April 26, 2024, 01:52:47 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors go through to next round.  (Read 12815 times)

Offline R45

Re: Soca Warriors go through to next round.
« Reply #60 on: June 23, 2008, 10:35:10 AM »
D glass does not always b half full it does b half empty and sayin u side eh good mean dat u eh backin it. Especially when u know dat tings could b betta. All yuh just like dem WI cricket fans when all yuh win 1 game we turn d corner but is a roundabout so what corner we turn.

D team scrape by Bermuda news flash so if all yuh happy 2 b strugglin 2 beat Bermuda and a coach experimentin in a WCQ good 4 all yuh
  Weary...with all due respect broddah...ah doh understand yuh post...elaborate ah lil more cause it seem ah lil contradictory to me

I think it's a sister. She's saying she can be pessimistic about our chances but still be supporting.

I agree with her point, but don't agree with her method of posting cynical responses to anyone trying to count the small blessing we got yesterday avoiding two disasters in a row. I don't think anyone even suggested we "turn the corner", we just get a small lifeline.

« Reply #61 on: June 23, 2008, 10:43:45 AM »
D pt is that we win so everybody happy like pappy but 4give me 4 not doin cartwheels over beatin Bermuda. I grow up goin football since Latas and dem is under 16 so despite peeps fell me eh know d game dat is dey opinion I c enough football in meh time 2 recognize nonesense on d field. Man sayin doh fire d coach if it was d Tgo boi would we b sayin d same ting. How much cuss BSC got last campaign d team did not look dis bad but because peeps have dey AGENDA doh fire he well we could keep him and keep d blacklist 2 we go c how far we go reach.

« Reply #62 on: June 23, 2008, 10:48:14 AM »
D pt is that we win so everybody happy like pappy but 4give me 4 not doin cartwheels over beatin Bermuda. I grow up goin football since Latas and dem is under 16 so despite peeps fell me eh know d game dat is dey opinion I c enough football in meh time 2 recognize nonesense on d field. Man sayin doh fire d coach if it was d Tgo boi would we b sayin d same ting. How much cuss BSC got last campaign d team did not look dis bad but because peeps have dey AGENDA doh fire he well we could keep him and keep d blacklist 2 we go c how far we go reach.

i ent happy, only fools go be happy with these results, our backline weak and our mid cant service the strikers against better teams, so i dont see where the happiness lies with those factors being present, by september we will see a better team selected for guatamala, mark my words

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #63 on: June 23, 2008, 10:56:46 AM »
Well TI I hope u very rite and yes d sentiments 2day is as it is when we win a game lets bury our head in d sand. All of a sudden peeps questionin y we should fire d coach?

Stern the Master.........
« Reply #64 on: June 23, 2008, 11:09:48 AM »
I never thought I would say this but stern is the reason why we still have a shot at 2010 or even  in the second round,I'm one of those anti-stern critics but leh meh tell yuh it takes mega balls to do what he does at times when it really counts,it has to be noted that this man really loves playing for his country and his love for the game is undeniable,most of us who criticize him should step back for a moment and say what if it were me having to hold that mantle of top scorer,could I handle the pressure,I notice there's a certain amount of ambivalence among our fans when it pertains to stern,but remember he's only human.

I ent defending stern, although I'm sure it sounds that way to some but  I just  want us to qualify and if it means relying on the shoulders of stern to do it by all means,so be it......       

Re: Stern the Master.........
« Reply #65 on: June 23, 2008, 11:15:01 AM »
So far he has 2 goals in 2 games.

GO STERN JOHN!!!

YOU ARE MY DOG FOR LIFE!!!

« Reply #66 on: June 23, 2008, 11:23:44 AM »
I never thought I would say this but stern is the reason why we still have a shot at 2010 or even  in the second round,I'm one of those anti-stern critics but leh meh tell yuh it takes mega balls to do what he does at times when it really counts,it has to be noted that this man really loves playing for his country and his love for the game is undeniable,most of us who criticize him should step back for a moment and say what if it were me having to hold that mantle of top scorer,could I handle the pressure,I notice there's a certain amount of ambivalence among our fans when it pertains to stern,but remember he's only human.

I ent defending stern, although I'm sure it sounds that way to some but  I just  want us to qualify and if it means relying on the shoulders of stern to do it by all means,so be it......       
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #67 on: June 23, 2008, 11:54:50 AM »
There is only 1 #14 :beermug: :beermug:
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Blunder sends Bermuda crashing out
« Reply #68 on: June 23, 2008, 02:31:03 PM »
Blunder sends Bermuda crashing out
The Royal Gazette
By Colin Thompson

A courageous Bermuda bowed out of the World Cup in controversial fashion last night as a disputed Stern John header gave the Soca Warriors a hard-fought 2-0 win at the National Sports Centre (NSC) where the high hopes of a nation united by football turned into despair.

John's game-winner, from a free kick, is certain to be the focal point of debate for some time to come as it was converted while Bermuda were in the midst of making a substitution.

Midfielder Jemeiko Jennings was in the process of replacing Kwame Steede when Carlos Edwards' cross found the head of Southampton striker John, who nodded past Timmy Figureido while Bermuda players stood frozen in total astonishment.

The goal, that ultimately proved to be the real turning point of the two-leg series, stunned a nation and left Bermuda coach Kenny Thompson and his supporting cast seething to say the least.

Thompson immediately protested John's dagger all to no avail as Guatemalan referee Carlos Batres, who never consulted his linesmen and fourth official following the farce, allowed the goal to stand.

Fittingly, Batres' blunder received just what it deserved as he was booed off the pitch by a partisan crowd, with one unruly fan going as far as to hurl an object in the official's path as he was escorted under a heavy blanket of security to the dressing room.

At times Batres' officiating bordered on the outrageous as he allowed Trinidad skipper Aurtis Whitley to remain on the pitch after picking up a second yellow card which should have resulted in an early shower ¿ a mistake that could even lead to Bermuda appealing the final outcome.

Whitley received a second booking for a shoving match with Bermuda's Damon Ming and should have been shown the red card.

It was the ref's errors which ruined an otherwise highly charged game which saw the hosts come to within 25 minutes of a glorious achievement.

"The ref wasn't paying attention to the official who allowed the play to continue on during the substitution," argued Minister of Community and Cultural Affairs Dale Butler afterwards. "I was totally shocked he allowed the goal to stand; he didn't even check with the fourth official.

"They just turned a blind eye, but that's World Cup football."

Butler was just one of many who left the NSC last night with a bitter taste in their mouths after watching the Gombey Warriors put on a brave performance under constant pressure.

Trinidad signalled their intent from the off when they opted for an attacking 3-5-2 formation with twin strikers Jerrol Forbes and Daryl Roberts a constant threat up top and the fleet-footed Edwards causing all sorts of concerns with his darting runs from deep.

It was only through the superlative efforts of custodian Timmy Figureido that Bermuda ¿ whose chances were few and far between ¿ remained in contention until John put the match away after the break.

Bermuda threatened first with forwards Kwame Steede and Damon Ming firing over the bar when given space down the middle. But it was the visitors who drew first blood somewhat against the run of play when Roberts buried Keon Daniel's pass in the box on the turn in the tenth minute after Edwards' diagonal ball split the Bermuda defence.

The goal knocked the wind out of Bermuda's sail and more importantly took the sell-out crowd out of the match as a ghastly silence descended upon the ground.

Having fallen behind, Bermuda's tactics soon turned to damage control with Thompson's men intent to throw numbers behind the ball to try and prevent the Trinidadians from running away with the match.

The trio of Edwards, Forbes and Roberts were a constant thorn in the hosts' side with their penetrative runs and precision passing often leaving Bermuda's defence playing catch up.

Yet in Figureido, the heavily fancied Soca Warriors ran into a brick wall as the veteran keeper rushed off his line on more than one occasion to tidy up some loose defending and keep the hosts in contention.

But he nearly paid the price just before the half when blown on the edge of the box for time-wasting. However, Figureido was given a reprieve as the opposition hurried the free kick high and wide.

Though trailing at the break, the Gombey Warriors received a standing ovation from the 5,000-plus on hand with Premier Ewart Brown leading the kudos from the grandstand.

Bermuda appeared more composed on the ball and settled at the back after the break in defence and whenever the opportunity presented itself tried to unlock Trinidad's final barrier on the quick break upfield.

But at the other end John was in menacing form and was an inspiration to his team-mates who seemed to feed off his energy.

Figureido was called into the thick of the action again when he dived to his right to turn a fiercely struck free kick around the post before denying the probing Edwards yet again.

The keeper was then spared the blushes by his defence who positioned themselves in the right spot to clear the lines as the Triny invasion threw everything they could at Bermuda's goal.

Both teams made a few tactical changes as the game entered the latter stages and just when it seemed as though the hosts might hang on for an historical win, Batres' moment of madness ultimately decided Bermuda's World Cup fate and left a nation to mo

Re: Blunder sends Bermuda crashing out
« Reply #69 on: June 23, 2008, 02:32:39 PM »

'Ref got Trinidad out of jail'
The Royal Gazette
By Stephen Wright

An incensed Kenny Thompson was furious with referee Carlos Batres for allowing Trinidad's controversial tie-winning goal to stand.

Bermuda's defence were caught off guard when Stern John struck mid-way through the second half while Thompson was still in the process of making a substitution.

Thompson, who protested vehemently with the fourth official, said the goal got Trinidad 'out of jail' and had to bite his tongue when asked about referee Batres' bizarre performance.

"I have to be very careful about what I say," said Thompson. "Obviously it's bitterly disappointing. I've not seen anything like the goal they scored to win the tie.

"Jemeiko (Jennings) wasn't even on the pitch. He was on the touchline when the Trinidad player took the free kick. The referee had stopped play and should have re-started it with a whistle, but there was no whistle and he goes and allows the goal.

"It's difficult to accept because it had a major influence in getting Trinidad out of jail."

Thompson said he believed the game was slipping away from the Soca Warriors prior to John's strike and reckons the narrow World Cup qualifying defeat is a surefire sign of the national team's progress.

"The players had struggled in the first half and we conceded an early goal and had to weather a heavy storm," said Thompson.

"But we made some adjustments at the break and certainly did not look like conceding up until the second goal.

"I think Trinidad were starting to get desperate and things were slipping away from them.

"It's a sign of our growth and Trinidad knew they were in a very difficult situation. When the draw was made most people didn't give us a chance, but we've shown we can compete with a team of their calibre.

"Importantly, Bermuda Football Association have the resources to build on this and continue the programme. That's always been our downfall in the past – things always used to just stop."

Skipper Omar Shakir believes Bermuda can use their battling performances against the Caribbean powerhouse as a launch pad as they look to build towards this summer's Digicel Cup campaign.

The stopper said he was immensely proud of his team-mates' backs-to-the-wall display and was confident the national team programme would go from strength to strength.

"I hope this is the start of things to come for us," said Shakir. "We gave a good showing of ourselves in this qualifier and hopefully we can build upon it. We gave everything we had but it just wasn't our day.

"We must now keep the nucleus of our team together and look towards a successful Digicel Cup campaign."

The PHC player also praised the partisan crowd who packed the National Sports Centre and cheered the players on for match's entirety.

"The supporters were superb and really spurred us on. I hope they continue to support us like that," he said.

"It was a great atmosphere and I'm just thankful that I could take part in it."

« Reply #70 on: June 23, 2008, 02:38:52 PM »
Wasnt there some issue with the 2nd goal dey score on we in Trini where Ince was down hurt and dey eh kick d ball out.......

« Reply #71 on: June 23, 2008, 02:39:07 PM »
The other side does always see it diferently.

« Reply #72 on: June 23, 2008, 03:06:02 PM »
you know they not going to mention that...because the second goal  in Trinidad they score was controversial...and we had to eat that...so bitter taste in their mouth

« Reply #73 on: June 23, 2008, 03:15:14 PM »
Wasnt there some issue with the 2nd goal dey score on we in Trini where Ince was down hurt and dey eh kick d ball out.......
Bermuda's 2nd goal was controversial, in fact an identical situation occurred in the second half at Bermuda's goal and the ref stopped play.

Its Bermuda's fault that they made a sub while defending a set-piece. In any case the argument loses further credence when you consider that the freekick could not have been taken without the ref signaling so.

« Reply #74 on: June 23, 2008, 03:29:03 PM »
de real shock is Carlos cross a ball to a man head for a goal  ;D

jes kix..daiz meh player. but hs crossing is a weakpoint

« Reply #75 on: June 23, 2008, 04:34:47 PM »

Pressure. Saga, after the Sunderland admission, this. What next? You sure you ent suffering from some terminal illness or something we doh know bout?

« Reply #76 on: June 23, 2008, 05:22:17 PM »
The kit look good.

Not good ...fantastic!! I have to get two.....which shop should i support here. There must be a someone on the site who sells them.

« Reply #77 on: June 24, 2008, 08:19:36 AM »
BFA to consider protest.
By Colin Thompson.

Bermuda Football Association (BFA) president Larry Mussenden has not ruled out the possibility of taking some form of protest against Trinidad and Tobago's controversial 3-2 aggregate World Cup qualifying win over Bermuda earlier this week.

The Soca Warriors defeated Bermuda 2-0 at the National Sports Centre (NSC) on Sunday with striker Stern John's disputed goal proving decisive in the end.

Bermuda's defence were caught off guard when John struck mid-way through the second half while team officials were in the process of making a substitution.

And to add insult to injury, Trinidad skipper Aurtis Whitley was allowed to play on despite being booked twice by referee Carlos Batres.

Batres' actions are now the subject of a BFA probe which could lead to an appeal being lodged against the outcome of the second leg World Cup qualifier played on local soil.

"We have to check all the video footage. I have asked Derek (BFA technical director Derek Broadley) to lead on that. I am checking on the laws," BFA president Mussenden wrote in an email.

"Once we have any evidence then we together can determine the best way forward. And on an urgent basis."

Sports Minister El James, added: "The BFA must decide the right course of action to take and currently steps are being taken to make sure that it was a correct call under the laws of the game.

"There is video of the match, which is going to be analised, and if need be the BFA will take action accordingly."

Guatemalan ref Batres was given a police escort out of the grounds following Sunday's debacle after being subjected to heavy verbal abuse and objects being thrown at him as he made his way to the dressing room under a blanket of security personnel.

And his failure to eject Trinidad skipper Whitley after the player had received a second yellow card evoked memories of a 2006 World Cup Group F match between Croatia and Australia in which Croatian player Josip Simunic was allowed to remain on the pitch despite being booked twice.

The controversial World Cup group match ended in a –2-2 stalemate which enabled the Aussies to advance in the competition.

The incident, however, prompted Fifa president Sepp Blatter to comment: "Had Australia lost the game and gone out of the World Cup, they would have had grounds to request a replay."

It now remains to be seen what course, if any, the BFA take over an issue that has left the local family of football in a total state of shock.

"The referee (Batres) had stopped play and should have restarted it with a whistle, but there was no whistle and he allows the goal," Bermuda coach Kenny Thompson argued following his team's World Cup exit.

"Jemeiko (Jennings) wasn't even on the pitch. He was on the touchline when the Trinidad player took the free kick.

"I've not seen anything like the goal they scored to win the tie.

"It's difficult to accept because it had a major influence in getting Trinidad out of jail."

Trinidad's goal also proved to be a bitter pill for former senior national coach Kyle Lightbourne to swallow.

"I have never seen anything like that before," he said. "I think they got it wrong."
Bermuda football's facing bright future.
By Derek deChabert.

With World Cup hopes dashed, Bermuda must now focus on the future and what is next for the Island's national team.

The best of Bermuda's past players and executives, along with thousands of fans were on hand on Sunday night to witness the spectacle that is World Cup Qualifying at the National Sports Centre (NSC).

Fans descended upon the NSC to cheer on their beloved national team in an atmosphere never seen before on the Island's shores, waving the country's flags and even wearing the Bermuda jerseys to show their loyalty.

The loss to the much-fancied opponents wasn't a bad sign of what Bermuda is capable of. It was the manner in which the defeat occurred.

Controversial to say the least, some fans felt the team could have been more positive in their approach to the game and put Bermuda's natural style of play on display for all to see.

"The atmosphere in the arena was unbelievable", said former Bermuda Football Association (BFA) president Donald Dane. "The fans gave the side a wonderful reception.

"I was present at the match in Trinidad, and we did what was required there.

"At times we were playing too defensive instead of playing our game.

"Whenever we had more then one player supporting our lone striker we caused them all sorts of problems.

"But this happened very seldom.

"The goals they scored weren't good goals, but they were mistakes on our part.

"We could have beaten them if we would have played attacking football and moved our defense up a bit more.

"Going forward now we have to be upbeat and positive as we have come a long way in the last few months."

With the excitement and fanfare of the World Cup experience now gone, the question Bermudians are sure to ask is what is next for Bermuda football.

"The topic of local football now should be when is the next fixture for the team to keep them active and develop themselves even further", Dane continued.

"The more games the national team get exposed to, the better they will become in the end, and that is what we all should be striving."

"Going forward the future looks to be very positive"

Former Bermuda and West Ham star Clyde Best, echoed Dane's comments, believeing that as the home side, Bermuda should have taken the game to their visitors.

"It is a funny game. We didn't take the game to them like we should have", said Best.

"We are at home and you shouldn't allow teams to come here and do what they did.

"They played slow to lure us into what they wanted us to do. We are the home side and should keep the tempo at a high pace. We can't drop off of teams and allow them to play football.

"I thought the linesman may have made a mistake, but you never substitute when you are taking a free kick.

"This Trinidad team isn't as good as I expected them to be. They knocked the ball around because we allowed them to.

"If we would have applied pressure to them it would have been different.

"We did what we had to do and got the result there. When you come home you have to defend what is yours and attack.

"You can not allow them have one second to be comfortable.

"We have the Digicel to look forward and should try to put our best foot forward."

Although the defeat left Bermuda thinking about what might have been, there were many who applauded the effort and the atmosphere at the venue.

"The atmosphere was electric, this is all about pride", said ISL commissioner David Bascome. "The spirit of the Island was awesome. I can't remember when the stadium was this full.

"The players did very well even though it was a tall order they were asked to do.

"We have many things for Bermuda football, the ISL and the Hogges for instance. Bermudians should be proud and expect better next time.

"We are proud people who love our country and this was a perfect time to show everyone that we support our team."

In past years games have been few and far between for the national team, which would lead one to assume that the national set-up will go back to old ways, playing only a handful of games a year.

Only in recent times, especially in the build up for the World Cup Qualifiers, has the side taken the field as many times as they should be.

"It is about going forward and what we do now", said Bermuda Hogges' coach Kyle Lightbourne. "It is important for us to build on this.

"The last qualifying run we had back in the nineties was great, but everything after that broke down.

"We can't stand still now, we have worked too hard to let it all go. It should start to become an everyday thing.

"We have come so far, to let it go now would be a waste."

"In order for us to bridge the gap this must be an everyday thing, who are playing next. That mentality will carry us a long way.

"We must be looking for our next opponent and playing international fixtures, not hoping and praying that we can get games on short notices."
Trinidad 2, Bermuda 0. (island Stat).

9:22 It's all over. Trinidad wins the game 2-0 and advances to meet the U.S., Cuba and Guatemala in the next round of CONCACAF World Cup qualifying.

9:19 three minutes of stoppage time

9:18 Shot by Keishen is saved

9:17 Astwood shoots from 5 metres outside the penalty box and goes wide

9:16 Bermuda pressing....time is really short now...

9:14 a free kick for Bermuda about five metres outside the penalty box

9:12 Jemeiko plays it into the middle but can't find Keishen Bean and it's an easy save by Williams.

9:10 Time running out for Bermuda...about 10 minutes left in regulation

9:08 Domico Coddington comes on for Khano Smith

9:07 Stern John misses an easy shot.

9:05 Bermuda wins a free kick about 10 metres outside the penalty box. Williams makes a good save on a hard shot right at him.

9:02 An easy save by Figureido. Kenny Thompson was livid over the goal scored during subbing of Steede.

9PM Bermuda has to score now. trinidad has two away goals.

8:56 Trinidad scores on a header by Stern John as Jemeiko Jennings comes on for Kwame Steede

8:55 a diving save by Timmy and Trinidad gets another corner. Wade clears it.

8:53 Michael Edwards is injured and comes off and Cupid comes on.

8:48 Omar Shakir and Whitely get yellow cards. Earlier, Kofi Dill gets a yellow card.

8:44 Damon Ming steals the ball and the keeper comes out and Bermuda wins a corner

8:42 John Barry comes off and Stevie Astwood comes on. Stern John starts the half for Trinidad

Second half has strated and Timmy makes another great save!

Half time entertainment by the Bermuda Regiment and gombeys.

8:17 Bermuda wastes an opportunity right before the half as they have the numbers in the Trini box. Trinidad are deserved leaders of this game at the half.

Bermuda need to hold on for another 45 minutes to advance to the next round, but they definitely need to play better or Trinidad will get another goal.

8:16 John Barry makes a bold move and almost steals the ball in what would have been an easy shot on goal. Timmy makes an easy save.

8:15 Two minutes of extra time

8:14 Nusum has some fancy footwork and crosses to Kwame, but the keeper makes an easy save.

8:13 Keishen Bean goes down and Trinidad gets a yellow card for a late challenge. Free kick for Bermuda at midfield.

8:12 another great save by Figuereido in a one on one situation! Easily Bermuda's player for the half.

8:11 Bermuda being outplayed. Timmy comes out to collect the ball before Carlos Edwards can get to it.

8:08 Omar Shakir challenges Trinidad and miskicks and Trinidad gets another good look at the goal, but Meshak comes back to help out Timmy and Bermuda gets a goal kick.

8:07 Ming falls down for the second time in the last two minutes. Some good play by Kofi Dill to push the ball forward.

8:05 Trinidad keeper Williams touches the ball for the first time in over 20 minutes.

8:03 Timmy takes too much time and another free kick for Trinidad. The crowd is very, very quiet. Trinidad kicks over the bar again. Timmy gets away with a mistake.

8:02 Another free kick for Trinidad just outside the penalty area on the left side. The kick by Whitely goes just over the bar.

8:01 Kevin Richards saves Daryl Roberts from getting a shot on the goal on the left side. Great defence by Richards as Roberts falls down.

7:58 Antonio Lowe sweeps out the feet of Daryl Roberts just outside the penalty area on the right side. The cross to the left sees Timmy get a hand on it to push it away but he falls down. It's up to Wade to get the ball out to midfield.

7:58 Bermuda being beaten down the left flank again.

7:56 another great save by timmy off a shot by Roberts.

7:55 Free kick by Trinidad about 20 metres outside the penalty area. WADE CLEARS THE ball but Steede collides with Whitley and Trinidad gets another free kick. Great save by Timmy!

7:54 The Bermuda goal is under a constant barrage of attacks as Trinidad pushes for that second goal that they need. Whitely kicks over the Bermuda goal.

7:53 Timmy takes a goal kick

7:51 Meshak does a great job of forcing Trinidad in the corner.

7:49 daniels takes a shot but Timmy tips it out.

7:48 Shakir saves a one on one with the goalkeeper after Dill was out of position. Triniddad gets their second corner.

7:47 Omar Shakir breaks up an attack

7:45 Kofi Dill gives up a corner to Trinidad. He's being outplayed by Daryl Roberts.

7:41 Roberts crosses to Edwards and he missed a sitter. Trinidad should have been up 2-0.

7:39 Daryl Roberts scored for Trinidad. The ball was crossed to him and he turned and beat his man inside the six yard box.

7:38 Nusum is fouled and Bermuda gets a free kick in the Trinidad half. Kahno takes the shot and slips as he kicks the ball.

7:37 Trinidad shot goes wide. they missed a great opportunity to score.

7:36 a great cross from Nusum results in a Ming header over the goal.

7:35 Figureido makes a great save in a one on one situation from Carlos Edwatrds.

7:34 Bermuda wins the first corner, but the header goes over the goal.

7:32 Keishen Bean shoots high over the net from about 25 yards out.

7:30 Trinidad and Tobago gets first touch,

7:28 Bermuda Regiment Band marching off the field after the national anthems.The stadium has an excited tension to it as the fans wait for the start of the match.

7:20 There's about two dozen fans sitting on the roof of a yellow house on the south side of the field. The Bermuda regiment is marching on the field, Three radio commentators has made the press box a buzz of activity.

7:12 A moment of panic as the power briefly goes out. Slight power outage has been fixed. Bermuda team being announced to the fans. Loudest cheers for two-goal hero John Barry Nusum.

7:10 Fans still pouring through the gates as air horns blare. Surprise in the Trinidad side as veteran strikers John Stern and Jason Scotland are on the bench to start the game, John had Trinidad's only goal in the 2-1 Bermuda victory last week.

7pm: Starting line-ups: BERMUDA - Tim Figuerido (GK), Omar Shakir (Captain), Kofu Dill, Antonio Lowe, Kevin Richards, Meshak Wade, Kwame Steede, Keishen Bean, Khano Smith, Damon Ming, John Barry Nusum. Bench: Marquel waldron, Reggie Lambe, Jason williams, Jemeiko Jennings, Domico Coddington and Stevie Astwood.

TRINIDAD: - Jan Michael Williams (GK), Michael Edwards, Osei Telesford, Dennis Lawrence, Carlos Edwards, Khaleem Hyalnd, Aurtis Whitley (Captain), Daryl Roberts, Jerrol Forbes, Keon Daniel. Bench: Kern Cupid, Kevon Carter, Jason Scotland, John Stern, David Stephean, Thomas Keyeno, Phillip Marvin.

6:50pm The stadium is s sea of red and white with numerous Bermuda flags waving in support of the home team.

6:45pm The First fan, Premier Ewart Brown arrived a few minutes ago. Wearing his #1 jersey with Premier written on the back, The Soca Warriors have entered the field.

6:42pm Bermuda enters the field for its warm-ups. still no team sheets.

6:25pm Gombey troupes entering the stadium.

6:13pm Waiting on team sheets for starting lineups. The stadium already has well over 2,000 fans in it.

The game starts at 7:30pm Bermuda Time. The Bermuda Sun will start providing updates from the National Centre at 6:30pm.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2008, 08:26:42 AM by Flex »

« Reply #78 on: June 24, 2008, 08:22:05 AM »
Loudddddddddddddddddddddddd Steupsssssssssssssssssssssssss

Offline Trin

« Reply #79 on: June 24, 2008, 08:34:19 AM »
dem grapes real sour

« Reply #80 on: June 24, 2008, 09:02:58 AM »
Doh worry , papa JACK go fix dat !  $$$$$$$$$

« Reply #81 on: June 25, 2008, 07:35:47 AM »
.....No odder fan forum does have so much pessimestic people...regardless if de side is shit....

Ah go introduce you to some Spanish fans...

Stop encouraging de dotishness brother...you bigger dan dat...

« Reply #82 on: June 25, 2008, 09:14:49 AM »
.....No odder fan forum does have so much pessimestic people...regardless if de side is shit....

Ah go introduce you to some Spanish fans...

Stop encouraging de dotishness brother...you bigger dan dat...
I don't follow ?

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #83 on: June 25, 2008, 11:27:27 AM »
So far he has 2 goals in 2 games.

GO STERN JOHN!!!

YOU ARE MY DOG FOR LIFE!!!
steupsssss  dais all i have to say
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #84 on: June 25, 2008, 08:14:10 PM »
Love the new kit

« Reply #85 on: June 26, 2008, 06:32:17 AM »
Bermuda drop protest over W/Cup qualifier.
T&T Express Reports.

The Bermudan Football Association have announced that it will not file any sort of protest in relation to their defeat to Trinidad and Tobago in Sunday's 2010 CONCACAF World Cup Qualifier.

Initially, following the 2-0 victory by T&T, there had been reports that the Bermudan FA were considering filing a protest against T&T's second goal as well as what the home team claimed was a second yellow card received by T&T captain Aurtis Whitley.

But in a release from the BFA yesterday, they went on to state that there was insufficient evidence to warrant any protest.

"The BFA has received DVD recordings of the match played on Sunday, June 22nd, which have been reviewed by the following persons: members of the technical committee, members of the BFA executive committee, technical director, national senior team coaching staff, president and general secretary.

After reviewing the DVD evidence we have concluded the following: The BFA can categorically deny that Trinidadian player #9 received two yellow cards during the match. Trinidad and Tobago had received two yellow cards during the match, which were given to players #4 and #9 in the 42th minute and 59th minute respectively.  Therefore, this is no longer an issue.

The DVD evidence shows that:

•    It is not clear whether or not the Referee acknowledged the substitution and therefore doesn't gesture to Kwame to leave the field of play;
•    The Referee appears unaware that Jemeiko Jennings has entered the field of play and therefore has not given him permission to do so;
•    The Referee indicates to the Trinidadian player in the normal run of play to proceed with the free kick.
« Last Edit: June 26, 2008, 08:30:17 AM by Flex »

« Reply #86 on: June 26, 2008, 07:44:51 AM »
This is why we supposed to crush these small teams.  Doh let dem have anyting to complain about.

BTW like they real want ppl to know they usin DVD and not VHS eh. :)

« Reply #87 on: June 27, 2008, 10:19:59 AM »
All's well that end's well.  now let's silence your critics pancho.

« Reply #88 on: June 27, 2008, 10:39:07 AM »
I hope the Warriors have some Bois Bande for that 2nd rounds or

« Last Edit: June 27, 2008, 10:51:11 AM by elan »