March 28, 2024, 06:16:52 AM

Author Topic: 20 Questions WITH Brent Sancho  (Read 1863 times)

20 Questions WITH Brent Sancho
« on: June 23, 2008, 12:05:56 PM »
20 Questions WITH Brent Sancho
Saturday, June 21st 2008
Trinidad Express - Woman

CAREER HIGHLIGHTS

Brent Sancho was a prime pick for the Trinidad and Tobago 2006 World Cup squad for Germany. Most of us would remember his tenacious tackles and dazzling defensive skills in the World Cup games against Sweden and England, his unfortunate clash with English striker, Peter Crouch, one of the more noteworthy moments!

1. Your greatest joy?

Finding and knowing God and seeing how richly he has blessed me!

2. Your secret fear?

Failure!

3. The best advice you have received and from whom?

Get to know God My mom.

4. Your most embarrassing moment?

When I was 13, I was going on my first date and I wanted to make an impression, so I decided to pick a hibiscus flower from across the street. By accident I slipped and fell on some moss- to make matters worst I was wearing white pants!

5. Your happiest moment?

Playing for Trinidad and Tobago at the World Cup - there is nothing in life that can measure up to that experience, it was like living dream

6. The biggest turn-on in a woman?

Nice long legs!

7. The biggest turn-off?

Smoking.

8. The part of your body you like the most?

My upper arm!

9. The body part you would like to change if given the chance?

My toes, football has done some work on them!

10. The best book you ever read?

The long walk to freedom by Nelson Mandela.

11. On a second chance, what would be your dream profession?

Something in entertainment perhaps a Calysonian!

12. The thing most people do not know about you?

That I'm approachable after all the football fame!

13. Your pet peeve?

I hate when people put stuff on the dash board of a car, a weird peeve but it irritates me!

14. Your favourite food?

Thai curry.

15. The woman you most admire apart from your mother, wife or lover?

All three of my sisters; they've been my pillars of strength and inspiration.

16. Your secret personality weapon?

My charisma!

17. Your personal credo?

Dream it, Believe it, Achieve it (advice given to me by my old University Coach at St. Johns University, New York).

18. Your irresistible temptation?

A beautiful woman.

19. The one place you would like to visit before you die?

Japan, there is something about Asia that excites me!

20. Your most elusive goal?

Perfection in every aspect of life!

Re: 20 Questions WITH Brent Sancho
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2008, 12:14:24 PM »
Your most embarrassing moment?

When I was 13, I was going on my first date and I wanted to make an impression, so I decided to pick a hibiscus flower from across the street. By accident I slipped and fell on some moss- to make matters worst I was wearing white pants!

:rotfl:  lawd, I am sure he ketches good kix when he thinks about that

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2008, 01:56:44 PM »
18. Your irresistible temptation?

A beautiful woman.

19. The one place you would like to visit before you die?

Japan, there is something about Asia that excites me!

Yeah I know what it is yuh like in Asia Brent

Me luv you long time too ;D

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2008, 06:43:24 PM »

I thought it was the own goal against Paraguay :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2008, 07:32:43 PM »

I thought it was the own goal against Paraguay :rotfl:

That own goal was not embarrassing, it was just terribly unfortunate.  After he worked so hard throughout the tournament, two goals will always remain with me: the cheating, dread-lock-tugging, Peter Crouch and the Sancho own goal! It is a shame he had to involved in both.

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2008, 10:03:55 PM »
that dashboard ting ah could relate too.if it eh poppy air freshener is some other nonsense.

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2008, 10:07:46 PM »
A nicer guy u could not meet