April 29, 2024, 06:54:51 AM

Author Topic: Football Frenzy hits Bermuda - Patriot Update - Live stream available  (Read 16184 times)

Re: Football Frenzy hits Bermuda - Patriot Update - Live stream available
« Reply #60 on: June 22, 2008, 08:21:38 AM »
Pictures of Bermuda's National Sport Centre, courtesy Patriot.

« Reply #61 on: June 22, 2008, 08:47:47 AM »
Jcan posters take lessons from d man how 2 behave civil on another team's site doh b coming here an talk yuh crap.

LOL. Look like the Bermudian have you under manners there Weary.  You have more people in Jamaica with access to the internet than the entire population of Bermuda!

Toronto have more illegal  Jamaicans than the entire population of Bermuda.

Keep focus on the task at hand brother....take Jamaica out your mind for a second, at least until after your crucial world cup qualifyng game.

Respect.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2008, 08:55:30 AM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #62 on: June 22, 2008, 08:54:41 AM »
They have a nice lil stadium there.

« Reply #63 on: June 22, 2008, 08:55:35 AM »
For real. it decen man.. PLUSS they have it in sections... Imagine that..

« Reply #64 on: June 22, 2008, 09:12:54 AM »

That just confirmed to me how backward we are in Sport

« Reply #65 on: June 22, 2008, 09:59:27 AM »

thats the kind of mini stadiums we need in trinidad

« Reply #66 on: June 22, 2008, 10:25:38 AM »

So isnt that comparable to the 5 stadia that you had built for the youth world cup in 2001? How is it different?

« Reply #67 on: June 22, 2008, 10:35:15 AM »

So isnt that comparable to the 5 stadia that you had built for the youth world cup in 2001? How is it different?

in a way but i was refering to having a mini football stadia  in communities  those 5 stadia we have are not  in communities.... as such

« Reply #68 on: June 22, 2008, 10:49:37 AM »

in a way but i was refering to having a mini football stadia  in communities  those 5 stadia we have are not  in communities.... as such

You mean the stadia were built in the midle of Trini jungle? cut off from civilization? T&T is a small country still....shouldnt be more than 1 hr from one end of the island to the next. Correct?

Offline kandi_tt

iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #71 on: June 22, 2008, 11:36:46 AM »

Dai'z de first thing I notice... imagine even blasted Bermuda have assigned seating, yet in we 'national' stadium is ah frigging free-for-all

« Reply #72 on: June 22, 2008, 11:43:39 AM »

Dai'z de first thing I notice... imagine even blasted Bermuda have assigned seating, yet in we 'national' stadium is ah frigging free-for-all

Perhaps is jes dat de architects and planners know dey demographic.

Yuh know de only time Trinbagonians does "get een dey seckshun" is jes b4 goin on stage carnival tuesday.  Anyting else is anyting goes.

I remember in 2001 when we went een de people Foxboro Stadium wit de Do-Dop posse b4 de match and peeps gone to siddung...when de americans come and lookin fuh dem assign seat, trini only watchin dem wit de kinda look only trinis does gi yuh..."move meh nah" and de people dem had was to fine somewhey else yes.  And dey had families too!  I see a family had was to stand up durin dah game because trini refuse to move from de seats.

« Reply #73 on: June 22, 2008, 11:56:11 AM »
They try that in Trinidad for the U17 WC. Steups, Everybody including the ushers thought it was a stupid Idea. That doh work here dred.

« Reply #74 on: June 22, 2008, 12:02:12 PM »
http://www.live365.com/cgi-bin/mini.cgi?membername=p95&site=pro&tm=4343

anyone else get it to work?

Wukkin fuh me
I not hearing them talking bout the game at all. I thought they real excited.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #75 on: June 22, 2008, 12:09:30 PM »

I haven't tried the link, but if you're worried about being able to follow the game locally ,don't be...

"The game will be aired live in local radio stations 105FM, Power 102 FM and I95.5FM. Kick off time is 6:30 pm T&T Time/7:30pm Bermudan time"

Well at least that's what Fuentes says in the article..

« Reply #76 on: June 22, 2008, 12:12:36 PM »
Steupsssss alyuh foreign based does really like to make we out as backward down here yes.

Please try and remember our national stadium was built in the late 70's early 80's

Grounds was concrete steps...people used to stand or sprawl off. Then they put seats in for the under 17 WC.

Triniman yuh talking a pack of arse ...we have 4 of them mini stadium. How much more we need...people dont even use them. They in Arima, Couva, Marabella, and Tobago. The new stadium good...talking ass bout sections...all d imps and dem have to do is put up a sign on the railing saying section a-z.

All they have to do is put a flipping sticker on the seat and yuh have sections. The HC stadium is also sectioned off in groups of 200 if yuh ever reach early and watch it.

IN covered stands there is a VIP area...yes with the wall and the gate the one with the plush seats.

SOme chairs black on the higher tier and others red while some white.

You really think if the stadium management wanted to section off the stadium and have different pricing options they can't.

Its simply because we ketching we arse to get 1000 people to watch a substandard effort on the field that is why it ent worth it to section off anything.

ALyuh moving like some real never see come see.

So the oval ent have sections neither?

Steuppssss...we choose not to do so, dont bad talk the HC or the other 4 ministadiums they good.

« Reply #77 on: June 22, 2008, 12:52:02 PM »
Steupsssss alyuh foreign based does really like to make we out as backward down here yes.

Please try and remember our national stadium was built in the late 70's early 80's

Grounds was concrete steps...people used to stand or sprawl off. Then they put seats in for the under 17 WC.

Triniman yuh talking a pack of arse ...we have 4 of them mini stadium. How much more we need...people dont even use them. They in Arima, Couva, Marabella, and Tobago. The new stadium good...talking ass bout sections...all d imps and dem have to do is put up a sign on the railing saying section a-z.

All they have to do is put a flipping sticker on the seat and yuh have sections. The HC stadium is also sectioned off in groups of 200 if yuh ever reach early and watch it.

IN covered stands there is a VIP area...yes with the wall and the gate the one with the plush seats.

You really think if the stadium management wanted to section off the stadium and have different pricing options they can't.

Its simply because we ketching we arse to get 1000 people to watch a substandard effort on the field that is why it ent worth it to section off anything.

Steuppssss...we choose not to do so, dont bad talk the HC or the other 4 ministadiums they good.

:applause: :applause: :applause:  Thank you Touches, every time I come home ah does look around town and feel real proud of my little T&T.

« Reply #78 on: June 22, 2008, 01:44:29 PM »
They try that in Trinidad for the U17 WC. Steups, Everybody including the ushers thought it was a stupid Idea. That doh work here dred.

Why not?  Trinis is animals that they can't follow directions?  It not working because nobody thinks it's worthwhile.  Meanwhile to the rest of the world remain stuck in the middle ages.

« Reply #79 on: June 22, 2008, 01:46:47 PM »

Wukkin fuh me
I not hearing them talking bout the game at all. I thought they real excited.

Somebody change de link. I had a video link when I tried it the day he posted it. What happen to de link???

« Reply #80 on: June 22, 2008, 01:51:19 PM »

Trini_2010
check this thread
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #81 on: June 22, 2008, 01:52:00 PM »

I dunno whey all de umbrage coming from or to whom it's directed... so I go leave dat whey ah find it.  However the parts in bold I agree with.  If it is your contention that this too isn't worth pursuing then that is your opinion... but when we can't even get a dedicated area for WN members to sit together and display their flag then I sure others would see the benefit of having assigned seating because people can then purchase tickets in blocks so that they can sit together.  In the same vein, while over-selling tickets is likely the result of pure greed, having numbered seating helps mitigate against this... or at least makes it more difficult to later make the case that the over-selling was an accident.

Regardless as to how the criticism is received back in Trinidad, me eh really business with that nah... this open de gates and let de animals sort deyself out is backwards-ass... and is criticism pointed firmly at the feet of the HC management.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2008, 02:39:56 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #82 on: June 22, 2008, 02:00:45 PM »
Regardless as to how the criticism is received back in Trinidad, me eh really business with that nah... this open de gates and let de animals sort deyself out is backwards-ass... and is criticism pointed firmly at the feet of the HC management.
:applause: :applause: :applause:
having assigned seating helps with patience and order......in the long run
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Vote who will win
« Reply #83 on: June 22, 2008, 02:03:12 PM »
Who do you think is going to win todays Game?
 Bermuda
 Trinidad and Tabago  :rotfl:

De cyant even spell de name right.

aye go vote http://www.power95.bm/home.html

« Reply #84 on: June 22, 2008, 03:47:47 PM »
Pictures of the line-up to get tix at the Bermuda FA for the extra 750 seats on Sat morning, courtesy Patriot.

« Reply #85 on: June 22, 2008, 03:55:05 PM »
rel rush

« Reply #86 on: June 22, 2008, 03:55:33 PM »
all de pavement/sidewalk lookin clean and nice....ah could do without dem pastel colours, but say wha is de people trademark

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #87 on: June 22, 2008, 04:10:44 PM »
any one have a video link???

« Reply #88 on: June 22, 2008, 04:40:09 PM »
GOALLLLLL T & T