March 28, 2024, 06:50:16 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 284878 times)

Re: Ticketing information for the T&T vs England June 1.
« Reply #360 on: May 05, 2008, 07:20:10 AM »
ok i got though...and hear de shit after... got put on hold..then got disconencted.
happen twice..
got through 2 the site...put in all my info thenit crash again..steups.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #361 on: May 05, 2008, 07:20:49 AM »
got through on website.  it went down a few times but once you keep refreshing you don't lose your place in the process.  they don't require credit card.  just keep refreshing.

oh...there is a handling fee of $75.00 on the five tix i ordered.  don't remember that being in the press release.  

did not get a confirmation code though.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 07:22:29 AM by socachatter »
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #362 on: May 05, 2008, 07:31:31 AM »
No probs SM all al oui is 1 big cyper family

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #363 on: May 05, 2008, 07:32:17 AM »
TTFF have a sign now on website sayin to call 800 FANS as they are having a problem with he server load..... Somebody arse go get fired fuh dis!!!

We are currently experiencing technical problems with the server load,
please call our office at: (800) FANS. to order tickets until the problem is fixed.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 07:34:13 AM by Padams (F.K.A - Warrior King) »
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #364 on: May 05, 2008, 07:32:32 AM »
These ppl doh even have ah beef, they still spending, they team mighten make it (well now we know dey didn't), yet they tail happy, and they organize deyself to suit..and ppl who have real reason, it more important to see the other Team ....oh well....so it go...  ::) :devil:
maybe if only we used to play basketball  :-\

Yellow

Red

ps: oops, ah doh know how to make the pics come-out....Is pics from NBA games where the crowd wearin Yellow & Red to back dey team, of their own free will...'gotta love dis game'  :D
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 07:37:58 AM by maxg »

« Reply #365 on: May 05, 2008, 07:32:57 AM »
Well lord that was a exercise in patience....and I doh have much....but ah get through...

Keep trying de phone folks and ah goh be in de Sunday lime on de 18th May at HCS....
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 07:37:55 AM by brownsugar »

« Reply #366 on: May 05, 2008, 07:34:08 AM »
ah in d matrix ;D

ah filling out mi personal nfo and ah sweating like i was doing ah exam yes
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 07:35:57 AM by freakazoid »

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #367 on: May 05, 2008, 07:35:13 AM »
arright they email me the order number. 
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #368 on: May 05, 2008, 07:35:32 AM »
Purchase policy:

Purchase Policy 

Our goal at TTFFONLINE.com is to make your purchasing experience easy, efficient and equitable, so we can get you on your way to live events as quickly as possible. The following purchase policies are designed to ensure your satisfaction and understanding of the purchase process on TTTFFONLINE.com. If you have any questions about the information below, please contact us at (868) 623-7312 or (800) FANS. This Purchase Policy is subject to, and incorporates by this reference, the terms of use. Each ticket that you purchase is a license to attend a particular event of TTFF, and is subject to the additional terms set forth on that ticket.

Currency
All ticket prices for events that occur are stated in Trinidad and Tobago Dollars. All ticket prices for events that occur outside of Trinidad and Tobago are stated in the respective currency of the home country.

Payment Methods
TTFFONLINE.com accepts several methods of payment to accommodate your needs. If the event for which you are buying tickets is located in Trinidad and Tobago, TTFFONLINE.com  accepts Cash payment, Visa, and MasterCard.

Pricing and Availability
TTFFONLINE.com  sells tickets on behalf of promoters, teams, bands and venues, which means TTFFONLINE.com  does not set the ticket prices or determine seating locations, except under limited circumstances.. Tickets are generally sold through several distribution points, including online, Phone Centers, Retail Locations and box offices. Most distribution points generally access the same ticketing system and inventory. Therefore, tickets for popular events may sell out quickly. Occasionally, additional tickets may be available prior to the event. However, TTFFONLINE.com  does not control this inventory or its availability..

Order Confirmation
If you do not receive a confirmation number (in the form of a confirmation page or email) after submitting payment information, or if you experience an error message or service interruption after submitting payment information, it is your responsibility to confirm with your Customer Service Department whether or not your order has been placed. Only you may be aware of any problems that may occur during the purchase process. Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) will not be responsible for losses (monetary or otherwise) if you assume that an order was not placed because you failed to receive confirmation.

Convenience Charges and Order Processing Fees
Tickets purchased on TTFFONLINE.com  and via 800 (FANS) hotline are typically subject to a per ticket convenience charge and a non-refundable per order processing fee. In many cases, delivery prices will also be owed.

Amount of Tickets Per Customer or "Ticket Limits"
When purchasing tickets on TTFFONLINE.com , you are limited to a specified number of tickets for each event (also known as a "ticket limit"). This amount is included on the unique event page and is verified with every transaction. This policy is in effect to discourage unfair ticket buying practices.

Opening Acts
Opening acts or guests may sometimes tour with headlining performers. Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) is not always made aware of opening acts or the length of their performances. These opening acts are subject to change or cancellation at any time without notice. No refund will be owed if an opening act is changed or canceled.

Refunds and Exchanges
Before purchasing tickets, carefully review your event and seat selection. Policies set forth by our clients, including venues, teams and theaters, generally prohibit Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) from issuing exchanges or refunds after a ticket has been purchased or for lost, stolen, damaged or destroyed tickets.

If you purchase tickets through TTFFONLINE.com to an event located outside of Trinidad and Tobago, you will receive a refund of the amount you paid for that ticket if: (a) the ticketed event is canceled (in which case you will not receive a refund of any delivery fees), (b) that ticket does not allow you to enter the ticketed event for reasons that may include, without limitation, that the ticket is counterfeit or that the ticket has been canceled by the issuer due to non-payment, unless the ticket is canceled due to an act or omission by you, (c) that ticket fails to conform to its description on this web site, or (d) you failed to receive that ticket.

If you purchase a ticket through TTFFONLINE.com to an event located in Trinidad and Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) will provide to you a full refund of that amount you paid for that ticket if: (a) the ticketed event is canceled, provided that if the ticketed event is canceled then the order processing and delivery fees will not be refunded; (b) that ticket does not grant you admission to the ticketed event, unless the ticket is canceled due to an act or omission by you; or (c) that ticket fails to conform to its description on this webs site, or (d) you failed to receive that ticket.

Cancellation
If an event is canceled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. Contact us for exact instructions.

Please make sure to include/provide your account number so we can expedite your refund if applicable.

If you purchase a ticket through TTTFFONLINE.com and via 800 (FANS), and a refund is issued, then the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) will most likely give you a refund by issuing a credit to the credit card that you used or the payment option that you used to purchase that ticket unless that ticket the holder of the ticket will not be able to physically present it for a refund. If a ticket is purchased through a TTFF Retail Location and a refund is to be issued for it, then you may only be able to receive the refund by presenting the ticket yourself to the Retail Location where it was purchased.

TTFFONLINE.com typically only offers refunds and/or exchanges based on the promoter's, team's or venue's instructions. In order to receive a refund or an exchange that may be offered, you will have to comply with the promoter's, team's or venue's instructions or deadlines, which, along with the decision about whether or not to issue a refund or an exchange, may be at the promoter's, team's or venue's discretion.

When TTFFONLINE.com and 800 (FANS) issues you a refund for a ticket, it will issue a refund of the ticket's face value paid (or, if a discounted ticket, then instead the discounted ticket price paid), the facility fee and the convenience charge, unless the ticket was sold through a retail outlet in which case TTFF will issue a refund of the ticket price you paid at the retail outlet and the convenience charge (if any) you paid.

If a refund is issued, it will be issued using the same method of payment that was used to purchase the tickets. If a credit card was used to make the refunded purchase, then only that actual credit card will receive the credit for the refund. TTFF will not be liable for travel or any other expenses that you or anyone else incurs in connection with a canceled or postponed event.

Billing Information Verification
Orders are processed only after a billing address, and other billing information, has been verified. Occasionally, we receive incorrect billing or credit card account information for a ticket order that can delay processing and delivery. In these cases, Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) customer service will attempt to contact you, using the information provided at the time of purchase. If Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) is unable to reach you after its initial attempt, Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) may cancel your order and may sell your tickets to another customer without further notice.

Delivery Options

TTPOST, FEDEX, DHL and UPS

Pricing and Other Errors
If the amount you pay for a ticket is incorrect regardless of whether because of an error in a price posted on this web site or otherwise communicated to you, or you are able to order a ticket before its scheduled on-sale or presale date or you are able to order a ticket that was not supposed to have been released for sale, then: Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) will have the right to cancel that ticket (or the order for that ticket) and refund to you the amount that you paid. This will apply regardless of whether because of human error or a transactional malfunction of this web site or other Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) operated system.

Multiple Browser Windows
When ordering tickets online with Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF), please ensure you are looking for tickets and placing an order using only one browser window. Looking up tickets using multiple browser windows could result in losing your tickets or timer expiration.

Limitation of Liability
Balls and other objects may fly into the spectator area during an event. Despite spectator shielding, injury can occur. Stay alert at all times before, during and after play or performance. If struck, immediately ask usher for directions to a medical station. By purchasing a ticket through Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF), you agree to the terms of this Purchase Policy on behalf of yourself and any accompanying minor. You assume all risks incidental to the event for which a ticket is issued, whether before, during or after play or performance.

License; Ejection and Cancellation; No Redemption Value
Event Providers reserve the right, without refund of any amount paid, to refuse admission to, or eject, any person whose conduct management deems disorderly, who uses vulgar or abusive language or who fails to comply with Event Provider rules. Breach of terms or rules will terminate your license to attend the event without refund. A ticket is a revocable license and admission may be refused upon refunding the ticket's face amount. A ticket is not redeemable for cash.

Recording, Transmission and Exhibition
You agree not to record or transmit, or aid in recording or transmitting, any description, account, picture, or reproduction of the event. You grant permission to utilize your image, likeness, actions and statements in any live or recorded audio, video, or photographic display or other transmission, exhibition, publication or reproduction made of, or at, the event (regardless of whether before, during or after play or performance) in any medium or context without further authorization or compensation.

You Are Subject to Search
You and your belongings may be searched on entry. You consent to such searches and waive any related claims that may arise. If you elect not to consent to such searches, you may be denied entry to the event without refund or other compensation. Under certain facility rules, certain items may not be brought into the premises, including without limitation, alcohol, drugs, controlled substances, cameras, recording devices, bundles and containers.

Unlawful Re-Sale of Tickets; Commercial Purposes
Unlawful resale of tickets (or attempt) is grounds for seizure and cancellation without compensation. A ticket shall not be used for advertising, promotions, contests or sweepstakes, unless formal written authorization is given by the Event Provider, provided that even if such consent is obtained, use of Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) trademarks and other intellectual property is subject to Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) consent.

Offline Padams

« Reply #369 on: May 05, 2008, 07:38:15 AM »
ah in d matrix ;D

ah filling out mi personal nfo and ah sweating like i was doing ah exam yes

well done.... :beermug:

« Reply #370 on: May 05, 2008, 07:44:24 AM »
rite got my cousin to call and get thru for me
so tickets book..i in de uncovered come game day..

« Reply #371 on: May 05, 2008, 07:44:42 AM »
ah took 45mins to 'book" mi ticket booked ah next one and that took less than 2 mins

Offline Padams

« Reply #372 on: May 05, 2008, 07:50:50 AM »
Yessssssssss....ah get thru online, fellas try the site it working sweet now... get thru rel fast!!!  ;D ;D ;D

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #373 on: May 05, 2008, 07:53:33 AM »
how long did it take to get the confirmation number

Re: What if everyone boycotted the T&T vs England game??
« Reply #374 on: May 05, 2008, 07:55:17 AM »
If 1 person wear black it will b a start Rome was not built in a day and in TNT case it go b a million yrs b4 Rome built but it go built.We might see d benefits now but when Jw grandchirren try 2 rob dat generation of SW it will have supporters with backbone 2 boycott we layin d ground work 4 d next generation

« Reply #375 on: May 05, 2008, 07:56:31 AM »
OK Jesus is alive and well I got through 2 d number. They want d folowing info

Yuh name, id number email address, and residencial address how much tickets u want and how u payin. They givng u a confirmation number and we go all lime on d 18th when we have 2 go Hasely 2 pick up. Dat is when d cattle show will b. I cyah undersatnd why they eh use all d stadia 2 collect. I mean Ato Boldon right my me. So guys and dolls keep tryiin 2 phone. I know dat site would not have been able 2 take dat jammin

They will need to check ids and will probably be using one (paper-based) master list.

Basically they trying but they still not ready yet. TTFF is the house of (old) ideas

« Reply #376 on: May 05, 2008, 07:57:58 AM »
Great we need 2 organize d collect tickets lime. Dey give u d number 1 time

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #377 on: May 05, 2008, 08:00:23 AM »
Great we need 2 organize d collect tickets lime. Dey give u d number 1 time

u use the phone line ???? I used the net all I got was an invoice they said they will email it to the given address.

« Reply #378 on: May 05, 2008, 08:01:07 AM »
 ;D ;D ;D My order went through...waiting on confirmation code... De website working bess now... 

« Reply #379 on: May 05, 2008, 08:04:56 AM »
Do you have to pay for it online one time?

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #380 on: May 05, 2008, 08:06:05 AM »
ok I could go and eat breakfast now. see u guys on the 18th we will lime and catch up  

« Reply #381 on: May 05, 2008, 08:06:36 AM »

no...they don't ask for CC info...I think that comes in another step later on.

Offline Padams

« Reply #382 on: May 05, 2008, 08:08:55 AM »

Nah, just reserving the tickets to get your order #

« Reply #383 on: May 05, 2008, 08:11:06 AM »
I get tru over the phone... ;D

Two phone in hand and is level redial button I pressin.

I get tru about 3 times...phone ring about 10 times and they cut me orf....on the 4th successful ring attempt a young lady answer and took my info.

1/3 of the battle completed...

2/3 to go...

« Reply #384 on: May 05, 2008, 08:13:23 AM »
Great nobody's angel is a good ting I goin 2 work for 1 2day. Great we match report safe

Offline christiano

« Reply #385 on: May 05, 2008, 08:34:38 AM »
Hi . Is there an actual limit. I placed two orders .

1) 5 x300 and 5x600 got confirmation #.

2) 5x600 got confirmation #

Do you think i will actually get  both orders ?

Use the website it is working !!
Good luck 1

Offline christiano

Re: What if everyone boycotted the T&T vs England game??
« Reply #386 on: May 05, 2008, 08:37:28 AM »
You study Jack bro. Stay home and read the England Vs T&T thread . It will be updated from men using their blackberry in the stadium. Hold tight.

Offline behind-de-bridge

Are Warrior Nation members getting tickets to the England game?
« Reply #387 on: May 05, 2008, 08:48:26 AM »
I cant see this information the WN website.

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #388 on: May 05, 2008, 08:49:42 AM »
These ppl doh even have ah beef, they still spending, they team mighten make it (well now we know dey didn't), yet they tail happy, and they organize deyself to suit..and ppl who have real reason, it more important to see the other Team ....oh well....so it go...  ::) :devil:
maybe if only we used to play basketball  :-\

Yellow

Red

ps: oops, ah doh know how to make the pics come-out....Is pics from NBA games where the crowd wearin Yellow & Red to back dey team, of their own free will...'gotta love dis game'  :D

???

« Reply #389 on: May 05, 2008, 08:51:15 AM »
Once yuh reach here, have this information handy like yuh DP number, and mailing address