April 29, 2024, 04:05:20 AM

Author Topic: Don Imus strikes again  (Read 6666 times)

Re: Don Imus strikes again
« Reply #30 on: June 25, 2008, 08:01:19 AM »
Imus made those statements deliberately, he knew exactly who and what "Pacman" Jones was, he had previously discussed him several times  on his show. The only "inference" to be drawn is that he deliberately used the race card to give himself notoriety.

Since he got fired and had to prostrate himself before Rev Al, he has become a nobody.  That is BAD NEWS in his industry. So I guess he needed a little something to spice up his image.  Imus is just a self-aggrandizing has-been-never was. On reflection, his cheap attempt at publicity was not worth the 5 minutes I spent typing these posts.

Nah imus I gather is an asshole . But I doh really know the man is just the hype I heard . ,i ve never even seen a pic of him . But he like to kick up shit ,ah know that. But hey shit is need to be kicked some time oui . What he doing is not illegal .isjust blacks doh liked to be called out.

I agree with you there, sometimes people need to be called out and jolted out of complacency. But in a better way than this. If you want to see blacks called out just keep your eyes on the US prseidential elections.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 08:03:27 AM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #31 on: June 25, 2008, 10:42:19 AM »
Imus made those statements deliberately, he knew exactly who and what "Pacman" Jones was, he had previously discussed him several times  on his show. The only "inference" to be drawn is that he deliberately used the race card to give himself notoriety.

Since he got fired and had to prostrate himself before Rev Al, he has become a nobody.  That is BAD NEWS in his industry. So I guess he needed a little something to spice up his image.  Imus is just a self-aggrandizing has-been-never was. On reflection, his cheap attempt at publicity was not worth the 5 minutes I spent typing these posts.

Nah imus I gather is an asshole . But I doh really know the man is just the hype I heard . ,i ve never even seen a pic of him . But he like to kick up shit ,ah know that. But hey shit is need to be kicked some time oui . What he doing is not illegal .isjust blacks doh liked to be called out.

I agree with you there, sometimes people need to be called out and jolted out of complacency. But in a better way than this. If you want to see blacks called out just keep your eyes on the US prseidential elections.

oh god, don't talk about that nah. like i said before i just waiting for the willie horton style ads to pop up.

« Reply #32 on: June 25, 2008, 11:37:20 AM »
oh god, don't talk about that nah. like i said before i just waiting for the willie horton style ads to pop up.

Doh worry... that done in de works arready

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #33 on: June 25, 2008, 12:15:58 PM »

Too easy...
mih riddle go get ah answer soooon

ent  ;)

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #34 on: June 25, 2008, 12:25:32 PM »
Speaking of rancid, wey TT these days?

was not in the best state of health.

But I am here now!

« Reply #35 on: June 25, 2008, 12:26:33 PM »
Imus is ah real asshole, in de mold of Naipaul and Warner and Panday.

De man cyar say nutten without sounding like ah arse.

« Reply #36 on: June 25, 2008, 01:08:38 PM »
Cyah wait to see what they have planned for Obama. Uncle Karl  already setting the pace.

"Even if you never met him, you know this guy. He's the guy at the country club with the beautiful date, holding a martini and a cigarette that stands against the wall and makes snide comments about everyone who passes by."

Imagine this is what passing for politics in 2008.

TT yuh just come from church?
PTL!

Hope yuh feeling better boss

« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 01:11:27 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #37 on: June 25, 2008, 01:15:20 PM »
Cyah wait to see what they have planned for Obama. Uncle Karl  already setting the pace.

"Even if you never met him, you know this guy. He's the guy at the country club with the beautiful date, holding a martini and a cigarette that stands against the wall and makes snide comments about everyone who passes by."

PTL!

Church yuh say?  I jes come from Church?

yuh funny no arse

Thanks ah doing much better since dey send me home.

« Reply #38 on: June 25, 2008, 02:09:55 PM »

PTL!

Church yuh say?  I jes come from Church?

yuh funny no arse

Thanks ah doing much better since dey send me home.

We was praying fuh yuh... me jesus, juan and pepe

« Reply #39 on: June 25, 2008, 02:39:56 PM »
pray do tell, when are guys going to come and cut my grass?

« Reply #40 on: June 25, 2008, 02:41:24 PM »

LOL yuh sell out yuhself...

riddle solved.

yuh tort yuh get away eh? is quickdraw mccraw yuh dealing with here!

« Reply #41 on: June 25, 2008, 03:28:15 PM »

We come by yesterday... buh yuh wasn't home man so we say two novenas and call dat Jorge.

« Reply #42 on: June 25, 2008, 03:31:17 PM »
Quote from: assrancid
I ped you guys going to come cut my grass?

for those who missed it  ;)

« Reply #43 on: June 25, 2008, 03:50:02 PM »

Nice .....  :rotfl:

I was certainly wrong about my comment on resurrection ...  he doh believe in Jesus lol

dat raise another question .. I wonder who TTFF_Sadist was?
« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 04:12:24 PM by pecan »

« Reply #44 on: June 25, 2008, 04:24:47 PM »
man you could be head inspector of the TTPF
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #45 on: June 25, 2008, 04:27:10 PM »
Allyuh men real desperate and in need of attention yes.

« Reply #46 on: June 25, 2008, 04:48:22 PM »
Allyuh men real desperate and in need of attention yes.
dais coming from ah man that said "Nunyabizanoid" :D that was good retort by the way
ya know ya self like ting too ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #47 on: June 25, 2008, 06:05:24 PM »
I am amused

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
« Reply #48 on: June 25, 2008, 06:08:21 PM »

hmmmmm, mystery solved indeed!  ???
And what time did I make this post?

I see one quote timed stamped and the other?

why is that?

More questions than answers.

« Reply #49 on: June 25, 2008, 08:10:11 PM »

Omar doh lie nah!!! or is it pure coincidence ???
steupse....

and ah was well planning on introducing dey rancidarse assrancid man to meh mudda >:(

TrueTrini if ya tell meh dey lie, ah go believe ya...promise
Futhermore wha happen to you dat ya ended up in dey hospital ? And how come nobody ain't dial meh digits and lemme know dis ??? 

ay ay and look where assrancid living nuh...pecan check dey address nuh :devil: 

<walks away>
« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 08:12:03 PM by Iron Taytay »

Offline rastafari

« Reply #50 on: June 26, 2008, 11:53:30 AM »
I see nothing wrong with Imus' comments...

What is your race?

Nunyabizanoid... heard of it?

Why all yuh like to lie so bold face. ;D ;D

You mix with flipping hammerhead and white flour :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #51 on: June 26, 2008, 11:55:14 AM »
I see nothing wrong with Imus' comments...

What is your race?

Nunyabizanoid... heard of it?

You mix with flipping hammerhead and white flour :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
oh gaaaawwd............. allya it too early ;D ;D

« Reply #52 on: June 26, 2008, 02:08:24 PM »

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

??? ???

O-o-okay then...

« Reply #53 on: June 28, 2008, 07:27:39 PM »
I see nothing wrong with what Imus say.

I took his comment as, The player got in trouble because he black, if was a white footballer we would not be talking about this.