April 29, 2024, 09:35:39 AM

Author Topic: Techies..I need a program to convert real player to Win Media  (Read 2090 times)

I now get some good music here...but the man in ripping he ting from cd use real player and it in AAC audio.

I want to convert it to wma...and use windows media.

so m4a to mp3

What tips alyuh have or free program that alyuh use and error free so that i dont corrupt and mess up my files.

Thanks in advance.

« Last Edit: June 27, 2008, 09:00:55 PM by Touches »

Re: Techies..I need a program to convert real player to Win Media
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2008, 09:01:31 PM »
off the top of my head : http://media-convert.com I came across that link a while back, but never used it, so I can't really comment. I had a good tool, but that died with the old puter I had. let me see if I can dig-up the name for you.

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2008, 09:05:46 PM »
it have a good thing i use called super. its real good..i'll giv eu the link tommorw..
and it free
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2008, 11:55:55 PM »
I now get some good music here...but the man in ripping he ting from cd use real player and it in AAC audio.

I want to convert it to wma...and use windows media.

so m4a to mp3

What tips alyuh have or free program that alyuh use and error free so that i dont corrupt and mess up my files.

Thanks in advance.

Touches...ah hear what yuh saying...I will take note of that..... ;D

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2008, 04:20:25 AM »
It has been a while but back in the day I used winamp. Not sure about the latest version

Offline QWT

• In China, nothing surprises me anymore!
    • Resident Alien - a blog about my life in China
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2008, 05:17:46 AM »
This is extremely useful and should solve all your problems ;) - http://www.zamzar.com/

« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2008, 07:14:30 AM »
Thanks folks,

But I lil backward down here...I using dial up and it taking long to upload each file one by one and then have to download it back again.

Any free program I could install on my puter and just select folders and deal with them?

« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2008, 07:53:04 AM »
if yuh have itunes, it can convert files for you.

« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2008, 08:40:58 AM »
lemme give allyuh a bly here for a chinee app to watch crisp clean movies for free online.. this is a best app..

http://64.233.179.104/translate_c?hl=en&sl=zh-CN&u=http://www.pps.tv/download.html&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dpps%2Btv%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26hs%3Dlks

press the big green button to download..

install..

make sure to flag the options that says 'use pps video player' and 'make player windows together'.

run the app..

in the top left of the window you'll see two tabs labeled "???" "???".. these are 2 lists of movie categories. You could also use the search tab to find movies.

But you can find the best quality movies in the High Resolution category. I was watching transformers in HD.

I even found Euro game replays on there.

check it out.

« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2008, 01:06:16 PM »

I use SUPER also.

http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html

Originally got it to convert youtube flash video to ipod but it does almost anything u want.  I got it at build 23 and now they up to build 30 (version).  Haven't seen anything else I would use instead.

« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2008, 07:22:24 PM »

I use SUPER also.

Originally got it to convert youtube flash video to ipod but it does almost anything u want.  I got it at build 23 and now they up to build 30 (version).  Haven't seen anything else I would use instead.

Seconded. That program is de best. Buh i see yuh say yuh on dial down....de install file is bout 25-30 mb. If anything get a brethrin with high speed to link it for you or something.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2008, 07:36:28 PM »
lemme give allyuh a bly here for a chinee app to watch crisp clean movies for free online.. this is a best app..

http://64.233.179.104/translate_c?hl=en&sl=zh-CN&u=http://www.pps.tv/download.html&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dpps%2Btv%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26hs%3Dlks

press the big green button to download..

install..

make sure to flag the options that says 'use pps video player' and 'make player windows together'.

run the app..

in the top left of the window you'll see two tabs labeled "???" "???".. these are 2 lists of movie categories. You could also use the search tab to find movies.

But you can find the best quality movies in the High Resolution category. I was watching transformers in HD.

I even found Euro game replays on there.

check it out.

Omar .. .thanks

« Reply #12 on: June 28, 2008, 07:37:11 PM »

I use SUPER also.

DCS .. thanks as well.

The stuff you is learn on this forum ... :D

« Reply #13 on: June 30, 2008, 09:29:17 AM »
it have numerous audio encoders and converters on the internet, jes do a google search and pick one

if yuh have Nero burning rom (cd burning program) there is a whole audio suite that you could convert, edit, use different plugins and burn to cd after.

check it out

http://www.nero.com/enu/nero8-features.html