March 19, 2024, 03:44:52 AM

Author Topic: Anton Corneal Thread  (Read 54147 times)

Re: anton corneal fired
« Reply #90 on: January 03, 2009, 08:49:41 AM »
word is from a reliable source anton corneal is fired...let me hear allyuh..

Just so you go make that statement? Gonna have to wait and see what unfolds not seeing any evidence to back that . If it is true tho... good move

« Reply #91 on: January 03, 2009, 08:55:54 AM »
Well, Arouca is ah fella who brings credible reports ... enough said

« Reply #92 on: January 03, 2009, 09:03:14 AM »
Well, Arouca is ah fella who brings credible reports ... enough said
yeah i back that statement up too 
is only a handfull of fellas hear yuh ent need to ask for source when they say something :beermug:

« Reply #93 on: January 03, 2009, 09:04:01 AM »
i hope its just fired from the national team...he has done a brilliant job with the other teams...but his pride of making a corneal team that can qualify so he and the bigger corneal could get the praise is now over

hopefully maturana puppet ass getting the sack soon or if he already did like some reports say

Latas Head Coach...is what the people want

« Reply #94 on: January 03, 2009, 09:12:36 AM »
Can't say we weren't expecting him to at least be relegated to play a part with the younger teams.

Latapy will be given a greater influence with the senior team.

Lets see how things pan out. Hoping for the best.

Sounds like a good plan to me. Anton can do good wuk with young players if he is given the resources, let him go where he will effect the most good.

« Reply #95 on: January 03, 2009, 09:49:55 AM »
GR8 put show me d find print. Agree wit d sentiment left he wit d yutes d u17 did not look bad earlier this yr. My sources eh good as Arouca but up 2 last sun hewas wit d d u17 team wit d head man from Ajax who was here and he had some sessions.

Their competition is now April in Mexico no dates yet and some overseas camps planned but when dey leave Piarco ah go blieve it.

« Reply #96 on: January 03, 2009, 11:00:03 AM »
GR8 put show me d find print. Agree wit d sentiment left he wit d yutes d u17 did not look bad earlier this yr. My sources eh good as Arouca but up 2 last sun hewas wit d d u17 team wit d head man from Ajax who was here and he had some sessions.

Their competition is now April in Mexico no dates yet and some overseas camps planned but when dey leave Piarco ah go blieve it.

English isn't your first language... is it?

« Reply #97 on: January 03, 2009, 11:15:50 AM »

English isn't your first language... is it?
I still waiting for my weary decoder ring in de mail.

« Reply #98 on: January 03, 2009, 11:56:01 AM »

« Reply #99 on: January 03, 2009, 12:22:07 PM »

head man from ajax ok weary

« Reply #100 on: January 03, 2009, 12:29:44 PM »

No head coach from vim

« Reply #101 on: January 03, 2009, 01:24:49 PM »

No head coach from vim

he come to see the underemployed

« Reply #102 on: January 03, 2009, 01:29:18 PM »

No head coach from vim

Nah everybody dey glad dey have a wuk

« Reply #103 on: January 03, 2009, 01:38:43 PM »

No head coach from vim

Nah everybody dey glad dey have a wuk

ah weary ah weary

« Reply #104 on: January 03, 2009, 02:11:57 PM »
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #105 on: January 03, 2009, 02:18:57 PM »
that would be bad news. A lot of experience wasted. If anything and he is willing should be re-assigned as a developmental coach, and an assistant to Latapy.

« Reply #106 on: January 03, 2009, 02:41:10 PM »
that would be bad news. A lot of experience wasted. If anything and he is willing should be re-assigned as a developmental coach, and an assistant to Latapy.

What qualifications Latapy have to make Corneal an Asst. to an Asst.?  Remember Corneal has coach at a much higher level than Latapy ever did.

« Reply #107 on: January 03, 2009, 02:52:49 PM »

What qualifications Latapy have to make Corneal an Asst. to an Asst.?  Remember Corneal has coach at a much higher level than Latapy ever did.
head coach development, assist Latapy in Logistics and familiarity with the local scene (ppl, football and otherwise) - as stated previously Latapy would need all the help he can get. If he is totally fired all his years of understudy, and individual coaching experience would be completely lost. It's may even be why we have so many local ex-National and talented coaches, working as individuals and not as one. We have to utilize all experienced individuals to build ONE talented body. Stop the discard, T&T must learn to operate as ONE nation. (under a groove, if yuh like)

« Reply #108 on: January 03, 2009, 03:43:44 PM »

head coach development, assist Latapy in Logistics and familiarity with the local scene (ppl, football and otherwise) - as stated previously Latapy would need all the help he can get. If he is totally fired all his years of understudy, and individual coaching experience would be completely lost. It's may even be why we have so many local ex-National and talented coaches, working as individuals and not as one. We have to utilize all experienced individuals to build ONE talented body. Stop the discard, T&T must learn to operate as ONE nation. (under a groove, if yuh like)

So Corneal have to teach a man how to take he job? Latapy should not need acclimatizing with T&T football if he is we best player and future.

« Reply #109 on: January 03, 2009, 04:26:49 PM »
Latapy may know TNT football but when it comes to implementing a new way of doing things within the TNT context, it is very different than what he may have been used to in Scotland.

Here is the case for having someone who could articulate and help with the process of transition. Like him or hate him Corneal have acquired knowledge which  could be valuable at this crucial stage of qualifying.

'yuh know 'commess' is never far from we thinking. The overall sentiments and the way people are speaking, is like Corneal gone even though no official word has come out from the j..asses mouth.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2009, 04:39:01 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #110 on: January 03, 2009, 04:36:44 PM »
Latapy may know TNT football but when it comes to implementing a new way of doing things within the TNT context, it is very different than what he may have been used to in Scotland.

Here is the case for having someone who could articulate and help with the process of transition. Like him or hate him Corneal have acquired knowledge which  could be valuable at this crucial stage of qualifying.

'yuh know 'commess' is never far from we thinking. The overall sentiments and the way people are speaking, is like Corneal gone even though no official word has come out form the j..asses mouth.

exactly AB..Only a year, wheter it be Scolari, Gally, SH, or Latapy, is a very short time given the amount that has to be done to get a smidgint of benefit for the future

« Reply #111 on: January 03, 2009, 05:19:18 PM »
For a while dey a was 'wary' de thread geh derailed ... between 11:00:03 AM  and 02:18:57 PM things was off track (in an enjoyable kinda weary ...  ;D)

Corneal as an assistant to Latapy? Dahis a non-starter ... although I understand the notion of not squandering resources, that juss not ... happening.

« Reply #112 on: January 03, 2009, 05:41:02 PM »
For a while dey a was 'wary' de thread geh derailed ... between 11:00:03 AM  and 02:18:57 PM things was off track (in an enjoyable kinda weary ...  ;D)

Corneal as an assistant to Latapy? Dahis a non-starter ... although I understand the notion of not squandering resources, that juss not ... happening.
like some ppl have ah problem with "assisting", I see it as a working together for a common Goal and good. But if it will make some ppl feel better, let's not say 'assisting', let's say, helping out he aquaintence/pardner/teammate/friend/fellow patriot/soldier/general...ppl have to get past the 'I' and 'I'...If Corneal is about country, and I suspect he is, he won't study the 'title'..and he will do as many before, after and in the future do, more than many fans, who seem to only have respect for management...he will Serve, as some of us wish we were in a capacity to do....and Why ? well for many their country determined who they are today, doh everyone won't feel that way, I do

« Reply #113 on: January 03, 2009, 05:46:53 PM »
Do you all seriously expect Corneal to become the Assistant to the man who replaced him?

I think Corneal may do so in an indirect manner. The Coach usually has two asst. Coaches. Both AC and RL may be Assistants to the Mats. with Latas having more rank. It may irk Corneal, but it could work with the realms of professional ftbl.

V

« Reply #114 on: January 03, 2009, 05:50:37 PM »
Do you all seriously expect Corneal to become the Assistant to the man who replaced him?

I think Corneal may do so in an indirect manner. The Coach usually has two asst. Coaches. Both AC and RL may be Assistants to the Mats. with Latas having more rank. It may irk Corneal, but it could work with the realms of professional ftbl.

V

Professional football is an oxymoron in d local scenario.

« Reply #115 on: January 03, 2009, 05:51:58 PM »

like some ppl have ah problem with "assisting", I see it as a working together for a common Goal and good. But if it will make some ppl feel better, let's not say 'assisting', let's say, helping out he aquaintence/pardner/teammate/friend/fellow patriot/soldier/general...ppl have to get past the 'I' and 'I'...If Corneal is about country, and I suspect he is, he won't study the 'title'..and he will do as many before, after and in the future do, more than many fans, who seem to only have respect for management...he will Serve, as some of us wish we were in a capacity to do....and Why ? well for many their country determined who they are today, doh everyone won't feel that way, I do

What about Latapy being for country and say that Corneal more experience than he is in the National and International coaching set up? Why all of a sudden Corneal must be the bigger man to accomodate who people believe should be in charge. Is that still not "I" in football?

« Reply #116 on: January 03, 2009, 05:55:35 PM »

V
no we all doh think so...and all dis "ole talk" is based on a premise that corneal is relieved of his asst. coach duties, all doh think fired.

« Reply #117 on: January 03, 2009, 08:18:15 PM »

What about Latapy being for country and say that Corneal more experience than he is in the National and International coaching set up? Why all of a sudden Corneal must be the bigger man to accomodate who people believe should be in charge. Is that still not "I" in football?
we could -smoke some- hypothesize plenty, but obviously Corneal has not ganered the confidence or demonstarted he is the man to do the job. Obviously Latapy - and many others as well, both foreign and local - think he can make a difference. Do we know for a fact if Mr. Corneal hasn't already been the bigger man by agreeing to Latapy as an addtl. asst. How do we know Mr. Corneal is already the bigger man by constantly being the top Jnr Coach, and senior asst. as long as he serves....why does it have to be about who or how seemingly bigger...or getting the most accolades...during the days of the desert foreign legion, it have men who would command, men who would follow orders, men who would just bear water, in times of war all had to fight...who was bigger or more important than who ? ...for me, as Observer say in the next thread, if everyone who contribute, get together, organize who handling what, and do it to they best of they ability, we might just see something....but if somebody to big to carry water, then who die of thirst, and who leading dead men doh really matter

« Reply #118 on: January 04, 2009, 05:19:45 AM »
Arouca wha yuh sources say bout Maturana being fired??.....dais de news I wanna hear...

« Reply #119 on: January 04, 2009, 08:29:28 AM »
Arouca wha yuh sources say bout Maturana being fired??.....dais de news I wanna hear...

Amen 2 dat.