April 30, 2024, 04:12:27 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 289892 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #2010 on: June 01, 2008, 04:16:43 PM »
Summary we down 2 nil, Kenwyne off knee injury, Highland, Whitley, Keon Daniel looking good.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #2011 on: June 01, 2008, 04:18:19 PM »
The guys and dem looked like they starting to settle from the 25 minute but the guys gave them too much space and Carlos passes are a bit off.  It could have been worse for us but we are holding on.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #2012 on: June 01, 2008, 04:19:20 PM »
well them boys look like they settle down now, they just need to keep d ball some more....Hyland playing boss dread, dont know why he doesnt have a club....Daniel playing good to.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #2013 on: June 01, 2008, 04:19:28 PM »
Please with Farrier but Cupid ain't able.We need a defensive midfielder.

« Reply #2014 on: June 01, 2008, 04:19:59 PM »
remember how we come back against jamiaca 2nd half ,look thing  ;D

« Reply #2015 on: June 01, 2008, 04:20:53 PM »
BRING BACK BIRCHALL

« Reply #2016 on: June 01, 2008, 04:21:47 PM »
I figure England cruisin now...two goals up, they dont need to press us to much. This is when we hadda step it up and make for the come back like in Jamaica...Whitley lookin much better than i remember of him and Carlos need to tighten up on his crosses. We need somebody to carry the ball foward in attack tho

« Reply #2017 on: June 01, 2008, 04:22:38 PM »

Yes and his name is Chris Birchall

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #2018 on: June 01, 2008, 04:23:21 PM »
It may be just coincidence, but on BBC, both Alan Shearer and Alan Hansen are wearing black shirts. Its unusual to see that, so maybe they're supporting the players??

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #2019 on: June 01, 2008, 04:23:29 PM »
well them boys look like they settle down now, they just need to keep d ball some more....Hyland playing boss dread, dont know why he doesnt have a club....Daniel playing good to.
Very true...they also need to pressure a little more...in other words, respect them but don't fear them....
well yes

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #2020 on: June 01, 2008, 04:25:56 PM »

I was now thinking of the same thing...but it is a learning experience for these fellas and I'm sure the coach will make his adjustments at halftime.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
TnT vs Eng link
« Reply #2021 on: June 01, 2008, 04:26:38 PM »
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #2022 on: June 01, 2008, 04:26:48 PM »
allrite Mats
tell dem that the second half is "Grand Stand" time
day go pick up their play ;)

It may be just coincidence, but on BBC, both Alan Shearer and Alan Hansen are wearing black shirts. Its unusual to see that, so maybe they're supporting the players??
no mention as yet
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2023 on: June 01, 2008, 04:27:15 PM »

well D ttff look for that, no sancho, no birchall, no Scotland.

the injury to Kenwyne doh look to bad, just being safe to leave him off

« Reply #2024 on: June 01, 2008, 04:28:10 PM »
remember how we come back against jamiaca 2nd half ,look thing  ;D

He heh. England much stronger than that second string 11 Jamaica had on teh field in teh second half of that game. But I agree with you, te England players are probably being affected by the heat/humidity.

« Reply #2025 on: June 01, 2008, 04:28:46 PM »
is half time now right?

Offline Augi

« Reply #2026 on: June 01, 2008, 04:29:44 PM »
I think Cupid let the moment get the better of him.I haven't seen him play much before but if he is worth it, we may think of keeping him on to build his confidence.

« Reply #2027 on: June 01, 2008, 04:30:39 PM »
T&T HAVE MORE POSSESSION LOL

« Reply #2028 on: June 01, 2008, 04:31:08 PM »
de 4CAR coming on

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2029 on: June 01, 2008, 04:31:56 PM »
Wait who is dat string bean who stretching on the sidelines....they mad to put he on?

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #2030 on: June 01, 2008, 04:32:06 PM »
from the way the knee bent, i would assume its the MCL

Grade I MCL Tear
This is an incomplete tear of the MCL. The tendon is still in continuity, and the symptoms are usually minimal. Patients usually complain of pain with pressure on the MCL, and may be able to return to their sport very quickly. Most athletes miss 1-2 weeks of play.

Grade II MCL Tear
Grade II injuries are also considered incomplete tears of the MCL. These patients may complain of instability when attempting to cut or pivot. The pain and swelling is more significant, and usually a period of 3-4 weeks of rest is necessary.

Grade III MCL Tear
A grade III injury is a complete tear of the MCL. Patients have significant pain and swelling, and often have difficulty bending the knee. Instability, or giving out, is a common finding with grade III MCL tears. A knee brace or a knee immobilizer is usually needed for comfort, and healing may take 6 weeks or longer.

Bring Back Birchall, Sancho and Scotland
« Reply #2031 on: June 01, 2008, 04:32:11 PM »
After watching the England Match its clear the TTFF paid the price for there selections. Bring dem back
« Last Edit: June 01, 2008, 04:38:04 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
Re: SW.NET & England Fans Football Sweat
« Reply #2032 on: June 01, 2008, 04:32:25 PM »
I sorry I missed it did not recover from OUTBACK   :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
PROUD TO BE MALICK

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #2033 on: June 01, 2008, 04:32:27 PM »
I figure England cruisin now...two goals up, they dont need to press us to much. This is when we hadda step it up and make for the come back like in Jamaica...Whitley lookin much better than i remember of him and Carlos need to tighten up on his crosses. We need somebody to carry the ball foward in attack tho
True. England B easing up like the Reggae Boyz did letting T&T back in the game. Let's see if T&T grab the opportunity.  

Goalkeeper and other changes being made. Just like what the Reggae Boyz did to let T&T back in the game.
jjbrown

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #2034 on: June 01, 2008, 04:32:44 PM »
Dat cupid fella have men stones dragging on the field >:(
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #2035 on: June 01, 2008, 04:33:05 PM »
Break Crutch balls Lawrence

« Reply #2036 on: June 01, 2008, 04:33:26 PM »
lets hope is not that bad marcus

« Reply #2037 on: June 01, 2008, 04:33:47 PM »
Lawd!!!  Crouch standing up next to two man wit dreadlocks and like he hands was twitchin

Sunderland go cuss bad about that injury

« Reply #2038 on: June 01, 2008, 04:35:00 PM »
from the way the knee bent, i would assume its the MCL

Grade I MCL Tear
This is an incomplete tear of the MCL. The tendon is still in continuity, and the symptoms are usually minimal. Patients usually complain of pain with pressure on the MCL, and may be able to return to their sport very quickly. Most athletes miss 1-2 weeks of play.

Grade II MCL Tear
Grade II injuries are also considered incomplete tears of the MCL. These patients may complain of instability when attempting to cut or pivot. The pain and swelling is more significant, and usually a period of 3-4 weeks of rest is necessary.

Grade III MCL Tear
A grade III injury is a complete tear of the MCL. Patients have significant pain and swelling, and often have difficulty bending the knee. Instability, or giving out, is a common finding with grade III MCL tears. A knee brace or a knee immobilizer is usually needed for comfort, and healing may take 6 weeks or longer.

Kenwyne have knee ligament damage, just confirmed

Re: T&T vs England Photos & Videos Thread (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #2039 on: June 01, 2008, 04:35:47 PM »