April 27, 2024, 06:02:49 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (22-June-2008).  (Read 83149 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (22-June-2008).
« Reply #630 on: June 22, 2008, 07:56:46 PM »
When I heard we had a game nov 19 I say lawd doh let it b d USA well Cuba cyah b mistaken 4 d USA 4 sure

« Reply #631 on: June 22, 2008, 07:57:58 PM »
Richards got booked twice too.

« Reply #632 on: June 22, 2008, 08:06:15 PM »
i late or what. i hearing some man playing some soft music

« Reply #633 on: June 22, 2008, 08:13:20 PM »
Congrats team.  That new coach is suspect.

« Reply #634 on: June 22, 2008, 09:31:18 PM »
I agree with a man who called in and say bring Guus Hiddink.... even if we have to pelt out US $1M per mth.... with a big bonus if he takes us to the 2nd round of the world Cup.

We have the money and altho some would say thats a waste of money, especially when it could be better spent in other sectors in which upgrades are much needed ... I think no amt of money can compare to the feeling of pride and overwhelming joy the country feels when our team is doing well.

That is like Tony Stewart racing in a 120 Y for the INDY 500.

« Reply #635 on: June 22, 2008, 09:59:03 PM »
Congrats team.  That new coach is suspect.
        Nothing is wrong with the new Coach,is our players that suspect any combination of players you put out there it's the same thing,with our national team you could never be sure about anything,they are too inconsistent,look at how all the critics gone and hide and waiting for the next game to come out and lambast these same players people congratulating,times like this JW does get a little break,i going to miss the pre game bachanal for a little while until the next game.Would anyone say you don't change a winning team,is a good thing the Coach have a bit of confidence in the youngsters. 

« Reply #636 on: June 22, 2008, 10:04:34 PM »
Coops I cyha garee wit u dey d man eh learning d language and some of his decisions baffling not 2 mention I eh c nutten being done 2 deal wit d rift in d team.

But me eh no nutten bout football

« Reply #637 on: June 22, 2008, 11:22:53 PM »
You missin da big picture. You are squeaking out a win against Bermuda. BERMUDA !! A couple of measly specks in the Atlantic Ocean. Not even a country.

You will make hex cuz Jack Warner has rigged it for you, but the big boys will feast on you.

If I were u, I would be less worried about de "specks" T&T beat and study what Ja faces in the next round...especially since another "speck" as u call it convincingly cut all yuh arse a few weeks ago.

And FYI dem other little "specks" dat have Ja feeling so confident going into de next round are de whipping boys of Bermuda. Everytime the Bahamas and Bermuda meet is no less dan 3 Bermuda hit dem.

« Reply #638 on: June 22, 2008, 11:25:19 PM »
i was jus reading the lil write up on the game.

we get 15 shots, but only 3 saves fromt he Bermudan keeper??
DAAMN!

« Reply #639 on: June 23, 2008, 07:08:45 AM »
When everyone was criticising Edwards selection I said I would wait to see how he performs then give my opinion..and most will agree that his selction for this last game against Bermuda was a good one...

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #640 on: June 23, 2008, 07:30:03 AM »
dah  last week gone was like ......de last week before O'level results come out....PRESSUREEEEEE!!!!!!!!!
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline R45

FIFA Match Report out, Whitley got one yellow
« Reply #641 on: June 23, 2008, 10:13:09 AM »
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/round=250464/match=10000027/index.html

Whitley did not get two yellows, neither did a Bermudian.

Yellow cards:

* 5 Kofi DILL (48')
    * 8 Omar SHAKIR (56')
    * 7 Damon MING (59')

* (42') Makan HISLOP 4
    * (59') Aurtis WHITLEY 9

As I mentioned earlier, the match report on the site right after the game is usually wrong all the time (its done by a FIFA media officer), the one that comes the day after is from the actual ref's report.

Offline Amin

« Reply #642 on: June 23, 2008, 10:17:49 AM »
You missin da big picture. You are squeaking out a win against Bermuda. BERMUDA !! A couple of measly specks in the Atlantic Ocean. Not even a country.

ok ok - enough of the insults.  You insult our Football Team, You Insult our Country, I think Patriot should give you an insite on this small usless pile of rocks in the middle of the Ocean because it's obvious you've never been here.
Bermudians are great sports, to the point of graciously hosting T&T, loosing the game and still partying alongside your soca warriors after.  So ease up when you are talking about peoples country, and yes it is a country, my country.

Great Game Soca Warriors we wish you the best.

The Bigger they are, the Harder they fall.

Offline kandi_tt

Re: FIFA Match Report out, Whitley got one yellow
« Reply #643 on: June 23, 2008, 10:21:44 AM »
and the 1st report was accompanied by a disclaimer...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #644 on: June 23, 2008, 10:22:19 AM »

ok ok - enough of the insults.  You insult our Football Team, You Insult our Country, I think Patriot should give you an insite on this small usless pile of rocks in the middle of the Ocean because it's obvious you've never been here.
Bermudians are great sports, to the point of graciously hosting T&T, loosing the game and still partying alongside your soca warriors after.  So ease up when you are talking about peoples country, and yes it is a country, my country.

Well said dread, big up your "country"  :applause:
Peace

« Reply #645 on: June 23, 2008, 10:26:51 AM »
Peeps were complainin bout d pick because oui eh know he from Adam and den he eh register in time come nah man is 2008 when we go get serious? d man had a good game great but u cyah go from d wildnerness 2 d startin 11 except is TNT football

« Reply #646 on: June 23, 2008, 11:01:21 AM »
I wlll go wit what Patriot say

« Reply #647 on: June 23, 2008, 11:04:42 AM »
great....although im pretty sure i heard the man say whitley ge :beermug: :beermug:t one in the first half, but say wha...its all cleared up now

« Reply #648 on: June 23, 2008, 11:17:21 AM »
So now all de conspiracy theories people were formulating goes down the drain

« Reply #649 on: June 23, 2008, 11:23:32 AM »
Peeps were complainin bout d pick because oui eh know he from Adam and den he eh register in time come nah man is 2008 when we go get serious? d man had a good game great but u cyah go from d wildnerness 2 d startin 11 except is TNT football
...Football fans who follow de PFL knows he plays for Defence Force....(think that answers your question)..

« Reply #650 on: June 23, 2008, 12:09:35 PM »

NO it don't, JW call the webmaster and get him to change it.

« Reply #651 on: June 23, 2008, 12:21:47 PM »

Amin, I could be wrong but I believe HectorJ is a Jamaican... they like to occasionally come on here and throw talk fuh we, so doh study it.

« Reply #652 on: June 23, 2008, 12:22:04 PM »

NO it don't, JW call the webmaster and get him to change it.
  :rotfl: Elan yuh right boi..JW paid de webmsaters dem big bucks to change it  :rotfl:

« Reply #653 on: June 23, 2008, 03:23:30 PM »
anyone know where we can get highlights of the goals/game?
Wonder if a local tv station will show it sometime this week...

« Reply #654 on: June 23, 2008, 07:15:02 PM »
None of our local stations had clips. I saw some amateur looking footage  of post game scenes on the pitch and in the dressing room. Not a peek of the actual game.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #655 on: June 23, 2008, 07:33:09 PM »
None of our local stations had clips. I saw some amateur looking footage  of post game scenes on the pitch and in the dressing room. Not a peek of the actual game.

i tried looking all over online as well as tried to contact possible sources in bermuda...no luck yet

i also asked a trini based in bermuda to help me get a vid copy...fingers crossed...

i called NCC 4 and they say that they dunno if they gonna bring it and if they do it won't be before the weekend...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #656 on: June 23, 2008, 07:41:40 PM »
Our media real "forward" you know.

« Reply #657 on: June 23, 2008, 10:27:35 PM »
Yes he plays 4 Defence Force hurrah but where he come from all of a sudden. How much peeps here knew dat he obviously was not settin d place alight

Offline Trin

« Reply #658 on: June 24, 2008, 10:50:47 AM »

Yea das Fuentes and he camcorder.
This is ridiculous the Bermudans say dey supposed to review de tapes to see if Whitley get 2 yellows. Somebody have tapes of the game den . I eh greedy I just want to see the goals.

Bermuda may appeal.
« Reply #659 on: June 24, 2008, 04:11:27 PM »
Bermuda is studying footage of the recent match and may appeal that the result was illegal.