March 28, 2024, 12:33:55 PM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 284913 times)

Re: Roll Call for T&T v England
« Reply #840 on: May 19, 2008, 01:01:41 PM »
Touches is a posh man.  Only covered fuh he.  He go be sportin a Ali Pang finish dat day too... ;D

You are so correct Palos...

Not only will I be in covered, but I will be in the special reserved VIP.....who say scotch and coconut water.  ;D

« Reply #841 on: May 19, 2008, 01:06:49 PM »
scotch and coconut water to do what??

give ah distorted account in my match report  ???

nah, nah, nah... check yuh consumption eh breds..

« Reply #842 on: May 19, 2008, 01:20:38 PM »
jeez an ages allyuh go kill meh wid d black, is from 1pm a man go be in d sun.

g...

well den just walk with yuh black jersey and just put it on when it cool down at kickoff.. duh

I'll take it under  consideration.... D amount ah woman ah see buying ticket... Man go buss after 4 hours in d sun....

« Reply #843 on: May 19, 2008, 01:26:31 PM »
After flying in for de carnival, ah cyah make that...But at least ah see them live in Germany...
Allyuh should make it mandatory to wear or at least bring a black shirt to be able to sit in the WN section

Offline triniwings

« Reply #844 on: May 19, 2008, 01:29:35 PM »
uncovered fellaz!

« Reply #845 on: May 19, 2008, 01:35:40 PM »
omar - absent

in a fit of wildness i actually start looking up flights home for that weekend but then thought about the repercussions and common sense prevailed..

allyuh enjoy it for meh.  :'(
  Omar....ah mirror dem same sentiments broddah...cyah get ah flight out after de game to reach to wuk for eight monday morning.  So ah goh hadda take it ene by de Scottish Bar

Offline Trini68

« Reply #846 on: May 19, 2008, 01:41:41 PM »
I guh be there, Uncovered.

« Reply #847 on: May 19, 2008, 01:46:54 PM »
I dey too, once ah get a ticket :praying: :praying:

« Reply #848 on: May 19, 2008, 01:50:28 PM »
So black is the scene?

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #849 on: May 19, 2008, 02:09:53 PM »
Ancil Farrier Called Up To National Team Camp For Upcoming Friendly With England
southernctowls.com

5/19/2008 2:38:08 PM

NEW HAVEN, Conn. - Junior defender Ancil Farrier (Los Bajos, Trinidad) of the Southern Connecticut State University men’s soccer team has been called up to the Trinidad and Tobago National Team Camp in preparation for its June 1 friendly against England.

Previously, Farrier earned his first international cap on May 11, as he helped his native Trinidad and Tobago to a 3-0 win over Barbados in an international friendly held at Marvin Lee Stadium.

Farrier started and played all 90 minutes in the backline for the Soca Warriors as part of a defensive unit which held the Barbados squad off the scoreboard for the game’s entirety.

« Reply #850 on: May 19, 2008, 02:21:26 PM »
who bringing d  game on tv live?
« Last Edit: May 19, 2008, 02:24:02 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #851 on: May 19, 2008, 02:43:35 PM »

For the UK see a few posts above.
I just checked FSC for the US - They have the Toulon International Final in that spot right now.  :-\ hope it changes. Don't see anything in the the ESPN listings.
England v US on May 28 is on ESPN Classic and ESPN 360 at 12 eastern.
Canada ?
TnT?

« Reply #852 on: May 19, 2008, 02:56:24 PM »

« Reply #853 on: May 19, 2008, 02:58:21 PM »
uncovered for me.....

« Reply #854 on: May 19, 2008, 03:07:42 PM »
Jus cool and I uncovered

« Reply #855 on: May 19, 2008, 03:11:30 PM »
Pardners go be in the US that weekend, so I out.  I just hope allyuh send the normal streaming info early, so I could log on.  Ah go be wearing black at the time.

« Reply #856 on: May 19, 2008, 03:14:42 PM »
Doc how u eh get a ticket ? All kinda jokers get some WN member go sort u out all yuh help out ah brudder

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #857 on: May 19, 2008, 03:41:00 PM »
Uncovered for me I will be there  :)

« Reply #858 on: May 19, 2008, 03:57:27 PM »

Wham yuh'n geh tickets?

« Reply #859 on: May 19, 2008, 04:14:36 PM »
omar - absent

in a fit of wildness i actually start looking up flights home for that weekend but then thought about the repercussions and common sense prevailed..

I tought yuh living in trini since i see your location as trincity the other day.  then again it's a 4 hr ride. when i hear yuh talk about patraj hot shoppe and kamwar, i swear yuh living in the land of sunshine.    tough luck horse.

« Reply #860 on: May 19, 2008, 04:18:03 PM »

Wham yuh'n geh tickets?

Yeah Die Hard...yuh didn't buy tickets??  ???

« Reply #861 on: May 19, 2008, 04:21:22 PM »
Jus cool and I uncovered
Family i wish so, but when jack and the crew took so long to give a confirmation,i opted for the 15th against bermuda.                 enjoy for the I .

PS: ah hope yuh wasn't talking bout the next jus cool.   :devil:            :beermug:

« Reply #862 on: May 19, 2008, 04:26:33 PM »
Uncovered....

IN MIH BLACK JUZZY....still trying to come up with a slogan....

« Reply #863 on: May 19, 2008, 04:30:39 PM »
Yes I was so d 2 of u have 2 meet on d 15th

« Reply #864 on: May 19, 2008, 05:29:42 PM »
Pardners go be in the US that weekend, so I out.  I just hope allyuh send the normal streaming info early, so I could log on.  Ah go be wearing black at the time.

Aye watch nah...we eh want dat nonsense in Trinidad nah http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=35949.0

« Reply #865 on: May 19, 2008, 05:33:17 PM »
 :( stueps ah cah make it again, i want to cry  :-[  arrrrrg, is a long story so doh ask lol. :( :'(

on another sour note, that football field not looking ready yuh know, was watching track and field and it patchy and sandy  >:(

this is what we field need

« Last Edit: May 19, 2008, 05:39:35 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #866 on: May 19, 2008, 05:36:06 PM »
omar - absent

omar you and me both...  When de jitters hit meh ah say to hell with it ah goin but what ah price to pay to see dat game...   enjoy for me too ah go have to back room support on dis one.

« Reply #867 on: May 19, 2008, 05:36:57 PM »
KIA  :-X

« Reply #868 on: May 19, 2008, 05:38:54 PM »
Uncovered....

IN MIH BLACK JUZZY....still trying to come up with a slogan....

Ah scratch meh head on dah one for a second ... then ah dress back as ah flesh out that no public indecency was in de plans

« Reply #869 on: May 19, 2008, 05:39:34 PM »
:( stueps ah cah make it again, i want to cry  :-[  arrrrrg, is a long story so doh ask lol. :( :'(

on another sour note, that football field not looking ready yuh know, was watching track and field and it patchy and sandy  >:(

Yeah i saw it on news just now...Its green except in the corner flag areas...I'll go take a personal look at it next week... but it doesnt look as bad as yu said it does...the sandy areas are off the pitch...

f**king people walking around on de pitch and ting..Before dey put some caution tape around de pitch and have security...