April 27, 2024, 05:29:35 PM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 288685 times)

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1860 on: June 01, 2008, 09:11:42 AM »
FYI
it's being shown live at Nevada Smiths (74 3rd ave at 11th Street, Manhattan). There's $10 Cover charge since it's a Setanta PPV broadcast. here's a link to their website http://www.nevadasmiths.net/fixtures.html

The bars listed on the on the Setanta link are Setanta subsribers, but MAY NOT CARRY THE GAME because it's PPV, so call them first.

Okay who going? if I get a partner I in!!

I'll be there! I expect a large english contingent, so we need some more folks to balance d room. Ah go be hoarse tonight, oh gawd.

I just called to confirm that they showing de game!! Am trying to get a few partners do go

« Reply #1861 on: June 01, 2008, 09:24:11 AM »
Manhattan crew... de lime is in McCormack's...

quite a few forumites will be there

Re: Could Somebody Tell Me The Significance of Today's "Match"
« Reply #1862 on: June 01, 2008, 09:24:54 AM »
This match will/should give the local players a taste of the kind of ball they only been seeing on TV up til now. Plus it could send a signal to the rest of the world (depending on how we do) that T&T ready for big time football. Not to mention as Dutty said it will have a big impact on the kids who should get an early idea of what to aspire to.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1863 on: June 01, 2008, 09:25:57 AM »
off to d game...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline kandi_tt

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #1864 on: June 01, 2008, 09:26:18 AM »
off to d game in meh black!!
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #1865 on: June 01, 2008, 09:32:35 AM »
Manhattan crew... de lime is in McCormack's...

quite a few forumites will be there

Who going to McCormack's

This is the place: http://www.mccormacks.net/index.htm  you talking about right? They no on top of there game they have the date listed as yesterday:
http://www.mccormacks.net/sports.html

« Reply #1866 on: June 01, 2008, 09:34:32 AM »
I noticed that Setanta channel is  406 on dishnetwork. So looks like I will be able to watch the game live from home

Boss man they not bringing live on Setanta USA, only broadband live. Setanta USA showing that on June 2 nd @ 8 pm. I have the broadband , but I have no idea if I buy it or not.it real forking around!!

« Reply #1867 on: June 01, 2008, 09:37:50 AM »
And if our inexperienced and primarily local based defence get ripped apart and we lose by 3 or more, people will remember TnT as the team who got easily beaten in Trinidad, as opposed to our reputation now as the team that held England for 82 minutes in a WC final game until the hand of crouch intervened.

Frankly, I preferred the latter.

But experience wise, it's a once in a life time opportunity for the players. (Still have no idea why Yorke is there!)
« Last Edit: June 01, 2008, 09:43:15 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #1868 on: June 01, 2008, 09:51:09 AM »
And if our inexperienced and primarily local based defence get ripped apart and we lose by 3 or more, people will remember TnT as the team who got easily beaten in Trinidad, as opposed to our reputation now as the team that held England for 82 minutes in a WC final game until the hand of crouch intervened.

But experience wise, it's a once in a life time opportunity for the players. (Still have no idea why Yorke is there!)

We supposed to coast on that reputation for how long again?  T&T football have to grow up sometime. It can't always be a smooth, confidence building process. Sometime a good cutarse is the best motivation.

And who knows, they might surprise plenty people  8)

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #1869 on: June 01, 2008, 09:54:23 AM »
that sucks...I guess I have to do the stream then off the web

« Reply #1870 on: June 01, 2008, 09:56:06 AM »

T&T football have to grow up sometime. 

Explain to me how we growing up by inviting 36 yr olds to play in a game when we're supposed to be blooding our younger footballers for the future and impending WC qualification ?

In any event, the team in 2006 got to play England largely based on merit, whereas this opportunity is entirely political.
« Last Edit: June 01, 2008, 09:58:30 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #1871 on: June 01, 2008, 09:56:25 AM »
Whole night last nigt FSC was showing the hilites of the Jamaica vs England game of June 3 2006 when de Boyz geh 6 in day armen
lets hope we dont go down the same trace ;)

Go SOCA Warriors
« Last Edit: June 01, 2008, 10:26:54 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1872 on: June 01, 2008, 10:04:29 AM »
So we will have a stream then? Oh is a wait and see and scramble beat .

« Reply #1873 on: June 01, 2008, 10:07:20 AM »
what is the link to purchase setanta broadband for the trinidad game?

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #1874 on: June 01, 2008, 10:15:50 AM »

Here is the link but it not working: http://play.www.setanta.servecast.net/setanta/us/default.aspx?aff=1

« Reply #1875 on: June 01, 2008, 10:18:02 AM »
the same signifance when we played out last four games against Barbados, Grenada, jamaica and El Salavador...World Cup preparation..This is just an opossition of much higher quality...therefore more people is more interested in this game rather than the previous games...(and the fact that Yorke making an appearance does not change the fact that this game is still preparation going into the campaign)

« Reply #1876 on: June 01, 2008, 10:24:01 AM »

Here is the link but it not working: http://play.www.setanta.servecast.net/setanta/us/default.aspx?aff=1

so u have to purchase closer to the game???

« Reply #1877 on: June 01, 2008, 10:26:20 AM »

T&T football have to grow up sometime.

Explain to me how we growing up by inviting 36 yr olds to play in a game when we're supposed to be blooding our younger footballers for the future and impending WC qualification ?

In any event, the team in 2006 got to play England largely based on merit, whereas this opportunity is entirely political.

Yeah I am not in agreement with the politics etc. either.  I just hope that Yorke will serve as a buffer to the D by  give them a little time and space to deal with the opposition. That I believe is what the plan SHOULD be. I would much prefer the team pre-Yroke so as to give the PL youths a taste of real competition.

But again, I glad they getting the chance to take licks. The ride can't always be smooth, especially not in T&T football. And that D will have plenty to chew on this evening with or without Yorke.

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #1878 on: June 01, 2008, 10:27:30 AM »

That is a good question which I dont have the answer to, I emailed Setanta broadband but I dont think I will get a responce seeing that its Sunday.

Re: T&T vs England Photos & Videos Thread (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1879 on: June 01, 2008, 10:34:14 AM »
well I find ah real nice pic of them on Newsday, but dunno how to get it here. So look de link:

http://www.newsday.co.tt/week/1,19333.html#foto

Offline warriorchic

« Reply #1880 on: June 01, 2008, 10:44:23 AM »
Alyuh, what local channels the game showing?
Channel 4 does be rellll snowy.
Is it on cnmg or ccn??? ???

Re: T&T vs England Photos & Videos Thread (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1881 on: June 01, 2008, 10:44:49 AM »

Well apparently, Carlos, Clayton and Kenwyne were also in the kick around session with the kids at COE.

The only footage i've seen is on skysports news, where they also interviewed both Kenwyne and Carlos

Kenwyne

http://www.skysports.com/video/0,20285,12602_3636291,00.html

Carlos

http://www.skysports.com/video/0,20285,12602_3636308,00.html

« Reply #1882 on: June 01, 2008, 10:48:11 AM »
To be honest I see this as a political, blackmailing and money making fete match.  Its not REAL.  D only good ting I get from this whole pappishow was d pleasure of seeing Warner squirm and stammer on tv.  Let it be over with so we can get on wit d real deal.........2010 qualifications.

« Reply #1883 on: June 01, 2008, 10:54:32 AM »
The real match is next week.

« Reply #1884 on: June 01, 2008, 10:55:14 AM »

So we will have a stream then? Oh is a wait and see and scramble beat .

I noticed that Setanta channel is  406 on dishnetwork. So looks like I will be able to watch the game live from home

Boss man they not bringing live on Setanta USA, only broadband live. Setanta USA showing that on June 2 nd @ 8 pm. I have the broadband , but I have no idea if I buy it or not.it real forking around!!

yonge and st clair, scallywags showing the mach live via setenta premium at 530pm

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #1885 on: June 01, 2008, 10:58:38 AM »
yorke will probably get a corbeaux sweat, i doubt he will take any youths chance of shining, 7 subs allowed in the match, i thought people want t play high profile friendlies, instead of dem other shithound teams, why the hell yuh complaining now, schupsss

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #1886 on: June 01, 2008, 11:01:33 AM »
Thank u TI..people was complainig bout not getting high profile friendlies, now we have one and yet they still complaining..cant please trinbagonians  :-\
« Last Edit: June 01, 2008, 11:15:36 AM by Sando prince »

all those who want to see the match live, scallywags at yonge and st.clair and abbey road pub(erin mills parkway) in missisauga showing the game live @ 530pm

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #1888 on: June 01, 2008, 11:03:28 AM »
To be honest I see this as a political, blackmailing and money making fete match.  Its not REAL.  D only good ting I get from this whole pappishow was d pleasure of seeing Warner squirm and stammer on tv.  Let it be over with so we can get on wit d real deal.........2010 qualifications.

Lemmih guess...you too couldn't get ticket nah?

:rotfl:  yuh know I only facking wid yuh

« Reply #1889 on: June 01, 2008, 11:04:07 AM »
Right .... the Rastaman heading out to the stadium now.

In meh BLACK !!!!!!