April 24, 2024, 11:26:50 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (15-June-2008).  (Read 113860 times)

Re: GO BERMUDA!!!
« Reply #690 on: June 15, 2008, 06:50:20 PM »
Yeh so when your soldiers go to war on the football field dont support them because the President give a bullshit order that caused them to go to war..

Huh?  ???

Ah know ah shouldn't respond eh...but f**k it....

Is all about a means to an end.  But perhaps you wouldn't understand dat.

Maybe dis will make it clearer.

By any means necessary.  ANY!

But Palos, seriously, people go want to know if you is a turn coat.
Maybe you should Change the title to read
"Jackula and Cornmeals.......HYMC"
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #691 on: June 15, 2008, 06:50:50 PM »
sorry but it has to be said....

wha kinda f***king fans is allyuh to want to back ah next side dread??

steups.. me eh care how bad it get or how low we go... NEVER could i back a next side against we own!!

Ah hear yuh but that is not what this thread is truly about.  It is not that we supporting Bermuda over Trinibago, Palos would never go there and I won't0, but more a case of not supporting the administration which is responsible for what we are seeing happening to our football after making our debut at a World Cup.

I still holding out hope that we put six on Bermuda in Bermuda.

Blessings

And if Bermuda do put us away in the 2nd leg what is going to change? Will Jack Warner be replaced? Will this initiate a renaissance in our football? Will our players suddenly remember what is to wear our national colors?

If this first leg defeat isn't enough of a wake up call then nothing is.

Like allyuh eh realize if we get knockout now, we have to wait until 2012 before we play another world cup qualifier??

Nah f**k dat, I will criticize the bullshit organization and the shit the team play from now till when, but to say I backing a next side to knock us out? THATS DISGRACEFUL, ALLYUH HADDA BE FLECKIN MAD!!

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (15-June-2008).
« Reply #692 on: June 15, 2008, 06:51:23 PM »

where did i say they didn't deserve a bligh? all i saying if i were a coachc onsidering there position with there clubs i won't have selected them..but if u had gone on to read the rest of my post you would have seen i was looked a little further than our non-selected world cup players but towards players that have performed for us recently..like tht team that creditably played in the gold cup and came 2nd in the digi cup last? why no outcry for them..i doh believe these ppl have been playing for their respective clubs?

JDB... i doh wan't no prize i just want our so-called fans to pay more attention and stop being short-sighted..

I read your post loud and clear. Better playing in Scotland and Coventry reserves than Pro-League reserve ball like Gay and Adams.  The point is Maturana has ignored too many people who were playing regular football and those who were not.

Forget selection. Maturana not even taking resume from anybody besides who Jack and Corneal tell him to. We have 1.3 million people. The coach can't afford to make style. That goes for looking at the members of the "C" team that exceeded all expectations in the digicel cup.

« Reply #693 on: June 15, 2008, 06:51:42 PM »
and also, i eh surprise at the man who run to start a thread like this..

when the going get rough, de haters does find dey voice..

RF, Lionpaw, Jamaica2099... whey allyuh??

« Reply #694 on: June 15, 2008, 06:51:52 PM »
all who say off with maturana's head say iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #695 on: June 15, 2008, 06:52:55 PM »
Oh FFS! Stop de damn quarelling bout nonsense. Everybody on dis site because dey support de boys. (Well, except de odd jamaican or haitian or bajan.  ;D ) We just upset bout how de team and country reputation going. Dat understandable. But stop letting de enemy divide and conquer de people who truly have de team at heart. Us fans!
« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 06:54:59 PM by redtrinigirl »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #696 on: June 15, 2008, 06:52:55 PM »
YEP AH HOPE THE CORNEAL/MATURANA CLOWN TEAM TAKING NOTE OF THE REGGAEBOYZ DOING THEIR JOB.........6 NILL UP NOW......

boy easy on the caffiene yuh bouncing off the blasted walls

« Reply #697 on: June 15, 2008, 06:54:01 PM »
Is Wim fault!!!!

« Reply #698 on: June 15, 2008, 06:55:16 PM »

Found them. Out celebrating as I thought

« Reply #699 on: June 15, 2008, 06:55:37 PM »
Oh FFS! Stop de damn quarelling bout nonsense. Everybody on dis site because dey support de boys. (Well, except de odd jamaican or haitian or bajan.  ;D ) We just upset bout how de team and country reputation going. Dat understandable. But stop letting de enemy divide and conquer is people who truly have de team at heart. Us fans!

you read the title of the thread you posting in?

« Reply #700 on: June 15, 2008, 06:56:36 PM »
What kind of coach switches to 3-5-2 for the first time with 2 of the slowest men alive in the back. That wasn't no tactical error. Steups. If Maturana really is the coach he is a shithound.   Jack and Cornmeal is two setup men.

We played that system in 2000 against USA under Simoes.

The defensive 3?

Dennis Lawrence - Centre Back
Ansil Elcock - Left Back
Marvin Andrews - Right Back

It wasn't even close.  Ante Razov had a field day against poor Marvin Andrews.

Yuh woulda think we would learn by now.

Offline leon

« Reply #701 on: June 15, 2008, 06:56:44 PM »
1 Question I must asked before I depart: What happen to the TNT team that performed so credibly at WC 06 in Germany under Mr Leo Beenhakker....No disrespect to Bermuda but they should have handled them more efficiently....The coach must go :( :( :(

« Reply #702 on: June 15, 2008, 06:57:23 PM »
Aight....22nd.....we go see. All we need to do is score twice. The not converting hurt us...as well as some tactics. Dont know why tinto eh getting a run......but hopefully we break them down.....cuz they WILL defend at home....and counter us.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #703 on: June 15, 2008, 06:59:23 PM »
I will always remember this Father's Day.  4Q Jack!!!  Pancho yuh is ah bamsee.  Go and take some English Classes and don't feel dat your current employers have you or we country football at heart.  Dat is why Beenie gone.  He recognize dat Jackula go tarnish he image with he dotishness and vindictiveness.  Sancho, Birchall, Glenn, Avery and dem must be having a good laugh in de background...no lie.

« Reply #704 on: June 15, 2008, 07:00:44 PM »
Listen nah..Myself do not like the tactics of the present coaching staff and I also which we had different men controlling the TTFF..but I will NEVER not support my team or cheer for another team that is oppossing my country... imagine a player repping our country who decides to visit this thread..I doubt he will feel fully supported by his own countrymen

So what if a player decide to visit. If he playing shyte that's his problem. He placed himself in a position to be scrutinized by the public. If you want to be consoled go play tiddly winks or something.

Supporting your country does not mean allowing shyte to continue. It's called being an enabler. Like the crack head who tiefing he mudda furniture and sell it for crack but she won't turn him in because is she son.
Yeh so when your soldiers go to war on the football field dont support them because the President give a bullshit order that caused them to go to war..just forget that they fighting for me and you
no yuh bring dem home and shoot the president.

« Reply #705 on: June 15, 2008, 07:01:11 PM »
thank u, f**kin jack warner, thank u spineless maggots in TTFF, gracias maturana, thank u for destroyin what so many citizens in this country love an cherish, we football and we soca warriors. thanks a lot. ah owe yuh one.

bless!

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #706 on: June 15, 2008, 07:01:20 PM »
YEP AH HOPE THE CORNEAL/MATURANA CLOWN TEAM TAKING NOTE OF THE REGGAEBOYZ DOING THEIR JOB.........6 NILL UP NOW......

boy easy on the caffiene yuh bouncing off the blasted walls
[/quote

AFTER A HOME LOSS TO A TEAM RANKED 139TH....WITH A POPULATION OF 60,000 PPL AND THE SIZE OF ARIMA....BOUNCING OFF THE WALL ISNT EVEN THE WORD.....PRIDE....WE AS A NATION NEED MORE PRIDE IN WHAT WE DO AND FAIL TO DO....AND IF THIS RESULT IS NOT DRIVING PPL  INSANE...WE HAVE A PROBLEM AS A NATION....THIS TEAM REPRESENTS US..HATE IT OR LOVE IT...AND I HATE TO BE REPRESENTED BY INCOMPETENCE AND SHAMELESSNESS

Offline tempo

Re: Beautiful sabotage by the traitor called Jackula
« Reply #707 on: June 15, 2008, 07:01:55 PM »
"Guilt by silence"? I'm just curious what LP should be saying? In many ways, he has been silenced because of the change in his responsibilities and being largely replaced by Keith Look Loy in his TD duties.  But, what good would it do if LP where to blast Jack and the Corneals in the press? Is that what some of you are looking for?

Has anyone noticed that as LP's profile has lessened with the senior team, the Corneals' have risen? Anton is now a spanish interpreter and coaches on every national team level and Alvin continues to get plumb FIFA and CONCACAF assignments. Can the same be said for LP? If he has "sold out" where are his plumb assignments? In his book, JW didn't even have the decency to credit LP for getting Beenhakker. So it is clear that LP is nowhere near being a part of the TTFF inner circle.  I saw on an earlier post that LP is not talking so he can take overseas trips. That is laughable. Since the Corneals have stepped in during the Wim era, LP has been virtually blacklisted.  I don't think he even went to Korea with the u17 team even though that team was largely his project from the time he arrived in T&T. He is largely doing coaching licensing clinics, working with goalkeepers, and helping the girls U17 team. These are the areas to where he has been relegated.

Folks, the anger should be directed towards the Corneals who undermined LP in his efforts to create a player development structure, Richard Groden who sees Anton as the golden child and has been the main saboteur of LP's player development programme from day one, and JW for squandering every bit of the pride we felt and goodwill that was earned by the players' efforts in Germany.

Until the Government steps in and commits to supporting a national academy, the only way change can be effected is within the TTFF. As you can imagine, this is a tall order ut one he has taken on with little reward.

The question is who will support him with more than just talk? The measure of our society was summed up when the England game was announced. T&T's national emblem should be sheep because we can't even mount a respectable protest to show support for the blacklisted players we say are our heroes. Tickets to the game were sold out in no time flat. So considering that the only positive news coming out of the TTFF is usually connected to LP-led events, maybe he understands that action and less talk is the best way to reform in the land where talk is cheap.

« Reply #708 on: June 15, 2008, 07:02:28 PM »
Everybody.....USA, Jamiaca etc could handle there stories except us.

« Reply #709 on: June 15, 2008, 07:03:52 PM »
What kind of coach switches to 3-5-2 for the first time with 2 of the slowest men alive in the back. That wasn't no tactical error. Steups. If Maturana really is the coach he is a shithound.   Jack and Cornmeal is two setup men.

We played that system in 2000 against USA under Simoes.

The defensive 3?

Dennis Lawrence - Centre Back
Ansil Elcock - Left Back
Marvin Andrews - Right Back

It wasn't even close.  Ante Razov had a field day against poor Marvin Andrews.

Yuh woulda think we would learn by now.
Palos ah telling yuh Smith just running he top speed of 5 km/h and cyar ketch de man. You mean to tell me dem don't know that the man have no pace. He look like the last motorbike behind the presidential convoy.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 07:06:35 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #710 on: June 15, 2008, 07:06:57 PM »
He look like the last motorbike behind the presidential convoy.
You still making him sound fast.  De man was more like de Secret Service walking behind de Presidential Convoy.

« Reply #711 on: June 15, 2008, 07:07:28 PM »
Tempo, thanks for your detailed comments.

Lincoln WAS my hero. Several posts bigging him up as a transformative breath of fresh air, but something stink happened when Wm was forced to leave..... and Lincoln .. went silent.

Once yuh start coverin' up fuh de devil, daiz it dread

« Reply #712 on: June 15, 2008, 07:08:47 PM »

Damn right I am a HATER.  

I HATE what Jack Warner has done and is doing to our football

I HATE what Alvin Corneal and his cabal have done and continue to do to our football.  They and Jack etc use T&T football for their own personal gains and it's disgusting!

I HATE dat men like Lincoln Phillips have SOLD OUT

I HATE that the TTFF is a sham organisation and is one that purports to represent US in the international arena in the greatest sport on the planet

I HATE that an internationally respected coach like Francisco Maturana has allowed himself to dance to the tune of pupeteer Corneal, to practice and do his bidding at every turn under the guise of being our National coach.

I LOVE T&T and T&T FOOTBALL dearly and it is precisely because of that love that I HATE all these things

And if you have a problem with it, you and everybody else who have a problem could Haul Allyuh Collective MC!!
« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 07:12:44 PM by palos »

« Reply #713 on: June 15, 2008, 07:09:53 PM »
I didn't plan to come on here tonight....ah thought ah would sleep off de nightmare and come on tomorrow....but ah addicted to dis forum too much....

Anywho, after what I see with mih own 2 eyes today.....unless Maturana and dem know something me ent know....we not going no flecking where!!!...

First thing....we defence shaky no arse with 4 men in it, but yuh start with a 3-5-2 formation??  have we ever tried that system in the friendlies we've had recently??  If no, why PLAY DAT SYSTEM 2DAY??!!......and de players just looking out of sorts between Lawrence and Hislop...

Den de #7 for Bermuda - Ming - we had no answer for he....and he was just one player of the Bermudian team who had real fight and hustle and thing......wha happen nobody scout de Bermudians??!!!....

Den de Bermudians fighting we for EVERY ball....our players.....dem escorting men into we area....and when dey not doing dat, dey giving dem acres of space....We had no creative spark in midfield to move the play forward.....no ideas when we have de ball.....players not supporting each other, for example, at one point Carlos bringing in the ball...he coming up against defenders and he still trying to get in the box to score and NOT ONE PLAYER ARRIVE TO HELP DE MAN.....NOT ONE....

Look.....steups...thank God I went Germany yes.....I have mih memories to keep mih till when friggin ever.....

:'( :'( >:( >:( :banginghead: :banginghead: :frustrated: :frustrated:  :'( :'( >:(
« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 07:12:41 PM by brownsugar »

Offline Arazi

« Reply #714 on: June 15, 2008, 07:10:28 PM »
if you hear how Corneal on 105 get on when he commentator partner say if have young players from world cup 06 that not selected, Corneal get agressive and start to say like who, like who! name the players, the other commentator say lets not get into that and leave him.
he cannot be serious..steups.

« Reply #715 on: June 15, 2008, 07:10:40 PM »
Omarldinho - yuh not here long enough to criticize Palos like dat.  Boy, yuh never hear bout sarcasm?  Palos does take he good money and fly out to see T&T play be it a friendly or not.  He is a true supporter.  He not like some of our other forumites and ah not saying you...who doh put dey money where dey mouth is and the extent of their support goes as far as firing useless bullets on this very forum every chance dey get.  You really feel Palos supporting Bermuda as an administrator of SocaWarriors.net?

« Reply #716 on: June 15, 2008, 07:11:24 PM »
Dont know why tinto eh getting a run......

I ask the same question as to why he is not getting a run.  These Bermudans would not be able to handle his pace.

As for them defending and counterattacking, that was their game plan today.

Blessings.

« Reply #717 on: June 15, 2008, 07:13:03 PM »
Nobody here saying they not supporting our players. Our own players made a stand to retire from playing for this country to hold the administration accountable. I guess they are "turncoats too?
Most people agree that JW is a cancer on T&T sport. If TTFF  can manage to get us to a World Cup but in the process discards Cornell Glen, Sancho, Birchall, Cyd, Avery and others like dirt scraps while deliberatey advancing the interests of the Corneal family then to me its hard to justify that as a total success. To me that is not grounds for some great celebration.

How many players must have their careers ruined so we could wine and jump for joy while men like Brent Sancho and Cornell scrunting in the wilderness? I support my national players, ALL of them, not just the ones currently in the good books of Jack and Corneal.

Allyuh could call men unpatriotic and turncoat all you want,  I could level the same accusation at you.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 07:15:13 PM by ZANDOLIE »

Offline Arazi

« Reply #718 on: June 15, 2008, 07:16:09 PM »
I didn't plan to come on here tonight....ah thought ah would sleep off de nightmare and come on tomorrow....but ah addicted to dis forum too much....

Anywho, after what I see with mih own 2 eyes today.....unless Maturana and dem know something me ent know....we not going no flecking where!!!...

First thing....we defence shaky no arse with 4 men in it, but yuh start with a 3-5-2 formation??  have we ever tried that system in the friendlies we've had recently??  If no, why PLAY DAT SYSTEM 2DAY??!!......and de players just looking out of sorts between Lawrence and Hislop...

Den de #7 for Bermuda - Ming - we had no answer for he....and he was just one player of the Bermudian team who had real fight and hustle and thing......wha happen nobody scout de Bermudians??!!!....

Den de Bermudians fighting we for EVERY ball....our players.....dem escorting men into we area....and when dey not doing dat, dey giving dem acres of space....We had no creative spark in midfield to move the play forward.....no ideas when we have de ball.....players not supporting each other, for example, at one point Carlos bringing in the ball...he coming up against defenders and he still trying to get in the box to score and NOT ONE PLAYER ARRIVE TO HELP DE MAN.....NOT ONE....

Look.....steups...thank God I went Germany yes.....I have mih memories to keep mih till when friggin ever.....

:'( :'( >:( >:( :banginghead: :banginghead: :frustrated: :frustrated:  :'( :'( >:(

did u expect us to? ppl on this board were just as complacent as the team was...how many of us on this board actually thought bermuda would be a threat?...football has changed...i hope we heed this wake up call this time..

« Reply #719 on: June 15, 2008, 07:16:26 PM »

Damn right I am a HATER.  

I HATE what Jack Warner has done and is doing to our football

I HATE what Alvin Corneal and his cabal have done and continue to do to our football.  They and Jack etc use T&T football for their own personal gains and it's disgusting!

I HATE dat men like Lincoln Phillips have SOLD OUT

I HATE that the TTFF is a sham organisation and is one that purports to represent US in the international arena in the greatest sport on the planet

I HATE that an internationally respected coach like Francisco Maturana has allowed himself to dance to the tune of pupeteer Corneal, to practice and do his bidding at every turn under the guise of being our National coach.

I LOVE T&T and T&T FOOTBALL dearly and it is precisely because of that love that I HATE all these things

And if you have a problem with it, you and everybody else who have a problem could Haul Allyuh Collective MC!!

Damn Right!!!!