The coach warn Angel, he probably won't beat his times, to much other activities, missed to much practices, as he was sick for a some days too...He say to us "we'll see about that"...I say, "well he's right, I have been telling yuh dat 2 weeks now" "mammy say, "I dunno nah, sometimes the boy can be determined"...not this time mammy !
we drop them for warm up, park, and as we hit the stands, lilman and they teammates make a sign and waving at meh : see below
https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/k_DBjr2hOxH4YWnMNNsusTj-5PxLB_SLHMucRogkKpQ?feat=directlinkI wouldn't go through all the prelims, but finals
day 1:
Lilman : 200 fly (1st : 2:31:19 club record (cr)) 50 free (4th , 28.91, best time(bt))
Angel: 50 free (2nd - 27.43, didn't bt), the boy beat his provincial leading time doing 27:11. ah throw ah heckle, cause he doh get to stressed like lilman, "ah boy, yuh get dethroned"

he laugh," Nice one dad, you had to say something, maybe MOM will like your joke"..so I come back with "Oh K, still have the 200 IM to do, what I will owe yuh if yuh win that one

"
200 IM (1st : 2.33:56 , bt, cr ; beating out the fella from the 50 by 2 secs.)- come over smiling, and buss ah small wave, I nod. Mammy look at he, look at me, look at he..I get up and went to bathroom.
MzTing : 100 fr, didn't bt, 6th) and walking stiff leg whole day..."Dad, what to do, what to do"..ah break out some 'canadian healing oil' as was saving for when 'Fete match season' start, she say "dad, that stinks" That's because it working, doh worry.

Well, to make a long story short,
MZTing: 200 free,2.17.70 sc, 17 th, of course didn't final, didn't bt
100 breast: 1.37.05 sc , 35th " "
50 free , 6th, 29.14, didn't bt
800 free, 18th 10:28
DQ on the final leg of the 4 x 100 Medley relay, by leaving to early
Did manage a best time (lc), in the start of the winning 4 x 100 free Relay , 1.02.74
Finally volunteered, she messed up, with doing that 5k race before the meet.
lil late, will write rest of times tomorrow, Angel, 4 gold 1 silver, lilman 2 gold, 1 silver, 1 bronze, 1 4th place...but our club came last, and will be demoted to division 2 next year.

Unfortunately we don't have enough senior swimmers, and all the big boys brought their big guns, Every team except us, had a few Senior & Junior National swimmers, the closest we came to having a National swimmer is lilman. Our older swimmers did not pick up 1 medal. We have 3 girls total, I think, the other clubs had minimum, 40 to our 3. ..although we had the 2nd highest # of swimmers (140, PCsc (winners) had 162) our lack of National caliber individuals, eventually did us in. We not ready for that level, but because of it we lose our better swimmers, and have difficulty attracting strong individuals..Everyone at our club keep expecting our family to jump ship to that winning club , especially since we live closest(walking distance) to that club...but what they don't understand about us, is our Loyalty, in good times and bad. If I could back socawarriors men's senior team, how ah cyah back this club, that have my kids in a healthy sport and confidence building competition, and teaching them so many things about life .
*steupes* They will have to force us to leave, we I chupid so.

add: just had a though, that at some point that decision won't be ours to make, it will be up to the lil ones, but for now...
2 Angel 13 DDO 50 Freestyle 27.43
1 Angel 13 DDO 200 Backstroke 2:33.99(club rcd 11-12)
1 Angel 13 DDO 50 Breaststroke 36.13 (club rcd 11-12)
1 Angel 13 DDO 50 Butterfly 29.52 (club rcd 11-12)
4 Lilman 12 DDO 50 Freestyle 28.91 (bt)
3 Lilman 12 DDO 200 Freestyle 2:21.18 (bt)
1 Lilman 12 DDO 50 Backstroke 32.30 (club rec 11-12)
2 Lilman 12 DDO 50 Butterfly 30.29
1 Lilman 12 DDO 200 Butterfly 2:31.19 (club rec 11-12)
6 MzTing 14 DDO 50 Freestyle 29.14
6 MzTing 14 DDO 100 Freestyle 1:03.12
13 MzTing 14 DDO 200 Freestyle 2:17.70
18 MzTing 14 DDO 800 Freestyle 10:28.05
35 MzTing 14 DDO 100 Breaststroke 1:37.05 (bt)