April 26, 2024, 11:01:16 AM

Author Topic: Euro 2008: Spain v. Russia  (Read 8058 times)

Euro 2008: Spain v. Russia
« on: June 26, 2008, 10:50:58 AM »
Spain is ah team I never rooted for b/c ah de national fixation with diving... but ah dunno, cyah make up mih mind on this one.

Either way ah have to miss dis one....will peep and get some updates in dis thread.

Re: Euro 2008: Spain v. Russia
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2008, 11:06:28 AM »
From BBC Gossip:

Russia's players have been promised two gorgeous girls for every goal they score against Spain in tonight's Euro 2008 semi-final by socialite Pyotr Listerman. (The Sun)

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2008, 11:13:37 AM »
Prediction: Russia 3 (Pavluchenko 2 Arshavin 1)  Spain 2 (Villa and Torres)

« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2008, 11:18:47 AM »
Spain is the better team... just not sure if that will be enough to overcome the magical ride Russia's been on, that team is really clicking, something that can't really be said about Spain.

« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2008, 11:23:44 AM »
I surprised they ent fold up yet...all hype and big name players and nuttin to show for it.

I want them gone. I ent like Aragones neither after he make the negro de mierda remarks bout Henry.

Lets Go RUSSIA.

In fact I want Russia win this Euro...if Greece could do it who is dem.

« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2008, 11:30:52 AM »
not only Aragones, but the Spanish federation eh bat ah eyelid after that mark buss..

i dont normally like to let the off de field politics get in the way of backing a football team, but it is really like they sanction racism with their lack of interest in dealing with. really cyah bring mehself to back dem.

sad though, because they have plenty players i like on that side, like Senna, Ramos, Villa and Silva..

« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2008, 11:36:31 AM »
casillas dispatch buffon. now is akinfeev. big keepers for a big game.

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2008, 11:40:18 AM »
i'm backin the underdogs RUSSIA.....i can't see myself rooting for spain atall.
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2008, 11:45:44 AM »
До свидания Испания

Good Bye Spain :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2008, 11:55:51 AM »
Russia: Akinfeev, V.Berezutski, Ignashevich, Saenko, Arshavin, Semak, Zyryanov, Zhirkov, Pavlyuchenko, Semshov, Anyukov.

Spain: Casillas, Marchena, Puyol, Iniesta, Villa, Xavi, Torres, Capdevila, Sergio Ramos, Senna, Silva.

« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2008, 12:31:01 PM »
Well, if racism is a deciding factor in support here ... then I feel comfortable in casting myself as a neutral.

« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2008, 12:35:22 PM »
Well, if racism is a deciding factor in support here ... then I feel comfortable in casting myself as a neutral.
I eh know if this is a good thing, but those Russians Hate everybody equally ;)
"Racism in Russia during the 2000s appears in the form of negative attitudes and actions towards people who are not considered ethinically Russian. This includes antisemitism and a general demeaning attitude to northern indigenous peoples of Russia, as well as hostility towards various Caucasian/Central Asian ethnicities (whether of Orthodox Christian or Muslim faith)."
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: June 26, 2008, 12:39:32 PM »

Ent? I was just gonna say the same thing....

But I'll stick to football and back the Russians. For all the neat skilful players that Spain has, I find their brand to be dull, rife with long periods of lateral non-penetrative passing and mono-pace general play....It's a shame because I think they have the talent to not only be one of the better teams in Europe but one of the more stylish teams in the World....

They thumped Russia in the 1st round, but the scoreline flattered them a bit and I think Hiddink will be better prepared for them this time around...If Russia can find the same form that they produced against the Dutch they will hand deliver a sound ass-whooping to Spain....but my guess is as good as any others'.

« Reply #13 on: June 26, 2008, 12:42:06 PM »
I backing Spain. I find that brand is the best in the tournament.
« Last Edit: June 26, 2008, 12:46:39 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #14 on: June 26, 2008, 12:42:55 PM »

well i cant have no argument with that..

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #15 on: June 26, 2008, 12:49:04 PM »
GO RUSSIA!!!
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #16 on: June 26, 2008, 01:15:20 PM »
dais lightning above the stadium so ???  :o

« Reply #17 on: June 26, 2008, 01:28:15 PM »
Villa off with an injury it look like.......Fabregas on for him in the 34th'

Offline gothic

« Reply #18 on: June 26, 2008, 01:54:45 PM »
nice nice goal from xavi

« Reply #19 on: June 26, 2008, 01:56:02 PM »
allyuh appreciate just how well Senna playing??

Offline gothic

« Reply #20 on: June 26, 2008, 02:08:44 PM »
allyuh appreciate just how well Senna playing??

probably Spain's best performer of the torney so far, in my book only Ramos denying him that honour this game

« Reply #21 on: June 26, 2008, 02:09:11 PM »
de Russians running out of  ideas

« Reply #22 on: June 26, 2008, 02:12:53 PM »
Ah take it is 1-0 Spain then?  How much time remaining?

... Germany go sort out de winners either way so me eh worried.

« Reply #23 on: June 26, 2008, 02:13:34 PM »
Torres realllll tugging in dis game.....
good dey take him off

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #24 on: June 26, 2008, 02:18:02 PM »
spain in d 72nd

2 - 0 Spain

Offline gothic

« Reply #25 on: June 26, 2008, 02:18:23 PM »
had to happen, Russia have no answer for Spain

« Reply #26 on: June 26, 2008, 02:18:58 PM »
2-0 Spain Guiza de sub come on and score....
Russia looking bun
75mins gone
biggest difference in de game is when Fabergas come on for Villa...all of ah sudden de spainsh attacks were more enterprising....
« Last Edit: June 26, 2008, 02:25:10 PM by futbolfan »

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #27 on: June 26, 2008, 02:21:51 PM »
Fabregas making more penetrating passes, dais the difference.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #28 on: June 26, 2008, 02:26:19 PM »
spain in d 81st

3-0

« Reply #29 on: June 26, 2008, 02:27:21 PM »
Fabergas have to start vs Germany...ah eh know how...even if they have to play wid 12 men  ;D
3-0 Spain