn busy and de website still friggin down....

« Reply #350 on: May 05, 2008, 06:57:09 AM »
Ah man now call een on I95.5 fm and say he get through wid he ticket(s) after trying for a while....

de line still damn busy and de website still friggin down....

lucky bastard!

« Reply #351 on: May 05, 2008, 06:58:51 AM »
cant access the pg online and phone line busy
 worse yet i calling from bago so i might as well give up on that phone thing

« Reply #352 on: May 05, 2008, 07:07:45 AM »
which 1 ah allyuh bump mi off d site

« Reply #353 on: May 05, 2008, 07:12:57 AM »
i keep getting on sometimes and being bumped off....  f**kkkk

« Reply #354 on: May 05, 2008, 07:13:31 AM »
still nothing from here...cant even get on the site.
Anyone else gettin any further?

« Reply #355 on: May 05, 2008, 07:14:47 AM »
still nothing from here...cant even get on the site.
Anyone else gettin any further?
Nope..

« Reply #356 on: May 05, 2008, 07:18:02 AM »
OK Jesus is alive and well I got through 2 d number. They want d folowing info

Yuh name, id number email address, and residencial address how much tickets u want and how u payin. They givng u a confirmation number and we go all lime on d 18th when we have 2 go Hasely 2 pick up. Dat is when d cattle show will b. I cyah undersatnd why they eh use all d stadia 2 collect. I mean Ato Boldon right my me. So guys and dolls keep tryiin 2 phone. I know dat site would not have been able 2 take dat jammin

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #357 on: May 05, 2008, 07:18:58 AM »
I keep getting bumped off too.

Just a lil update.

oconnorg just happened to be in the same area as TTFF and just paid them a visit. They said that the site should be up in about 30 mins and that they have about 7 or 10 phone lines and to just keep trying them.

« Reply #358 on: May 05, 2008, 07:19:40 AM »
OK Jesus is alive and well I got through 2 d number. They want d folowing info

Yuh name, id number email address, and residencial address how much tickets u want and how u payin. They givng u a confirmation number and we go all lime on d 18th when we have 2 go Hasely 2 pick up. Dat is when d cattle show will b. I cyah undersatnd why they eh use all d stadia 2 collect. I mean Ato Boldon right my me. So guys and dolls keep tryiin 2 phone. I know dat site would not have been able 2 take dat jammin

I'm glad fuh yuh... well done... 

thanks for the info as well

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #359 on: May 05, 2008, 07:19:44 AM »
Fellas, ifu c where ah reach, ah put my 5 tkts in d cart, finish type in my name and address, then was to just put in my cc info and hit checkout and bammmmm....geh bump off.....AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........