April 25, 2024, 05:13:58 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (22-June-2008).  (Read 82879 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (22-June-2008).
« on: May 19, 2008, 06:13:55 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs Bermuda (22-Jun, 6:30pm T&T time) at the National Sports Centre Hamilton, Bermuda will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

Power102fm.

105fm.

Island Stats.

Live365.

TV Viewing.

To be updated.

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers:[/b]
1.Marvin Phillip (W Connection/TRI), 18.Jan-Michael Williams (Un-Attached).

Defenders:
2.Kern Cupid (W Connection/TRI), 4.Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin/TRI), 6.Dennis Lawrence (Swansea City/ENG), 5.Osei Telesford (Puerto Rico Islanders/PUR), 15.Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public FC/TRI), 3.Michael Edwards (Defence Force/TRI), 13.Kareem Smith (United Petrotrin/TRI).

Midfielders:
9.Aurtis Whitley (capt) (W Connection/TRI), 8.Khaleem Hyland (Un-Attached), 7.Carlos Edwards (Sunderland/ENG), 17.Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin/TRI), 11.Kevon Carter (Defence Force), 16.Stephan David (Caledonia AIA/TRI).

Forwards:
12.Jason Scotland (Swansea City/ENG), 10.Darryl Roberts (Un-Attached), 14.Stern John (Southampton/ENG), 13.Jerol Forbes (United Petrotrin/TRI).

Bermuda Squad:

Goalkeepers:[/b]
1.Timmy Figureido (Somerset Trojans/BER), 13.Jason Williams (North Village Rams/BER).

Defenders:
4.Kofi Dill (North Village Rams/BER), 8.Omar Shakir (capt) (PHC Zebras/BER), 3.Kevin Richards (PHC Zebras/BER), 15.Marquel Waldron (PHC Zebras/BER), 12.Kris Frick (Somerset Trojans/BER), 2.Antonio Lowe (Dandy Town Hornets/BER).

Midfielders:
7.Damon Ming (Bermuda Hogges/BER), 6.Reggie Lambe (Ipswich Town Academy/ENG), 5.Meshach Wade (Hamilton Parish/BER), 11.Domico Coddington (Devonshire Cougars/BER), 9.Jemeiko Jennings (North Village Rams/BER), 16.Ralph Bean Jr. (North Village Rams/BER).

Forwards:
17.Kwame Steede (Devonshire Cougars/BER), 18.John Nusum (Philadelphia Kixxs/USA), 14.Khano Smith (New England Revolution/USA), 10.Keishen Bean (North Village Rams/BER).
« Last Edit: June 23, 2008, 06:46:06 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (22-June-2008).
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2008, 06:19:59 AM »
People can we also keep all news reports about the game in this thread and not start a new thread about little things.  ;D

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2008, 07:57:03 PM »
ah need info for tickets fuh dis game

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2008, 12:34:45 PM »
tickets????????????????/

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2008, 12:59:58 PM »

Looks like Bermuda FA is updating their site right now. You are going to Bermuda for the match?

« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2008, 01:05:40 PM »
tickets????????????????/

walk to de stadium..and buy yuh ticket... lol           i am 99.9% positive it will be available at the venue

« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2008, 01:49:45 PM »
I 115 % Vat Inclusive sure it go b at d stadium on game day

« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2008, 10:11:47 AM »

Looks like Bermuda FA is updating their site right now. You are going to Bermuda for the match?

yeah ah making d trek
tickets????????????????/

walk to de stadium..and buy yuh ticket... lol i am 99.9% positive it will be available at the venue
yeah ah figure dais wah go happen but was hoping it would of had some sort of organized group effort

We will beat Bermuda easy next week
« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2008, 06:55:00 PM »
Experience and poise will get us true.

This will be like Nov 19th for bermuda they will make amature mistakes with the logistics and off the field issues.

But sad to say will will not make the Hex.

and definetly not the world cup.

The vibes just not there.

On and off the field we are too fragmented.

Half the nation including the Govt and some players want the team to fail just to spite Jack .

The next half of players vex with the ones that playing and the ones on the bench vex with who getting pick.

Like the NAR say

One Love.

but even that fall apart quick quick.

Is a trini thing onwards to 2014 or 2018 too much bad blood with this generation.

« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2008, 06:55:08 PM »
any forumites going 2 b in attendance..........walk wit allyuh rum

« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2008, 06:57:02 PM »
this is bahrain all over again but worse

« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2008, 06:58:30 PM »
this is bahrain all over again but worse
if again....ah was jus telling meh pardna we getting drunk from Saturday nite..............pressure

Re: We will beat Bermuda easy next week
« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2008, 07:12:27 PM »
a week ago i was saying the same thing.

Offline Gladman

« Reply #13 on: June 15, 2008, 07:26:56 PM »
We cyar score 2 goals home we go score two away to Bermuda. Who woulda thought the possiblity of us gettin knocked out in the first round coulda be so high.
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #14 on: June 15, 2008, 07:27:16 PM »
I'll be there

Offline gothic

« Reply #15 on: June 15, 2008, 07:44:24 PM »
We will beat Bermuda easy next week

problem is, judging by this performance, we just might win 0-1

« Reply #16 on: June 15, 2008, 08:33:51 PM »
I'll be there

when yuh reaching in...pm meh yuh contact info....we reaching in sat evening

« Reply #17 on: June 15, 2008, 08:37:45 PM »
beating bermuda now doesnt matter 2 me. i looking at the bigger teams . its crystal clear now

« Reply #18 on: June 15, 2008, 08:39:25 PM »
I'll be there

when yuh reaching in...pm meh yuh contact info....we reaching in sat evening
I'll be there From Wednesday night, So we'll link up Sunday @ d game

« Reply #19 on: June 15, 2008, 08:40:10 PM »
cool scene

« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2008, 08:42:20 PM »
hopefully the game will be on TV... i highly doubt  >:(     meaning we'll be in the chat room chatting about the game that can determine our Future....u would swear we live in Congo

I am still in complete disgust

« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2008, 08:42:44 PM »
I'll be there

Boy take that money an invest it in CMMB oui..

You will get much bettr returns than that Team..

« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2008, 08:49:55 PM »
When Jack say that this team is the team for the future and they would be good in two yrs nobody (myself included) wanted to read between the lines. I sure though he wasn't expecting the licks to come so early.

I doh care what men say. Even without the blacklisted players we wasn't supposed to lose to Bermuda. What is the purpose of the Pro league if it not producing players who could represent the country?

Oh yeah the coach didn't pick men who performing right now. We working on potential. The Olympic team couldn't qualify for the Olympics but we expect candidates for that team to get us to the WC.

« Reply #23 on: June 15, 2008, 08:56:44 PM »
When I say 2014 man feel I was jokin yeah d plan wuk 2 well d plan was 2 kill d sw of 2006 but Jack was expectin 2 at reach d semis well he go have 2 tell d MC 2 tell d colony 2 let we give dem a good lickinif dey want d 2018 WC.

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #24 on: June 15, 2008, 09:24:30 PM »
Yeah, u might beat them next week but hearin that u lost today was funny! Now I dont feel bad about us losing to Grenada. At least that was just a friendly. Good luck on the return leg still. It would be sad not getting to beat up on Trinidad in the hex.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #25 on: June 15, 2008, 09:24:56 PM »
I'll be there

Boy take that money an invest it in CMMB oui..

You will get much bettr returns than that Team..
wais dat.....breds I going to  dat game and enjoy mehself like is Carnival Tuesday

« Reply #26 on: June 15, 2008, 09:29:08 PM »
When Jack say that this team is the team for the future and they would be good in two yrs nobody (myself included) wanted to read between the lines. I sure though he wasn't expecting the licks to come so early.

I doh care what men say. Even without the blacklisted players we wasn't supposed to lose to Bermuda. What is the purpose of the Pro league if it not producing players who could represent the country?

Oh yeah the coach didn't pick men who performing right now. We working on potential. The Olympic team couldn't qualify for the Olympics but we expect candidates for that team to get us to the WC.

Jack on CNMG about 2 weeks ago say we going 2010....he say so not me....he!!...I shoulda know better than to believe ah man with a forked tongue.... ::) ::) steups....

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #27 on: June 15, 2008, 10:04:05 PM »
I have said more than once that Creston "Brainless" Boxhill became a saviour for the Caribbean nations when he entered the JFF office. I went on to say that he would have Jamaica ranked in the 100s when he left office.
I recalled being scorned and laughed at and my Reggae Boyz being called a s**t team and Reggae Toyz, Reggae Gayz etc.

This was even made worse when I said that when Captain Burrell returned to the JFF in November 2007 that Jamaica would return from the football wilderness and reclaim it rightful place as Caribbean Kings and one of CONCACAF heavyweights.

The Reggae Boyz are not there yet, but the Reggae Train is picking up speed.  8)

Now on June 22nd Bermuda will not let T&T score 2 clear goals against them without scoring themselves in front of their home crowd. This 2nd leg will probably end in a 2-2 draw which sees Bermuda advancing to the semi-final round.

I wonder what Jackula is planning. ::)

« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 10:10:55 PM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

Offline Coach

JW a caoch needs time!
« Reply #28 on: June 15, 2008, 10:41:49 PM »
This coach is a good coach but all coaches needs time to know there players.

If you are taking a coach short term then you should have taken a local coach who know the players.

A coach needs to help players improve and must be able to know who are most capable to do the job and this can only be done on a long term basis and not short term.

It takes time for a coach to know players strength and weakness.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 11:12:18 PM by Coach »

Re: JW a caoch needs time!
« Reply #29 on: June 15, 2008, 10:46:24 PM »
Agree coach dat is y is 2014. D problem is dat he go get fire and probably d jnr cornmeal go take ovah till 2012 where a next man go come and same .... diferent day