April 29, 2024, 02:12:54 AM

Author Topic: Football Discussion on I-95.5fm - Saturday 28th @ 6:15pm EST.  (Read 8479 times)

Forumites, Andre Baptise will be discussing Football on his I-Sports program tomorrow (sat 28th June) evening at aproximately 6:15pm EST. Local Based can tune into 95.5fm and foreign-based can listen live at

http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx

Among the topics to be discussed are - Our performances against Bermuda ; Should Manturana continue as coach? Shoud the Corneals go too? Player Selection/Ommission/the Blacklist ; a look ahead at the upcoming qualifiers and T&Ts chances

Expected to be in studio are three former National Players

Re: Football Discussion on I-95.5fm - Saturday 28th @ 6:15pm EST.
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2008, 04:02:39 PM »
Dey should invite in Jack as well

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2008, 04:08:45 PM »
Dey should invite in Jack as well

If you notice he NEVER appears on programs discussing football WITH other people..in fact the only time I remember him being on live with someone else was when he appeared on CNC3 with Gary Hunt - a man who sounds like ALL his football knowlege comes from the back of a Kellogs box, read while he was looking for the free toy inside :devil:

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2008, 04:18:19 PM »
What they should also add to the list to be discussed is who they have in mind should they replace Maturana and Corneal,if they intend to replace them and how soon will that happen.All we hearing is they should be replaced but not hearing about any ideas/plans about what's next.

« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2008, 04:20:47 PM »
Hope I can catch this.  Any email or call ins from foreigners?  I want  the Corneals to go and put a national hero/ real future head coach as the assistant coach.  Someone Yorke/Latapy or even Brian Williams esk as the assistant coach.  Corneal only there because he can speak spanish.  SOME HAS TO BE FIRED to make a statement that this is not working

« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2008, 04:44:02 PM »
If dey could pull d dentist out of a hat I sure if a proper search is done some coach wit balls could b found. How long did it take 2 find d Don he was not even d 1st choice.

« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2008, 08:54:28 PM »
We should get a US contingent. Anson Dorrance or someone like that, if they will accept. We need to improve our physical strength really bad.

« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2008, 09:03:44 PM »
What they should also add to the list to be discussed is who they have in mind should they replace Maturana and Corneal,if they intend to replace them and how soon will that happen.All we hearing is they should be replaced but not hearing about any ideas/plans about what's next.

I'm sure this WILL come up and Gally Cummings' name will be mentioned...HE might even be one of the past players guesting. With the conclusion of Euro 2008 a number of Coaches ill/have become available - now whether they'd be interested/appropriate is another matter. NO doubt in my mind tho - Either Yorke or Latas would be a better choice for Assistant Coach - Corneal should def go!

« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2008, 09:05:33 PM »
Hope I can catch this.  Any email or call ins from foreigners?  I want  the Corneals to go and put a national hero/ real future head coach as the assistant coach.  Someone Yorke/Latapy or even Brian Williams esk as the assistant coach.  Corneal only there because he can speak spanish.  SOME HAS TO BE FIRED to make a statement that this is not working

e-mail to isports@andrebaptiste.com and the studio call in is 1-868-622-3937

« Reply #9 on: June 27, 2008, 09:06:57 PM »
Where d man who say bout d petition

« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2008, 02:50:36 AM »
some body record this nuh please

« Reply #12 on: June 28, 2008, 01:25:59 PM »

I'm sure this WILL come up and Gally Cummings' name will be mentioned...HE might even be one of the past players guesting. With the conclusion of Euro 2008 a number of Coaches ill/have become available - now whether they'd be interested/appropriate is another matter. NO doubt in my mind tho - Either Yorke or Latas would be a better choice for Assistant Coach - Corneal should def go!

Gally might be too bitter.
I think Bruce Arena would have them boys working hard!!!

« Reply #13 on: June 28, 2008, 04:22:18 PM »
 ;D Andre should stick to this and not games

« Reply #14 on: June 28, 2008, 04:29:20 PM »
de damn wireless acting up...some serious buffering and edittinh happening there

« Reply #15 on: June 28, 2008, 04:33:55 PM »
listening now...I think Clayton Morris speaking.

Say the MIn. of Sport paid for him and other ex nationals to go see the return in Bermuda.

« Reply #16 on: June 28, 2008, 04:38:24 PM »
Yep Leonson on rite now

« Reply #17 on: June 28, 2008, 04:45:18 PM »
Some of them men sounding jokey..... voice wise and the sing song way of talking.

« Reply #18 on: June 28, 2008, 04:50:36 PM »
I find dey dissin d foreign base once upon a time Latas use 2 play defence lol

« Reply #19 on: June 28, 2008, 04:55:10 PM »
Leonson Lewis say we need to have all players available in order to choose the best team. Not necessarily the best players, but the players who make the best team for a given game.

Anton should not have the final decision, he should assist in find players and giving direction but in no way should he make the final pick.

« Reply #20 on: June 28, 2008, 05:01:02 PM »
Men trying not to criticize the players and coach to much. Leonson say he will pick about 5-6 players fron the team that play against Bermuda.

The other guy with the heavy voice, say we not picking the best and since the world cup we've done nothing. Why we have to search for a team or scamper to put a team together when we came from the WC 2 years ago.

Them men can't remeber Samuel name nah...what the hell is this.

« Reply #21 on: June 28, 2008, 05:01:25 PM »
look how men catching horrors to remember samuel name oui...Lewis want to play Barca 4-3-3 with Edwards and Samuel on the wings

they complaining that beenie ball was too defensive, say the south american flair style more suit we...

« Reply #22 on: June 28, 2008, 05:02:15 PM »
I find dey dissin d foreign base once upon a time Latas use 2 play defence lol

That is not what he said. He said that Latas siad once you lose the ball, have a plan on who on the other side to mark So sometimes Latas would tell Leonson, when we lose the ball, you pick up dis one and I'll pick up dat one. etc.

« Reply #23 on: June 28, 2008, 05:04:10 PM »
Midknight, do you think we can be cavalier in style like Leonson and Morris suggested? I don't believe we can. If our defense is more organize than usual, yes, but we are not and need to be cautious in our build up.

« Reply #24 on: June 28, 2008, 05:07:12 PM »
Time for Hunt to "Get Smart" the ad for an upcoming program.  :rotfl:

« Reply #25 on: June 28, 2008, 05:10:11 PM »
Leonson Lewis say Maturana should stay because of the short time span between game. He believe that the coach should go full term. I hope Maturana doh have a miscarriage.

« Reply #26 on: June 28, 2008, 05:11:16 PM »
Time for Hunt to "Get Smart" the ad for an upcoming program. :rotfl:

Yeah Elan, Andre does have some comedic type promos....if yuh hear de one bout Hunt as the "Coward of the County"....funny stuff....he eh like Hunt at all....

« Reply #27 on: June 28, 2008, 05:15:26 PM »
Midknight, do you think we can be cavalier in style like Leonson and Morris suggested? I don't believe we can. If our defense is more organize than usual, yes, but we are not and need to be cautious in our build up.

Dat sound like suicide in dese times if yuh ask me, but I ent no baller

« Reply #28 on: June 28, 2008, 05:18:07 PM »
lol, Andre say if Camps was such a good manager when Leonson was there, the'd be better bringing him back and getting him to relinquish the non existent presidency

« Reply #29 on: June 28, 2008, 05:18:22 PM »
There is a difference between what/how we would like to play, and what we capable of playing. Plus, it depends on de personnel (players and coach) we have.