Well the boat of confidence get good rock last Wed.
I had invited one ah meh ole coach(Rugged) to check dem in the meet, an to buss ah lime at we O45 game after.
Well whole day lil man have fever an feelin to vomit. When he here ah going for Rugged, braps, fever break, an he feelin better...Ah sayin is better he rest and skip this one. But by the time ah reach back with Tom he done convince he mudda.. So ah say "nah, not ah good idea", he mom say, well we going anyway, if he want to try...when I look over at him, I getting one setta cut-eye, like if he mudda just save my life..ha lord..Well, his 1st race was the free, and they put he brother in the B race, and he seem ok..Well lil man run 3rd, but his time was 3 secs slower than last week, buhwha had him most shaken was the 2 boys who beat him was from our pool...ah give him ah lil peck, an he still feel cool an ah tell him doh dig, yuh not well..he say he have to do the ly now, so he can get a 1st ribbon......the angel come 2nd in the B race, buh it wasn't his usual swim, he hardly tried, an his time was 4 secs of his best...buh like he not diggin nuthen, so ah focus on lil man, cause he start to rock an shiver. Previously I had ask Miss Ting last week, to work on her weaker strokes(all but free) for the rest of summer, but she insist on doing the breast, an chose fly. So her race was next and she came a distant 2nd to a girl ranked 6 th in the province....Well by now lil man wasn't lookin to good at all, an feverish again, so ah went over an let the manager know he won't be doing the other events, and ah taking im home, then ah tell him, and surprise he wanted to go, ah give him ah sick bag to hold just in case, and before we was out the parkin lot, he start to load the bag (oh always keep ah platic bag in yuh glove, juss in case)..So i drop him home by Gran, and head off to meh O45 game.
Miss ting came 2nd in the A fly and the angel came 2nd in the A back...but again he mudda say he get pip at the end an didn't seem into it...
Next day everybody was quiet..and they went for last day swim lesson bright an early bout 9:30 ( I on vacation)...eh heh, lil man and miss ting get promoted to Jnr guard, and angel get left at Gold. Well after he football practice that evening, he crack."i'm not good at anything"...well we ipractically use up ah whole month supply of hugup an bigups, an had to borrow some from the other kids and still applying...ah think only today mommy finally gettin thru...lil man feeling much better and announce he would not be playing for Raptors by 21 as planned(big Raptors & NBA fan) as he now has to go after a Olympic medal an Phelps record...he mudda check to see if he had fever again(he still on antibiotics), buh he was ok...or could it be is lack of Raptors game fever...or Bejing Olympic fever...buh out of all the rest he is the most determined, so we .....nah...2 more inter-pool meets to go...and besides baketbal starting back in 3/4 months...
ps: ah score an setup 3, while we win 5-1 in meh O45. like ah tell Rugged, at this age nobody at home or public care, as long as ah cut the grass tomorrow