March 28, 2024, 09:17:51 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica Game (07-Jun-2008).  (Read 69498 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica Game (07-Jun-2008).
« Reply #510 on: June 07, 2008, 06:00:33 PM »
lawd..
here they come.

commentator says a draw for T&T vs Jamaica is like a victory for T&T LOL! What I find annoying though is supposedly inteligent commentator on thr Trini station reffering to Simoes as SIMONES.  :o
« Last Edit: June 07, 2008, 06:02:14 PM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #511 on: June 07, 2008, 06:01:04 PM »
The crowd need to rush the field and share some licks on that ref

Nah, we eh need all dat drama.  Certainly not for no  friendly.

True. Uncle Jack go take good care of him. He go be soon reffing girls U-13 recreational footall in Carriacou.  ;D

« Reply #513 on: June 07, 2008, 06:01:29 PM »
Yeah it sound like that Ref REAL suspect dey.

« Reply #514 on: June 07, 2008, 06:01:40 PM »

« Reply #515 on: June 07, 2008, 06:01:56 PM »
hopefully this referee's performance will be assessed and he won't be allowed to do anymore big games.... EVER

« Reply #516 on: June 07, 2008, 06:02:27 PM »
lawd..

here they come.

commentator says a draw for T&T vs Jamaica is like a victory for T&T LOL!

because we are rebuilding you A-hole.

« Reply #517 on: June 07, 2008, 06:02:59 PM »
lawd..

here they come.

commentator says a draw for T&T vs Jamaica is like a victory for T&T LOL!

LOL? So you actually happy with that poor finishing by JA?

« Reply #518 on: June 07, 2008, 06:03:40 PM »
I NOT HAPPY!!!....but ah eh know if to be vex with de Ref or the coach or de players or who??.....ssttteeeuuupppss!!!...

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #519 on: June 07, 2008, 06:03:52 PM »
My system just came back online and I didn't bother to read any posts. Was a 3-1 victory as I predicted or victory for the Soca Warriors or a draw?

Maybe I should just read the posts.  
jjbrown

Re: Trinidad vs Jamaica (Delayed) NCC
« Reply #520 on: June 07, 2008, 06:04:00 PM »
alas 1 of the many disadvantages of living in tobago. at best i will see channel 6. thank God 4 directv yes

« Reply #521 on: June 07, 2008, 06:04:52 PM »
My system just came back online and I didn't bother to read any posts. Was a 3-1 victory as I predicted or victory for the Soca Warriors or a draw?

Doh bother to read..allyuh lorse 5-1. Better luck next time.

« Reply #522 on: June 07, 2008, 06:05:22 PM »
lawd..
here they come.

commentator says a draw for T&T vs Jamaica is like a victory for T&T LOL! What I find annoying though is supposedly inteligent commentator on thr Trini station reffering to Simoes as SIMONES.  :o
because its a young team missing key players..what is JA excuse for not winning with their top players.?..RF yuh team is overrated..
« Last Edit: June 07, 2008, 06:13:08 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #523 on: June 07, 2008, 06:05:28 PM »
Tape the game please, please, please.

« Reply #524 on: June 07, 2008, 06:05:31 PM »

Allyuh cockaroach eh tired getting fack up on site?

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #525 on: June 07, 2008, 06:05:53 PM »
A draw come like a win for TnT?????? What kind of asinine comment is that...geeze
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #526 on: June 07, 2008, 06:08:06 PM »
WOW...Commentators just said in the post match assessment that Jamaica put T&T under more pressure than England  did!  :o

nice to hear someone speak the truth for a change.

Anyway guys, I know the feeling...conceding a penalty in the last minute of a game is never an easy thing...but based on teh flow of the game over the 90 minutes, I dont think anyone will be surprised.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #527 on: June 07, 2008, 06:09:21 PM »

Okay! I won't read any posts.
My belief in you will be 5%. The next 95% will tune to the sports report tonight.
Although I don't think I will have to wait that long since your countrymen have already syarted talking.
I'm right. Aren't I. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #528 on: June 07, 2008, 06:10:40 PM »
WOW...Commentators just said in the post match assessment that Jamaica put T&T under more pressure than England  did!  :o

Anyway guys, I know the feeling...conceding a penalty in the last minute of a game is never an easy thing...but based on teh flow of the game over the 90 minutes, I dont think anyone will be surprised.

RF yuh eh my question....how did you feel about Jamaica's inability to score tonight? After all you only scored after an obviously incompetent ref gave an unjustified penalty. That poor finishing will be a big problem for you guys going forward.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #529 on: June 07, 2008, 06:15:50 PM »
lawd..
here they come.

because its a yung team missing key players..what is JA excuse for not winning with their top players.?..RF yh team is overrated..
You mean missing Reggae Boyz like Tyrone Marshall, Andy Marshall, Khari Stephenson, Akeem Priestly, Sean Fraser, Claude Davis and others who were not called up to play and earn a draw in your own backyard on artificial turf.
I wonder why T&T didn't play on a real field. ???
jjbrown

« Reply #530 on: June 07, 2008, 06:16:10 PM »

Puhleeze  Rf.....allyuh win by referee........That penalty was not a penalty as the tackle was outside the penalty area in additio to which the keeper got the ball, and we should have been 2 goals up in any case. What a horrible piece of refereeing!!

Not surprised allyuh would be proud to DRAW in this manner, after all, allyuh proud to have gone to the worldcup with a setta brits for alluh team.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #531 on: June 07, 2008, 06:17:45 PM »

RF yuh eh my question....how did you feel about Jamaica's inability to score tonight? After all you only scored after an obviously incompetent ref gave an unjustified penalty. That poor finishing will be a big problem for you guys going forward.
The artificial turf seems to have helped you guys a lot. Or did it. :rotfl:
jjbrown

« Reply #532 on: June 07, 2008, 06:19:58 PM »
lawd..
here they come.

because its a yung team missing key players..what is JA excuse for not winning with their top players.?..RF yh team is overrated..

I am not one to analyze teams in terms of who played or who didnt play etc. What I will say is that we have a pool of players that is in constant rotation...and I would expect T&T to have the same too, despite of their ages...we had a 18 year old guy in the defence who just left high school, playing in only his second international game, and then we had a veteran in the form of Goodison who is about 35 years old. Its all about balance.  Our playmaker in the last game, Andy Williams had to return to the USA after the St. Vincent game, Tyrone Marshall touching down tonight to join the team for its next game mid-week....The strong team that took the field did more than enough to win the game by 3 clear goals based on what the Trini commentators were saying (thats all i have to go off until i see highlights). But we all know that its goals that win games...so the coaching stafff must be concerned in that area. Like i said, less dominant performance vs st. Vincent, but more goals...dominated this game, but players werent able to find the back of the net. Your keeper was definately the busier of ther two keepers.

And I would like to think that the both set of players would have put on a better showing on a natural grass surface. 90% of that Jakan team playing on syntheic turf for the first time in their football lives...must have been even more difficult learning to play on it while its wet too.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2008, 06:26:39 PM by Reggaefan »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #533 on: June 07, 2008, 06:21:19 PM »

Puhleeze  Rf.....allyuh win by referee........That penalty was not a penalty as the tackle was outside the penalty area in additio to which the keeper got the ball, and we should have been 2 goals up in any case. What a horrible piece of refereeing!!

Not surprised allyuh would be proud to DRAW in this manner, after all, allyuh proud to have gone to the worldcup with a setta brits for alluh team.

A pot calling the kettle black. Don't forget it was Briton Chris Birchell that got T&T to the  World Cup where a draw with Sweden made you proud.
jjbrown

« Reply #534 on: June 07, 2008, 06:23:48 PM »
game is showing at 9pm tonight delayed on NCC CHANNEL 4 dont miss it. ah make this post so people will not miss d game.

tape it nuh

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #535 on: June 07, 2008, 06:25:16 PM »
alyuh jamiacans sad lil boys score on  yall shitttttttttttttttt / english side alyuh had alyuh star boys n still could not score ,alyuh get a theif goal hull all alyuh mudda c**t go warriors

« Reply #536 on: June 07, 2008, 06:25:39 PM »
I'm  happy we were able to score, twice at that, on that pitch, without our 2 top rated strikers. Perhaps JA might consider installing some nice pitch instead of dem League 2 goatfield allyuh does play on.

And y'all still avoiding the question. Are you truly happy with the finishing? Against the US, Costa Rica, Canada, Mexico they will definitely score on you. But if you can't return fire....

Sound to me like both our coaches jobs not as secure as it was before the game start.

« Reply #537 on: June 07, 2008, 06:25:52 PM »
lawd..
here they come.

I am not one to analyze teams in terms of who played or who didnt play etc. Excuse #1What I will say is that we have a pool of players that is in constant rotation Excuse #2...and I would expect T&T to have the same too, despite of their ages...we had a 18 year old guy in the defence who just left high school, playing in only his second international game. OExcuse #3Our playmaker in the last game, Andy Williams had to return to the USA after the St. Vincent game, Excuse #4Tyrone Marshall touching down tonight to join teh team for its next game mid-week Excuse#5...The string teanm that took the field did more than enough to win the game by 3 clear goals based on what the Trini commentators were saying. But we all know that its goals that win games...so the coaching stafff must be concerned by that.

And I would like to think that the players would have put on a better showing on a natural grass surface. They did express their dissatisfaction at the fact that the game was being played on synthetic turf
Excuse #6

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #538 on: June 07, 2008, 06:27:05 PM »
I only caught the game in the second half and Jamaica sounded like the dominant team; however, JA was not able to capitalize on the opportunities and that could haunt you in your quest for a place in South Africa if that is not address.  TnT, dread, apart from the questionable calls, Scotland needs support, fitness is an issue, defense and midfield was not too bad and I am sure it will continue to get better.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #539 on: June 07, 2008, 06:28:41 PM »
JF yuh dam jackass we did not even use him for dis match and still yall could not defeat us shitttttttt houdsssssssssssss we does call alyuh