April 25, 2024, 01:53:55 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 287687 times)

Re: View of the Hasley Crawford Stadium Grounds - Thursday 29th 2008
« Reply #1470 on: May 30, 2008, 11:01:24 AM »
Yes remember oui wit dial up

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1471 on: May 30, 2008, 11:02:34 AM »
yuh now say on shit pc, stueps  :rotfl: yuh should ah say that before, yuh have man thinking yuh from the stone age  :devil: with that pc.

Firefox is the best for me, d rest rel slow.

« Reply #1472 on: May 30, 2008, 11:04:26 AM »
Yes remember oui wit dial up

hahahaha whey i forget dem days yes, i on Blink now, hard luck dey. Blink reach by you yet?

« Reply #1473 on: May 30, 2008, 11:12:16 AM »
yuh now say on shit pc, stueps  :rotfl: yuh should ah say that before, yuh have man thinking yuh from the stone age  :devil: with that pc.

Firefox is the best for me, d rest rel slow.

yeah i find so too.. only thing with firefox, i find when i leave it on for long with a few tabs open it does start to eat up memory and slow down the whole pc.. memory usage up to all kinda 700K and thing, so i does have to restart.

hope it better in the next version..

oh.. good luck warriors.. lol

« Reply #1474 on: May 30, 2008, 11:41:00 AM »
is it possible to embed those vids into this forum ??

best you leave it so..

them vids is 1 minute and go kill man with slow connection

No they won't.  Especially not if "autoplay" is disabled.

Road_warrior sadly the answer is no though....

Re: T&T vs England Photos & Videos Thread (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1475 on: May 30, 2008, 11:43:49 AM »
Thanks for the pictures everyone  :beermug:

Whistle ent even self blow and already Gerrard look like he struggling wid dat heat, lol.

As for the HC...nice birdseye from Getty, but what a joke to have that as our National Stadium. That mighta been state of the (caribbean) art 25 yrs ago, but come on man.

« Reply #1476 on: May 30, 2008, 11:45:24 AM »
As for the HC...nice birdseye from Getty, but what a joke to have that as our National Stadium. That mighta been state of the (caribbean) art 25 yrs ago, but come on man.

Perhaps daz why dey buildin de Brian Lara Stadium?

« Reply #1477 on: May 30, 2008, 11:51:08 AM »

how much people that holding ? lol

the hasely crawford go look decent fully covered doh
« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 11:52:47 AM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #1478 on: May 30, 2008, 11:52:07 AM »

No idea

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
Re: SW.NET & England Fans Football Sweat
« Reply #1479 on: May 30, 2008, 11:52:49 AM »
i only getting small cones de big ones will be in use that day
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #1480 on: May 30, 2008, 11:53:49 AM »

Caption
Capello: Damn Third World Nation. Yuh mean dey couldn't aircondition inside here?

Rio: Oh Sugarplums i forgot to call Mother to tell her I've Arrived Safely! She'll be miffed!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #1481 on: May 30, 2008, 11:54:06 AM »

No idea

it look kind of small when i saw it on news, like a larry gomes capacity a 10,000

« Reply #1482 on: May 30, 2008, 11:55:50 AM »

No idea

ah find some info here

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/westindies/content/ground/247418.html

i was close 15,000 people it taking

« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 11:57:22 AM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #1483 on: May 30, 2008, 11:58:53 AM »

Maybe...I dunno.

DHW... it really need upgrading in truth eh, and yeah it will look much better covered.  It would help too if we could have extended temporary seating to the pitch (over the tracks), but I understand why that may not be feasible.  I kinda have to take back what ah said in another thread and agree with the fella who suggests that is time we get ah football only stadium.

« Reply #1484 on: May 30, 2008, 12:00:05 PM »

Now why we cyah get something like that for football? *steups*

Offline Jay10

2 Covered stand tickets for TT England
« Reply #1485 on: May 30, 2008, 12:00:16 PM »
I only have 2....but price is 900 for 1

If u really interested PM me, and we can make arrangements go get the tickets to you

Thank you

« Reply #1486 on: May 30, 2008, 12:02:59 PM »
woulda real like to be there jed...

I seeing ppls posting some vids. Anyone happen to get any footage of the keepers at work??
Woulda real like to see the drills they were doing and jus the Goalkeepers in action on a whole

anyone?

Re: 2 Covered stand tickets for TT England
« Reply #1487 on: May 30, 2008, 12:03:44 PM »
900 for 1 u say there???

« Reply #1488 on: May 30, 2008, 12:04:09 PM »
i have a uncovered still to sell...what it goin for now?

« Reply #1489 on: May 30, 2008, 12:10:38 PM »

I don't know about all yuh.

but it kinda surreal seeing those guys training in OUR stadium.

It's different to actually recognise the environment.

And yea, having travelled to various stadia, ours really looks dwarfed.

As for the argument for a pure footballing stadium; still don't think it's feasible. But I do think the HCL could do with a major upgrade of all facilities, from media to dressing rooms, catering, and perhaps a seating increasing by 10,000 for the time being.

I mean it really is over two and a half decades since it was built.

« Reply #1490 on: May 30, 2008, 12:13:43 PM »

Now why we cyah get something like that for football? *steups*

We could get one but the Goverment might say no, we already have the Hasely Crawford. the only thing is for the TTFF to build they own, and we all know they have plenty money

Offline Jay10

« Reply #1491 on: May 30, 2008, 12:14:27 PM »
$800 4 d least ppl

« Reply #1492 on: May 30, 2008, 12:15:04 PM »

If u really interested PM me, and we can make arrangements go get the tickets to you

Thank you

yuh aint hear what Jackula say, doh buy no tickets unless it from TTFF, I does always listen to me elders  :liar:  ;D

Offline Jay10

« Reply #1493 on: May 30, 2008, 12:16:45 PM »

Thank you

yuh aint hear what Jackula say, doh buy no tickets unless it from TTFF, I does always listen to me elders  :liar:  ;D

lol...well I bought it from him....ill try gettin d receipts also...

« Reply #1494 on: May 30, 2008, 12:18:17 PM »

I'M INTERESTED

how much u calling for the 2 ?

Offline madness1969

« Reply #1495 on: May 30, 2008, 12:18:20 PM »
i think this is de biggest mistake that england ever done. but tnt may win de game

« Reply #1496 on: May 30, 2008, 12:30:28 PM »
Wait nah, that's not one of Warner ads he put up free there !!?!

How the Blue Waters falling down and looking Grimy so

« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 06:06:49 PM by FLi ! »

Caribbean adventure
« Reply #1497 on: May 30, 2008, 12:37:14 PM »
Caribbean adventure
Friday, 30 May 2008.
Thefa.com
http://www.thefa.com/England/NationalGameXI/NewsAndFeatures/Postings/englandc_grenada.htm

The England C squad arrived in Grenada on Tuesday night in preparation for the first fixture on their Caribbean tour, against Grenada on Saturday afternoon.

After successfully defending the Four Nations tournament in Wales last week, manager Paul Fairclough gave his squad the chance to spend a little time relaxing around the hotel pool and on the beach.  

On Wednesday afternoon the team staff travelled to the north of the island to carry out a coaching clinic for local youngsters.  The session was attended by 20 teenagers who all enjoyed the experience. So too did a host of small children who arrived during the session.  

Following the session, the group handed out replica England kits to the children, much to their delight.  

On Thursday, following a session carried out in association with the Jason Roberts Foundation, the squad trained in preparation for the Grenada fixture at La Sagesse cricket ground. The session was a strenuous affair with the players keen to shake off their rustiness.  

Fairclough is pleased with the trip so far, and said he was particularly pleased with the attitude of the squad.  
“This is a big learning curve for the players, both in terms of their mental approach to the conditions and the environment”  he said.

“The match tomorrow afternoon is a big unknown for everyone.  We are expecting a tough 90 minutes, especially with regard to the heat.  The players have been well prepared by the medical staff and we are hopeful of continuing our excellent run.”

The players will be relaxing this morning on a boat trip before their final training session this afternoon in the National Stadium in St George’s.

Offline johnny_ringo

T&T vs ENG Game on TV in NY?
« Reply #1498 on: May 30, 2008, 12:45:10 PM »
Im sure its been asked but I feeling lazy to search-
Will the game be shown on TV here in New York???

« Reply #1499 on: May 30, 2008, 12:47:49 PM »
I think we may end up having to resort to  playing long balls from the back. Our left side will be especially weak and we gonna struggle with beckham long cross balls. Gerards balls into the corner will especially be troublesome.
We may have to play low pressure from the second 18 or so.