March 18, 2024, 11:10:08 PM

Author Topic: Anton Corneal Thread  (Read 54136 times)

Re: anton corneal fired
« Reply #120 on: January 04, 2009, 09:35:25 AM »
Anton should be kept in the set up. He is a very good coach to raise the players of future

« Reply #121 on: January 04, 2009, 04:30:02 PM »
any confirmation or press release by the TTFF yet? or is this a hush-hush move

« Reply #122 on: January 04, 2009, 04:51:24 PM »
Arouca wha yuh sources say bout Maturana being fired??.....dais de news I wanna hear...

Just heard it from reliable sources.....Hannibal wanted de TD & Head Coach wuk so Jack tell he to hull he arse.  Stooge will be named T&T Head Coach for the 3rd time at a press conference on Wednesday.

His only condition (besides the money of course)......he not answering any questions from Trinidadian sports journalists as it's a well known fact dat dey doh like him because he from Tobago.

Stooge and Latas it is to take us to SA 2010!

« Reply #123 on: January 04, 2009, 05:05:37 PM »
Arouca wha yuh sources say bout Maturana being fired??.....dais de news I wanna hear...

Just heard it from reliable sources.....Hannibal wanted de TD & Head Coach wuk so Jack tell he to hull he arse.  Stooge will be named T&T Head Coach for the 3rd time at a press conference on Wednesday.

His only condition (besides the money of course)......he not answering any questions from Trinidadian sports journalists as it's a well known fact dat dey doh like him because he from Tobago.

First waggonist post for the year and the Campaign. Is Stooge BSC?

« Reply #124 on: January 04, 2009, 05:55:47 PM »

First waggonist post for the year and the Campaign. Is Stooge BSC?

yup thats his nickname

« Reply #125 on: January 04, 2009, 06:00:39 PM »
No disrespect to B S C but how does his services benefit our senior team,I hope its not my ignorance

« Reply #126 on: January 04, 2009, 06:06:10 PM »
No disrespect to B S C but how does his services benefit our senior team,I hope its not my ignorance

I hope its a palos joke. But if true, I will retire from public or private support of T&T football. BSC return wil have to be the joke of the century since he is the only one possible to do worse than Maturana.

« Reply #127 on: January 04, 2009, 06:07:22 PM »

Palos wicked sense of humour.

« Reply #128 on: January 04, 2009, 08:45:58 PM »
Ithink we should keep Muturana , if daiz true .

« Reply #129 on: January 04, 2009, 08:51:33 PM »
Ithink we should keep Muturana , if daiz true .

I know dey encouragin recyclin but dat is takin a joke 2 far.

« Reply #130 on: January 04, 2009, 09:12:55 PM »
thank god is palos say that yes...cuz he is 1 poster i doe take serious...i mean he like maturana..nuff said

« Reply #131 on: January 05, 2009, 12:43:22 AM »
thank god is palos say that yes...cuz he is 1 poster i doe take serious...i mean he like maturana..nuff said
Just heard it from reliable sources.
Yah eint see what the man say ,this is serious shit.And he go blame we too ,for helping get Mats fired . This is possibly the worst news we could have gotten steuppsss.Palos was rite it to late to change keep Mats oui .We in big trouble now ,with out a qualified coach .Stephan Hart eint even get a sniff from them dogs in the TTFF .
We have two days to stop this insanity ppl.Lets plea to jack to contact SH.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2009, 01:07:08 AM by Compre »

« Reply #132 on: January 05, 2009, 03:04:02 AM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Dahis Small Mag dey in (a prelude to) ah state of panic? :)
« Last Edit: January 05, 2009, 03:21:02 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #133 on: January 05, 2009, 03:05:29 AM »
P.S. Maybe Russell expressed a preference for Bertille :devil:

« Reply #134 on: January 05, 2009, 03:26:33 AM »
P.P.S. Weary, since yuh like airport watch an' ting ... yuh planning any Piarco send-off for any departing Colombians? Or yuh too busy wukkin out de details of a possible new match made in heaven?

« Reply #135 on: January 05, 2009, 05:16:35 AM »
P.P.S. Weary, since yuh like airport watch an' ting ... yuh planning any Piarco send-off for any departing Colombians? Or yuh too busy wukkin out de details of a possible new match made in heaven?
[/quote

Of course u know like how yuh does go some funeral 2 make sure peeps dead, must b at Piarco 2 insure dat he board d flight. All ready got security clearance remember no waivin gallery 2 c him board d plane.

Anton Corneal
« Reply #136 on: December 11, 2012, 12:20:12 PM »
Doh seem like a bad fella at all.  Seems very Knowledgeable and is a real cool fella.

He gets a lot of stick, some just because he has the last Name Corneal...
« Last Edit: December 11, 2012, 12:22:47 PM by truetrini SC »

Re: Anton Corneal
« Reply #137 on: December 11, 2012, 12:29:50 PM »
He is knowledgeable ... that ... at least for me ... was never in dispute. My view is he could broker (even "sell") some matters in a better way ... part of Anton's legacy is that he's still being assessed - in some quarters - as Anton the 16 year old.

« Reply #138 on: December 11, 2012, 01:26:18 PM »
P.S. :) ... since you're sure to read this thread ...

Anton, please look in to hiring Rodrigo Kenton.

« Reply #139 on: December 11, 2012, 01:37:03 PM »

Anton doh read nutten here  lol

« Reply #140 on: December 11, 2012, 01:42:54 PM »
From all quarters he is knowledgeable and from friends who have played with him and know him personally he is a nice guy but he has continuously been rewarded for failure. I maintain that the one constant that has been there through our lack of success at all levels of national football has been Anton.

« Reply #141 on: December 11, 2012, 01:44:26 PM »

Anton doh read nutten here  lol

If he tell yuh that, he lie!

« Reply #142 on: December 11, 2012, 06:39:00 PM »
From all quarters he is knowledgeable and from friends who have played with him and know him personally he is a nice guy but he has continuously been rewarded for failure. I maintain that the one constant that has been there through our lack of success at all levels of national football has been Anton.

Waaaaayyyy.....Hahahahahahahaha, yuh write that as if a compliment:)

Sentence of de year in my book bredda:)

« Reply #143 on: December 11, 2012, 08:42:55 PM »
Do we want competence or niceness ? I agree with the writer who said he is rewarded for failure.

« Reply #144 on: December 12, 2012, 03:32:06 AM »
Me eh know de man all good like dat but having met him a few times, he really seems like a very nice fella.....having watched his teams play a few times well, he seems like a poor coach.

« Reply #145 on: December 12, 2012, 05:39:17 AM »
I agree that Anton is the kind of fella you would choose to lime with. Good sense of humour and generally appears to be a good human being.

But, as they say, you're either part of the problem or part of the solution. Our problem here is that we don't know which he is.

All the time you have the same self serving crew running TTFF, anyone in Antons position cannot effect any change. These people have less vision than Stevie Wonder in a snowstorm.
 Case in point: Lincoln Phillips. You can't say Lincoln and Anton have been poor, because neither of them have had the freedom or funding to do anything.
Unfortunately, we cannot measure Antons ability until the deadweights have been removed from around his neck.

« Reply #146 on: December 12, 2012, 09:35:08 AM »
Our problem here is that we don't know which he is.

All the time you have the same self serving crew running TTFF, anyone in Antons position cannot effect any change. These people have less vision than Stevie Wonder in a snowstorm.
 Case in point: Lincoln Phillips. You can't say Lincoln and Anton have been poor, because neither of them have had the freedom or funding to do anything.
Unfortunately, we cannot measure Antons ability until the deadweights have been removed from around his neck.

Now you're just being an apologist for Anton. He has been part and parcel of the cabal that has been running/ruining TnT's football and has been  involved in the administrative process as well as all levels of coaching. He has been a decision maker so don't say he hasn't had the freedom or funding to do anything. What success has he had?

« Reply #147 on: December 12, 2012, 09:50:46 AM »
Our problem here is that we don't know which he is.

Now you're just being an apologist for Anton. He has been part and parcel of the cabal that has been running/ruining TnT's football and has been  involved in the administrative process as well as all levels of coaching. He has been a decision maker so don't say he hasn't had the freedom or funding to do anything. What success has he had?

He probably collect more goals from 'his' respective teams than all the other local coaches at that level combined  ;D

« Reply #148 on: December 12, 2012, 01:43:37 PM »
All I have to say bout this fella is d ipod comment. he eh ready so go sell yuh cabbage and give football a rest.

« Reply #149 on: December 12, 2012, 06:12:15 PM »
Leh Truettini get tie up Anton.

Anton might be a cool fella but he is a dictator and loves it his way, he also bad mind.