April 25, 2024, 01:44:28 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (22-June-2008).  (Read 82870 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (22-June-2008).
« Reply #150 on: June 20, 2008, 06:43:35 AM »
I have a tactics question?
How do you score against against a team that will sit 10 men in the defense, and clog up the field and passing lanes.
If you cross the ball into the box, our forwards will be surrouned.
If you try to take route 1 and go down the middle it will be over crowded and everyone will be man marked.
Whats the solution?

Mr MC.

You go down the flank...it is one - two players max you contend with.

Then you cut in and beat and they will kick you down...Penalty!

After you do it the first time they will be fraid to tackle and you set it up..small goal style...by line...square back...tap in.

Last ditch resort...let Tallest go on top and knock down the air ball...they did that in the last 10 min and it produced most of the chances for stern to throwaway.

Keep the faith..we beating Bermuda.

Re: WHY EVERY TIME I POST A TOPIC SOMEONE KEEP REMOVE IT?
« Reply #151 on: June 20, 2008, 06:54:16 AM »
Welcome to the twilight zone.  :o

Offline jamaica4life

« Reply #152 on: June 20, 2008, 07:11:41 AM »
How do you score against against a team that will sit 10 men in the defense, and clog up the field and passing lanes.
If you try to take route 1 and go down the middle it will be over crowded and everyone will be man marked.
Whats the solution?

Mr MC.

You go down the flank...it is one - two players max you contend with.

Then you cut in and beat and they will kick you down...Penalty!

After you do it the first time they will be fraid to tackle and you set it up..small goal style...by line...square back...tap in.

Last ditch resort...let Tallest go on top and knock down the air ball...they did that in the last 10 min and it produced most of the chances for stern to throwaway.

Keep the faith..we beating Bermuda.

lets go Bermuda  ;D

« Reply #153 on: June 20, 2008, 07:17:12 AM »
i do support the web site? why i can put or push up my topic?

What topics did you create... because I see a thread by you asking about the game on GolTv on the first page.

« Reply #154 on: June 20, 2008, 07:17:34 AM »
Iz MADNESSSSSSS

Re: Is the game going to be on GolTV?
« Reply #155 on: June 20, 2008, 07:18:01 AM »
I want to answer eh, but this thread going to get deleted anyway...

« Reply #156 on: June 20, 2008, 09:21:50 AM »
'Beware of backlash' - Royal Gazette

Bermuda football fans confident of another win over Trinidad - Royal Gazette

Adding spice to the occasion, Premier Ewart Brown has offered a friendly wager to Trinidad and Tobago Prime Minister Patrick Manning by asking him to place the pride of his country's national flower on the line.

The loser of the match will have to plant the other's national flower on the grounds of his official office — a Bermudiana for Bermuda or a Wild Poinsettia for Trinidad.

"The Prime Minister says he's not a betting man," said the Premier. "But I told him if his team advances I'll plant his flower at the Cabinet Office. If our team wins I will be sending him some Bermudiana.

« Reply #157 on: June 20, 2008, 09:28:44 AM »
'Beware of backlash' - Royal Gazette

Bermuda football fans confident of another win over Trinidad - Royal Gazette

Adding spice to the occasion, Premier Ewart Brown has offered a friendly wager to Trinidad and Tobago Prime Minister Patrick Manning by asking him to place the pride of his country's national flower on the line.

The loser of the match will have to plant the other's national flower on the grounds of his official office — a Bermudiana for Bermuda or a Wild Poinsettia for Trinidad.

"The Prime Minister says he's not a betting man," said the Premier. "But I told him if his team advances I'll plant his flower at the Cabinet Office. If our team wins I will be sending him some Bermudiana.

Well somebody need to tell Richard de gardener that he getting next monday off...

also we want de bermudiana hand planted in de ground with manure and salts, plus de area around there must get a prune and ah edge up..

« Reply #158 on: June 20, 2008, 09:46:51 AM »
I wonder when we'll know if it showing on TV

« Reply #159 on: June 20, 2008, 09:49:35 AM »
It not on NCC and since dem does bring we matches il lookin like we salt.

De Bermuda Maco Thread
« Reply #160 on: June 20, 2008, 10:25:09 AM »
news from the new CONCACAF "power."

country overview - https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/bd.html

Defending country and honour
Shakir says it will be humbling for Trinidad when Bermuda beats them

Bermuda skipper Omar Shakir is preparing for an onslaught from the Soca Warriors as his team attempts to make Trinidad pay for the disrespect they showed after Sunday's shock victory.

Shakir and his central defensive partner Kofi Dill go back into the trenches this weekend braced to withstand the full force of Trinidad's attacking power.

And they will take to the field on Sunday night with the taunts of the Trini press - who could not quite believe they had been beaten in the first leg on Sunday - ringing in their ears.

"They have put extra pressure on themselves by not giving us any respect before the first leg and then not giving us any credit afterwards," said Shakir.

"They expected to sweep us aside. I believe they did underestimate us, but they won't make the same mistake again, so we are in for a much more difficult game.

"It would be very humbling for them to be beaten by lowly Bermuda given what they think about us at this point. They won't want to go back to Trinidad with their tails between their legs."

http://www.bermudasun.org/main.asp?SectionID=8&subsectionID=105&articleID=37966

Do you believe? Bermuda’s national football squad comes together in a huddle after training yesterday. The players are hoping to complete a World Cup victory over Trinidad after beating them 2-1 in the first leg of their qualifier.

'Beware of backlash'
Bermuda national team coach Kenny Thompson has warned his troops to beware of a backlash from a wounded Trinidad and Tobago in this weekend's World Cup qualifying decider....http://www.royalgazette.com/siftology.royalgazette/Article/article.jsp?articleId=7d86a3730030001&sectionId=70

Move to get more seats
BFA petitioning FIFA to allow 750 more fans to see World Cup game

Bermuda football bosses are hoping to increase the capacity of the National Stadium to meet an unprecedented demand for tickets for Sunday's World Cup clash with Trinidad.

An announcement is expected this morning on whether FIFA - the world governing body for the sport - has granted a request from the Bermuda Football Association to accommodate a further 750 fans.

The official capacity of the stadium is 4,380. But Bermuda's 2-1 victory in the first leg created such a sense of anticipation that all those seats were gone before 5pm on Wednesday....http://www.bermudasun.org/main.asp?SectionID=24&SubSectionID=270&ArticleID=37947

« Last Edit: June 20, 2008, 10:36:32 AM by Andre »

« Reply #161 on: June 20, 2008, 12:27:13 PM »
Almost 7 years tuh de day (June 24, 2001), we buss dey tail 5-0 wit a double by Stern. We looking for ah repeat performance.

« Reply #162 on: June 20, 2008, 12:32:19 PM »
Besides d fella number 14 who else was on dat side

« Reply #163 on: June 20, 2008, 12:41:42 PM »
Besides d fella number 14 who else was on dat side

From Flex' list

(F) T&T 5 vs Bermuda 0, June, 23rd, 2001:  21-Clayton Ince, 4-Marvin Andrews, 7-Dennis Lawrence, 6-Avery John, 17-Anthony Rougier (Brent Rahim 46th), 5-Reynold Carrington (Dale Saunders 46th), 12-Carlos Edwards (Angus Eve 51st), 16-Lyndon Andrews, 18-Nigel Pierre (Arnold Dwarika 51st), 19-Dwight Yorke, 10-Russell Latapy (Stern John 46th).

Scorers: Dwight Yorke, Nigel Pierre, Angus Eve, Stern John 2.

« Last Edit: June 20, 2008, 12:44:32 PM by E-man »

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #164 on: June 20, 2008, 12:56:57 PM »
I am in support of the team 100% however, I want the other fella in too Birchall, etc

« Reply #165 on: June 20, 2008, 01:05:21 PM »
Whats the solution?

Your forwards need to play around the 36 yard line(attacking) and the mids need to play just inside the opponents half and bait them. All you need is to shift one player out of position and will be best if it is a central  player you move out of position. Once this happens the forwards have to make hard diagonal runs and the wingers need to push wider at this point, before cutting in. Cannot allow them to regain any shape. It will be hard to drop off and organize because they would have already been to deep. The mids have to stepp up and unleash some bullets of the ball coming back from the wide players.

« Reply #166 on: June 20, 2008, 01:08:14 PM »
That's assuming the manager has the tactical nuance to come up with such plan.

Whats the solution?

Thee coach would devise a plan to break down the opposing defense; the opposing team will not stand still on defense, they will come out to make the tackles... which will allow us to shoot or knock thru the spaces for set pieces. If they want to play that type of game it will be in our benefit. Trust me… we will ketch them on target practice ah couple must fly past thee keeper. The only problem is do we have players who could finish on those opportunities. 

Offline jaden

« Reply #167 on: June 20, 2008, 01:40:41 PM »
was d scene with Ince, ah c he was replaced for the 2nd leg by marvin phillip
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #168 on: June 20, 2008, 03:04:13 PM »
Thanks eman I thought some smart alick would have said check d site

Re: De Bermuda Maco Thread
« Reply #169 on: June 20, 2008, 03:53:58 PM »
Dat fat man is d cricketer.

« Reply #170 on: June 20, 2008, 04:00:28 PM »
Almost 7 years tuh de day (June 24, 2001), we buss dey tail 5-0 wit a double by Stern. We looking for ah repeat performance.
ah rell like dis kinna talk

« Reply #171 on: June 20, 2008, 04:52:32 PM »
from U.S. Soccer
The winner of the second-round series advances to a semifinal group that is likely to include Cuba, which hosts Antigua and Barbuda after winning 4-3 on the road; Guatemala, which has a 6-0 lead against St. Lucia going into the second leg in Los Angeles; and Trinidad and Tobago, which lost 2-1 at home and must win at Bermuda.

Well they're still counting us in for the semi final round

Broadley: To beat Trinidad would be a huge result - Bermuda Sun
Defending country and honour - Bermuda Sun
« Last Edit: June 20, 2008, 05:00:59 PM by E-man »

« Reply #172 on: June 20, 2008, 05:13:55 PM »
we hitting Bermuda 7 on sunday....dais one for each day of the last week we were in mourning before the replay  ;D  :beermug:

« Reply #173 on: June 20, 2008, 05:52:03 PM »
Yep a goal ah day 4 d stress dey put we under

« Reply #174 on: June 20, 2008, 07:47:13 PM »
Could anyone please explain why Ince not on the team ?

« Reply #175 on: June 20, 2008, 08:15:39 PM »
He has a shoulder injury and he in negotiation 4 a new contract so he back in d UK

« Reply #176 on: June 20, 2008, 08:37:40 PM »
Guys we will win tommorow...but we need to add more experience players to the team for the second round of the campaign

« Reply #177 on: June 20, 2008, 08:40:44 PM »
Sando dat obvious 2 oui but is it obvious 2 d peeps who have d power 2 make d changes is left 2 b seen but leh oui deal wit sunday 1st

« Reply #178 on: June 20, 2008, 10:40:46 PM »
Former Captain Clayton Morris being interviewd on Tv6 now

As everyone else, he saying we need the experience on the side and he talks about how sad it is not to have our best players cause of the so called black list.

If more and more former players keep coming and speaking about the black list, hopefully the public would really see what going on

Yes Kelvin Jack is our best and hero Goalie and he not in th squad.  Collin Samuel, Birchall, Theobald, and Wolfe atleast deserve to be on the bench with dept.

« Reply #179 on: June 20, 2008, 10:53:01 PM »
I blieve Jack still injured