March 28, 2024, 06:29:24 AM

Author Topic: Euro 2008: Turkey v. Germany  (Read 11010 times)

Re: Euro 2008: Turkey v. Germany
« Reply #90 on: June 25, 2008, 02:44:50 PM »
well ah dont feel as bad... All in vienna de feed drop not just Asia. All de way through now... Who is de next team comin to de big dance....

Ballack was quiet this game and go have to step it up in de final.

« Reply #91 on: June 25, 2008, 02:45:08 PM »
E Man you could stop sweating now :-)

Yeah the gunshots stop...:-)

« Reply #92 on: June 25, 2008, 02:47:07 PM »
Congrats Germany....
cyah believe Turkey, was missing so many players and push Germany for 89 mins....good game

They didn't just 'push' Germany, they were in the ascendancy for the majority of the game. Germany escape with a win today. Congrats to them tho.

« Reply #93 on: June 25, 2008, 02:48:19 PM »
May have to eat my words, but with the Turkish team so depleted I think Germany is getting a free pass in this game.....

Scratch that thought...sounds like Turkey gave them a run for their money......

« Reply #94 on: June 25, 2008, 02:48:34 PM »
well ah dont feel as bad... All in vienna de feed drop not just Asia. All de way through now... Who is de next team comin to de big dance....

Ballack was quiet this game and go have to step it up in de final.

Ballack is Bollocks... highly overrated.  Hasn't lived up to hype ever since right before the WC... is two years now of steady sub-par play.

They didn't just 'push' Germany, they were in the ascendancy for the majority of the game. Germany escape with a win today. Congrats to them tho.

I dunno about all that... Germany had complete control of the second-half, based on what I saw (in between outages) and based on the commentary.  Considering the chances by both sides I think it was evenly-played at best, if not more in Germany's control.

The non-call of the penalty aside... Lamm had a pretty eventful game, giving up a goal (if you want to blame him), setting up a goal...and scoring a goal...game winner at that.  Maybe he trying to get outta being stuck in dat Left Back role, lol.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 02:52:33 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #95 on: June 25, 2008, 02:52:08 PM »
Congrats Germany....
cyah believe Turkey, was missing so many players and push Germany for 89 mins....good game

Turkiye....the country with the biggest heart at this Euros
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #96 on: June 25, 2008, 02:58:48 PM »
Congrats Germany....

Turkiye....the country with the biggest heart at this Euros
AGREE.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #97 on: June 25, 2008, 02:59:50 PM »
Look at talk.....papa yo.
My German team save themselves for the finals. Did just enough to get to the finals, so they won't be tired.  
Alyuh could hug the underdogs all you want, we in the finals

« Reply #98 on: June 25, 2008, 03:08:29 PM »
Look at talk.....papa yo.
My German team save themselves for the finals. Did just enough to get to the finals, so they won't be tired.  
Alyuh could hug the underdogs all you want, we in the finals
Bah.............Hamburg ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #99 on: June 25, 2008, 03:12:41 PM »
I just got back from the local rumshop ..

three outages .. I miss two goals and the stoppage time. steups

I see Bakes make a comment about outages but I did not read all de posts. Was it North American wide?

« Reply #100 on: June 25, 2008, 03:14:40 PM »
i give turkey the highest respect. team of de tournament in my mind.

whey germany going? spain holding that trophy this rounds. vamos espana!!!!!!

« Reply #101 on: June 25, 2008, 03:22:31 PM »
I see Bakes make a comment about outages but I did not read all de posts. Was it North American wide?
I only just reach and heard it was the external transmission of the game.

« Reply #102 on: June 25, 2008, 03:33:00 PM »

Worldwide from what we can gather... outages at the point of origin of the broadcasts.

Current itself didn't go on we end...lightning disrupted transmission from Switzerland.

« Reply #103 on: June 25, 2008, 03:56:44 PM »
Well in Turkey we get transmission right through.

Good thing or they mighta really shoot up the place..:-)

« Reply #104 on: June 25, 2008, 04:00:02 PM »
that game was pressure...glad to see the germans pulled it off. Backing them from de start of de tourney. They making me enjoy rubbing the wins in my friends faces!

« Reply #105 on: June 25, 2008, 05:35:11 PM »
Congrats 2 eman and his  peeps

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #106 on: June 25, 2008, 05:59:00 PM »
Real heart showed by the turks that was a boss game  an Germany that is as far as you go cause spain taking that trophy!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #107 on: June 25, 2008, 08:12:43 PM »
ah vex ah miss de 2nd half,but after readin them post all de action was in de last 10 mins.

« Reply #108 on: June 26, 2008, 08:52:14 AM »
Espn replay at 8pm show the game in its entirety.

Wonderful game...the turks lorse because Kazim Richards eat a beat and shame in he arse fall down and look injured. Everybody stop to watch him and nobody take orn Lahm until he reach in the 18. By that time he done unleash the curlers and is goal.

I real sorry Turkey lorse.

P.S. Lehmann was poor.

« Reply #109 on: June 26, 2008, 08:56:34 AM »
Lahm bomb up the pitch to make and finish the move for the winning goal yesterday.

Germany played Total Football.