March 28, 2024, 11:06:12 AM

Author Topic: Courts Megastore Up in Flames  (Read 1947 times)

Courts Megastore Up in Flames
« on: July 01, 2008, 03:15:58 PM »
I just got this email from one of my peeps - I don't know if the sender was the one took take these pics.....any details ??? Such an coincidence that 2 weeks ago my aunty retired after 43 years service...ah sure she bawling and her phone line only busy  :(

« Last Edit: July 01, 2008, 03:24:29 PM by Killouwatie »

Re: Courts Megastore Up in Flames
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2008, 04:06:11 PM »
cana any idea what time this fire started? I passed there around midnight last night and it was all normal.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2008, 04:23:19 PM »
i get the same email....i hear tomm have big sale...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2008, 04:58:40 PM »
From what i read via the email around 4 this morning.
Just spoke to my moms and she said its only the showroom was destoryed...the service area was saved.

« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2008, 04:59:44 PM »
Warehouse and store burn but head office is still there. D fire was since dis morning

« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2008, 05:03:40 PM »
So that means is some serious traffic all now so on dey highway heading EAST by Aranguez den ??? Well ah should say it WUSS now
And den tomorrow is SALE ???  Lawd....

Allyuh accept meh sympathies eh... For those of allyuh who ain't know....it have something name dey Eastern main road that taking ya straight to POS. All ya hadda do is drive like ah maxi, watch out fur stray dog and people crossing as if they home wid dey bedroom slippers on. Watch out for dey intersection by Mt Hope and dey main road, down to Scocoyant fraid to pass dere.

Good luck eh

« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2008, 05:47:54 PM »
i supposedly heading into town tonite...they paving the westbound highway right opposite the megastore so that does add to the traffic..Will see how it looks now

« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2008, 06:43:33 PM »
I looking for some forumites who down for anything.

I borrow one ah meh fadda trucks and I looking to organise ah snatch and grab operation.

PM if yuh in.

« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2008, 07:51:56 PM »
I looking for some forumites who down for anything.

I borrow one ah meh fadda trucks and I looking to organise ah snatch and grab operation.

PM if yuh in.

LOL.................PM on de way :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #9 on: July 04, 2008, 12:16:23 AM »
Do it have them business insurance in TnT.  Dem people up here in America does burn down their businesses to get all their insurance claims and skate out  :devil:  I wonder if the owner of that court did the same

« Reply #10 on: July 04, 2008, 02:42:13 AM »
Do it have them business insurance in TnT.  Dem people up here in America does burn down their businesses to get all their insurance claims and skate out  :devil:  I wonder if the owner of that court did the same
did someone sat JT Johnson  :whistling:
and the rest of the frederick street stores that burned ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.