April 26, 2024, 03:55:24 AM

Author Topic: Any Chance that Beenhaaker will be back to coach our boys?  (Read 9800 times)

Offline Saywha

Any Chance that Beenhaaker will be back to coach our boys?
« on: June 03, 2008, 10:19:23 AM »
What ya'll think? 

Re: Any Chance that Beenhaaker will be back to coach our boys?
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2008, 10:30:21 AM »
nah.

he representing with poland. a bigger national side or club side in he future if he doh retire. remember d man real ol.

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2008, 10:31:05 AM »
No!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2008, 10:35:11 AM »
In a world where Hilary Clinton becomes President maybe.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2008, 10:38:17 AM »
BIG NO!! PR!CK ! now go back in yuh hole and stop asking dumb questions !!!!  we don't need him anyway, we have a coach just as capable.

allyuh good yes, asking bout man who jump ship for greener pastures.

« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2008, 10:45:50 AM »
saddis yuh doh have  to be so aggressive be like yuh name nah
« Last Edit: June 03, 2008, 10:55:15 AM by superoli »

Offline Saywha

« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2008, 10:54:42 AM »
BIG NO!! PR!CK ! now go back in yuh hole and stop asking dumb questions !!!!  we don't need him anyway, we have a coach just as capable.

allyuh good yes, asking bout man who jump ship for greener pastures.

yuh seeing yuh periods or yuh did not get sex last night or what? ah jes ask a question idiot!

« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2008, 10:55:13 AM »
saddis yuh doh to be so aggressive be like yuh name nah

Yea boy wheey..

Just Cool, yuh should rename to  Kinda Pissed.. lol.  :beermug:

Presha

« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2008, 11:35:11 AM »
He's not coming back, but in an interview published today in an Austrian news outlet he said:

...die Unterschiede zur WM 2006 mit Trinidad & Tobago:

Wir reden von einer Insel mit einer Millionen Einwohner. Die haben 40 Profi-Fußballer. Alleine schon bei der Weltmeisterschaft zu sein war ein Wunder. Polen ist eine ganz andere Geschichte – sie haben eine große Historie im Fußball, waren in den letzten Jahren aber nicht so erfolgreich. Wir versuchen nun die Polen dorthin zu bringen, wo sie immer waren – unter den ersten Acht Europas. Das geht nicht von einem auf den anderen Moment, aber es ist das Ziel. Wir machen den Anfang, nicht das Ende. Und Trinidad spielt noch immer mit 40 Spielern. Die WM 2006 waren die besten fünf Wochen meines Lebens – ich bin jeden Tag mit Bob Marley aufgewacht. Jetzt wache ich manchmal mit Kopfschmerzen auf. Es ist eine andere Welt.

which means:

We are talking about an island of 1 million. They have 40 professional footballers. Even to be at the World Cup was a wonder. Poland is a whole different story - they have a great history in football, but have not been so successful of late. We are trying to get Poland back to the place they have always been - in the top eight of Europe. That doesn't happen overnight, but that is the goal. We will make a start, not jump to the finish. And Trinidad is still playing with a pool of 40 players. The World Cup 2006 was the best five weeks of my life - I woke up every morning to Bob Marley. Now I usually wake up with a headache. It's another world.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #9 on: June 03, 2008, 11:37:20 AM »
He's not coming back, but in an interview published today in an Austrian news outlet he said:

...die Unterschiede zur WM 2006 mit Trinidad & Tobago:

Wir reden von einer Insel mit einer Millionen Einwohner. Die haben 40 Profi-Fußballer. Alleine schon bei der Weltmeisterschaft zu sein war ein Wunder. Polen ist eine ganz andere Geschichte – sie haben eine große Historie im Fußball, waren in den letzten Jahren aber nicht so erfolgreich. Wir versuchen nun die Polen dorthin zu bringen, wo sie immer waren – unter den ersten Acht Europas. Das geht nicht von einem auf den anderen Moment, aber es ist das Ziel. Wir machen den Anfang, nicht das Ende. Und Trinidad spielt noch immer mit 40 Spielern. Die WM 2006 waren die besten fünf Wochen meines Lebens – ich bin jeden Tag mit Bob Marley aufgewacht. Jetzt wache ich manchmal mit Kopfschmerzen auf. Es ist eine andere Welt.

which means:

We are talking about an island of 1 million. They have 40 professional footballers. Even to be at the World Cup was a wonder. Poland is a whole different story - they have a great history in football, but have not been so successful of late. We are trying to get Poland back to the place they have always been - in the top eight of Europe. That doesn't happen overnight, but that is the goal. We will make a start, not jump to the finish. And Trinidad is still playing with a pool of 40 players. The World Cup 2006 was the best five weeks of my life - I woke up every morning to Bob Marley. Now I usually wake up with a headache. It's another world.

oh d memories... :'( :'( :'(
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #10 on: June 03, 2008, 11:46:42 AM »
Bob Marley?
wha de armen man?
tell he doh come back.... ;D
at least he could have mentioned Maximus Dan
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: June 03, 2008, 11:48:23 AM »
Yuh know what ah mean West Coast!!. ;D..De Soca Warriors anthem by Maximus Dan is de tune every man in Trini was waking up too  ;D

« Reply #12 on: June 03, 2008, 11:54:15 AM »
I think he was trying to get the point of Caribbean vibes across to the Austrian public. He coulda said Machel and the reporter would probably say "who's she?"

In Germany it might be different - they're a little more on top of the soca scene.

« Reply #13 on: June 03, 2008, 11:55:22 AM »
Bob Marley?
wha de armen man?
tell he doh come back.... ;D
at least he could have mentioned Maximus Dan

Checking the constitution to see if Leo in AWATT jurisdiction. lol

« Reply #14 on: June 03, 2008, 12:00:25 PM »
We know Eman, it was just too obvious and we had to joke bout it  :beermug:...Beenie decided to move on to Poland after Germany and we all wished him well..but now some man begging de man to come back.....Allyuh want a coach who is interested in coaching us or one who is persuaded to coach us?..and Pacho has not done anything to lose his job..there are some of us who would like to see some of our favourites players come back and their are others who just want to see the same team who played in Germany continue representing us...but regardless of which team he choose their would always be one of us who have a favourite player who is not chosen..and therefore will want him fired!
« Last Edit: June 03, 2008, 12:10:34 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #15 on: June 03, 2008, 12:14:47 PM »
Thanks again Beenie, but no to the question....

« Reply #16 on: June 03, 2008, 02:09:52 PM »
Why would he? What more could he achieve?

Offline trinsolutions

« Reply #17 on: June 03, 2008, 02:19:45 PM »
de players needs to learn de game at the highest level. u can get de arensal coach that doesen't mean u r going beat england. de players, if birchall and sancho where there it wouldn't make a difference. england is one of the best team in de world. de country have to love the football. we have to eat and sleep football as a player and a fan.

« Reply #18 on: June 03, 2008, 02:22:51 PM »
no

« Reply #19 on: June 03, 2008, 02:30:46 PM »
I myslef have been wishing that TT stuck with the Dutch system.

We may do well withthe present Coach, however, I beleive that the Dutch system suits us well.

Can you imagine what Beenie could have done if we had had him in the 90s?

Beenie made a normal professional decision. Any Coach would have. And yes he is getting old :-)

I guess we have to give Mr. Maturana a chance. We may play some pretty football but I don't know if we will be as adept defensively.

Peace,

« Reply #20 on: June 03, 2008, 02:32:19 PM »
I myslef have been wishing that TT stuck with the Dutch system.

We may do well withthe present Coach, however, I beleive that the Dutch system suits us well.

Can you imagine what Beenie could have done if we had had him in the 90s?

Beenie made a normal professional decision. Any Coach would have. And yes he is getting old :-)

I guess we have to give Mr. Maturana a chance. We may play some pretty football but I don't know if we will be as adept defensively.
Peace,

:applause: :applause:

« Reply #21 on: June 04, 2008, 11:06:36 AM »
I agree wit Marc

« Reply #22 on: June 04, 2008, 12:56:17 PM »
Much stranger things have happened in football, just ask Rene Simoes and David Beckham.

Every player (and coach) has a price.

And Jack Warner, who has a seemingly infinite budget, is not a normal thinking human being .

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #23 on: June 04, 2008, 01:01:16 PM »
No..

No to Yorke

No to Latas

LET IT GO!!!!
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline royalian

Can we see a Beenhakker resurrection?
« Reply #24 on: June 16, 2008, 08:41:54 PM »
With the pitiful display by the warriors on Sunday, I remember in the heat of the post-WC drama, that Beenhakker in announcing his move to Poland said that this was solely to prepare them for Euro 2008, in essence he was on loan and that Wim would be holding it down depending on Poland's performance. And with Poland winning no games, can we see JW stepping in and wooing Beenhakker back to our shores?

« Reply #25 on: June 16, 2008, 08:42:52 PM »
I know I probably shouldn't resurrect this, but now that Poland exited the Euros early and people desparate

Beenhakker: We weren't good enough

Beenhakker, who has coached such diverse talents as Real Madrid, Holland and Trinidad and Tobago, refused to speculate on his future, although he has been critical of the scandals inside Polish football which have been an unnecessary distraction for the squad.

"The match hasn't been over five minutes and you are already asking me about my future," said Beenhakker, who will more than likely muse over his own future with one of his favoured large cigars.

"I still have two years on my contract. This is not the moment to talk about that.

"But it is true that this kind of pressure is part of our (coaches) work.

Re: Can we see a Beenhakker resurrection?
« Reply #26 on: June 16, 2008, 08:46:41 PM »
Doubt it!

« Reply #27 on: June 16, 2008, 08:53:25 PM »
I know I probably shouldn't resurrect this, but now that Poland exited the Euros early and people desparate

Beenhakker, who has coached such diverse talents as Real Madrid, Holland and Trinidad and Tobago,

That writer has to be Trini ... I absolutely love it though lol..

I would love for Beenie to return... Imagine dat man come after de first 3 hex games and swiftly organised things... Imagine if we had him for the start of the group of 4 if we progress after Sunday...

Absolute Legend...He lookng old and miserable in Poland..Come back and take in some Sun..Sweet Woman and Poltics lol..it go keep yuh young

Re: Can we see a Beenhakker resurrection?
« Reply #28 on: June 16, 2008, 08:53:59 PM »
This thread to be merged in

« Reply #29 on: June 16, 2008, 09:01:17 PM »

Beenhakker, who has coached such diverse talents as Real Madrid, Holland and Trinidad and Tobago,

That writer has to be Trini ... I absolutely love it though lol..

I would love for Beenie to return... Imagine dat man come after de first 3 hex games and swiftly organised things... Imagine if we had him for the start of the group of 4 if we progress after Sunday...

Absolute Legend...He lookng old and miserable in Poland..Come back and take in some Sun..Sweet Woman and Poltics lol..it go keep yuh young

good point small mag...Beenie had the team playing in an organized manner, not a Dutch style as some people deluding themselves to believe,he brought organization and tactical awareness to the team and most importantly he ran the show and not let Jack have his way, cant say the same for maturana.