April 18, 2024, 06:42:51 PM

Author Topic: Shaka Hislop signs up with ESPN.  (Read 15363 times)

Re: Shaka Hislop signs up with ESPN.
« Reply #30 on: January 11, 2008, 10:58:12 AM »
Celmer (Deerfield Beach, Florida: Do you indulge in smoking the natural herb?

Shaka Hislop: (11:49 AM ET ) No.

steuuups
wha wrong wid Celmer ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #31 on: January 11, 2008, 10:59:52 AM »
Why Nigel Myers didnt put "Tallman" ?  ::)

« Reply #32 on: January 11, 2008, 11:01:22 AM »

Lol  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Thanks fuh de update Mr. Mc  :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: January 11, 2008, 11:28:05 AM »
Ah submit ah question dey...but somehow ah doh think it will get asked, lol

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #34 on: January 11, 2008, 12:33:59 PM »

me to dread, then next thing i see he gone, steups. GUess he didnt want to talk about ttff, jackula and de blacklisted players lol, but i big him up first so he could of given me ah bligh
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #35 on: January 11, 2008, 01:01:28 PM »

me to dread, then next thing i see he gone, steups. GUess he didnt want to talk about ttff, jackula and de blacklisted players lol, but i big him up first so he could of given me ah bligh
I aks him about Wynalda comment about Sancho hair...and if he was in de booth what he woulda say tuh balance it off.  Either he eh get arung tuh answering it or massa pull de plug on dat one  :rotfl:

« Reply #36 on: January 11, 2008, 02:34:27 PM »

I aks him about Wynalda comment about Sancho hair...and if he was in de booth what he woulda say tuh balance it off.  Either he eh get arung tuh answering it or massa pull de plug on dat one  :rotfl:

'' Either he eh get arung tuh answering it ''  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  Yuh eh have no shame nah, now yuh going and embarrass yuhself by asking de same kinda  jackass questions yuh does ask here,I sure Shaka ignore yuh sorry ass ,me eh know why yuh eh just  hush yuh dotish c0nt and stop embarrassing Trinbagonians.

« Reply #37 on: May 22, 2008, 07:29:12 AM »
Allyuh eh see we Trini boi on Espn yesterday for de Champions League game (speaking with Trini accent and everything)..Big Up yuhself Shaka  :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: May 22, 2008, 07:47:08 AM »
ESPN is ah shit outfit

... to paraphrase one anonymous forumite.  Better Shaka did go work for SkySports  ::)

Why yuh eh hush yuh cOnt ,yuh talking f**kery as usual.
''ESPN is ah shit outfit''  ??? .....Yuh eh see yuh is ah f**king DUNCE.

:o :o. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #39 on: May 22, 2008, 08:17:56 AM »
Allyuh eh see we Trini boi on Espn yesterday for de Champions League game (speaking with Trini accent and everything)..Big Up yuhself Shaka  :beermug:

yeah i watch him.....before d game start and d panel was giving there predictions he say chelsea winning 2-0............second half he switch up quick quick, he say yeah i think ManU  go win it.  :devil:
Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #40 on: May 22, 2008, 08:24:56 AM »
ESPN is ah shit outfit

... to paraphrase one anonymous forumite.  Better Shaka did go work for SkySports  ::)

Why yuh eh hush yuh cOnt ,yuh talking f**kery as usual.

''ESPN is ah shit outfit''  ??? .....Yuh eh see yuh is ah f**king DUNCE.

Nothing else, nobody would ever confuse you for ah intellect...you probably think sarcasm is some kinda new STD festering in yuh crotch.

Wawwww. Well if dey ask meh tuh pick ah winner in dis forum fight, ah must admit, it will be ah real tuff one tuh tuh decide. Cuz like myself, de both of you doh back down from no forum war. Well like some one said, please keep us entertained. It is nice fuh Supa tuh read some bacchanal and doh be involved, cuz most ah de time iis me and  meh crew going at ah member here. So ah go check back later, or may be tomorrow tuh see de final verdict on dis one, all yuh doh forget yuh know, when all yuh come from work, school, running some errands, etc, just kick it again nah. Supa cool wid de both of you, but dat doh mean tuh say ah wouldn't enjoy a lil scene  ;)  :devil:. .

De Best ah de Best

On a serious and different note now, locals and vistors, please don't forget de big concert is on dis weekend (5/25) at downtown Miami. It is no secret dat most of the performances will be done by reggae artists. However, soca will be represented by de best, cuz it don't get better dan Machel Montano, yes I just said it, Machel Montano will be performing. There are lots of big, big names in de reggae and dance hall side of it, including de original gangsters dem self, I'm talking about de Alliance, Mr Bounty Killer, Movado and crew. Other big names will be, Supa Cat ( ;D) Capleton, Sizzler, Buju, Beenie Man, Barrington Levy and many more. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Alliance and Enterprise, war really do some fool round here?
« Last Edit: May 22, 2008, 08:29:30 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #41 on: May 22, 2008, 11:51:42 AM »

yuh serious someone ask dat ??? :rotfl:

sorry for going off topic, continue the entertainment  :-X
« Last Edit: May 22, 2008, 11:53:44 AM by chinee boi »

« Reply #42 on: July 02, 2008, 08:52:47 AM »
I just came across this:
http://www.gamewellandtrulyover.com/2008/06/shakas-predicti.html

Anybody knows where I could find the whole Shaka webchat on Soccernet from May this year?  :beermug:

« Reply #43 on: July 02, 2008, 01:22:18 PM »
I just came across this:
http://www.gamewellandtrulyover.com/2008/06/shakas-predicti.html

Anybody knows where I could find the whole Shaka webchat on Soccernet from May this year?  :beermug:

Not sure if this is the full thing, but has a little more

http://proxy.espn.go.com/chat/chatESPN?event_id=20861

Chat with Shaka Hislop

On Sunday there's the chance for you to join ESPN's newest pundit, Shaka Hislop, for a live WebChat.

Shaka will be chatting ahead of England's international friendly with Trinidad & Tobago, and he will also be taking all your questions about Euro 2008 with the tournament kicking off on June 7.

A hugely experienced goalkeeper who spent more than 10 years in the Premier League, Shaka was first spotted when playing for Howard University in the United States before moving to England with Reading.

Impressive performances for the Royals - he was twice voted Player of the Year - led to a move to Newcastle United in 1996. He spent three years at Newcastle before moving to London - where he was born - to West Ham United for the first of two spells.

Hislop's performances for the Hammers led to international recognition with Trinidad & Tobago, eventually winning 26 caps and playing at the 2006 World Cup.

After leaving West Ham he played for Portsmouth for three years before returning to Upton Park for one more season. He finished his career where it started, in the United States, with MLS side FC Dallas and retired in August 2007.

Shaka will be stopping on Sunday, June 1 at 7pm BST (2pm ET). Feel free to send your questions now and we'll save them for his arrival.

Joe ; California: Shaka, It's "cool Joe" from Cali. (ha ha) Good to see you with the ESPN crew and your blog with the Guardian. My question is for the Euros. I favor Italy, Portugal, or Spain but hope that France will show their real class and prevail. Who do you favor for the Euros and why?

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:04 PM ET ) Joe, nice to hear from you, and thanks.
I think Italy will be a very good bet, as will the Czech Republic. I hear Spain will underperform as usual, and I just don't think will France will deliver.

kabiru from abuja,nigeria: who is about to be on chelsea's hot seat i mean the next manager?

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:07 PM ET ) That is the million dollar question, literally. Alot of names have cropped up over recent weeks, from Scolari to the return of 'the Special One'. I think Mancini will fill the hotset. That's just a gut feeling, as I really have no insider information on this one.

Kirk - NJ: Shaka - What is your take on Dwight Yorke inclusion on the Soca Warriors squad at such short notice, given the need to get younger players involved.

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:10 PM ET ) I have some reservations I have to admit. I am the biggest DY fan there is and so should be rightly accused of being biased. I agree with him playing a part today, but his inclusion at such late notice devalues not only his appearance but also the value of the game in general. I have some very strong opinions about the game anyway, but maybe that's for another time or question...

Waterbury, Connecticut: Shaka do you think Greece has a good chance to repeat this year?

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:11 PM ET ) No. I couldn't believe they won it last time, and it really would be lightning striking the same place twice were they to win it again.

Paul (Pasadena): Hey Shaka, I fondly remember playing against you on the Mall in DC when you played with Asterix and I played with a GW team. My question is regarding the French team as they begin the Euros - would you feature Gomis and Benzema up top over Henry and Anelka? How do you think France will do? Thanks and keep up the good work!

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:15 PM ET ) Both players certainly have good reason to be starting, I can't see Henry being left out though, he has become a real leader within that team. I don't think Anelka should start, who takes his place time will tell. I think are probably good for a semi-final place, but I like Italy and Czech Republic to finally lift the cup.

Fred from Laguna Beach CA.: I know that you are familiar with the US game having played here and against the US and finishing in MLS. Why is the US not developing as it should be?

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:19 PM ET ) I wrote about this a couple of weeks ago got the UK Guardian. I think the problem is money- young players aren't being paid enough and the established ones are all forced abroad to earn a decent living. Combine that with the fact that big name players aren't coming this way any more, with a few noteable exceptions as you can earn a whole lot better even in the lower European and South American leagues, the MLS though entertaining and certainly fiercly and evenly contested isn't producing enough players of international quality.

Gabriel Colón (Indialantic, Fla.): Shaka, don't you find Raymond Domenech's exclusion of Gael Clichy and Bacary Sagna a bit of a surprise? Both of them had spectacular campaigns with Arsenal (even though Sagna was injured at the end of the season). I don't see how he can think Francois Clerc was a better option than either of these two.

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:22 PM ET ) Yes they were, as was Trezeguet's exclusion. We'll have to see how things work out as so often the best players don't necessarily make the best team. But Domenech is taking a gamble that may backfire...watch this space

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:24 PM ET ) Yannic, I'm from Trinidad. The Hislops are originally from Tobago though, as is my cousin Makan who is starting today.
To be honest, T&T's future is uncertain at best right now. Too much has gone wrong since 2006.

Jeeves (London): Shaka, given the change of manager, arbitration woes, and an abysmal Concacaf Gold Cup, is it fair to say that T&T has failed to use the 2006 World Cup as a platform for the growth of our football?

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:27 PM ET ) Absolutely Jeeves! The WC should have been a platform in taking our football to the next level, it has been anything but. The events since has only highlighted flaws in the way our game is run. I actually think our football will be better for it in the not too distant long term.

Tricia Rodriguez, Valsayn Trinidad: About today's friendly match between Engalnd and our Soca Warriors, do you feel that this will help shine a spotlight on the country of TNT for Football again and put that spark back into the FANS worldwide? Thanks and much success to you!

SportsNation Shaka Hislop: (2:30 PM ET ) I think it will shine a much needed light on our local game. It's a game that will be keenly followed by Trinbagonians the world over and a few English, but I'm not sure who else will really take notice. Let's be honest the England team haven't ben thrilling the world over recent years, despite their household names in the team, and everyone else sees it as nothing but a political exercise.

« Reply #44 on: July 02, 2008, 02:55:10 PM »
Thanks Eman!  :beermug:

« Reply #45 on: July 02, 2008, 07:15:21 PM »
Thanks eman u is a boss