March 28, 2024, 07:18:31 AM

Author Topic: September 10 Chicago roll-call  (Read 13038 times)

Offline royalian

September 10 Chicago roll-call
« on: June 23, 2008, 10:27:42 PM »
So for the USA-based, our one chance of seeing the warriors in action in the next round without buying a ticket to travel to Trini or Jack Warner being forced to call his bluff and book Giants Stadium, is the game against USA in Chicago on September. If you are seriously contemplating a trip to the windy city for this game, reply with a personal message or let it be known here. We can look in to taking advantage of some group rates, etc.

Re: September 10 Chicago roll-call
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2008, 10:34:59 PM »
Patriot dis thread 4 u boi

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2008, 10:45:55 PM »
I in that.I aint seen we boys since Foxboro some years back..cound de gunman in

« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2008, 02:28:56 AM »
More dan likely I go be dey

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2008, 04:14:42 AM »
what day is that game.. i might be in d states.. how far is chicago from NY.. lol

« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2008, 04:20:20 AM »
what day is that game.. i might be in d states.. how far is chicago from NY.. lol

you could run dat in ah couple ah days :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline scooby

« Reply #6 on: June 24, 2008, 05:33:31 AM »
count me in

« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2008, 06:15:00 AM »
I 50-50. Still looking for any Cuba deals. Ontario people, remember it's cheaper to fly out of Buffalo or Detroit. PM meh, if anyone flying out of Buffalo, I grounded and can't drive so I looking for ah ride.

EDIT!: Anyone seen my roomie?

« Last Edit: June 24, 2008, 06:19:12 AM by Jumbie »

« Reply #8 on: June 24, 2008, 06:18:23 AM »
when tickets going on sale let me know because war roling 100  + deep wey yu sey bout dat sentinel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A lil tip from me to yu guys Mek sure and bring a flicking winter jacket ....
Warmonga..

« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2008, 06:40:31 AM »
I planning to be there... Cannot say for sure yet as kids would be just starting back school, & it is a flikking Wednesday

« Reply #10 on: June 24, 2008, 07:22:49 AM »
ah go come if i not busy, definately, jumbie you could roll with we breddah :beermug:

God is de BOSS....

Offline Phensic

« Reply #11 on: June 24, 2008, 07:30:07 AM »
Mankind seriously considering it.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #12 on: June 24, 2008, 07:54:20 AM »
I plan to make the trip, I see flying out of Buffalo is $130 plus plus on flightnetwork.com
any of the US formites have a good us based travel website to check flights out of buffalo

later

« Reply #13 on: June 24, 2008, 08:10:28 AM »
i going to try and hit one of the 2 matches between Cuba and US
Right now a week on the beach in Cuba sounding better than Chitown but ill see what works out

allyuh canadians should check out the vacation packages to Cuba out of toronto, I seeing some 7 night all inclusive for $600-700

« Reply #14 on: June 24, 2008, 08:14:06 AM »
You know what i have never been to chicago might have to make a trip in September

« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2008, 08:46:39 AM »
I plan to make the trip, I see flying out of Buffalo is $130 plus plus on flightnetwork.com
any of the US formites have a good us based travel website to check flights out of buffalo

later

flying out of buffalo is a definate option, its feasible for me, even hamilton not that bad either, driving down seems like real horrors but to me is a last option.

God is de BOSS....

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #16 on: June 24, 2008, 09:04:50 AM »
I in dat.

In ah earlier thread, Warmonga say party by he. W'apen War, yuh change yuh mind or what?

Toujour Pret!

« Reply #17 on: June 24, 2008, 09:19:30 AM »
yo!
i in dat, i want bout five tickets if fellahs doing de group thing.
But do stick cause i ready to buy tickets for myself to make sure i get nuff cause it only have a 20,000 seating capacity

« Reply #18 on: June 24, 2008, 09:31:03 AM »
Not excited about this team at all ...but ....I'll be there    :'(

« Reply #19 on: June 24, 2008, 09:34:08 AM »
Which airport closer to the stadium?? Midway or O'Hare

« Reply #20 on: June 24, 2008, 10:32:30 AM »
Which airport closer to the stadium?? Midway or O'Hare

Midway to de stadium is approx 20 mins. From O'Hare is approx 35 mins.

« Reply #21 on: June 24, 2008, 10:40:38 AM »
I dey an a dragging Feliz wit meh. 

« Reply #22 on: June 24, 2008, 10:42:55 AM »
I dey an a dragging Feliz wit meh. 
Good luck wit dat. I hear somebody say how dey see Feliz picture on ah carton of milk.

« Reply #23 on: June 24, 2008, 10:47:37 AM »
lol   ;D ah know is ah while pardnar missing.  Ah go digg em out.

Offline Augi

« Reply #24 on: June 24, 2008, 11:16:23 AM »
Denzil I am in. plus room for about 2 more

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #25 on: June 24, 2008, 11:40:22 AM »
http://ussoccer.com/schedule/index.jsp.html

Tickets and match info coming soon it says

« Reply #26 on: June 24, 2008, 12:22:53 PM »
If the blacklist is over I will be there

« Reply #27 on: June 24, 2008, 12:28:53 PM »
If the blacklist is over I will be there

same... I looking to go..but not if That squad taking the field

« Reply #28 on: June 24, 2008, 12:29:16 PM »

later

man u eh need any travel website.
just go to jetblue.com, they have real good rates. i flew to nyc for 150ish ealier this yr.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #29 on: June 24, 2008, 12:32:34 PM »
I in dat.

In ah earlier thread, Warmonga say party by he. W'apen War, yuh change yuh mind or what?

I go try ah ting...