April 27, 2024, 04:08:33 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica Game (07-Jun-2008).  (Read 70441 times)

Offline Arazi

Re: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica Game (07-Jun-2008).
« Reply #630 on: June 07, 2008, 10:12:45 PM »
ok..after taking in the second half on ncc i have this to say...

firstly - dat ref is rel shit...

secondly - we look better than last week sunday

buh we still lil shakey on the defensive end..if jamaica strikers had any kinda potent finishing it would not have been up to a late penalty as they exposed weakness in our defence fairly often, particularly down the falnks with a overlapping runner.. only to have a rush shot, scoff shot wide mess up everything..that being said we look good wen go forward and knock..hyland came close- buh the lone striker thing rel can't work for us..carlos din look to bad..buh the lack of options in the attacking third rel curtail his options..scotland put in a good shift..tho it had a play where he try to turn and take on 2 defenders wen he would have been better off laying it off for somebody to spank...

still can't say if it was a penalty or not...ncc feed rel terrible..

we good enough for CFU right now...the big fish in concacaf is a next story...

« Reply #631 on: June 07, 2008, 11:33:37 PM »
Referee: Rayon Small (BAR)
Assistants: Jeremy Taylor (BAR), Allison Phillip (GREN)
Fourth Official: Geoffrey Hospedales (T&T)
Match Commissary: Boris Punch (T&T)

Re: Trinidad vs Jamaica (Delayed) NCC
« Reply #632 on: June 07, 2008, 11:42:22 PM »
DIS REF IS DE WORSSSST..

DE WURRRSSST.!!!! I damn mad now!!

so dat mena yuh eh stop taping it ....  ;D

« Reply #633 on: June 08, 2008, 12:43:15 AM »

I tell people the ref was de worse and dey say he must be Bajan.  Look ting.  Long before the penalty this man was doing garbage.  He lost control of the game putting players at risk.  Ah just glad Whitley kept his cool cuz at the end them fellahs look like they had enoughwith the dirty plays and was at boiling point.

« Reply #634 on: June 08, 2008, 12:49:57 AM »
Stronger than your pool obvioulsy. you assembled a full strength squad for England last week. two players got injured and suddenly men like Carlos Edwards Dennis Lawrence and Jason Scotland are "yound and inexperienced".

dumass we were talkin about the rest of the team ,other Carlos Edwards Dennis Lawrence and Jason Scotland are youmg jah why alyuh jamaican so dotish

What is the meaning of the word Dotish. Is that english? And are you new to this message board?

Arm.....allya in JamTart does Know english or you does have to come here to learn it?

OK here goes
dotish - silly, stupid
dotish - Foolish; weak; imbecile
so if you are Dotish, that means you show signs of being .........you can finish it Right, Mon :rotfl: :devil:
I tink Trinishottaz fell short as you really is ah "Coonoomoonoo"
« Last Edit: June 08, 2008, 02:54:21 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #635 on: June 08, 2008, 06:16:51 AM »
What happened to daryl Roberts ? how come he didn't play, is he injured ?

« Reply #636 on: June 08, 2008, 06:18:22 AM »
I caught de game on NCC 4 last night....and de referee needs to be given some kinda fine, suspension....some F&^$*&ng thing....dat Bajan was de friggin worst!!!.... :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #637 on: June 08, 2008, 06:23:33 AM »
..if jamaica strikers had any kinda potent finishing it would not have been up to a late penalty as they exposed weakness in our defence fairly often, particularly down the falnks with a overlapping runner..

I think you sum it up nicely there. 

« Reply #638 on: June 08, 2008, 01:10:02 PM »
Game replaying on NCC4 now.
The obvious corner was just called a goalkick so yuh know what coming now...penalty.

I cah tell from the TV but them fans behind the goal would have had a clear view....I think the U-17 girls were right behind.

Aye..that corner was so damn blatant eh....it even worse than I remember.  We cud have killed off the game with that corner...steupse.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2008, 01:11:41 PM by dcs »

What is an offside?
« Reply #639 on: June 08, 2008, 01:59:37 PM »
Ok I just watch the offside call by the ref and clearly I am a bit confused as to the decision. The player(Can't remember he name) run through past the defenders, Jason Scotland mek a lil run but the player continue to goal an scored. Now when Scotland make he step to it , it seem like that is what triggered the ref to blow offside.

Ok now the men who know these rules to a T tell me: If a player makes an unsuccessful attempt at the ball in the offside position and  is beaten to it by another team mate who would the ref call ?

Or  : It doesn't matter who attempts to go after it as long as the receipient isn't in the offside position?

Thank you

Offline legal alien

Re: What is an offside?
« Reply #640 on: June 08, 2008, 02:06:11 PM »
if only someone could link the previous offside threads , because i was curious about pepe not getting that header in the first half for portugal yesterday

« Reply #641 on: June 08, 2008, 02:11:52 PM »
Referee: Rayon Small (BAR)
Assistants: Jeremy Taylor (BAR), Allison Phillip (GREN)
Fourth Official: Geoffrey Hospedales (T&T)
Match Commissary: Boris Punch (T&T)

No more bajan referees please.  I know Warner want to give them Concacaf refs ah bligh, but let them go do that elsewhere.  Get a mexican, north american or somewhere else referee please.  This game is not a joke

Re: What is an offside?
« Reply #642 on: June 08, 2008, 02:27:44 PM »

« Reply #643 on: June 10, 2008, 03:11:58 PM »
ince ,otis, jason scotland lawrence , 4 players with experience , ja bring out there whole boom squad overseas base professionals and all alyuh do is drawwwwwwwwww 

No, Jamaica picked 11 of our 40 plus players (it just so happens that we have a very deep pool yto choose from)

yes, the result is disappointing. I agree with u.

A deep deep pool....  :rotfl: :rotfl: a deep pool of shit....

Name them.....

Stronger than your pool obvioulsy. you assembled a full strength squad for England last week. two players got injured and suddenly men like Carlos Edwards Dennis Lawrence and Jason Scotland are "yound and inexperienced".

How did your team fare against England the last time you met :rotfl:

jamaican soccer ad
« Reply #644 on: June 11, 2008, 08:05:37 AM »
ARE YOU JAMAICAN BY BIRTH,
NATIONALITY,  OR DESCENT?
OR EVEN BY REMOTE PUMPKIN VINE CONNECTION?
DID YOUR LATE GREAT GRAND AUNTIE HAVE HER WAY WITH A RENT-AH-DREAD ON MONTEGO BAY THUS ESTABLISHING AN AVENUE FOR POSSIBLE CITIZENSHIP?
LET US CHECK IT OUT FOR YOU
DO YOU PLAY FOOTBALL PROFESSIONALLY?
ARE YOU WILD AND CAN YOU KICK UP OPPOSITION PLAYERS AT A MOMENT'S NOTICE? DO YOU HAVE ANY MARTIAL ARTS EXPERTISE WHICH WOULD BE AN ASSET?

WOULD YOU LIKE TO BECOME A MEMBER OF JAMAICA NATIONAL FOOTBALL PROGRAMME? Seniors, Youth, Women.
SEND US A NOTE AT reggaebritz@caribsurf.com
or hburrell2099@yahoo.com.

DIGICEL CUP, CONCACAF GOLD CUP
&
WORLD CUP 2010 SOUTH AFRICA BECKON.

GIVE JAMAICA A CHANCE.

http://www.jamaicasoccer.com/

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Re: jamaican soccer ad
« Reply #645 on: June 11, 2008, 08:09:43 AM »

Why de ass allyuh bad so! I cyah laugh too hard, my boss here from JAM. :devil:
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #646 on: June 11, 2008, 08:10:14 AM »
 :notworthy:

« Reply #647 on: June 11, 2008, 08:38:41 AM »
edit:

WE DONT HAVE ANY MONEY TO PAY YOU, BUT WE HAVE SOME HIGH GRADE IF U INTERESTED.............lol

« Reply #648 on: June 11, 2008, 08:44:44 AM »
all yuh real puck up oui  :rotfl:

« Reply #649 on: June 11, 2008, 08:50:25 AM »
all yuh go get Reggaefart vex.

The man believe in he side.

« Reply #650 on: June 11, 2008, 08:57:29 AM »

Omar, yuh eh have nutting better to do?  Leave de people dem man, doh wake a sleeping giant.  We still hadda face dem in up coming tournaments yuh know.

« Reply #651 on: June 11, 2008, 09:00:36 AM »

Omar, yuh eh have nutting better to do?  Leave de people dem man, doh wake a sleeping giant.  We still hadda face dem in up coming tournaments yuh know.

giant ???  :rotfl:

you coulda say let sleeping dogs lie.

« Reply #652 on: June 11, 2008, 09:03:08 AM »
A laugh is guarantee once yuh reach oui. Good 1 Omar dem does be stalkin oui here if dey cyah deal wit d fire get out oui kitchen

« Reply #653 on: June 11, 2008, 09:04:04 AM »

giant ???  :rotfl:

you coulda say let sleeping dogs lie.

I couldn't do dat jed.  I love dogs.  I was thinking giants as in "piles."  Ever see a rottweiler put dong a load?   Ever step in one?

« Reply #654 on: June 11, 2008, 09:40:39 AM »
I couldn't do dat jed.  I love dogs.  I was thinking giants as in "piles."  Ever see a rottweiler put dong a load?   Ever step in one?

Ah went jamaica once.

« Reply #655 on: June 11, 2008, 09:47:54 AM »
What do we have here? Christmas in June?

Now Omarldinho, how about the T&T version of that Ad? the one you used to convince Ronnie Mauge, Jose Seabra, J Lloyd Samuels, Andre Baucaud, chris Birchall, Ian Cox, etc etc to play for you over the years  ;D

Jamaica has made a significant contribution to the sporting world over the years, wherever you go onte globe that have black athletes doing well, there is a 8/10 chance that there is a good mix of Jakans involved.

We have given the world athletes such as Lindford Christie, Ben Johnson, Donovan Bailey, John Barnes etc....

I suppose that concept is to much for the "crab in a barrell" mentality of small islanders from the east caribbean :)

« Last Edit: June 11, 2008, 10:11:51 AM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #656 on: June 11, 2008, 09:53:43 AM »
somebody call shit?
how you does come sliding in so :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #657 on: June 11, 2008, 10:39:04 AM »
somebody call shit?
how you does come sliding in so :devil:

:rotfl: :rotfl: boy i know why i does always check dis site everyday  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #658 on: June 11, 2008, 10:59:21 AM »

Now Omarldinho, how about the T&T version of that Ad? the one you used to convince Ronnie Mauge, Jose Seabra, J Lloyd Samuels, Andre Baucaud, chris Birchall, Ian Cox, etc etc to play for you over the years  ;D

Jamaica has made a significant contribution to the sporting world over the years, wherever you go onte globe that have black athletes doing well, there is a 8/10 chance that there is a good mix of Jakans involved.

We have given the world athletes such as Lindford Christie, Ben Johnson, Donovan Bailey, John Barnes etc....

I suppose that concept is to much for the "crab in a barrell" mentality of small islanders from the east caribbean :)

Where you went to school? Look, google trinidadon a map and check yuhself. we ain't no "east caribbean" island. We SOUTH, further south than the start of the south american coast.

And all dem big names yuh call dey, which one of dem ACTUALLY represent Jamaica? NOT AH FRIGGING ONE! All ah dem jump and swear fealty to somebody else and proudly waving dat country flag on de podium.

Dat is de difference between us, we Trinis doh give lip service, we does represent we "small island" proud. We doh run first chance we get.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #659 on: June 11, 2008, 11:15:47 AM »

We have given the world athletes such as Lindford Christie, Ben Johnson,

De two ah dem get ban for Testing Positive for illegal substances right.
PROUD TO BE MALICK