April 25, 2024, 08:10:31 AM

Author Topic: Barça Present Kit For 2008/2009  (Read 2419 times)

Barça Present Kit For 2008/2009
« on: June 25, 2008, 08:18:14 PM »

Ah miss mi stripes :'(

Re: Barça Present Kit For 2008/2009
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2008, 08:29:12 PM »

hmmmm noticing no eto or dinho
« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 08:30:57 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2008, 08:30:13 PM »

Dem ting ugly dred. The home kit look like something you could get in Kenny's for $90.

« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2008, 08:32:14 PM »
nah dread the long sleeve home kit lnot looking too bad at all

« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2008, 08:33:33 PM »
nah dread the long sleeve home kit lnot looking too bad at all
As I post it I see the long sleeve. That one a lil more appealing.

« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2008, 08:36:00 PM »

How Toure looking frighten so ?

« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2008, 10:38:03 PM »
Yep no Eto and Dinhio is because dey doh like 2 model rite?

« Reply #7 on: June 25, 2008, 10:44:10 PM »

Dem ting ugly dred. The home kit look like something you could get in Kenny's for $90.

Shit dat, me eh no Barça fan but I might have tuh rock dat dis summer...Henry of course.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #8 on: June 25, 2008, 11:31:43 PM »
I remember ah home kit like that one ah d years Rivaldo was there I think man...but in any case...ah prefer my stripes too. On the other hand...i ah man usually like to rock away kits...cuz less ppl does have it.
It's only kinky the 1st time

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2008, 05:02:09 AM »
Ni siquiera una camisa nueva va a cambiar su posición en la liga - segunda otra vez!

« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2008, 09:20:13 AM »
shit  :D

« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2008, 09:32:15 AM »
I eh like dis one.....missin' dem classic stripes........trust nike to f**k tings up.....dey was doin' arright until dis shit.  The GK shirt lookin' real shitty with that asymmetric shoulder design (that adidas came out with in '06, of course)..... :puking:

« Reply #12 on: June 26, 2008, 09:40:01 AM »
i eh feeling that barca home kit..

that looking like something Robin from de 1970s Batman series would wear.. steups.

for years now, the best kit for me was the navy blues on blue stripe away kit from a few seasons back.

« Reply #13 on: June 26, 2008, 09:46:33 AM »
with the colours reversed ...  ;)

« Reply #14 on: June 26, 2008, 10:44:21 AM »
The halves not looking bad.

The original design and they used it back in 1999 to commemorate the centenary. next year will be 110 years so may it is a once a decade thing.

Although on this one they have the red and the blue swithced around.

Don't worry the stripes will be back.

« Reply #15 on: June 26, 2008, 04:23:47 PM »
Lets see if my theory of the pattern of the kit relates to performance holds true. I also hear that the Barcelona Anthem is going to be embroided on the inside. Nice touch. The kit isnt too bad though.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #16 on: June 28, 2008, 06:13:24 AM »
During the launch of the new shirt, FCB chairman Joan Laporta said that “our players will be wearing a modern, pioneering shirt that is full of feelings”.

FC Barcelona chairman Joan Laporta and Nike Sports Marketing director Albert Baronet agreed at the launch of the team strip for next season that the new shirt is modern.

‘More than a shirt’

QM3D0026.jpgJoan Laporta said that the Barça shirt is "more than a shirt” as it is “modern, pioneering and full of feelings”. Albert Baronet said that Nike “is seeking to deliver the best products with a first-class blend of technology and design”.

“The shirts are modern and spectacular interpretations of historic FC Barcelona kit,” he pointed out. “We’ve kept those icons, symbols and details which we all like to see on the shirt.”

« Reply #17 on: June 28, 2008, 06:58:24 AM »
Not bad, but this one is still my favourite  :beermug: