April 27, 2024, 03:36:46 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (15-June-2008).  (Read 114186 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (15-June-2008).
« Reply #420 on: June 15, 2008, 04:21:58 PM »
95 radio cast kicksy. but they raised the point that bermuda much faster on the counterattack.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #421 on: June 15, 2008, 04:22:39 PM »
u mean to tell me bermuda scoring against we now!!!!Anybody see the goal to explain to me how we could let ah jub jub side like dat score against we in the 7th minute on we own ground?
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #422 on: June 15, 2008, 04:23:08 PM »
I say it like others say it aready....Jack Warner foking up Trini Football.    The blacklist ting is shit.  Doh blame Hunt.  All de f**kery that going on aren't going to change nothing.  It is not Maturana fault...Wake up people.  It has everything to do wid Jackass

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #423 on: June 15, 2008, 04:23:31 PM »
Who on Bermuda side player pro in Europe? W connection side can beat Bermuda. I hearing the wannabe commentor talk about system. John MISS about five.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #424 on: June 15, 2008, 04:23:39 PM »
7 blessing nobody seeing the goals or anything of this game...we trusting in the commentary

« Reply #425 on: June 15, 2008, 04:25:06 PM »
I think it's safe to say that the blacklist experiment has been a failure.  Jack, I hope yuh ent loss dem men number.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #426 on: June 15, 2008, 04:25:33 PM »
We have 45 minutes to right the wrongs...simple as that!!!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #427 on: June 15, 2008, 04:27:27 PM »
I still blame de coach somewhat.... I eh coaching no team, where I cannot pick de players... Anton is a nex a$$

« Reply #428 on: June 15, 2008, 04:27:45 PM »
For de good of football,I hope dis is a wake up call.This is the Corneal national team

« Reply #429 on: June 15, 2008, 04:28:33 PM »
ok I jez reach
how bad we beating them?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #430 on: June 15, 2008, 04:29:13 PM »

boss, there's the return leg as well. what matters is getting to the next round.

« Reply #431 on: June 15, 2008, 04:29:24 PM »
Bermuda 2 Corneals 1

« Reply #432 on: June 15, 2008, 04:29:31 PM »
I say it like others say it aready....Jack Warner foking up Trini Football.    The blacklist ting is shit.  Doh blame Hunt.  All de f**kery that going on aren't going to change nothing.  It is not Maturana fault...Wake up people.  It has everything to do wid Jackass
Of course is not Maturana fault after all he eh de real coach, jes a figurehead set up for convinient blame.

The million $$$ question is who is JW REAL choice for WC2010 after Pacho get fired.

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #433 on: June 15, 2008, 04:29:42 PM »
at present usa is doing what they are supposed to do and have scored 4 on barbados...without howard in the goal...tnt on the other hand are down 2....1 against a team with absolutely no footballing pedigree....go figure....

« Reply #434 on: June 15, 2008, 04:29:56 PM »
Guys TRUST ME!!...Avery and James (who have both been playing for their clubs recently) are about to walk into our team as part of our defence....Corneal/Maturana are now pressured to select them..

« Reply #435 on: June 15, 2008, 04:30:23 PM »
Lincoln Phillip talking some shyte that nothin wrong with the system. The 3-5-2 does not suit the players on the field. We have been playing a back four and now they want the guys to play a back 3. Madness. I real disappointed in Lincoln Phillip. Like he don't want to say anything negative about the coaching staff and their decisions, but placing the problems on the players. The coaches choose the players and the system so if things going wrong, then you have to look at the coaches.

Maturana apparently don't make tactical changes during the run of play. I have been following the last few games and we keep doing the same things over and over good or bad. I thought we were trying to work out how we play during those other games, but seeing the formation we employed now, makes you wonder.

« Reply #436 on: June 15, 2008, 04:30:31 PM »
I still blame de coach somewhat.... I eh coaching no team, where I cannot pick de players... Anton is a nex a$$

if this man playing a 3-5-2 he should beat

« Reply #437 on: June 15, 2008, 04:32:55 PM »
I doh understand this..when is de last time a team on the international level played a 3-5-2 and win any competition...

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #438 on: June 15, 2008, 04:34:22 PM »

boss, there's the return leg as well. what matters is getting to the next round.

I agree with yuh, all I am saying is that we need to correct what is going on now.  Trinidad needs at least 2 goals to win and not take any chances for the trip to Bermuda.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #439 on: June 15, 2008, 04:34:40 PM »
Guys TRUST ME!!...Avery and James (who have both been playing for their clubs recently) are about to walk into our team as part of our defence....Corneal/Maturana are now pressured to select them..

That is the only thing that might save Maturana, that JW might capitulate and let the WARRIORS back onto this team.  

As for men saying Bermuda have no pedigree, well they making dey pedigree as we type.  :-\ :-\ :-\

« Reply #440 on: June 15, 2008, 04:34:48 PM »
UPDATE Second Half Start - BER 1 (John Nusum 7th, 39th) v T&T 1 (Stern John 24th).

1.Clayton Ince, 13.Kareem Smith, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 4.Makan Hislop, 5.Osei Telesford, 7.Carlos Edwards, 8.Khaleem Hyland (3.Ancil Farrier 46th), 9.Aurtis Whitley (capt), 19.Keon Daniel, 14.Stern John, 12.Jason Scotland.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #441 on: June 15, 2008, 04:35:28 PM »
Looks like they gone to 4-4-2

- John F. Kennedy

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #442 on: June 15, 2008, 04:36:27 PM »
Looks like they gone to 4-4-2
well le's just hope bermuda dohn switch to 8-1-1!!!

« Reply #443 on: June 15, 2008, 04:38:01 PM »
Why Hyland?

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #444 on: June 15, 2008, 04:38:24 PM »
Like we miss again

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #445 on: June 15, 2008, 04:38:33 PM »
Farrier replaces Hyland

« Reply #446 on: June 15, 2008, 04:38:51 PM »
I doh understand this..when is de last time a team on the international level played a 3-5-2 and win any competition...

and us with men who cant stop a beach ball and a set of fat men on the beach

« Reply #447 on: June 15, 2008, 04:39:11 PM »
Jam dem Farrier  ;D

« Reply #448 on: June 15, 2008, 04:39:50 PM »
Farrier does not sound like he ready..de man just come on and get turned out steupse

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #449 on: June 15, 2008, 04:40:01 PM »
honestly even if we score 3 in this half..the pt is that bermuda scored 2 goals on us...and we have to fight back at home to get a result...that is extremely POOR!!!! to put it politely