March 28, 2024, 05:41:48 PM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 284938 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #870 on: May 19, 2008, 05:41:25 PM »
:( stueps ah cah make it again, i want to cry  :-[  arrrrrg, is a long story so doh ask lol. :( :'(

on another sour note, that football field not looking ready yuh know, was watching track and field and it patchy and sandy  >:(

Yeah i saw it on news just now...Its green except in the corner flag areas...I'll go take a personal look at it next week... but it doesnt look as bad as yu said it does...the sandy areas are off the pitch...

f**king people walking around on de pitch and ting..Before dey put some caution tape around de pitch and have security...

and they does do javelin too eh lol so more dig up.

Re: Roll Call for T&T v England
« Reply #871 on: May 19, 2008, 05:42:51 PM »
lord  :rotfl:  :devil:

« Reply #872 on: May 19, 2008, 06:03:17 PM »
omar - absent

in a fit of wildness i actually start looking up flights home for that weekend but then thought about the repercussions and common sense prevailed..

allyuh enjoy it for meh.  :'(
I tought yuh living in trini since i see your location as trincity the other day.  then again it's a 4 hr ride. when i hear yuh talk about patraj hot shoppe and kamwar, i swear yuh living in the land of sunshine.    tough luck horse.

tings change.. unno kno say life hard..  ;)

« Reply #873 on: May 19, 2008, 06:05:30 PM »
I dey. Unless somebody wallet persuade me to do otherwise.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #874 on: May 19, 2008, 06:07:50 PM »
I dey, Credit Card E-Ticket in hand!!

Uncovered............for now!

« Reply #875 on: May 19, 2008, 06:12:33 PM »
:( stueps ah cah make it again, i want to cry  :-[  arrrrrg, is a long story so doh ask lol. :( :'(

on another sour note, that football field not looking ready yuh know, was watching track and field and it patchy and sandy  >:(

this is what we field need

and manchester united going and lose on wednesday..

when it rains it really pours eh?  :P

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #876 on: May 19, 2008, 06:27:17 PM »
220 people in the facebook group now..

and the way facebook operates, plenty times more than that would have at least seen the notification that their friends are joining the group and also alot would have clicked on it to gape it without actually joining.

« Reply #877 on: May 19, 2008, 06:41:53 PM »
However, I would like to put something really catchyon the back......but ah eh good at dem thing so much....so forumites, tell  mih what all yuh could come up wid by Monday 19th, 6 pm EST....who knows ah might have ah prize fuh yuh... ;) :)
Also, as for the actual T-shirts I would get back to you all with more details on Monday...

I see this too late...

I was thinking...
I support all Soca Warriors...
...Red White and Blacklist

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #878 on: May 19, 2008, 06:44:58 PM »
UNCOVERED FELLAZ.. I ROKN A ME WHITE T'S WITH A QUESTION MARK AND ANUMBER 7 PON IT TOO.. NUFF RESPECT.   :rotfl:

« Reply #879 on: May 19, 2008, 06:46:08 PM »

and manchester united going and lose on wednesday..

when it rains it really pours eh?  :P

lord ease meh up nah  :( lol

« Reply #880 on: May 19, 2008, 06:48:19 PM »
UNCOVERED FELLAZ.. I ROKN A ME WHITE T'S WITH A QUESTION MARK AND ANUMBER 7 PON IT TOO.. NUFF RESPECT.   :rotfl:

I guess you eh see this
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #881 on: May 19, 2008, 09:10:51 PM »
will be there in uncovered...

hmmm...d only ting black ah have is meh bikini top...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #882 on: May 19, 2008, 09:13:55 PM »

sorry breds...but ah know how it is...

CAN I HAVE YUH TICKET????????? ;D ;D ;D
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #883 on: May 19, 2008, 09:16:44 PM »

well come in that  :devil: nobody go mine  ::)

« Reply #884 on: May 19, 2008, 09:41:35 PM »
I'll be left back...............in Canada  :( :(
Have a Great Game TnT and WN

well come in that  :devil: nobody go mine  ::)
:whistling:
tell she ;D
« Last Edit: May 19, 2008, 09:43:14 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #885 on: May 19, 2008, 10:37:27 PM »
ye ah read that. but im wearing ma white.. its a group of us ye. and well they decided on white. Just look out for the question mark. not too sure weh we sitting yet though

« Reply #886 on: May 19, 2008, 10:57:10 PM »
ye ah read that. but im wearing ma white.. its a group of us ye. and well they decided on white. Just look out for the question mark. not too sure weh we sitting yet though

*sigh*

« Reply #887 on: May 19, 2008, 11:03:53 PM »

Hopefully with de pigeons....

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #888 on: May 20, 2008, 02:44:39 AM »
Brownsugar? Bake n Shark? We getting baby-t's in the designs we have in mind?

Yeah baby Tees are available....

As for the message, I wanted to put something a little more direct on them than what Bakes has...so far I've come up with a design/idea similar to what the Keith Noel committee did with their T-shirts for their march....start the message in front and finish it at the back...

For example, the front could say....MAKE A  STAND...
OR
STAND UP...

OR

I STAND...

and continued on the back....

For etc. etc.

I've thought of statements like

"Better footballing administration"

"Injustice in football"

......statements along those lines...

However, I would like to put something really catchyon the back......but ah eh good at dem thing so much....so forumites, tell  mih what all yuh could come up wid by Monday 19th, 6 pm EST....who knows ah might have ah prize fuh yuh... ;) :)
Also, as for the actual T-shirts I would get back to you all with more details on Monday...

How about  FIGHT THE JACK LIST  and put SocaWarriors/Warrior Nation on the back?

It has to be short and sweet.

« Reply #889 on: May 20, 2008, 02:47:16 AM »

I see this too late...

I was thinking...
I support all Soca Warriors...
...Red White and Blacklist
nice
I go take a small borrow MK
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #890 on: May 20, 2008, 05:09:53 AM »
Thanks for the suggestions...they are not too late I was out of commission yesterday so I'm trying to get information on price of T-shirts and printing today...

Kentsoulman, I like that one I think I'll modify it to FIGHT D BLACKLIST!!...and leave out the SW/WN connection....don't want to link SW/WN overtly to this....never mind the spies on here probably get de word out already....(and it goh be less expensive to print too  ;) )...thanks for the suggestion..

Midknight, I like yours too....thanks...
« Last Edit: May 20, 2008, 05:14:10 AM by brownsugar »

Offline Saywha

« Reply #891 on: May 20, 2008, 05:33:02 AM »
Ah see on TV last night when dey interview 2 fools who collected their tickets on Sunday, they were kinda insinuating that the price shoulda been more than $300. Outside wid dem!

Its true d price real good for this type ah game but not everybody could afford to pay a high price.

Uncovered for me dis time, ah cyah afford 6 gs

« Reply #892 on: May 20, 2008, 07:19:22 AM »
Midnight u have my vote

« Reply #893 on: May 20, 2008, 07:27:12 AM »
midnknight i like that one man!

« Reply #894 on: May 20, 2008, 07:28:14 AM »
Yeah I saw does idiots bein interviwed when I went 2 collect

« Reply #895 on: May 20, 2008, 08:02:13 AM »

I going back and check that pic that West Coast post under the "Remeber me" thread yes

« Reply #896 on: May 20, 2008, 08:16:40 AM »

I going back and check that pic that West Coast post under the "Remeber me" thread yes
ya go have to line up behind DHW eh ;D

« Reply #897 on: May 20, 2008, 10:58:43 AM »
yeah midknight i taking a borrow too....ah like dat one

« Reply #898 on: May 20, 2008, 12:20:53 PM »
yeah midknight i taking a borrow too....ah like dat one

Yuh goh be at de game??

Yuh wearing black?? 
If yuh answer is no...den doh borrow nutten.... ;D  j/k

« Reply #899 on: May 20, 2008, 12:24:03 PM »
Ok T-shirt update....

Ah call around to a couple print shops....one ah dem give mih a quote for printing and ting but want me to source de T-shirts mih self...

Another one could get the T-shirts for me and ah just waiting on a quote from dem for printing them...

Stay tuned....