Appreciate the feedback... any insight on more affordable accommodations for the night?
I've lived here my entire life so I've never had any need for accommodations. I can recommend you a hostel that is right near an El stop (albeit a bit of a ways from the stadium) for around $30 a night.
... and not that it matters, but what's your affiliation... who yuh rooting for? Kinda hard to tell, yuh sounding more like an ambassador for the city than a fan of either team. Doesn't matter one bit, so yuh doh have to answer... I juss curious
I support Caribbean football. My main allegiance is to Ireland, no matter who they are playing I support them. My favorite Caribbean team is Montserrat, and then probably a tie between Trinidad and Jamaica (I know...unbelievable). I hate American soccer and everything about it. I mainly follow English football (all the way down to the Conference) so I know Trinidad and Jamaica better than most other Caribbean teams because they have more players (From Kenwyne Jones to Jason Norville) so I guess that is why I like them more. To put it simply, I will be supporting TnT and the match and supporting them to make the World Cup (yes...along with Jamaica) as I have since I have followed soccer/football.
What's the talk on your side are folks just thinking that your boys will have a cakewalk over the Warriors?
Please, never again refer to the US national team as "my boys" again. I was praying for a Barbados victory for the past two weeks just to shut those arrogant bastards up
You can bet that they will think they are the greatest team in the world and will think it should be a walkover though, these fans think they are great because they can beat Barbados, that is part of the reason I hate them